Blue Mountain Beach condo rental - Sunset over the emerald Ocean and white sands of the Beach used by my guests
Sunset over the emerald Ocean and white sands of the Beach used by my guests
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 - 6 nights
 

Blue Mountain Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Never be bored at the beach again! After enjoying the sun and surf of the most beautiful beach in the world (Blue Mountain Beach), relax on the lanai in the peaceful setting of the lush vegetation that surrounds this most private of beach resorts, vacationing in a beautifully decorated 1958 sq.ft. condo, built in 2006. Early in the morning or during the cool of evening, grab one of the complimentary canoes or kayaks that are docked beside the Dune lake to fish, simply float, or paddle to the sugary sands of the beach and ocean. For the less adventurous, call 'Captain Bob' for complimentary transport on Sanctuary's new pontoon boat across the lake (March 1-October 31, 9am to 5pm, 7 days a week & 9am to 7pm April 1-Sept 30). As you and your family choose to go & come from the beach, 'Captain Bob' is on site and just a phone call away. Once at the beach, your 2 complimentary chairs and umbrella are set up just for you! (You may bring extra beach chairs or rent more chairs at beachside, if needed). As the day draws to a close, gather by the pools to swim, relax in one of two jacuzzis, and grill your favorite dinner on one of several gas grills, against the backdrop of many waterfalls spilling into the four pools (one is heated & one is a large 'zero-entry' pool). After a relaxing pool-side meal, swim until the chill of evening draws you to the circular, pool-side stone bench surrounding the gas-powered fire pit. When the serenity of this peaceful place has rejuvenated you, spend days browsing the many quaint shops, famous restaurants, and fully stocked antique & consignment warehouses nearby. For the 'serious shoppers', Destin Commons and the Sandestin Outlet Mall is just a short drive away. For those who avoid shopping-- sidewalks, private boardwalks, and sandy beaches are great 'walking trails'. For the serious athlete, a state of the art work out and exercise room is on site. For 'workaholics', a business center is just steps away. This uncrowded 30A area along one of the most famous beaches in the world epitomizes the union of 'Love of Luxury' and 'Love of Nature's Beauty'. Once you stay here, you will never want to vacation anywhere else!

Keywords: complimentary beach side chairs/umbrella, fishing, kayaking, biking, YoLo boarding, beach-combing, boardwalk, luxury, nature lovers, exercise room, wifi

More Details
Hide Details

I work in the family business, but find my greatest joy spending time with my grandchildren at one of my two vacation homes--one on the Georgia Coast, and this one on the Florida Gulf. What a life!

Sheila purchased this condo in 2012

My family and I have recently fallen in love with the picturesque turquoise-blue waters of the Gulf and its sugary white sand. No other beach can compare!

Walking the beach with family and friends, fishing and kayaking with my grandchildren, browsing the many cute shops, eating at a variety of restaurants, and, of course, late night visits with my grandchildren around the pool-side firepit (I really learn a lot!)

9 Reviews of Property 412607 in Blue Mountain Beach, Florida

Beach View Across Dune Lake! Free Boat Transport/Beach Chairs
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Beach View Across Dune Lake! Free Boat Transport/Beach Chairs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412607vb
+ 229-344-7373
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
United States
5

Family Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Another great year in this unit at Redfish for our family of six. The unit is in great shape and the tranquility of Redfish is unmatched for a family beach vacation/retreat. We plan to be back next year and maybe sooner if our schedules permit.

My laptop went down prior to our arrival where I had the door and gate codes saved. One call to the owner and she went out of her way on a Friday afternoon to get the information to us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am thrilled to have your family as repeat renters since my first year of owning this property! Thanks for taking the time to write a review!
business
Beach View Across Dune Lake! Free Boat Transport/Beach Chairs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412607vb
+ 229-344-7373
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Coppell, TX
5

Perfect for 2 families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
What a super vacation! The condo was immaculate and everything you can imagine is available. Mrs. Jones was such a delight to work with! Captain Bob was so helpful and a favorite with our kids. There were 2 families of 4 that stayed in the condo, and it was perfect. Everyone had plenty of room! We will definitely come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am so happy you enjoyed my place! Please do plan to come back! I love it when folks like you return year after year!
business
Beach View Across Dune Lake! Free Boat Transport/Beach Chairs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412607vb
+ 229-344-7373
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Northern Ontario canada
5

Month at the fish

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Very comfortable stay condo has everything well kept tasteful great view from deck good stores nearby
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I remember that you shared your aversion to typing, so your comments are so greatly appreciated! I am happy that you enjoyed your stay!
business
Beach View Across Dune Lake! Free Boat Transport/Beach Chairs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412607vb
+ 229-344-7373
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Albany, GA
5

Wonderful Place to Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Our family of four enjoyed a wonderful and relaxing vacation in this well-appointed beach condo.

Elegantly furnished and exceedingly clean, this unit did not disappoint. My wife and I were impressed with how spacious it was – even larger than the pictures suggest. The décor was clearly chosen with care and reflective of the costal locale. I especially appreciated the finely framed and matted pieces in the master bedroom. The up-to-date and fully equipped kitchen allowed us to dine in if we chose. (Guests are also invited to take advantage of the gas grills located by the swimming pool for an additional cooking option.)

The grounds surrounding the unit were very well-kept and the pool area was excellent. There are multiple swimming pools and many nice places to lounge about. The beach itself is readily accessible across the lake and we never had a problem getting there and back again even with a two-year old and six-month old in tow.

Finally, the location was quite convenient for all of our needs. It is close to a large, upscale grocery store, several shopping centers, and many restaurants.

Having stayed at multiple properties listed through VRBO, I would heartily recommend this unit and I hope to be back in the near future myself!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind review! I appreciate the time it required to write about your experience at condo. I, too, hope you will choose to come back very soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach View Across Dune Lake! Free Boat Transport/Beach Chairs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412607vb
+ 229-344-7373
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Albany, GA
5

Perfection!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My husband, myself, and our 4 children had a wonderful stay! The condo was immaculate, the pools were amazing, and the beach was perfection! We had everything needed for a comfortable stay, the condo and all facilities were spotless, and there was plenty of room for us all to spread out. It was wonderful! Capt. Bob was readily available to boat us over to the beach (the kids loved it!) and we loved having multiple pools to play in!
This is a very convenient location with a Publix minutes away. We also found some great local eateries! All in all one of the best vacations in a long time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beach View Across Dune Lake! Free Boat Transport/Beach Chairs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412607vb
+ 229-344-7373
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
5

Great condo! Wonderful time - plan to return!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was an absolutely gorgeous condo...it is beautifully decorated and very comfortable and clean. The bunk beds were perfect for our kids - they loved having their own space with a tv and Wii game system for nighttime fun. :) The pools and lake were wonderful too and the whole experience was just great all around! We thoroughly enjoyed our time here and will definitely be going back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beach View Across Dune Lake! Free Boat Transport/Beach Chairs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412607vb
+ 229-344-7373
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Leesburg, GA
5

Unit #412607

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My family and I (total 6) spent a wonderful week here. It was very relaxing and quiet - not many people at the beach and pool, which was a plus for us. The condo was beautifully decorated and had a warm and comfortable feeling that added to our enjoyable week. Everything needed was provided within the unit, as well as a large porch, great view, beautiful pool, nice gym, underground parking, outdoor grills, and chairs and umbrellas set up at the beach (and pool) for us! The entire complex was beautiful. There was a Publix a few miles from the condo, which was convenient. Captain Bob and Christina were very helpful and entertained us on our trips to and from the beach. We plan on coming back next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you and your family enjoyed your stay! Thanks for planning a return visit. It is our pleasure to rent to folks like your family.
business
Beach View Across Dune Lake! Free Boat Transport/Beach Chairs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412607vb
+ 229-344-7373
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Millington, Tennessee
5

Beautiful, First Class Vacation Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family of five and my wonderful in-laws enjoyed a very relaxing and peaceful vacation over two weeks at this beautifully decorated, upscale condo resort. You must experience it yourself to fully comprehend what a "sanctuary" this place truly is. The unit is gorgeous with upscale amenities throughout. We enjoyed the incredible pool area the most as well as simply relaxing on the large lanai. Sheila (owner) was a delight to work with and made sure everything about our stay was perfect. Capt. Bob is the nicest fella ever and was so accommodating getting us to and from the beach. Our regular trips to destin were easy to make and our location on 30-A was perfect. My father-in-law, my son and I went on several trail runs through Watercolor and Grayton State Park. The beach was beautiful, however, we did experience lots of seaweed due to daily showers. This place was amazingly quiet and never crowded, even for the middle of July. We cooked nearly every meal in the condo or outside on one of the four gas grills and had everything we needed to prepare each meal. Underground parking was a real plus and keyless access to the resort and condo unit was very convenient. The dunes lake was beautiful and we enjoyed the daily kayak and canoe trip when not catching a timely pontoon ride with Capt. Bob. He even dove in to find a gentleman's eye glasses one day. Sure enough, he found them! Amazing! We could have stayed here forever! If we had any negatives it was only that
maintenance didn't respond to two requests. Minor issues that we resolved ourself so no big deal. Overall, our vacation was far beyond outstanding. I highly recommend this condo to anyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so glad to learn you enjoyed your stay! I regret you had some minor maintenance issues, and hope we can do better in the future. If you are able to return, please know that I am always only a phone call away if the local maintenance personnel are unable to respond in a timely manner.
business
Beach View Across Dune Lake! Free Boat Transport/Beach Chairs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412607vb
+ 229-344-7373
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
South Georgia
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We stayed here over Memorial Day weekend. The condo was beautifully decorated and was perfect for our family. The kids area is great because it is separated from other rooms. Captain Bob was very friendly and we never had to wait long for him to pick us up. The water looked like Caribbean water and had very little seaweed. Best beach trip in awhile.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for writing the first review of my condo, and I am so happy to know you enjoyed your visit! I just purchased this property in April of this year, and had just completed the decorating prior to your stay. Please come again!
Helpful votes: 2/2