Palace Resort condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Palace Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

***Just updated and completed on 4/1/14!!!

Kitchen:

* New wood cabinets

* New countertops

* New sink and faucet

* New tile backspash

* New refrigerator

* New dishes

* New silverware

Living Room/Bed Area:

* New Queen mattress/boxsprings

* New Decorations

* New chairs on Deck

* New pictures

* New Decor

Bathroom:

* New paint

* New sink, cabinet and faucet

* New brass fixtures

OUTSIDE:

* New pool area with stone pathways

* 3 new outdoor hottubs

* Pool has small area inside with additional small pool inside

Polynesian Themed ocean front condo on 'The Grand Strand' at The Palace Resort in Myrtle Beach. Breath taking ocean views from the balcony.

Resort has numerous amenities in this family oriented complex including indoor/outdoor pools, indoor/outdoor spas, exercise room, sauna, sun deck, restaurant/bar.

Onsite coin operated laundry & vending machines available. Game room onsite. Complete with furnishings, bed linens, full kitchen (brand new stove) kitchenware, towels, flat screen TV. Located in the middle of everything off Hwy 17 less than 3 miles from airport & close to hundreds of restaurants, bars, golf courses, and shopping. Family entertainment & grocery store within walking distance. On-site permit parking in the covered garage. Full Sized Sofa bed has brand new Serta Memory Foam mattress and the condo has free wireless Internet access.

Watch the fireworks off the beach fom your own balcony

Take a look at my other condo in the same building! http://www.vrbo.com/441187

Keywords: condo, studio, oceanfont, pool

More Details
Hide Details

My family and I love the area with the beautiful ocean activities and the numerous activities. Shopping at Broadway, Barefoot and Tanger. The local shows, golfing, plantation tours!

8 Reviews of Property 413063 in Palace Resort, South Carolina

10th Floor Oceanfront Condo at the Palace
average rating of 3.375 based on 8 reviews
business
10th Floor Oceanfront Condo at the Palace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413063vb
+ 919-434-7203
Palace Resort Myrtle Beach
kinston n.c
5

it vere good

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
we love thar and we will be back
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
10th Floor Oceanfront Condo at the Palace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413063vb
+ 919-434-7203
Palace Resort Myrtle Beach
Four Oaks
3

Beach trip 2013

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I was pleased with the room itself and the view is to die for. My grandson and daughter went with us . It was great sitting on the baloney watching him running around on the beach. The kitchen was small but worked for what I needed it for. The fan in the bathroom was not working. There was towels but I brought my own .The room is very nice . We had plenty of room and we would stay there again. The one thing that needs attention is the sliding door. The price was not bad either.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
10th Floor Oceanfront Condo at the Palace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413063vb
+ 919-434-7203
Palace Resort Myrtle Beach
2

Decent accommodation for the price

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
First, let me say my review of two stars is the overall experience of the property..meaning the hotel itself. I would give the actual accommodations 3 stars. It was very easy to make the reservation, the owner was very prompt in returning emails. The price was more than fair for the room offered, so if you are traveling on a budget this is an excellent room. That said, this particular room needs some serious updating and attention to amenities. I was not a huge fan of the decor, but in all fairness I knew what I was getting when I rented the room. I prefer a more coastal decor. Although the bed and pullout couch were comfortable enough, there was literally 1 blanket for the room. If bringing linens was in the description, I missed it. There were clean sheets for each bed and the bed did have a comforter, however, we were not going to use that for a blanket. It might be a good idea for the owner to either have a few more blankets available, or to have a spare comforter so that when the cleaning crew comes, they can put a fresh comforter on the bed and launder the dirty one. Towels and wash clothes were provided, but bring extras. An iron and ironing board would have been helpful. There were many issues that needed attention, such as a missing drawer front in the kitchen and a sliding door that sticks. There is no handle on the outside of the sliding door, a fact that my son realized when he was stuck out there for 15 minutes waiting for me to get out of the shower. On the plus side, for anyone that is wondering, the room smelled fresh and clean. No smokey smells or other weird odors. The keyless entry was cool, but NOTE TO OWNER: There is no key. It is a number pad in the door itself, not a realtor's lock box. . Just don't forget the code the owner gives you or you are stuck in the hallway. The view from the tiny balcony is spectacular and can not be beat. Now on to the review of the hotel itself: From what I understand the rooms and types of accommodation vary greatly, as I am sure the prices do. The hallways were dark and dingy. I don't believe the carpeting has been updated for decades. The pools and hot tubs were ok, but could have been better maintained. I am not a huge fan of the film of grime around the edges. By no stretch of the imagination is this a resort hotel. The elevators were not nearly as slow as reported, but they are hot and smelly. The best thing about the actual hotel is walking out the back door onto the beach.
business
10th Floor Oceanfront Condo at the Palace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413063vb
+ 919-434-7203
Palace Resort Myrtle Beach
Georgia
2

My stay at myrtle beach

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The elevators were too slow., a tip provide service elevators we had to wait 25 minutes because they were having to use them to get to the rooms to clean. Our room needs repairs like a new mattress that doesn't have lumps and broke in the middle. Fix the sliding glass door and put new appliances in the small suite. If I stay again it will be in a bigger place and updated elevators. The staff was very pleasant. But I was not pleased with staying there. I went thru VRBO and the front desk staff wasn't pleased with this and not helpful with information. Next time IF I stay there I will go thru the palace resort and if we are not pleased with our room then I could change but with VRBO you can't. Plus the resort does have service where you can get toiletries and towels/washcloths if needed and not be limited to 4 towels and 3 washcloths for a 4 night stay. (I"m glad I brought some of my own from home) The owner was very pleasant on the phone but some major repairs need attention.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Sherry,

The only thing you stated when leaving was that the sliding glass door needed repaired. I have my team fixing that now. I did not hear anything else while you stayed there or else I would have taken care of that.

You are the first renter to state anything about the mattress and I will check that out but since it is one year old it is hard to believe that it is broken.

Your comments are taken very seriously and will follow up.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
10th Floor Oceanfront Condo at the Palace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413063vb
+ 919-434-7203
Palace Resort Myrtle Beach
Buford, GA
1

AWFUL-HORRIBLE-TERRIBLE! DO NOT RENT!!!!!!!!!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
THIS WAS AN AWFUL ROOM!!! The pictures and the other reviews lead you to believe that the room is great. Upon arriving to the room, my mother, my sister and I found that the bed sheets were not on the bed, only stacked in a messy pile on the edge of the bed. They were very wrinkled. The bathroom only came with 4 towels for the whole week, which were very wrinkled as well. The bathroom rug was at the front door instead of the bathroom. All bathroom decorative pieces were thrown under the sink. The kitchen's dishwasher was not screwed to the counter, so it fell out into the middle of the kitchen if you opened it. It became a workout to hold the dishwasher with one arm up and load the dishes with the other hand. Since it was not screwed in, it made a horrible noise the entire time it ran, so we were forced to run it while we were not in the room. The silverware drawer did not have a front, it was a hole open to the room. (Which would not be good if kids were in the room). Once we opened the couch to make a 2nd bed, and found that the bed covers had not been changed, and was covered in blood splatter. The hotel was awful in itself also. The pool was full of bugs and oils, it looked like it was full of mayo. The elevators were very slow. The hotel was full of pot-smoking teenagers that we could smell from inside our hotel room. When we notified the staff at the hotel, they did nothing about it. The security and staff at the hotel were very rude and unprofessional. The only good thing about this room was the view, but since there are two HUGE chairs on the VERY SMALL balcony, it is not accessible. We ended up having to stack the chairs and put the table in a closet just to be able to access standing outside. Also, the patio door was broken, so it did not slide easy at all. We had to lift up on the handle (which was sharp & very HEAVY) and push at the same time. There were 3 lamps in the room that none had light bulbs, or were even close to an outlet to plug in if they had bulbs anyways. The room felt very dirty and not cleaned, and it was obvious it wasn't, especially with the blood spots. The pillows from the couch and the bed were all thrown on the bed in no pattern at all. It appeared that the cleaning crew just did NOT CARE at all! I AM WARNING YOU TO NOT RENT THIS ROOM. IT APPEARS GOOD BUT IT IS NOT WORTH THE DIRTY!!
Owner's Response: Tina...I am quite surprised as this is the first I have heard of all of this other than the issue with the sheets and I resolved immediately even while I was out of the country.

I provided you my local contact and he made the repair the next day and you stated again three days later nothing had been done and he had already done it.

I asked my cleaning crew and they stated they never received a call or response to anything else.

I take pride in the condos I own and have only had great reviews and to have you so upset I wish you would have resolved this with me and let me have a chance versus going public to make such claims when you never stated these while you are there.

Why would you wait two weeks and never contact me about these issues before you post something like this?

Please advise what has happened...
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
10th Floor Oceanfront Condo at the Palace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413063vb
+ 919-434-7203
Palace Resort Myrtle Beach
Asheville, NC
4

Super Nice Condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The room was awesome! It was nicely decorated and the view was perfect. The pool was nice and the employees were friendly. The only bad thing about this place is the elevators.There were only three and they are very slow and stop at every floor whether you're going up or down.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
10th Floor Oceanfront Condo at the Palace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413063vb
+ 919-434-7203
Palace Resort Myrtle Beach
Buena Vista, VA/USA
5

Wonderful vacation :)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a wonderful time at The Palace Resort. Our room was great, staff was friendly, would definitely stay again. The private owner was helpful and provided links to places to visit. Front desk staff even called a restaurant we were looking for to get directions for us to go out to eat :) Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
10th Floor Oceanfront Condo at the Palace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413063vb
+ 919-434-7203
Palace Resort Myrtle Beach
5

Beautiful Oceanfront View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This place was perfect for me my mom and my daughter to stay. There was plenty of room for all of us and we felt right at home. The owner Tim and his wife were both super nice and a pleasure to work with and you cannot beat the price. The location is perfect and close to everything. We will definitely stay again when we go back to visit Myrtle Beach!! Thanks again Tim and Heidi for everything!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/8