Central Nice apartment rental - Lounge and dining area
Lounge and dining area
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Central Nice Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Centrally located. 1-bed, 1 bath. Sofa bed in lounge. West facing balcony

Beautifully refurbished, this well appointed 32m/s 1-bedroomed, 1 bathroom apartment in a stone Nicois building just off Rue Jean Medecin offers everything you need for a great self catering break in Nice. Close to shops (1 block from Galeries Lafayette and Nice Etoile Shopping Centre) and restaurants, yet only a short walk from the Old Town and the beach, it is ideally located in a quiet street, at the back of the building, avoiding any street noise. The apartment is on the third floor (no lift) with 1 ensuite double bedroom, double sofa bed in lounge, modern kitchen area with dishwasher, fridge, oven and hob. Stunning bathroom leads off bedroom with walk-in shower. Separate toilet. Furnished with modern Habitat furniture and parquet flooring. Flat screen TV with DVD player, PlayStation console, wifi, games, books and DVDs. West facing, it gets the blissful afternoon sun on the balcony.

Ski-ing: Despite the Mediterranean climate, the ski slopes are within easy reach, there is even a ski bus at weekends/French school holidays. Alternatively, you can get a normal bus for 1 euro 50 centimes pp although the journey takes a couple of hours but it is well worth it. We go skiing from our flat, catching the 0715y ski bus which takes you to the ski resorts of Isola 2000 or Valberg, allowing a good day ski ing before catching the evening bus home.

Beach: Nice has pebbly beaches but for about 15euros a day you can live the life of luxury with a sunbed, parasol and waiter-service on one of the many private beaches. Nearby Villefranche has the best beach for swimming and is a shingle beach. There is a sandy beach at Antibes.

Sight seeing: Nice has a plethora of museums, including Matisse and Modern Art collections and historical buildings and beautiful places of worship. The walks around the Old Town can take a few hours and must include a walk up to the Chateau. Take the train/bus to Monte Carlo, the perfumeries of Grasse and Eze or the designer shops of Cannes. We have been visiting Nice for several years and still haven't seen all there is to see!

More Details
Hide Details

I first got to know Nice when I was a campsite rep in the 80s, my husband and I went back in 2007 as he was competing in Ironman Nice and we fell in love with the South of France all over again and decided to buy a property. As with everything, we don't get to spend enough time out there so decided to rent it out to holidaymakers in 2008 and have been consistently busy ever since, with lots of repeat business. We live in Canterbury, UK but are both from York originally. I work for a charity and my husband works for the NHS and we have a son who is now at university in Sheffield studying Politics, so we are now 'empty nesters' and enjoying the peace and quiet...and tidy house!

Lynne Murphy purchased this apartment in 2007

We chose this apartment as it had been completely renovated and was in a perfect location, near all the main shops yet on a quiet side street, away from the hustle and bustle of a city. We originally wanted to buy somewhere in the Old Town but found it too noisy at night and none of the apartments we viewed let in much light, which was a prerequisite. We love Nice because it is very accessible from the airport and has so many things to see and do, with other lovely places within easy reach, even some skiing in winter!

We love our property because it is clean, modern and minimal, easy to maintain and very comfortable, with friendly neighbours, lovely balcony which gets the afternoon sun and accessible for the train, bus and trams...and so near the lovely shops of Nice, yet only a short walk to the Old Town and beach.

27 Reviews of Property 412784 in Central Nice, France

Ideal location - sleeps 4, completely refurbished, mins from beach, city centre.
average rating of 4.9259257 based on 27 reviews
business
Ideal location - sleeps 4, completely refurbished, mins from beach, city centre.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412784
+44 07749 923100
Central Nice Nice
5

Excellent Location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Excellent property. All you need in on your doorstep from shops, restaurants, the tram, the old town...everything.

Property has a lovely balcony which gets the sun in the afternoon/early evening. Really nice after a walk to relax. The owners have prepared a folder with all information about the area, the TV has lots of channels, there is a DVD player, WIFI..it felt like a home from home.

Rooms are well sized and perfectly finished. Upon arrival, the flat was spotless. Great kitchen and perfect shower. Property well maintained.
Again -> The location is so good.

I would recommend this property to anyone who wants to visit Nice.

Thanks
Chris
business
Ideal location - sleeps 4, completely refurbished, mins from beach, city centre.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412784
+44 07749 923100
Central Nice Nice
Trondheim, Norway
5

Wonderful apartment with great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband and I had a wonderful stay in Nice. The apartment was clean and nicely decorated - and the size is perfect for a couple. Perfect location - close to everything. Lynne, the owner, responded quickly and made the reservation part really easy. The local agent was also very helpful. We highly recommend this apartment!
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Ideal location - sleeps 4, completely refurbished, mins from beach, city centre.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412784
+44 07749 923100
Central Nice Nice
5

Lovely clean apartment in a good location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I required a 3 night stay for myself and my husband as a surprise 40th birthday treat! This was the first apartment owner I contacted and was the only owner who would accept a 3 night booking! The apartment was lovely and clean. Everything we needed was there. Lovely bathroom. We didn't use the kitchen as we were there to relax! Would recommend this as a central base walking distance to shops beach transport and many restaurants! Perfect!!!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments, hope hubby enjoyed his surprise. It is a perfect spot, isn't it?
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ideal location - sleeps 4, completely refurbished, mins from beach, city centre.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412784
+44 07749 923100
Central Nice Nice
5

Lovely apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had an extremely enjoyable stay in this lovely apartment. It was in the perfect location, close to the main shopping area, Old Town, and a short walk to the sea. The apartment was nicely decorated, comfortable and very quiet. Lynne, the owner, was friendly and helpful, and always responded promptly to emails.

All in all, it was perfect for our needs and we would certainly book this apartment again.
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your lovely comments and do come again, I always offer 10% discount to returning clients, in fact 1/3 of my bookings this year are from previous clients, so we must be doing something right!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ideal location - sleeps 4, completely refurbished, mins from beach, city centre.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412784
+44 07749 923100
Central Nice Nice
5

nice decorated apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We have had a wonderfull stay in Nice. It was the eight time and one of the best. It is a handsomely and tastefull appointed apartment nearby the main streets with the stores in the center of Nice. A real joy. The meet and greet with the local agent was easy fixed. The public transportation is cheap compared tot the dutch prices. We took the bus from and to the airport and made trips with the bus and train to other towns. We will return in april 2013. And if the apartment is available we will rent it again.
Loes & Hugo Kramer, Emmeloord, The Netherlands
Owner's Response: Loes and Hugo, thank you for your lovely comments, I've booked you in for April 2013!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ideal location - sleeps 4, completely refurbished, mins from beach, city centre.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412784
+44 07749 923100
Central Nice Nice
5

A lovely break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I came to Nice with my husband for a bit of late summer sun. The apartment was in a brilliantly convenient spot for everything; an easy walk to the old town, same for the beach, and shops literally round the corner. It had everything we needed, with plenty of room for our stuff (including my husband's bike box) and a great shower with loads of hot water. Everywhere was spick and span and in good condition. Lynne - the owner - was really friendly and helpful, giving us info about buses to and from the airport. We particularly enjoyed the Beau Rivage beach and had Italian ice-cream from Fenocchio every single night whilst walking home! I could absolutely recommend this apartment, it was lovely.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ideal location - sleeps 4, completely refurbished, mins from beach, city centre.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412784
+44 07749 923100
Central Nice Nice
4

Comfortable stay in central of Nice

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Comfortable, quiet stay in Nice. Great location, just a few minutes from shopping area, old town and restaurants. Bakery shop right downstairs, a small grocery just 50 meters away. Excellent facilities, perfect for a couple to spend
a week. Everything was just great. The local agent was very heplful too.
business
Ideal location - sleeps 4, completely refurbished, mins from beach, city centre.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412784
+44 07749 923100
Central Nice Nice
5

Nice apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My mum and I spent a wonderful 5 nights in this beautiful apartment in the heart of Nice. The apartment was well decorated, very comfortable and had a great kitchen and bathroom. It was spotless throughout and felt very homely! It is on the third floor but the stairs were not a problem for my mum and I. The apartment is located in the town centre and was very quiet during the day and night. The bus station was only a few minutes walk away and we found the buses fantastic. For 0ne euro we enjoyed trips to Monaco, Cannes, Antibes and Juan le Pins which were all beautiful. I would highly recommend this apartment. Lynne, the owner could not have been more helpful and would reply to my emails quickly! Claire, the agent in Nice met us on arrival and was helpful and very pleasant. We will definitely return to Nice for shopping, sightseeing, the fab old and new town and for all the fantastic restaurants! A great holiday was had!
business
Ideal location - sleeps 4, completely refurbished, mins from beach, city centre.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412784
+44 07749 923100
Central Nice Nice
Canterbury
5

A perfect apartment in Nice.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We booked a few days away at the last minute for a small celebration. This apartment was a great find and was perfect for two. There is room for two more in the sitting room. Facilities are excellent, comfy bed, terrific en suite shower, TV, DVD players and selection of movies. The kitchen is compact very adequate and more than enough to rustle up a decent meal, and there is a good supermarket just 5 minutes walk away and local stores and bakeries etc all around the flat.

Nice is a dream. We were there for carnival, which is wild and highly recommended. There are restaurants every where and you are only a couple minutes from the Promenade des Anglais. The fascinating old town is a very short walk. The bus to and from the airport stops on on the main road a couple of minutes walk away which is extremely convenient. If you are a lover of good food, and some fun, Nice is paradise.

The apartment makes an ideal base for exploration of the area, it easy to get to the train, the tram and the bus systems. With a bit of research you can travel all over the Cote d'Azure for very little money using day passes and Monte Carlo and the like are a very easy journey and make for a superb day out. The beaches look fantastic but it was a bit cold when we were there in February. There were still topless women on the sheltered areas of the beach though!

All in all a fantastic apartment providing all the comforts we required, with a friendly communicative owner and a helpful local agent to meet us when we arrived.
business
Ideal location - sleeps 4, completely refurbished, mins from beach, city centre.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412784
+44 07749 923100
Central Nice Nice
5

Comfortable quiet flat in perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
From start to finish a perfect holiday base for two. Helpful and friendly owner, good agent in Nice (no problem with our 9pm arrival and 7am departure). Comfortable bed, good small kitchen. No traffic noise at all, but just a five-minute walk to the sea, buses, trams etc and only 10 mins to the railway station. Must-dos: walk the coastal path at cap ferrat, visit chagall museum, shop on the market.
Can't wait to go back, and so easy by train from London.
Helpful votes: 1/1