Lake Ariel chalet rental - View form 9th fairway (Golf Course) to back of house
View form 9th fairway (Golf Course) to back of house
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Lake Ariel Chalet Rental Photos and Description
Chalet, 5 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Chalet is located in ' The Hideout', which is rated as a FOUR STAR vacation community. We invite you to come & relax in our spacious 3300 sf home, nestled on the 9th fairway, with great views of the golf course from every room. The great room has 25 ft vaulted ceilings w/ breathe taking views of the golf course thru our 4 large windows. Also, has a wood burning fireplace, not only for ambiance, but a great place to gather with friends/family. Restaurant:Walking distance(500 ft) to our clubhouse,'The 9th Hole', which serves fine dining or just relax atmosphere @ the bar. They're other restaurants located just outside the HIDEOUT. See our RENTERS GUIDE for more info. Home Layout: Upon Entry; 1st Bedroom(left) There's a pullout sofa for two, not only for sleeping, but great place for conversing or gathering,known as the 'Floral Room'. Laundry room has washer & dryer, across is the 1st floor full bath(separate tub & stand up shower). Great room has 25 ft vaulted ceilings, 4 large atrium windows, fireplace, & double French doors on each side of the fireplace, which leads to our large deck. Rear bedroom has French doors, leading out to the deck, with view of golf course ,known as the 'Golf Room'. Kitchen is fully equipped, has a large dining area that sits 12 people. 2nd Floor; Upon reaching the top of the stairs, to the loft area, thers a full view of the great room, & breathe taking view of the golf course thru 4 large windows. Also, the loft is referred to the ' FUN ROOM'. Master Suite has a set of double, with a master bathroom, with a corner jacuzzi, & stand up shower, a gas fireplace, and a set of French doors, leading to a personal balcony. overlooking the golf course, known as the 'GRANDE ROOM'. 3 rd Bedroom is in front with a beach theme, known as the 'BEACH ROOM'. 4th Bedroom is located in the rear, with a set of French doors, leading to a personal balcony, overlooking the golf course, known as the 'SAFARI ROOM'. 3rd bathroom is located bet. the 3rd & 4th bedroom, has a stand up shower. .....ABSOLUTEY NO PETS & NO SMOKING IN THE HOUSE.....

Keywords: Contemporary Front, w/ Chalet Prowl in rear, facing the Gof Course.

More Details
Hide Details

We chose the HIDEOUT primarily because its a gated community, & its private to home owners only. It's a 4 season resort with all the amenities you can desire.From swimming in the summer to skiing in our private ski lodge in the winter, eating lunch/dinner @ one of the restaurants, without ever leaving the hideout. The only people permitted access in to the hideout, are those that own/rent in the community. This makes it a very safe place to vacation, with the peace of mind when having young children and teens. It's security is top notch from patrolling the area, to observing speed limits.

We love the traquility and peace of mind.

11 Reviews of Property 412860 in Lake Ariel, Pennsylvania

'Golf Haven Located on the 9th Fairway'
average rating of 4.909091 based on 11 reviews
business
'Golf Haven Located on the 9th Fairway'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412860vbi
9176267783
Lake Ariel Poconos
Jamesport ny USA
5

Perfection!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our family is new to the area but now will be frequent visitors! We needed a refuge for our daughters wedding and this house fit the bill. Huge , beautiful and clean. Tony was a breeze to work with and I can't wait to return to enjoy the hideout ! Location of this house is just a short stroll from golf, a walking path and food/drink at the club house! I can recommend this rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'Golf Haven Located on the 9th Fairway'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412860vbi
9176267783
Lake Ariel Poconos
5

Great house , Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We were looking for a house for the July 4th holiday weekend. I had a lot of questions and Tony (owner) was very responsive and quick to answer all my questions. The transaction was handled very smoothly. The house was just what we expected from the pictures and description. We had 3 families staying there and everyone had their own space. The kitchen/dining room and deck were able to accomodate the large group for eating and socializing. The location is great if you like golf and the clubhouse and arcade/game room are all within walking distance. You will not be disappointed if you stay here.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Golf Haven Located on the 9th Fairway'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412860vbi
9176267783
Lake Ariel Poconos
eastfishkill,ny
5

Home owner(Customer service)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Renting this beautiful home was exceptional. The picutres depicted the home. If you like the pictures, wait to you get to the house. Its so much more. The owner keeps the house in tip top condition. Ive been to many homes,nothing like this one. The ownoer opens his home to all to relax and enjoy, make there stay memorable. Everyone talks about the home, but never gives the owner the credit he deserves. I never had a great experience in dealing directly to an owner and backing up everything he says. He his straight forward and honest. There is no back pedaling or false aspiration. He gives you an answer, and stays with it. Ive had owners tell me one thing, then go to sign and tell me something else. You wont get that from him. Im sure the owner has a lot of other help, thats back stage, because the experience is amazing. Also, i love the gift they leave upon arrival for all guest. It makes me as a renter feel welcomed. I just want to share this, with all future renters who read the reviews, It make renting a lot easier. I hope this hepls others. To the owner, Thank you, cant wait till we come again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'Golf Haven Located on the 9th Fairway'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412860vbi
9176267783
Lake Ariel Poconos
East Elmhurst, New York
5

PERFECT GETAWAY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We were so impressed with this very updated and beautiful home when we arrived. The rooms were large and beautifully decorated and I must say very clean. The kitchen was well equipped and furnishing were comfortable and very attractive. The pictures don't lie, but to actually be there and to feel the warmth of this beautiful home was extremely breathtaking. We were also greeted with a lovely welcome basket :) Tony, the owner, was very responsive to any inquiries and made this transaction such a pleasant one.

We were 3 families ( 6 adults & 6 children). This home was accommodating to all. The fireplace was so beautiful toasty and the view overlooking the golf course was unbelievable and gorgeous covered in snow! The loft playroom was well equipped with games and movies and loads of fun for the kids!! There's sledding hills and restaurant nearby that we also got to enjoy. We were so lucky to have had fresh fallen snow for the slopes at a nearby ski lodge where we had loads of fun snow tubing and skiing. We plan to revisit this house again and again in the years to come. Can't wait to try another season!!! I highly recommend!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I just want to say thanks to your family and friends for the kind words about our home. We have opened our home to many renters & all the renters that i have delt with, have been a pleasure. I just want you to know, that having nice people like yourselves, makes renting a pleasureable experience for others. Thanks again!!!!!!
business
'Golf Haven Located on the 9th Fairway'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412860vbi
9176267783
Lake Ariel Poconos
Wantagh, NY
5

Amazing Ski Weekend for First Timers !!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This house was everything that it boasts to be and more !!! It was the perfect place for first timers......Like Us :) The house was spacious, CLEAN, and comfortable, not to mention beautiful !!!
It was a pleasure from the moment we walked through the door. Th oversized Living area was my favorite room enjoying time by the cozy fire, and the kids did not want to leave the Loft, Playroom. The view overlooking the golf course was amazing, We were lucky enough to go on the snowiest weekend of the year thus far and it looked like a winter wonderland.
The nearby ski lodge was affordable, and the staff was friendly and courteous....The instructors were great with the kids and the kids enjoyed their first time down the slopes !!! No Lines, No crowds !!!
Tubing was again fun and affordable !

More Than worth the drive from Long Island.........I would reccomend this house in a heartbeat. Owner , Tony was a pleasure to work with, and answered any and all questions promptly !!

Looking forward to trying it out for the summer next time !!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
'Golf Haven Located on the 9th Fairway'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412860vbi
9176267783
Lake Ariel Poconos
Sterling Heights, MI
4

A Good Time was had by All....

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The house is beautiful and very CLEAN with plenty of room for everyone to be comfortable. The Hideout is a wonderful place to relax and spend some quality family time. We enjoyed the pool, the beach and the golf course.....all great!!! Tony was wonderful to deal with and everything went very smoothly.....he answers questions promptly and is very accessable and helpful. We as a family had a great time in this house and the only thing we would love to see on a return visit would be a few more chairs in the Great Room. Thanks so much!!!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
'Golf Haven Located on the 9th Fairway'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412860vbi
9176267783
Lake Ariel Poconos
toronto,ontario
5

our stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We recently stayed at this property and had a wonderful time. The home is absolutely beautiful, and lacked for nothing. It was well maintained, clean, and very spacious. It actually looks a lot nicer than the pictures. The view onto the golf course was lovely, and the deck had plenty of seating. The kitchen as well is quite large and well equipped. The only thing that could be improved, if anything, is the amount of seating in the main room considering the size of home was not enough. However, since we there in the summer and spent most of our time outdoors, it didn't really affect us. It would also be nice to have screens on the doors, so we could get fresh air, without allowing bugs in the house. Despite these two things, which are minor, we would definitely go back and would highly recommend this home to anyone! Tony was a pleasure to deal with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
'Golf Haven Located on the 9th Fairway'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412860vbi
9176267783
Lake Ariel Poconos
NewJ ersey
5

Great House.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I am very picky and this house exceeded my expectations. My husband, 14 yo son, and father loved the golf course proximity The house seemed brand new and had everything we needed. My mother-in-law was very impressed. Highly reccomend!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
'Golf Haven Located on the 9th Fairway'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412860vbi
9176267783
Lake Ariel Poconos
Manchester, NJ
5

Fabulous House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This house is perfect for a large family. We had a wonderful time and really loved that the house was so large and clean! The kitchen was huge and had everything we could ask for. The bedrooms were perfect, with a huge master bedroom and bath. The house is immaculate, bright and airy. It is located right on the golf course, with a great deck and plenty of seating. We saw deer everyday. We all really enjoyed ourselves and are looking forward to renting this house again. Tony, the owner, is amazing, answering every question and helping out with anything we needed. Thank you for the sweet "welcome basket!" Having a very large family it is often difficult to find a house that can accommodate all of us and be in such a great condition! This is a keeper!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
'Golf Haven Located on the 9th Fairway'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412860vbi
9176267783
Lake Ariel Poconos
Brooklyn
5

Awesome time in an Amazing House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family and I had a Wonderful time. The house is really a gorgeous one.
We went up with 2 babies and Loved the master suite, it gave us privacy from the rest of the house and family and quiet times for the babies at night. The fact it had it's own bathroom was a+...
The rest of my family 7 others stayed in various rooms and had an amazing time. We were nine + 2 babies and all were comfortable and each loved this house for different reasons.
3 bathrooms all with Showers which was greatly appreciated with so many people..
The Kitchen is perfect for any Big Italian family.
Awesome Deck outside with bbq and huge patio set, we sat and watched at least 50 deer over the weekend and waved to the golfers as they went by.
They had games, both board and Video (Rock Band) which was really cute.
Tony (The Owner) was such a nice guy and very easy to deal with.
Tony and his wife left a beautiful welcome basket, with goodies which we all loved.
The only thing that I would change would be that we all wish we were able to stay longer..
We are definitely looking forward to going back to this house again and would whole heartily recommend it to everyone.
We Loved that we had 2 pools and beaches to chose from.
This place is definitely a Diamond in The Hideout!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind words. It was a pleasure having you and your family enjoy your stay at our home. You took care of our home just like it was your. Thank you TonyLV