Bairro Alto apartment rental - Living Room with Yamaha Grand Piano
Living Room with Yamaha Grand Piano
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Bairro Alto Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Portugal, Lisbon & Costa de Lisboa, Lisbon Holiday apartments

BALCONY WITH RIVER VIEW; ELEVATOR; CREDIT CARD AND PAYPAL; WIRELESS NET, TV HD, DVD,CD; OIL HEATERS; MASSAGE ON DEMAND, TOURS INSIDE OR OUTSIDE LISBON ON DEMAND (CASCAIS;SINTRA;EVORA); GOLF CLUBS; YAMAHA GRAND PIANO; ELECTRIC GUITAR WITH AMP; BODYBOARD EQUIPMENT; PLAYSTATION 3 (FIFA 10; UNCHARTED 2; DIRT 2;). Space, light, all in the heart of the Lisbon historical centre. Wander through the streets, take the the famous number 28 tram (stop at apartment door) to discover Alfama and the Castle, return back by the Tagus riverside and go out choosing dozens of restaurants and cafes with terrace in Chiado where traditional, modern and trendy shops mix up. You'll experiment living in a 19th century Lisbon style building with its high ceilings (4m), wooden floor, large windows that invite the golden Lisbon light. You will love to walk around, but all means of public transport are just around the corner, 5 minutes away: Take the boat to cross the River or the train to Estoril/Cascais (30m).

41 Reviews of Property 412448 in Bairro Alto, Portugal

Superb Central Apartment Lisbon Historical Centre, River View, Grand Piano 147m2
average rating of 4.9268293 based on 41 reviews
business
Superb Central Apartment Lisbon Historical Centre, River View, Grand Piano 147m2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412448
+351 917250033
Bairro Alto Lisbon City
5

The Best - Beauty & Harmony with the perks of home

The Best - Beauty & Harmony with the perks of home
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This glorious apartment was our home in Lisbon for two months, and I can't think of a better place to stay. The living rooms are large and well furnished with art on the walls, high ceilings, and tall windows that let in lots of light. Add to that a long balcony that overlooks Lisbon, the river, and the towns beyond and this makes the perfect Lisbon apartment.

Joana and Miguel are wonderful and attentive hosts, and all of our needs were quickly met. As they live next door, they are on the spot to make sure that things run smoothly. As we were there for an extended stay, we needed a well equipped kitchen, and it was. Good supermarkets are within walking distance.

This apartment is in a good location to explore Lisbon by tram or foot. The number 28 streetcar stops in front of the door. There are lots of fine restaurants nearby, and it doesn't take long to walk to the nightlife of the Barrio Alto.

We highly recommend this apartment and have already booked our extended visit for next year.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Superb Central Apartment Lisbon Historical Centre, River View, Grand Piano 147m2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412448
+351 917250033
Bairro Alto Lisbon City
5

Fantastic apartment in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had a wonderful stay at this lovely apartment!

We staid for a week with our six months old daughter, and we have only positive things to say about this apartment! It was super clean when we arrived and provided with bed sheets, towels etc. Joana was extremely helpful and friendly and kindly lent us her baby bed and pram which made the stay also very pleasant for our daughter.

Being musicians, we enjoyed playing the Yamaha grand piano, which was in good condition and well in tune.

The apartment is tastefully decorated and spacious. The kitchen was well equipped and very functional. The wifi was working without problems.

We also came to like the surrounding neighbourhood in Bairro Alto very much.

Highly recommended!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Superb Central Apartment Lisbon Historical Centre, River View, Grand Piano 147m2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412448
+351 917250033
Bairro Alto Lisbon City
5

Wonderful family friendly apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Our month in Lisbon at Joana and Miguel's beautiful apartment was wonderful! The apartment was clean and very spacious, perfect for our family of 5! It had everything we needed and so much more. Our boys were thrilled to have the playstation and my daughter spent hours looking through all the children's books! The property was in a great location making it very easy to get around. We have many fond memories of riding the famous number 28 tram, which dropped us off right at the front door of our building! And I can't say enough about our hosts, Joana and Miguel who were the absolute nicest people you could ask for! They were so helpful and accommodating. They even set up a little Christmas tree for us since we were staying over the Christmas holiday! My kids spent hours making paper ornaments to decorate that tree...memories I will always hold dear. It truly was a home away from home! We can't wait to return!
Owner's Response: You were the nicest people we had. Thank you very much for everything. Joana and Miguel
business
Superb Central Apartment Lisbon Historical Centre, River View, Grand Piano 147m2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412448
+351 917250033
Bairro Alto Lisbon City
4

LE CHARME DE L'ANCIEN EN PLEIN CENTRE VILLE

LE CHARME DE L'ANCIEN EN PLEIN CENTRE VILLE
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Nous avons passé une très bonne semaine à Lisbonne dans le superbe appartement de Joana, qui nous a réservé un accueil très sympathique .
La situation est excellente , le quartier très agréable , proche de tout, à pied ou en tram 28 qui passe au pied de l'immeuble , ce qui est à la fois un avantage et un inconvénient (un peu bruyant fenêtres ouvertes ;-))
Lisbonne est une ville merveilleuse à visiter , courez y vite , vous ne serez pas déçus.
business
Superb Central Apartment Lisbon Historical Centre, River View, Grand Piano 147m2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412448
+351 917250033
Bairro Alto Lisbon City
5

Marvellous!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We highly recommend both Lisbon and this apartment. Particularly important for us was the piano for our daughter who attends a full time music school and wanted to practice on a good instrument while away from home. The apartment is homely and very spacious, with welcoming owners on hand for any advice/help if needed. We hired a car for a few days to explore the coast lines (south across the bridge and west) and it is easy to park for free on the streets close to the apartment. Lisbon itself offered so much, and within a short walk of the apartment, that we will be back for more!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Superb Central Apartment Lisbon Historical Centre, River View, Grand Piano 147m2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412448
+351 917250033
Bairro Alto Lisbon City
5

Very beautiful apartment in Lisbon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We crossed(spent) a pleasant stay in Lisbon.
The apartment is big and very well equipped.
The owners are always available to help us.
There is a stop(ruling) of streetcar (electricos) line 28 in front of the apartment what is very practical.
There is a car park near the apartment where it's possible to park a car for a period of the stay.
We deeply recommend this apartment.
Owner's Response: Thank you very much. Joana.
business
Superb Central Apartment Lisbon Historical Centre, River View, Grand Piano 147m2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412448
+351 917250033
Bairro Alto Lisbon City
5

A great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was a great place in June, and we're already planning to go back later in the year! We particularly enjoyed the great piano, but the flat also has a fantastic selection of quality books, DVDs and CDs. It's also furnished and decorated with taste. A great place for art lovers!
Now for the more down-to-earth: it's a very well kept apartment, clean, easy to get to from the airport (an 11 euro ride in less than 15 minutes), spacious. The building is great, in a typically Portugese style. It's close to the centre if you enjoy a little walk, it makes you feel in the heart of Lisbon as a town/village rather than a tourist centre (few tourists around). All amenities are round the corner, it's really like being at home.
Landlors live nextdoor, which is great: they're prepared to help any time you wish but are also totally invisible if you wish to be totally on your own. They speak perfect English and are very welcoming people, the type of person you can rely on to help you in any way they can.
It's hard to think of anything critical to say about this flat and its renting conditions, which to us were absolutely perfect. Perhaps the only down side to being so close to the famous 28 tram (the line runs in front on the building) makes the flat a little noisy when the windows are open, but we weren't bothered at all about that. This old tram is the most expensive of the city, and ridiculously so if you're not a local. But it's fun and convenient, it take you all the way to the tourist sites.
We were there in June when the weather was still cool yet sunny. We'll go back after the summer season to test its atmosphere in winter!
Owner's Response: Thanks. Miguel.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Superb Central Apartment Lisbon Historical Centre, River View, Grand Piano 147m2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412448
+351 917250033
Bairro Alto Lisbon City
5

Perfect Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
From the first moment of internet contact, I have nothing to say except superlatives about Miguel and Joana and their wonderful apartment. The apartment is spacious, clean, and beautifully decorated with lots of original art. It comes completely stocked with all the necessary furnishings and amenities, and much more. The location is superb. It is within walking distance of most sites, yet not amidst the hustle and bustle of the tourist centers. Shopping is nearby, and the tram stops in front of the apartment. But even more than just a great apartment, which is accurately described on their website, the personal warmth and care extended by Joana and Miguel encourage one to feel truly at home. Like a previous reviewer, I am reluctant to write such a glowing review, because I want there to be availability when I return. Fortunately, we've already booked for next year.
Owner's Response: Thanks Sandy. We glad to have you next year. Joana and Miguel.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Superb Central Apartment Lisbon Historical Centre, River View, Grand Piano 147m2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412448
+351 917250033
Bairro Alto Lisbon City
5

Wonderful!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Es ist schon alles geschrieben und wir können es nur wiederholen: eine wunderbare Wohnung, in der man sich sofort zu Hause fühlt. Ideale Lage, traumhafte Stadt - auf jeden Fall eine Reise wert.
Muito obrigado a Joana i Miguel
Julio & Christine i familia
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Superb Central Apartment Lisbon Historical Centre, River View, Grand Piano 147m2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412448
+351 917250033
Bairro Alto Lisbon City
5

Un petit coin de paradis à Lisbonne

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
L'appartement correspond parfaitement aux photos et donc est tout simplement stupéfiant ! Idéalement situé près de l'assemblée et du parc d'Estrela, ainsi qu'à deux pas du Barrio Alto et de Cais Sodre, on peut également prendre le tram 28 qui est au pied de l'appartement pour visiter le chateau et Alfama, et la vue de l'appartement sur la mer est incroyable. Sans compter les instrumtents de musique pour les musiciens en herbe, je vous recommande vivement cet appartement (quoique je ne devrais pas car j'ai déjà envie d'y retourner !!)
Owner's Response: Thanks Amos. I hope to see you sometime soon! Miguel