Daly City house rental - Front of our Home
Front of our Home
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Daly City House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 6-10)

The San Francisco Beauty vacation and/or long term rental is a totally remodeled, three story custom private home . A hidden treasure in the SF Portola Heights District. Situated on a quiet cul-de-sac, across from the second largest park in SF, John McLaren Park, with easy access to the entire Bay Area, and the great outdoors. Bird watching, walking, hiking, jogging, mountain biking or just lounging on the decks are all favorites.

Close to San Francisco, SFO, SJC, AT&T Park, Silicon Valley and Levi Stadium and Marin. No matter where you want to go, North, South, East, or West, there is easy access to both CalTrain, Hwy 101 and Interstate 280 . The home has ample FREE parking and is ideally located with easy access to all roads of the entire Bay Area.

The house is equipped with an elevator offering a birds eye view of McLaren Park, the SF skyline and the Oakland Hills. Beautiful gardens and breathtaking views of the San Francisco skyline and the East Bay are beholding.

The main floor living area has an open design with gourmet kitchen, and a large granite curved counter that is an entertainers delight and opens onto a deck overlooking the trees and skyline. Two private rooms overlook the park with queen mattresses and luxury bedding. Two full bathrooms are also on the main floor.

The top floor features a large master bedroom, complete with jacuzzi tub, marble bath, gas fireplace and private deck overlooking the City skyline and East Bay. Stairs lead down to the Main level and garden level. A wonderful place to sip coffee in the morning light.

Also on the top floor is an office/bedroom with bathroom and a steam shower. Sliding glass doors open to a deck overlooking the inviting park across the street. This can also be used as extra room for extra guests. 1 queen Aerobed available.

Newly renovated, this 3,200 square foot home has been designed to impress with many thoughtful architectural details. High-end finishes throughout the house, including hardwood floors, molding ceilings, stone surfaces, custom tile work, and many custom designed hand blown glass light fixtures. Other interior features include an elevator and a stunning winding glass stairway.

For long term rentals only, there is a 5th bedroom with it's own entrance and full bathroom. Through the french doors this room opens to the backyard garden.

Come experience the luxury of Our San Francisco Beauty, it is a beautiful way to enjoy San Francisco and the Bay Area at it's finest.

Click on RATES for more information

More Details
Hide Details

After working many hard years to afford such a place we built our Dream Home. We now want to travel a bit so we decided to share our beautiful home with others who want to experience our exciting City.

Sandi Herrera purchased this house in 1992

We love this location because of it's peaceful setting and the accessability it has to the entire Bay Area, We love to hike and be outdoors. The spacious park across the street gives you a open air feeling while having the City all around you.

To be able to enjoy a relaxing breakfast while sitting on the decks or hiking up to the highest point of the park right across the street while breathing in the views of the entire Bay Area including the Pacific Ocean.

17 Reviews of Property 412675 in Daly City, California

San Francisco Private Home Ready for Your Next Vacation or long term rental.
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
San Francisco Private Home Ready for Your Next Vacation or long term rental.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412675vb
+1 415 652-7895
Daly City The Bay Area
United States
5

Amazing Home in SF!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
What a fabulous home this is! My girlfriends and I stayed here for a weekend and had an amazing time! The home was kept so clean with plenty of bedding, towels, kitchenware, etc. is so spacious! The owners are also very accommodating and friendly!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Sonia. So happy you all had a memorable time. Please pass on our information and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
San Francisco Private Home Ready for Your Next Vacation or long term rental.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412675vb
+1 415 652-7895
Daly City The Bay Area
Chicago, IL
5

Wonderful, Peaceful Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Had a fantastic stay at the home over New Year's. The house is large, spacious and up-to-date in all aspects. Beds are extremely comfortable and the rooms were surprisingly large for San Francisco. Ideal location as you are minutes from the city but in a quiet neighborhood. Enjoyed sitting on one of the many decks in the morning with coffee in hand. The park across the street was ideal for hiking daily. I would highly recommend this home and would rent again. Owners were helpful and assisted whenever we needed something, even giving some great restaurant recommendations in the city.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
San Francisco Private Home Ready for Your Next Vacation or long term rental.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412675vb
+1 415 652-7895
Daly City The Bay Area
Auburn, CA
5

What a neighborhood jewel!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family picks a different city every year to have a mini reunion. This year it was San Francisco. We try to find accommodations out in a neighborhood so we can enjoy the craziness of the inner cities, but then get away to relax and reconnect with each other too. This place was awesome. Really clean and comfortable. Owner was really nice and accommodating to our requests. The view of downtown SF from the backyard is incredible. This house is right on a quiet park. I was wonderful for early morning walks with coffee. Great place.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
San Francisco Private Home Ready for Your Next Vacation or long term rental.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412675vb
+1 415 652-7895
Daly City The Bay Area
Westport Ct
5

US OPEN GOLF TOURNEY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had tickets for the US Open Golf Tourney which was held at the Olympic Club. My family decided to rent a house instead of staying at a local Hotel and we could have not been any more impressed. This house was minutes from the Club and SFO. In addition, it is convenient to all the San Francisco sites! We were concerned about the mobility of my elderly mother with a three story house and learned it has an elevator! We took advantage of the Chef's kitchen and found ourselves enjoying the many out door areas of the home. The owners could not have been any more accomodating. This home was a huge treasure and we have booked it for our next family reunion!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you had such a wonderful time and we look forward to having you back again.
business
San Francisco Private Home Ready for Your Next Vacation or long term rental.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412675vb
+1 415 652-7895
Daly City The Bay Area
Lake Tahoe, Nevada
5

This Jewel Rocks!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This home is a perfect get-away and very accessible to everything you want to do in the city. The only drawback is that you don't want to leave the house because it is over-the-top beautiful and comfortable; an excellent rendezvous for friends and families! We met up with two other couples and stayed over the weekend of the HSBG (Hardly Strictly Bluegrass) Festival. We coveniently picked up friends at SFO and ventured out from this home base to Golden Gate Park. The bus picked us up at the end of the street and dropped us at the festival; no transfers and avoidance of the festival parking hassle. Noted for future excursions (and we will be back): a BART station along this bus line as well.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Shari. It was a beautiful weekend for the concerts and your guests. It's so easy to get anywhere in the City from Our San Francisco Beauty either by car or public transportation. We look forward to seeing you again.
business
San Francisco Private Home Ready for Your Next Vacation or long term rental.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412675vb
+1 415 652-7895
Daly City The Bay Area
Bi-Coastal
5

Comfortable Elegance

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
What a wonderful oasis of elegance and comfort! Each part of the house is it's own space that lends itself to quiet if desired -- but the design of the main floor is unmatched for entertaining, cooking, dining, movies, etc... . Oh, and the garden!! Love the indoor/outdoor lifestyle and the gorgeous vistas. Super property!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. we do love Our San Francisco Beauty and glad you do too. Look forward to seeing you again soon.
business
San Francisco Private Home Ready for Your Next Vacation or long term rental.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412675vb
+1 415 652-7895
Daly City The Bay Area
San Francisco, CA
5

JEWEL ON THE HILL!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I had family coming in from all parts of the country and since I couldn't accomodate them at my house, i found this on VRBO so we could all be together. Spent a week at this property and all i can say is WOW! Pictures don't begin to illustrate how fabulous this house is. It has everything and was spot on with my hopes that we could all have a place to comfortably hang out together.. It was all we could do to tear us away from just hanging out at the house instead of touring the City and following through on all our plans.
This is the way to go and will recommend this property to anyone. Great value too!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So happy you and your family had such a fabulous time. We look forward to having you stay at Our San Francisco Beauty again.
business
San Francisco Private Home Ready for Your Next Vacation or long term rental.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412675vb
+1 415 652-7895
Daly City The Bay Area
Nevada
5

Beautiful views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This is the most beautiful home with views of the City! Photos and description represent the property well. There were no surprises. The home is well appointed and beautifully furnished. Loved the rock 'n roll flavor of the art and memorabilia. Clean? spotless!! I would recommend this home to business travelers and families alike.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you noticed the musical "flare". Thank you
business
San Francisco Private Home Ready for Your Next Vacation or long term rental.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412675vb
+1 415 652-7895
Daly City The Bay Area
Scottsdale, Arizona
5

Love the City and this Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This home is an elegant retreat in San Francisco with remarkable views of The City by the Bay.

All the details in this private home provide charm and character. The floor-plan is laid out in such a way that allows all guests plenty of privacy but with enough common space to mingle freely. The location is conveniently close to the airport and Candlestick Park. Just a short ride away you'll find all the excitement and activities San Francisco provides. Just across the street is John McLaren Park for hiking, mountain biking, walking paths, tennis and basketball.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So happy you like Our San Francisco Beauty.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
San Francisco Private Home Ready for Your Next Vacation or long term rental.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412675vb
+1 415 652-7895
Daly City The Bay Area
South Dakota
5

Jewel In the Crown

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
What a perfect way to be in San Francisco. Minutes from the airport. Lots of parking and quick and easy travel to any part of the city or Bay Area for that matter!! The house is absolutely wonderful. Comfortable and quiet with incredible views from every window. The pictures don't do it justice. So much better than staying in a hotel. I would return without a doubt.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Harriette. We are so pleased you had a lovely time staying at Our San Francisco Beauty.
See you again soon.