Blue Mountain Beach condo rental - Gulf view from 3rd story balcony outside of master bedroom
Gulf view from 3rd story balcony outside of master bedroom
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Blue Mountain Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Enjoy this newly renovated unit of our three-story quadplex in beautiful Blue Mountain Beach. Located on a rare south-of-30-A street, we sit one property back from the beach. The beach access and 30-A walking/ biking trail are steps from the front door.

Our wish for you is a fun, relaxing vacation where you feel perfectly at home. All beds have new plush mattresses, 600 thread count sheets and light-weight down comforters. The property was fully renovated for our first rental season (2012). The kitchen boasts new cabinets, stainless appliances and granite countertops. New living room furnishings include a queen sleeper sofa and stereo with ipod dock. On the walls you will find original photographs printed on canvas by local photographer, Robert McCullar.

The master has a king bed and sound machine/alarm clock. The second bedroom has two full beds. Both bedrooms, as well as the living room, have flat screen televisions and dvd players. Wifi and local telephone are also provided.

Each story has its own deck, with gulf views from the third story. The fenced backyard has two grilling areas, with outdoor dining areas on each of the three deck levels.

Located minutes from Seaside, Sandestin Outlet Mall, Grayton Beach State Park and Rosemary Beach, there is so much to do and see. If you don't want to leave in your car, you are walking/ biking distance to grocery shopping, ice cream, bicycle rental, bakery, restaurants and night life.

This property is perfect for multi-family or large party vacations. Book Unit 4 (VRBO #412702) to accomodate up to 16 guests.

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 412701 in Blue Mountain Beach, Florida

Beautiful Newly Renovated Property with Gulf Views
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 11 reviews
business
Beautiful Newly Renovated Property with Gulf Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412701vbi
+1 850-218-3369
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
5

Great Location, Spacious and Comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Open, Warm, peaceful and beautiful are only some of the words that we feel about this wonderful place. Thank you for sharing your home with us. We enjoyed every waking minute here from the soothing sounds of the birds to the roar of the waves after a storm. This area is absolutely one of a kind everything is in walking distance or just a short drive away! From the health food store to a fabulous massage to great food from Stinky's, local Catch and Grayton Bar & Grill! Three of our favorite places. Will be back next winter and we can't wait. Amy and JD were very nice and were their when you needed anything. Just a few suggestions could use a rug by the kitchen sink and a swiffer to clean the floors with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Newly Renovated Property with Gulf Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412701vbi
+1 850-218-3369
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
5

Great Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My family and I had a wonderful time at the Santa Rosa Beach area! The rental was nice, clean, and well maintained. It was a close walk to the beach with near by restaurants and stores.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Beautiful Newly Renovated Property with Gulf Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412701vbi
+1 850-218-3369
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
4

Blue Mtn

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Well kept, modern & lovely duplex, not too far a stroll to a beautiful beach! All the comforts of home but needed some pots/pans. I'd definitely return and even thought to "donate" some pots/pans since someone (probably a renter) scratched the few they had inside.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We were so surprised to learn that our pots and pans were damaged and missing! We started our summer season with a full set in good condition. We do have guests that rent both of our units simultaneously, so perhaps some were taken next door without our knowledge. In any event, we have purchased an 18-piece set of Wolfgang Puck stainless steel cookware to replace our damaged set. We will also remind our housekeeping staff to make sure that each unit is properly stocked. We apologize for the inconvenience!
business
Beautiful Newly Renovated Property with Gulf Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412701vbi
+1 850-218-3369
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Florence, Alabama
4

Clean & Comfortable

Clean & Comfortable
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Nice, clean and fairly new rental property. Kitchen is well equipped . Master and 2nd bedroom are large and very comfortable. Just a short walk to beach. Close to restaurant and market. You will live this place!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Newly Renovated Property with Gulf Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412701vbi
+1 850-218-3369
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
5

The Girls Beach Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had an amazing vacation. The property was everything we expected and more. The location could not have been any better, the walk to the beach access was a breeze. Thank you for the great customer service and for helping us to create a vacation full of stress free memories. We will highly recommend your home to all of our friends and family. We cant wait to return next year!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Newly Renovated Property with Gulf Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412701vbi
+1 850-218-3369
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Buenos Aires, Argentina
5

our unforgetable stay in Santa Rosa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We spent a lovely week at the beach house. The description was accurate regarding the location, the appearance of the house and amenities. It was very clean and well maintained. Amy was very helpful in responding to all of our questions. I would definately recommend the house. It's incredibly nice and only a few steps to the beach. We hope to return to Santa Rosa very soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Newly Renovated Property with Gulf Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412701vbi
+1 850-218-3369
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Dallas, Georgia
5

Piece of Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Not only are we in love with Blue Mountain Beach but we are as in love with this rental! We rented this space because we planned to throw a birthday party with family while we were in town-the place was perfect! Sitting on the deck enjoying a beverage was heavenly, the very short walk to the beach was easy, and the living space was so comfortable. The remodel they have done is amazing! Great place to stay-I even threatened to become a permanent fixture. Obviously we loved it....but I hate to let the secret out!!!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Newly Renovated Property with Gulf Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412701vbi
+1 850-218-3369
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
freeport
5

Home away from home...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This is the sweetest and most comfortable condo located in the heart of Blue Mountain Beach! Amy was amazing to work with - so nice and always available when I had questions or needs. I loved everything about our place! It was only a minute's walk to the beach which was so nice when it got hot on the beach to take a break and head back for lunch (freash boiled shrimp & Alaskan King crab legs from the nearby Goatfeather's Seafood Market) on the outside porches. The place is equipped with everything from grills to a king-size memory foam bed and it feels like home away from home. It just got renovated this year and it is beautiful! The health food store is just around the corner for amazing local produce, along with a bakery. It's a quick drive to Grayton Beach. If you want some good music, check out the Red Bar! There's a jazz band and a bluegrass band. The four of us had such a great time and will always rent here in the future! I feel completely confident in saying you'll love this place! Thanks again for such a wonderul vacation ! :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Newly Renovated Property with Gulf Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412701vbi
+1 850-218-3369
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Alabaster, Alabama
5

Roscoe's Pack

Roscoe's Pack
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at 180 Blue Mountain Road, unit 3! It felt like our home away from home. It was spotless, beautifully decorated, and so comfortable. The location was perfect. It was close to the beach, great restaurants, shopping, and outdoor activities. We loved how uncrowded and quiet the area was. We would highly recommend this lovely home to anyone and hope to make a return visit ourselves. Thank you, Amy, for being so great to work with!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Newly Renovated Property with Gulf Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412701vbi
+1 850-218-3369
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Ocean Springs, MS
4

Short Beach trip

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Had a great time at the property. Amy, the owner, was super helpful and accomodating. She even lent us a high chair for our baby to use.
House is beautifully decorated and just a short walk to the beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway