Seattle house rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Seattle House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-7)

Waterfront villa in Seattle’s most desirable neighborhood. Gorgeous Mediterranean sytle duplex on 50 feet of waterfront. Built in the 1920's and meticulously maintained with all the modern conveniences, it will please even the most discerning guests.

Sunken living room, separate dining room, leaded windows, arched doorways, juliet balcony and hardwood floors. Two bedrooms plus a den, two bathrooms, large basement and storage rooms. Courtyard and landscaped waterfront patios. Washer, dryer, dishwasher, and plenty of parking.

Walking distance to Madison Park shops and restaurants

Flexible sleeping accommodations make it a great place for both families with older children and groups of adults.

Master bedroom: 1 king bed. Second bedroom: 2 twin beds + trundle OR 1 king bed. Includes a full second bathroom.

VERY comfortable sofa sleeper in the living room and bonus sofa sleeper in the den/TV room.

Mainfloor: kitchen, dining room, living room, bathroom and extra bedroom or TV room/study.

Upstairs: two bedrooms and one bathroom.

Basement: laundry and storage.

Madison Park’s shops and restaurants are a short walk away.

This home was completely furnished by award winning interior designer, Michelle Tomey of BelleGrey Design. Everything in the home, is new, tasteful and comfortable. Linens are as good as or betther than those found in 5 star hotels.

Because the home is located on the waterfront and there is no fence, we do not recommend it for families with young children.

-Downtown Seattle: 10 minutes by car or bus (which stops just a few steps from the front door).

-University of Washington: 10 minutes by car

-Bellevue: 10 minutes by car

-Seatac airport: 25 minutes by car

-2 HDTV's

-Cable TV

-Game system

- hi speed internet

-free long distance

-restaurants, bakeries and cafes a short walk away.

Keywords: villa, house, waterfront, duplex, Madison Park

More Details
Hide Details

We are a Seattle family currently living overseas.

We love spending time on Lake Washington and find Madison Park an ideal neighborhood for its shops, restaurants and proximity to all Seattle has to offer.

12 Reviews of Property 412756 in Seattle, Washington

Luxurious WATERFRONT home in Seattle's top neighborhood.
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 12 reviews
business
Luxurious WATERFRONT home in Seattle's top neighborhood.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412756vb
Seattle Washington
4

Respite on the lake

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We flew into Seattle to take care of my mother's funeral and affairs. We needed a quiet space to rest and process. We shared the home with my sister and her husband, also coming from out of town. Being by the lake, with its restful waves lapping the shore, provided the solace and comfort we needed. Built in the 20's, the detail and period features: front door with leaded stained glass, leaded glass windows, oak wood floors, stepped down living room with French doors opening to patio and dock, added elegant charm to the dwelling.

With the exception of the second bathroom, tucked away on the main floor in what was once part of the garage, to which you had to go through the kitchen and game room to access, the layout of the house provided each of us the privacy we required. The living room, ding room, and bedrooms were comfortable. The WiFi and TV's worked well. We wished the fireplace was operational. It would have added a cozy warmth to offset the dreary, rainy weather, but it wasn't important for our needs.

The kitchen would be okay for those who simply wanted to heat frozen food or prepare quick meals. The appliances and utensils were not for those who liked to cook seriously. I enjoy cooking and prefer to eat a home cooked meal versus going to restaurants. I made do.

What I appreciated most was the prompt attention and communication we received from the owner and the property manager. It rained heavily during our visit. The game room started flooding. This problem was immediately addressed with minimum impact on our stay. The owner was very understanding and accommodated our needs with very short notice. Should the occasion arise that we needed a home to stay in Seattle, I would stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious WATERFRONT home in Seattle's top neighborhood.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412756vb
Seattle Washington
5

Sleeping to Seattle's waves

Sleeping to Seattle's waves
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Seattle provided wonderful weather for two days, so we really enjoyed the view from the living room, and the master bedroom. We watched pleasure boats, barges working on the floating bridge, and went to sleep with the sound of waves. Within walking distance is a great pizza place, bakeries, a grocery store, and many shops. Wonderful!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious WATERFRONT home in Seattle's top neighborhood.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412756vb
Seattle Washington
5

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We stayed here for a long weekend. The place looks exactly like the pictures. It was very clean and we really enjoyed our stay here. We'd definitely stay here again. Even though the weather was not great it was such a beautiful view that it didn't matter. It's in a great location and it's very easy to get downtown. My only suggestion would be to provide those little bottles of shampoo like a hotel. Otherwise it had everything you needed!
business
Luxurious WATERFRONT home in Seattle's top neighborhood.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412756vb
Seattle Washington
5

We will be back

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Great house! Super comfortable... we felt like we were at home soon after arriving. Autumn checked us in and was a pleasure. We felt very trusted with this super nice home. Everything we thought we might need to grab from the grocery store was provided (paper towels, dish washing detergent, etc), Great neighborhood! They even made accommodations for our 14 month old by providing a pack-n-play and high chair. Love it! We will be back in the summer! I highly recommend this place - you can't go wrong!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious WATERFRONT home in Seattle's top neighborhood.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412756vb
Seattle Washington
West Palm Beach FL
5

Grandma

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our stay was wonderful. The house was immaculate, beautifully decorated and just the right size for four and could even accommodate five people. The location is fantastic. Just a short walk to the beach and restaurants and shopping. The view is unbeatable. We fell asleep to the soft sound of lapping water. It felt like we were miles from the city. but just a short ride to downtown. There is a bus, just around the corner. I booked the house for next year and hope to repeat every time I am in Seattle.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious WATERFRONT home in Seattle's top neighborhood.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412756vb
Seattle Washington
Los Altos
5

Beautiful lake view, perfect location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We fully enjoyed the experience staying in the Madison Park condo. The view of Lake Washinton off the back patio was so wonderful that we decided to have two meals at the condo. The location is perfect, within walking access to everything we need--grocery store, nice restaurants, a park where our kids can swim in the lake, etc. The inside is nicely decorated with style and comfort, we can't ask for more. Autumn was very friendly and helpful, by the way, it's nice to be welcome by a real person.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious WATERFRONT home in Seattle's top neighborhood.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412756vb
Seattle Washington
Denver
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a wonderful time at this house on Lake Washington. The house is great—modern, comfortable decor without clutter. It was wonderful to wake up to the sounds of waves hitting the shore. The kitchen was well stocked and the beds were very comfortable with nicer sheets than we have at home. We had enough space with a group of 4 adults and 2 children. It’s a beautiful neighborhood and great for walking. The local restaurants and shops, which are a very short walk from the house, offer a great cuisine choice. There are two parks and a lively beach within walking distance. We highly recommend!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious WATERFRONT home in Seattle's top neighborhood.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412756vb
Seattle Washington
Denver, CO
5

Special Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a wonderful stay in this beautiful home. Loved that it was walking distance to restaurants and shopping!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious WATERFRONT home in Seattle's top neighborhood.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412756vb
Seattle Washington
4

Recommended!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The property is in a fantastic location and suited our needs on every level. We stayed here for 6 months while our house was being remodeled and needed something in the same neighborhood. The duplex is on a quiet street and is within walking distance to everything Madison Park has to offer. The other fantastic thing about the unit is the view. It was nice waking up to that every morning. The unit has all the comforts of home and is very adequate in size for a family with kids. The only cons were that the fireplace was not in working order and the heating bills were astronomical for the size of the unit. We could only assume this was due to very old windows/doors and insulation. Having said that though the pros certainly outweighed those couple cons. We would certainly recommend this place to others!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. We enjoyed having you stay at the house for an extended period of time!
For short term renters, please note that all utilities are included in the rental fee.
Best of luck in your new home!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious WATERFRONT home in Seattle's top neighborhood.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412756vb
Seattle Washington
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
5

Fantastic Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My wife and I stayed here for a few days with our 2-month old daughter and couldn't have been happier. A charming, well-appointed duplex which has everything you could ask for, including views of the water from the living room and master bedroom which are a real treat.

Very quiet, pedestrian-friendly neighbourhood with a nice selection of restaurants within walking distance as well as a bakery, a few shops, grocery store, etc. make this a truly perfect location. (We had excellent dinners from The Independent Pizzeria and Thai Ginger in particular, as well as a good breakfast at Bing).

The owner and property manager were both very responsive and great to deal with as well. Thank you both very much and we hope to come back again, but for a much longer stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3