Pequot Lakes cabin rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Pequot Lakes Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 4 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 0-14)

Moose Acres- an award winning landscaped property. Park like setting with soft sandy beach. Private boat harbor with extra docks for visitors and fishing. One of the best beaches on the lake. Situated amongst the Pines and Aspens on a quiet corner of the lake. Boat or jet ski to your favorite restaurant on the Whitefish Chai n or walk to the Whitefish Golf Course and grab a burger at their restaurant. Perfect lake for water skiing and tubing.

Multiple level cabin, perfect for entertaining, multiple decks.second kitchen downstairs. Rain showers in all three bathrooms. Very newly remodeled bathrooms. Four gas fireplaces, including one in the master bedroom, which is located on the main level along with another guest bedroom. Loft upstairs is spacious and inviting with three beds. Walk downstairs from the kitchen or living room to a fun filled family room with pool table and ping pong. Semi private, step down suite with fireplace reading area and attached bedroom. Laundry room located on the same level with new front load washer and dryer. Two car garage with attached larger garage.

Keywords: Large cabin, beautiful view, on the lake, private, serene, spacious, immaculate.

More Details
Hide Details

We love traveling with our four dogs. We love the outdoors which is why we are very proud of Moose Acres. We have six grown children and three grandchildren, so far!

Jan Jones purchased this cabin in 2000

This is one of our favorite spots on earth! Perfect to destress and star gaze!

Serinity, tranquility, friendship and entertaining. Zen like

atmosphere. Feels like a week at the spa!

The fourth bedroom is a very large loft which is enclosed, and steps leading up to it. It holds two Queen beds and one Twin bed, So its much bigger than an ordinary bedroom. Sitting area and vanity. Great privacy.

13 Reviews of Property 412595 in Pequot Lakes, Minnesota

Relax in the Most Serene, Beautiful, Spacious Cabin-Whitefish!
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Relax in the Most Serene, Beautiful, Spacious Cabin-Whitefish!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412595vbi
+ 612-202-8574
Pequot Lakes Brainerd Lakes
Minneapolis, MN
5

Perfect Fall Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The cabin was perfect for our two families and two dogs. The cabin is on a beautiful piece of property, ideal for large gatherings. The weather was perfect - even the snow on our last day. We found that we were never bored as there was always something to do....golf, shop, play outside, pool, movies, games, food, and the list goes on!

Thank you Jan! We hope to come again sometime!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Patty,

We want to thank you for such a nice review. I love knowing that families are enjoying Moose Acres as much as we always have. There's nothing that compares to a trip Up North!

Thanks again,
Jan
business
Relax in the Most Serene, Beautiful, Spacious Cabin-Whitefish!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412595vbi
+ 612-202-8574
Pequot Lakes Brainerd Lakes
st paul, mn
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had the best time up at this lake house over the weekend! We went for a girls weekend, and were able to take the boat out, lay out on the beach and overall just had a great time. Only thing we had trouble with is the grill, but we got it going eventually... I would definitely come back, and would recommend to others!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Relax in the Most Serene, Beautiful, Spacious Cabin-Whitefish!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412595vbi
+ 612-202-8574
Pequot Lakes Brainerd Lakes
North Oaks Mn
5

Get away with grandkids

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Like others who have made a review, I also hate to comment because than others will want to stay here. It is a fabulous property. Everything you would want at a resort only you have it all to yourself! The view is just beautiful as is the beach. It is a large house with lots of private spaces. There is nothing negative to say about this property and Jan is wonderful to work with. The pictures are really accurate it truly is that lovely.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Relax in the Most Serene, Beautiful, Spacious Cabin-Whitefish!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412595vbi
+ 612-202-8574
Pequot Lakes Brainerd Lakes
Eagan MN
5

Perfect!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This home is awesome! It is well equipped with an absolutely beautiful yard and beach. There was plenty for all ages to do. There is plenty of space for a large family. It was really awesome that my father with limited mobility was able to get on the pontoon and spend some time fishing. We have already committed for next summer. Certainly a summer 2013 highlight. Thanks Jan!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Relax in the Most Serene, Beautiful, Spacious Cabin-Whitefish!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412595vbi
+ 612-202-8574
Pequot Lakes Brainerd Lakes
Minneapolis, MN
5

Another great summer of memories at Moose Acres!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a wonderful family reunion week at the cabin! This is our second summer, and third visit total (we had the pleasure of coming for a cozy fall weekend as well!) and we LOVE IT! We had fabulous weather and spent every day on the beach, jet skis, pontoon, kayaks, etc. It was fabulous! We could never comfortably fit the entire family at any of our own homes so this is a perfect place to feel like we can all be together and have a fun vacation time. We have already booked our week for next summer and can't wait!

Thank you to the owners for their responsiveness and for providing such a fabulous place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your comments. My husband and I love to hear about the memories made during your stay. We appreciate your repeat stays and we hope to be a part of each and every Summer for several years to come.
business
Relax in the Most Serene, Beautiful, Spacious Cabin-Whitefish!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412595vbi
+ 612-202-8574
Pequot Lakes Brainerd Lakes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
5

Spectacular!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This cabin and property lived up to all the reviews! It was a beautiful cabin and the private beach was amazing. You really feel like you are in your own private resort. Our 5 kids had so much room to play and explore. There are 3 levels inside the cabin and plenty of space for everyone to sleep and hang out. The jetskis and pontoon were fabulous. We took the pontoon out on the lake and were able to spend hours going through the channels until we found a great place to eat on Moonlight Bay. We were able to pull the intertube behind the jetski, which the kids loved. The private beach was perfect for making bonfires and roasting marshmallows. Also, the fising was incredible, even from the dock! The cabin had all of the necessary amenities. We enjoyed playing pool and watching movies in the evenings. The cabin was fully stocked with DVD's, board games, and puzzles. The bathrooms were all newly remodeled and the beds were very comfortable. When we arrived, the cabin had just been cleaned and there were plenty of fresh towels and linens. We were also able to do laundry while we were there, which was a huge benefit. The Whitefish Golf Course is directly across from the entrance to the cabin. I did not get a chance to play any golf, but the course looks like a lot of fun. My only hesitancy to give such a rave review is that I am concerned that it will be booked the next time we want to stay!! Thank you Jan and Peter for such a wonderful vacation.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Wow.......that is so nice to read such wonderful compliments. My husband and I are so happy that your family has memories of your stay at Moose Acres, that will last forever. We love knowing that we can share our cabin with other families and they can enjoy it as much as our family does. Thank you for your kind and wonderful words!
business
Relax in the Most Serene, Beautiful, Spacious Cabin-Whitefish!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412595vbi
+ 612-202-8574
Pequot Lakes Brainerd Lakes
Duluth, Mn
5

Jean & Dick

Jean & Dick
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We loved our stay at this lovely, comfortable (lake home). We feel that the photos do not due justice to displaying the openness and lovely decor. The accommodation were very clean and comfortable. The owners were very accommodating with any questions or concerns we had. This stay makes us long for our up coming summer stay. We will recommend this home to our friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Relax in the Most Serene, Beautiful, Spacious Cabin-Whitefish!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412595vbi
+ 612-202-8574
Pequot Lakes Brainerd Lakes
5

Girls weekend getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We had a fantastic stay for our girls weekend. The home is even better in person. The layout is great for larger groups of people with plenty of room and lots of extra ammenities. We went sledding on the side of the house. So much fun! Jan was extrememly helpful and wonderful to work with. The cabin was very clean and well maintained. We took advantage of the shuttle service in the area to go out to dinner and to a few of the local bars. This cabin exceeded all of our expectations and we would definitly like to come back again. Thank you for sharing your beautilful home with us. - Brooke
business
Relax in the Most Serene, Beautiful, Spacious Cabin-Whitefish!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412595vbi
+ 612-202-8574
Pequot Lakes Brainerd Lakes
Bloomington, MN
5

Amazing House For Golf Weekend With The Guys

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Moose Acres! Where do I start... This house was amazing and my group of friends had such a great long weekend there this summer. The house is huge with space on three levels for everyone. All of the bedrooms were great and spaced perfectly throughout the house. It's on a nice quite lake in the Whitefish chain with an AMAZING beach area along with being right across the street from the golf course. The pontoon was also very fun to take around the lake! I would recommend this place to all my friends and family and hope to be back again next summer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Relax in the Most Serene, Beautiful, Spacious Cabin-Whitefish!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412595vbi
+ 612-202-8574
Pequot Lakes Brainerd Lakes
Glencoe, Minnesota, USA
5

Grandma's Northern Experience

Grandma's Northern Experience
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
If you want to experience a fabulous up north retreat with breathtaking views, this is the place to be. The property (inside & out) is impeccable. We have stayed at other cabins/resorts and can honestly say that the owner's hospitality and their comfortable accommadations are second to none. We will definately be planning another stay soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Theresa, so very much for the lovely review. I'm so happy that your Gma loved the experience! Those are priceless moments that you will always treasure!

Jan