Tahoe Keys house rental
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Tahoe Keys House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 14)

This tranquil, 5 bedroom, 4200 sq. ft., waterfront home, with majestic views of the mountains and the channels, is the perfect location for families and friends to get together for a relaxing visit to South Lake Tahoe.

This home is located at the end of a peaceful cul-de-sac, and is very near the beginning of the channel for a short ride to the lake. Enjoy your own private 30’ boat dock, with parking for 3 boats, and quick and easy access to the lake.

Enter into this recently remodeled home, and find views abound in the family room, which has large panoramic windows offering sweeping vistas. Relax by the fireplace while watching the 60” flat screen T.V. or a DVD.

The kitchen overlooks the family room, and the dining room has ample seating for the whole group.

The large game room also has a 60” inch TV, as well as a pool table, poker table, and wet bar. Or sit by the fireplace to read and relax.

Tucked in the back, is a serene bedroom suite, with a CA King bed, and walk-in closet.

Head up the stairs to check out the second family room, which has a 60” inch flat screen T.V., or walk out to the rooftop deck to enjoy the peaceful and ravishing views.

Also upstairs are two bedrooms with Queen beds, the Master suite with CA King bed, complete with 5 piece bathroom, and the large bunkroom, which has 3 bunk beds.

Located just 3 miles from Heavenly and 4.8 miles from the casinos.

WE DO NOT RENT TO BACHELOR PARTIES, OR ANY PARTY OF THAT NATURE. PLEASE DO NOT EVEN ASK.

Keywords: Waterfront, Location, Boat Dock, Easy Access to Lake,

More Details
Hide Details

We are a family of seven, with 5 children, who love South Lake Tahoe, and all that it has to offer. Year round, Tahoe is a great getaway for families and friends.

The Owner purchased this house in 2012

We have always loved the lake and being around the water. In fact, we became engaged in the middle of the lake, while boating one day. It has been our dream to own a property on the water, and felt that the lake access from this home could not be beat.

We love the easy access to the lake, being walking distance to the beach and community pool, as well as being so close to the tennis and basketball courts.

19 Reviews of Property 412384 in Tahoe Keys, California

Blue Majestic-4200 sf. Waterfront, Serene Home with Breathtaking Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 19 reviews
business
Blue Majestic-4200 sf. Waterfront, Serene Home with Breathtaking Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412384vb
(916) 296-8971 (California, USA)
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
5

No snow winter get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
3 families expecting to have a winter wonderland New Years get to tahoe and realize ther is relatively no snow for our annual snow trip. But our vacation still rocks because our rental home is so fantastic we don't want to leave. The house is so spacious and the floor plan is designed for entertaining. There was a room for the adults with a play room for the 7 and under. Another room for the pre-teens and yet another entertainment room for the young adults. Barbecue, hottub, playing pool, sitting out on the lake. We had the best summer vacation in January. I don't think the children even missed the snow.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Blue Majestic-4200 sf. Waterfront, Serene Home with Breathtaking Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412384vb
(916) 296-8971 (California, USA)
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
Folsom, CA United States
5

HONEYMOON HEAVEN!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
What an incredible place! Stayed for 5 days and hated to leave. This home is equipped with everything (and more) than you will need; from the kitchen to the "playrooms" to the outdoor decks to the fabulous bathrooms...even better than home! We enjoyed the master bath jacuzzi tub, the steam shower and the oh-so-fun massage lounge chairs! Location is great...away from the hustle and bustle of the tourist/casino areas but still close enough if you wanted to do that route. Easy drives to the numerous lakes and hiking areas. My husband is a professional artist and we spent most days up in the mountains and alongside the beautiful lakes we hiked to finding wonderful places for him to paint! Coming home after a long day of "work" to this place was more than we could have asked for! Best of all, the owners are incredible! Even though it was just the two of us and we didn't use most of the rooms (it WAS our honeymoon after all) we felt so comfortable and taken care of. We can't wait to go back in the spring...maybe bring a group of fellow artists for a retreat! Doesn't get much better!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Blue Majestic-4200 sf. Waterfront, Serene Home with Breathtaking Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412384vb
(916) 296-8971 (California, USA)
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
Folsom, CA
5

Fantastic House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The house is beautiful and had plenty of room for our families - party of 14. The double bunk beds were really nice for the kids and the rooms and ammenities were great. Great location as well. Beautiful view of the mountains and waterway in the keys. We would definitely stay there again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Blue Majestic-4200 sf. Waterfront, Serene Home with Breathtaking Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412384vb
(916) 296-8971 (California, USA)
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
5

Beautiful, Luxurious Stay on the Lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I just returned home from a fabulous all girl getaway with friends. I was compelled to write a review immediately. We had the most wonderful stay at the Blue Majestic. The second that you open the door, you will be amazed. the furnishings and gorgeous in this home. It is beautiful inside and out. The views are amazing. Soak in the hot tub with beautiful lake and mountain views . The owner has done an amazing job with the decor and updating of the whole home. every one of my guests on this trip had an amazing time and were very comfortable. This home has everything you could possibly think of. An amazing weekend was had and many memories made. Can not wait to book again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Blue Majestic-4200 sf. Waterfront, Serene Home with Breathtaking Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412384vb
(916) 296-8971 (California, USA)
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We rented "Blue Majestic" for a family vacation with our three daughters, their husbands, and our five grandchildren and it more than met our expectations from the descriptions and pictures on the website.

The home is very spacious and beautifully appointed with a fully-outfitted kitchen and three separate and distinct living areas, quality bedding and linens, and it's conveniently located to everything (e.g. boat rentals, grocery shopping, restaurants, etc.).

We enjoyed every minute of our stay and would highly recommend this property to anyone.

Lastly, the owner ("Maureen") could not have been any nicer or accommodating which made our stay that much more enjoyable. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Blue Majestic-4200 sf. Waterfront, Serene Home with Breathtaking Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412384vb
(916) 296-8971 (California, USA)
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
5

Execellent house with great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
It was excellent house with all amenities stocked and our stay was great.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Blue Majestic-4200 sf. Waterfront, Serene Home with Breathtaking Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412384vb
(916) 296-8971 (California, USA)
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
fayetteville, ar
5

Amazing!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
WOW! What a spectacular place. Right when you walk through the front door it's beautiful! A great billiards room, a huge kitchen and a fantastic entertainment living room! We had enough beds and rooms for everyone to be comfortable. Easy acces to the water from the back patio - and breath-taking views of mountains!!
House is very close to the grocery store - very helpful when we needed the extra chips and dip!
Also, only 7 min drive to hike Mnt. Tallac! It's in the center of everything!

Will absolutely come back again. They house was clean and comfortable!

Thank you for an amazing adventure!
-kevin. fayetteville, ar
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Blue Majestic-4200 sf. Waterfront, Serene Home with Breathtaking Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412384vb
(916) 296-8971 (California, USA)
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
Sacramento, CA
5

Family Fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The house was more than I could have expected. My family and I spent a weekend here with all the nephews and nieces and they did not mind not leaving the house at all. The house was so kid friendly that they had everything to keep themselves entertained and many hiding spots for them to play hide and seek. The house is huge and there was more than enough space for all of us. If you wanted some peace and quiet, you can go to one of the three living rooms. The location was perfect and beautiful and we're already planning to return during the summer. Thank you Maureen for making things so easy and sharing your beautiful home.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Blue Majestic-4200 sf. Waterfront, Serene Home with Breathtaking Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412384vb
(916) 296-8971 (California, USA)
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
San Diego
5

Robert

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Great place - very clean and well appointed - had a fun stay
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Blue Majestic-4200 sf. Waterfront, Serene Home with Breathtaking Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412384vb
(916) 296-8971 (California, USA)
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Great home for a ski weekend with customers and colleagues. Plenty of room to spread out. Great views. Close to all the action. Highly recommended!!!