Roatan condo rental - Gather everyday at the Beach to watch the sunset.
Gather everyday at the Beach to watch the sunset.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Roatan Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Premium Deluxe 2 Bedroom 2 Bath Condo on the first floor of building 7 at Infinity Bay Spa & Resort on World Famous West Bay Beach.

Infinity Bay Spa & Resort is located on West Bay Beach and is built to the highest standards. It is the nicest resort on West Bay Beach and truly has the best beach on all of Roatan. Its location offers excellent diving and snorkeling just yards off the beach. The island is surrounded by the second largest barrier reef in the world. Just minutes from the beach you can see turtles, eagle rays, squid, eels, and hundreds of colorful tropical reef fish. Your days will be spent lounging on a beach chair or under an umbrella on the gorgeous white sand beach looking at the sparkling crystal blue water.

This is a brand new 2 bed 2 bath fully equipped luxury condo located on the ground floor for easy access to the pool and courtyard, just steps from the beach. The unit is professionally furnished and tastefully decorated with all the amenities of home. Infinity Bay has a large 'infinity edge' pool with swim up bar and multiple waterfalls. The Resort also supplies free lounge chairs/umbrellas at the pool and beach, as well as towels and kayaks for its guests. There is 24-hour security. For a small fee the condo can be cleaned as often as you desire by the Infinity Bay staff. There are in room Phones, WiFi Internet, and Satellite TV. You can also order room service for every meal.

The condo is fully furnished and has central A/C, granite counter tops, travertine tile floors throughout including the showers, fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances, clothes washer/dryer, place settings, silverware, cups and mugs. Everything you need to cook, serve, and eat a great meal with your family and friends. The condo is wheelchair accessible and is wheel chair friendly (inquire about limitations).

Local activities include world class scuba diving, snorkeling, swimming with the Dolphins, sailing, dolphin shows, sports fishing for Wahoo, Tuna, Mahi-Mahi and more, canopy tours, horseback riding, hiking, canoeing, kayaking, zip lining, butterfly gardens, nature parks, para-sailing, golfing, shopping, and of course relaxing in the sun. Water taxi's are available to travel to West End for shopping, dining, entertainment, and nigh clubs.

One of the daily rituals is gathering at the beach during sunset and watching the horizon for the 'Green Flash' that sometimes occurs when the sun dips below the waterline. If you are lucky and the atmospheric conditions are right you will see it, I have.

National Geographic has named Roatan as one of the top 20 places to visit in 2011.

Local currency is the Honduran Lempira but US dollars are widely accepted. A checkout fee of $46.21 US is payable to the resort upon your departure. Honduras also charges a Airport Departure Tax of about $40.00 US per person and is payable at the airport.

PLEASE email me with any questions you may have. Also contact me to determine up to date availability as Calendar may not have resent bookings.

Keywords: Infinity Bay, 2/2, Condo, Villa, Ground Floor, West Bay Beach, Crystal Blue Water, Courtyard, Pool, Beach View, Roatan, Honduras,

More Details
Hide Details

My wife and I live in Florida and have two big dogs as kids. We have enjoyed traveling throughout the Caribbean and fell in love with the laid back lifestyle of Roatan.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2011

We decided to buy a Condo at Infinity Bay due its ideal location on the island. Because it is on the West side you will always get two things, the extraordinary setting sun and wind protected waters. With the trade winds out of the East the waters on the West side of the island are usually calm and clear. The Beach is soft and protected and great for lounging. We fell in love with the people we met and the feel of the Resort and Spa.

Every morning we enjoyed a walk up and down West Bay Beach for exercise. During these walks we saw many large red starfish that were right at the waters edge. We also saw large schools of Bone fish enjoying the shallow calm crystal blue waters right in front of Infinity Bay. But my favorite activity was spending the day in the shade under a palm tree, drinking a Pina Colada from the beach side bar and just doing nothing...

5 Reviews of Property 412781 in Roatan, Bay Islands Honduras

Crystal Blue Waters at West Bay Beach; Luxurious 2/2 Condo
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Crystal Blue Waters at West Bay Beach; Luxurious 2/2 Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412781vb
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
Prosperity, SC
5

Infinity Bay - Paradise on Earth

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is one of those places that you see pictures of ... and you think, it just can't be that good... and then you get there ... and WOW it is even better. I have to say if your looking for a Tropical Resort with outstanding facilities, great food on the most beautiful beach I have ever seen...this is the place. If you or your family enjoy snorkeling, you will not find a better place. The snorkeling just off the beach is absolutely amazing. This was our first time staying at IB but hopefully the first of many !! We absolutely loved it !!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: April,
Thank you for your kind words regarding my condo and Infinity Bay Spa & Resort. It truly does have the best beach access snorkeling on Roatan. You and your son are always welcome back, now just get your husband to fly.
Sincerely,
Chad
Property Owner
business
Crystal Blue Waters at West Bay Beach; Luxurious 2/2 Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412781vb
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
West Monroe, La.
5

Great 8 Days at Infinity Bay Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
If you want a laid back beach vacation, then a week at Infinity Bay is a great place to go. The beach is beautiful and the snorkeling is great. We snorkeled twice each day and saw tons of beautiful fish, lobsters, and sea turtles, all right off the beach!
The condo is located in building 7 that has a garden view, which was fine for us because it was quieter than being by the pool and the outdoor bar and restaurant, yet you can walk out the door and the pool is just a few steps away. As you can see by the pictures the interior is really nice and very comfortable with good A/C and ceiling fans in all the rooms. The infinity pool is great and has a swim up bar with a nice shady area to sip on a cold Honduran beer which are really good! Oh, another great benefit is the resort provides free transportation to and from the airport which is about 30 minutes away.

One of our concerns was that it would be super hot going in July, but the weather was very comfortable most of the week with nice breezes and sunshine. Down at the beach we were able to get lounge chairs in the shade everyday we were there and did not have any worries leaving all our snorkel gear there since there was always a security guard close by watching our gear.

Chad, the owner was great to work with and answered a long list questions I sent him about the unit and will line up picking you up at the airport.

The food at Infinity Bay was your typical beach fare, burgers, fries, pizza, ect.That was okay for a lunch, but we wanted seafood. So we tried several places along the beach and found Beachers. They had awesome grilled and fried fish, conch soup and on Monday nights they have lobster nite! Three grilled lobster and sides for $14.00! When you go there you have to try a Monkey LaLa, awesome frozen drink. Two for ones several days a week. We also did the Sunday Brunch at the Vintage Pear. I I had Steak and eggs with unlimited memosas for $20 bucks!

If you want to save some money and for convenience, pack your clothes in a carry on and use a large suitcase to pack some basic food items to carry since each person gets one free checked suitcase on international flights. Bring Deep Woods Off, you will need it at night, unless the wind is really blowing. Also bring a flashlight for walking down the beach at night.

Oh, the other good thing is there is wireless internet in the condo and all around the pool. We used Skype to call home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Charles,
It was my pleasure answering as many questions as you have. Your review sums it up nicely. We love our time down at Infinity Bay and have always gone in June or July and have never found it that hot.
Sincerely,
Chad
business
Crystal Blue Waters at West Bay Beach; Luxurious 2/2 Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412781vb
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
-
5

Loving Roatan

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Infinity Bay has to be one of the nicest properties on the island. Everything is well maintained and beautiful. I was especially pleased with the comfortable beds. The place was clean and really the ideal setup for our week long stay. There are a number of restaurants and activities close by, so don't need a car. Would highly recommend this place. You can swim right out to the reef.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Barbara,
It was a pleasure working out all the details with you and I'm so happy that you had a wonderful time. If there is anything I can do for you in the future please let me know. As a past guest of mine you are always welcome to stay with me at the "past traveler rate."
Enjoy,
Chad
business
Crystal Blue Waters at West Bay Beach; Luxurious 2/2 Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412781vb
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
Texas
5

Paradise found

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Just returned from our 3rd visit to Roatan Honduras. Stayed at Infinity Bay condo resort again and rented this condo direct from the owner. We prefer to book direct with owners so we know exactly which unit we will be in. Booking was easy and owner was very helpful with replies and information. Condo was spacious and spotless upon arrival. We will return again to Roatan and stay at Infinity Bay !!!! BTW: if you are a diver you can't beat the onsite dive shop (Infinity Divers) - they are awesome.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Cheryl,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of my condo. As you mentioned, you are a frequent traveler to Roatan and can attest to the beauty of the beach, reef, and resort.
Always remember as a past guest of mine you can take advantage of the "Past Traveler Rate" if you book my condo again.
Look forward to speaking with you in the future.
Enjoy,
Chad
business
Crystal Blue Waters at West Bay Beach; Luxurious 2/2 Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412781vb
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
Austin, Tx
5

Wonderful Accommodations on a Beautiful Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We couldn't of been happier with our choice to stay in this unit. In particular, the owners of this condominium went above and beyond to assist us with our stay. I tend to ask a lot of questions and they were more than happy to answer them. The unit was in great condition and was conveniently located within the resort. The beds were some of the most comfortable I've slept in while on vacation and the amenities were top notch. The ocean is merely a stones throw from your doorstep. The beach and snorkeling were truly amazing. I highly recommend staying at this unit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Chris,
Thank you for all your help over the last two years as a guest of mine. It was a pleasure meeting you and your father a few years back. As you know, you can always call me if your heading back to Roatan.
Sincerely,
Chad