New Orleans apartment rental - Free on street parking in from of property. Well lit. 24 hr surveillance camera.
Free on street parking in from of property. Well lit. 24 hr surveillance camera.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

New Orleans Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed. 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-12)

The Bearigny Suites offer luxury accommodations just steps from all the excitement New Orleans has to offer.

We are a Adult community only. (25 ) and older.We have three luxury appointed suites: The Courtyard Suite, a studio apartment with full kitchen, sleeps 2 guest. The Marigny Suite has two bedrooms,queen beds, in each room.Sleeps 4-5 Plus if needed a over sized TWIN bed, Enjoy your Queen sized ISO-COOL pillows for a good night sleep. A fully equipped kitchen, and full sized washer dryer.The Elysian Fields Suite has two bedrooms, 2 queen beds, a living area that sleeps 4-5. Plus a full sized TWIN bed. All the suites have private baths, air conditioning, cable HD TV and WIFI, as well as I-HOME recharging station. All 3 Suites reflect the charm and character of New Orleans. You must go to our homepage located at: www.thebearignysuite.com to see our up to date calendar. Each Suite name is listed under our rates and dates section. If the dates and Suite your inquiring about is NOT listed during the time you want to book, that means that Suite is available to book. Relax in our lush courtyard and enjoy our swim spa. We are in the heart of the historic Foubourg Marigny neighborhood and just 3 blocks to the best dining,Frenchman street, nightlife, shopping, and culture that is New Orleans. Just a short 6 walking blocks, a 10 minute walk to the Mississippi River and #1 RTA trolley stop at the French Market. We are close to public transportation or just a short cab ride to any attraction.Walking to the Heart of the French Quarter, Bourbon St. attractions, is 12-13 blocks, a short 15-20 minutes, talking your time. Ranked by our quests as one of the best accomodations in New Orleans, we are committed to making your stay as comfortable as possible. We also live on the property grounds.

Complete your stay by meeting( Maw ) our rescue Hurricane Katrina dog. She stays indoors unless we are outdoors. She loves greeting all of our guest.

Keywords: Fully furnished suites with full kitchens,mini kitchenetts, private bath, AC and cable HD TV WI-FI, I-HOME charging stations, and access to a lush New Orleans style courtyard and swim spa, Hot-Tub is for registered guest only. NO Alcoholic beverages are allowed in Hot-Tub. Just 12-13 walking blocks, a 15 minute walk to the HEART of the French Quarter.

More Details
Hide Details

Steve and I are long time residents of New Orleans and have restored 3 homes in the historic Treme and Marigny neighborhoods. We met because of Hurricane Katrina and now we are happy to have this opportunity to provide our guests with a relaxed and comfortable experience in one of our country's most unique and interesting cities.

Matt Woerner purchased this apartment in 2008

We first made the property our home and then opened our first suite almost two years ago. We recently acquired the property next door and expanded our accomodations to 3 suites. We are so convenietly located to all the sights, sounds, and tastes of New Orleans but the neighborhood is a relaxed, great combination.

Our quests love all the options the Bearigny Suites have to offer. From early morning jogs to the Mississippi River and through the French Quarter to taking a bike to City Park and checking out the museums. They also stroll to the Quarter for dinner, shopping, or some of the best people watching ever. The legendary Frenchman Street one of the centers of the New Orleans music scene and its just a couple of block away, catch a band and maybe even jam with Lenny Kravitz.

72 Reviews of Property 413062 in New Orleans, Louisiana

New Orleans, Luxury Suites Steps from All the Big Easy Fun!
average rating of 5.0 based on 72 reviews
business
New Orleans, Luxury Suites Steps from All the Big Easy Fun!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413062vbi
5043090062
New Orleans Louisiana
5

Great time, great place, great host.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
The marigny suites is everything you need for experiencing NOLA. First class accommodations and Matt is the best host you could have. Listen to and take notice of his suggestions, he will steer you in the right direction for the best food and entertainment in the area.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Jason,
I appreciate all the kind words you had to say about myself, our property, and about your stay. I enjoy meeting all our guest, as well as helping out in any way shape or form. I like to thank you all for that lagniappe you all provide to me at our departure at MSY. As well as taking care of my special request that you delivered to my Mom & Dad. You all were a fun bunch of friends.
Latrasha, over at the po-boy shop says NP. Come back and see us soon. Ps.. and yes, I have been told several times that I am a great host. Don't worry I will not change. See you on the next scrapple visit! BEST to you all. Matt
business
New Orleans, Luxury Suites Steps from All the Big Easy Fun!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413062vbi
5043090062
New Orleans Louisiana
New York City
5

Superb experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our stay in the BEARigny Suites was really excellent! Location was wonderful, close enough to the French Quarter to walk; far enough to be out of the craziness... VERY easy walk to Frenchmen Street and all of the music venues and restaurants.
We stayed in the Elysian Fields Suite, which had two good sized bedrooms, with VERY comfortable beds and bedding. Our unit included a small kitchenette with microwave, coffee maker, and best of all, a half-fridge STOCKED with milk, juice, beer, and bottled water, and soda upon request (all at no extra cost). Individual cereal packets staved off those early morning (and late night) hunger pangs. SMALL quibble: it would have been nice to have glasses and mugs instead of disposable paper cups (the other units which have full kitchens were supplied with real dishes); I can understand for housekeeping logistics this is probably much easier for the proprietor to deal with, I'm just saying. Speaking of housekeeping, the apartment was EXCEEDINGLY clean -- very important in my opinion!
The large hot tub was a nice bonus to soothe our weary bones after a day of exploring New Orleans. Our host, Matt, was really friendly and super-helpful with everything, from simple requests for ice to extensive knowledge about the city.
All in all, highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi John,
Sure glad your experience at the BEARigny Suites were Superb. I take pride in our property and care about every guest that visits. It was my pleasure helping out any way that I could. Just that little extra lagniappe goes a long way. Glad you were pleased. Thank you all for visiting us. We look forward your return visit. Thanks again. Matt
business
New Orleans, Luxury Suites Steps from All the Big Easy Fun!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413062vbi
5043090062
New Orleans Louisiana
5

PERFECT and COMFORTABLE!! MUST STAY in NOLA!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
WOW! What an experience we had staying in the Elysian Fields Suite at the BEARigny Suites in New Orleans! Matt was a SPLENDID host the moment he picked us up from the airport, to the goodbyes when he dropped us off early for our departure! We didn’t have to wait a second more at the airport as he was already there when we landed and welcomed us with open arms!

Driving to the property he shared with us the Dos and Don’ts of downtown New Orleans, also giving us FABULOUS suggestions on restaurants, shops, bars, clubs, and drink locations! When arriving on site he gave us a complete tour of the whole property. The courtyard and scenery was breathtaking! We had 4 girls in our party and our stay in the Elysian Fields Suite was nothing but PERFECT and COMFORTABLE and I couldn’t have asked for more! At first I was hesitant about the small kitchenette, but it has EVERTHING you would need for your stay! Matt even asked us our milk and oj preference to have waiting in the refrigerator by our arrival! Additionally, the kitchenette consisted of tea, coffee, various cereals, a gracious amount of water, plus much more essentials that one would need! The suite had plenty of clean and fresh linens and everything else you could wish for a restful stay!

The property is in a PERFECT/ QUIET location and just a short walking distance to Frenchman Street, the French Quarter, Bourbon Street, and everything you would want to do there! This place is a MUST stay when visiting New Orleans!!

Thanks again Matt for everything!!

From,
Crystal
(Your Fave Nashville Group)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Crystal,
I am pleased to hear you stay was perfect, comftorable, cozy, and relaxing, close walking distance to evrything. I really enjoy my job and making all our guest feel welcome and relaxed. I'm glad i was able to make all my little extra's work out for you all. I look forward seeing you again real soon. Thank you all for the fun times! Matt
business
New Orleans, Luxury Suites Steps from All the Big Easy Fun!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413062vbi
5043090062
New Orleans Louisiana
5

Five Star Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My family of four stayed in the Marigny Suite for a long weekend and it was perfect for us in terms of location, amenities and hospitality. Matt is the perfect host and goes out of his way to ensure you have a wonderful stay. He even shared homemade gumbo with us when we arrived at the lunch hour and drove us to the airport the morning we left. If you want to stay in a lovely historic house in a quiet neighborhood within walking distance to the Quarter, the Bearigny is for you. Thanks, Matt, for making us feel so welcome!
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
New Orleans, Luxury Suites Steps from All the Big Easy Fun!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413062vbi
5043090062
New Orleans Louisiana
5

Fantastic Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
6 of us from New Zealand visited and stayed in Elysian Fields and Courtyard Suites last week. It was a brilliant stay mainly because of the effort Matt made to ensure that it was. He went out of his way for us and even took us to shopping centre and to lunch. The accommodation was really great, clean and everything we needed. It is walking distance to everything we wanted to visit - Bourbon Street, Frenchmen Street etc. would recommend to everyone visiting New Orleans. Thanks Matt for the best stay ever and can't wait to return. Sue
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Hi Sue,
Thank you all so much for staying with us. You all were a fun bunch of guest.I told you NOLA would be the place that made you feel fabulous.
I know you all are still traveling the USA. I hope to rest of your visits, are as special as The BEARigny Suites. I can't wait to see you all again.
Thank you so much. I also enjoyed your hospitality. Matt
business
New Orleans, Luxury Suites Steps from All the Big Easy Fun!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413062vbi
5043090062
New Orleans Louisiana
5

Best. Place. Ever.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My friends and I rented two suites (Courtyard & Elysian Fields) last weekend and all six of us LOVED the experience. Friendly hosts & great location! Frenchmen St. was less than 10 mins walk, Walgreens was around the corner. Both suites were so spotless and homey, Matt even provided cereals, OJ, milk, coffee, tea, etc. The outdoor area was so pretty, especially at night when it was all lit. I didn't use the hot tub but my friends did and they couldn't stop raving about it. I missed out this time, guess I have to come back for another visit. Thanks so much for everything Matt!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hello Sefi,
I am so happy you and your friends LOVED the BEARigny Suites.
You all were a fun group of friends. Next time you come back you can relax and enjoy the hot-tub. It was a pleasure making you all feel at home. I look forward your next visit. Thanks again. Matt
business
New Orleans, Luxury Suites Steps from All the Big Easy Fun!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413062vbi
5043090062
New Orleans Louisiana
5

Perfect spot for a New Orleans weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
After spending a short weekend in the Courtyard Suite at the BEARigny suites, I don't think I could do New Orleans any other way! The second story studio is perfect for two! Full kitchen, bathroom, super COMFORTABLE queen bed, couch, and all the cable TV you could want. The fridge was stocked with our choice of milk and juice and the cabinets were filled with cereal, coffee, and glassware. We wanted for nothing while in the room :0D

The location is ideal for anyone who wants to stay away from the noise of Canal/Bourbon/Decatur street. It's walking distance to everything and in a wonderful neighborhood just minutes from Frenchmen St. There is live music, food, and bars at each corner.

But if the location and amenities don't sell you, Matt and Steve are wonderful hosts! They accommodated our late arrival and even escorted us out of our suite with umbrellas when we checked out because it was raining. These guys sure now how to show their guests top-notch A++++ treatment. Thanks for a wonderful stay. We definitely will be back!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Lauren & Tara,
I enjoyed staying up late awaiting your arrival. Holding the only parking spot left in front of the Suite during Mardi-Gras parades, making sure you felt safe in the surroundings. Glad you both enjoyed your accommodations, and relaxation during your short, fast weekend stay. As well as walking you all out under umbrellas during the rainstorm.It was a great pleasure having you both. I look forward your next visit real soon.
business
New Orleans, Luxury Suites Steps from All the Big Easy Fun!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413062vbi
5043090062
New Orleans Louisiana
Redondo Beach, CA
5

Bachelor Party Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This is absolutely THE place to stay in NOLA. It is walkable from anything that you want to do, it has the best host in the entire city and the units are clean and comfortable. We were there for my bachelor party and there were 8 of us. We took up the Marigny and the Elysian Fields suites which basically means that we had a double shotgun house to ourselves. Then the hottub and back patio area was a fantastic place to hang out as well as have a delicious crawfish boil that the owner helped us have.

And that is the best part of this rental, the owner. Matt is the best host period. He worked with us on our arrival time, he gave us tips about the best place to go in the city, he drove one of us to the fish market to buy crawfish and then let us use and helped us setup his crawfish boil equipment and then gave us a discounted ride to the airport. But those are just the things he did for us, more than anything he was a friendly guy who added to our experience in this fine city.

Bottom line, stay here. Great Location, great rooms, FANTASTIC host. What more do you want.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Chris,
Pleased to here The Bachelor Part experience, went off with a bang. From welcoming you all, giving advise of the neighborhood hideaways,
being a part of your crawfish boil, made me feel like I was in the Bachelor party. Im happy that everyone enjoyed there stay. BEST to you in your married life about to start. You all were a great group of guys. I hope to see you all again soon! Thanks Matt
business
New Orleans, Luxury Suites Steps from All the Big Easy Fun!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413062vbi
5043090062
New Orleans Louisiana
5

Great Find!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Our stay at the Courtyard Suite was great. Matt was a huge help with where to go in the neighborhood and gave us perfect directions to the Krewe Du Vieux parade.Getting home was another story......The suite was perfect for the two of us with a great view of the garden. We hope to come back again and will recommend to our friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: Hi Carrie,
Glad your stay was what you expected. Parades close by, as well as the start of The Mardi-Gras season in The neighborhood. Thanks for being a great guest. We enjoyed having you! Come back soon. Tell your friends,
We look forward having you all again. Thanks again.Matt
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New Orleans, Luxury Suites Steps from All the Big Easy Fun!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413062vbi
5043090062
New Orleans Louisiana
San Diego
5

Amazing Service!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The BEARigny Suites were an amazing place to stay during Mardi-Gras. We were a 10 min walk to Bourbon and 5 min walk to Frenchmen streets, but I never heard the noise at night. Matt was fantastic with restaurant suggestions, and really knows his way around the area. He was always willing to help us out, anytime we needed anything. Truly a great stay. You'd be crazy not to book this place at the price they offer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Chris,
Glad you had a great stay during Mardi-Gras 2014, week one. Also I am pleased to hear our service is what you expected. I do take pride in my property as well as enjoy making our guest feel like they are at home.
It was my pleasure in all to be of assistance. We look forward your return
visit. Thanks again! Matt