Sands Ocean Club condo rental - Sands Ocean Club - our unit is in the right tower
Sands Ocean Club - our unit is in the right tower
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Sands Ocean Club Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Get Oceanfront views for Oceanside pricing! The view of the beach and ocean is spectacular! Standing on the balcony, you won’t believe you’re Oceanside!

Our condo is located in the popular Shore Drive area of Myrtle Beach, which is located right between two main shopping/dining/entertainment areas (Broadway at the Beach and Barefoot Landing!). Every Myrtle Beach amenity is just a short drive away. This comfortable, two-bedroom, two-bath, Oceanside condo is located on the 12th floor of the 16 story Sands Ocean Club, with convenient elevator access. The master bedroom is a relaxing retreat, with a queen size bed, 32 inch flat screen TV and access to the balcony. The second bedroom is colorful and bright with 1 full-size and 1 twin-size bed, suitable for children or adults. Step out onto the large private Oceanside balcony from either the living room or master bedroom and relax as you watch the sunrise. Linens and towels are provided for your stay.

The condo offers a fully-equipped kitchen with all necessary cooking equipment and utensils. The dining area has seating for 4 plus 3 chairs at the kitchen bar. Our Oceanside living room has a queen size sleeper sofa bed, love seat and a flat screen TV with DVD player. There's also several family-friendly movies for your viewing enjoyment. The condo is tastefully furnished and complete with all the comforts of home. Since our rooms have digital locks, our guests do not have to drive to another building to pick up a key or wait in line to check in at Sands. Come experience a wonderful vacation at our Oceanside condo.

Our family also has another unit on the same floor (12th floor), just a few doors apart from each other. This is perfect for larger groups who can have two places and be conveniently close yet have enough space. This second unit is VRBO Listing #391075.

The Sands Ocean Club Resort is the home of the famous Ocean Annie’s Beach Bar, the area's most popular outdoor beach bar with live music, tropical drinks, and a great time. You can also walk downstairs to the River City Cafe, a pool-front cafe and deli, which offers casual dining and the best burgers on the beach. Indulge in a hearty breakfast at Window's Oceanfront Restaurant with a breakfast buffet and made-to-order eggs. Looking to relax? Check out the new onsite full service Atlantis Spa. At night, you can go to Sandals Lounge to watch the big game on one of their many large TVs or check out Karaoke on the weekends while enjoying your favorite drink. Other on-site amenities include: fitness center, indoor pool & whirlpools, outdoor pool & lazy river, convenience store, and specialty gift shop.

You get the feeling of being away from everything, but close to it all - we are very conveniently located near all the attractions of Broadway at the Beach, Barefoot Landing, Tanger outlet malls, general shopping and over 100 golf courses.

Come and see why our family has been staying at Sands Ocean Club and the Shore Drive area of Myrtle Beach for years. We love this location, the atmosphere and all the fun things to do here and we’re sure you will too!

Additional information about rental rates and reservations:

* On-line payments are accepted, including major credit cards and echeck. Traditional payments are also accepted including personal check, money order and cashier's check.

* Check in is after 3 pm and check out is before 10 am.

* Unit is non-smoking.

* Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

Please refer to the availability calendar before making an inquiry. The calendar is kept up to date. Rates are also listed below. I prefer email inquiries.

Keywords: Oceanside condo, 2 BR, 2 Bath

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 412136 in Sands Ocean Club, South Carolina

Amazing Oceanside Condo @ Sands Ocean Club
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
business
Amazing Oceanside Condo @ Sands Ocean Club
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412136vb
+1 843 273-0162
Sands Ocean Club Myrtle Beach
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Wonderful stay at Sands. This is our 3rd time here at Sandsocean Club and we decided to rent thru and individual. Renting was easy and quick! Such nice people to deal with and easy communication. Family loved the oversized balcony and we loved that the children were at the other end of the condo lol!! Huge bathroom a plus also! Will be looking forward to renting again soon!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful feedback! It was our pleasure having you as a renter and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Amazing Oceanside Condo @ Sands Ocean Club
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412136vb
+1 843 273-0162
Sands Ocean Club Myrtle Beach
Maryland
5

Beach Enthusiast

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This unit was everything I hoped it would be. The unit was the perfect size for four people and each bedroom had a degree of privacy. It was in a great location to get to many attractions in a short amount of time. The fact it was right on the ocean made the views beautiful. My only disappointment was that I never saw a dolphin!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Beach Enthusiast - Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to make our condo like a home away from home for all our guests. Thank you for treating our home as your own! Thanks again!
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Amazing Oceanside Condo @ Sands Ocean Club
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412136vb
+1 843 273-0162
Sands Ocean Club Myrtle Beach
2

Condo review

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The condo is nice but I was told on Thursday before checking in on Sunday for a week's stay the ice maker did not work; we had 4 small ice trays to use or "haul" ice from the floor below in a chest. The shower in the master bath "trickled" out of the tub faucet and out of the shower. One kitchen cabinet door would not shut and there was a disgustingly dirty mat on the kitchen floor. The bath mat left in the small bathroom, smelled so badly, we left it on the balcony all week.
The view was nice; the beds comfortable although, it is a real pain to have to take your own linens (towels and sheets)!
A nice large TV in the living room with confortable seating, however, the TV in the master is so tiny you can hardly see it.
The rental procedures are very detailed with lots of "red tape" (i.e list of all staying in condo, what kind/color of car driven for parking pass (?), however, the Sands requires none of this for a parking pass or key to the garage).
I would not rent again.
Owner's Response: We're sorry that you did not find the condo to your liking. We strive to keep our condo well-maintained and up-to-date. In fact, we implemented major updates this past May which included many new items including the mats that you referenced. We encourage our guests to notify us upon arrival of any problems; we did not hear about these issues until after check-out. Thank you for letting us know about the concerns; we will investigate and make any necessary updates/corrections. The TV in the master bedroom is 19", which is probably adequate for the size of the room; no one else has expressed a concern about it. We do indicate that guests need to bring their own linens on VRBO and within all correspondence, including the rental agreement. So, this should not have been a surprise. For liability reasons, we must know who is staying in the condo. This is especially important in case of an emergency and is not an unusual requirement. The procedures are detailed for the convenience of our guests. We want our guests to be informed before arriving to ensure there aren't any surprises upon check-in. As you can see from our other traveler reviews, other guests have not had any issues with the rental procedures and found the process and communication to be "exceptional." We wish this guest good luck in renting from another owner in the future.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Amazing Oceanside Condo @ Sands Ocean Club
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412136vb
+1 843 273-0162
Sands Ocean Club Myrtle Beach
Mechanicsville, Virginia
4

Sands Ocean 1221

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My friends and I enjoyed the condo. We did alot of cooking and eating in. The kitchen was ok wasn't much cabinet space but we did ok. The place itself was decorated very nicely. The view was beautiful. there were a few things that needed attention. But I would highly recommend this condo to my friends
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for taking such great care of the condo! I look forward to working with you again. Thank you!
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Amazing Oceanside Condo @ Sands Ocean Club
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412136vb
+1 843 273-0162
Sands Ocean Club Myrtle Beach
Pfafftown, NC
5

Beautiful Unit, Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The description of the condo is right on! From the updated furnishings to the views from the balcony, it is a lovely place! I felt very safe in the area; my teen-aged children enjoyed the pools and being able to walk the short distance to the market area. We enjoyed the River City Cafe - great burgers! Ocean Annie's had the music going in the afternoons and I tapped my toes in the sand to the beat. Shore Drive is close to eveyrthing - even the Pavillion Boardwalk with its' Sky Wheel is only a 15-17 minute drive. The owner was exceptional to work with, answering any questions that I had. I would highly recommend this unit to my friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Donna - Thank you for your wonderful feedback! It was our pleasure having you as a renter and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Amazing Oceanside Condo @ Sands Ocean Club
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412136vb
+1 843 273-0162
Sands Ocean Club Myrtle Beach
Mooresville, NC
5

Great Beach Trip!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a great beach trip and your condo perfectly fit our needs. It was very clean with a beautiful decor (not to mention the great view!). The amenities at Sands Ocean Club were great and we always had plenty to do. the location was extremely convenient to everything. The condo was equipped with everything we needed and it felt like a home away from home. When we arrived at the condo it was exactly as expected with no surprises. Coordinating the arrangements with the owner went very smooth and she answered all my questions very promptly. We certainly plan to rent this condo in the future and I would highly recommend to others. Thanks again for sharing your lovely condo with me and my family!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Tammy! Thank you so much for your positive feedback! Also, thank you for being wonderful renters and taking care of our condo during your stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you as our guests again in the future! Please contact us for your future Myrtle Beach vacation needs. Thank you!
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Amazing Oceanside Condo @ Sands Ocean Club
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412136vb
+1 843 273-0162
Sands Ocean Club Myrtle Beach
martinez, ga
5

Excellent vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We enjoyed our stay at Sands Ocean Club. The unit was very clean and well maintained. We have stayed at Sands several years now and mostly rented through the hotel itself. Communication with the owner was prompt and hassle free! We loved the decor of the unit and enoyed the large balcony!! The unit was very roomy which accomodated 5 adults and 1 toddler easily. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it to our family and friends. Thanks for the great time!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Deborah,
Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Also, thank you for being wonderful renters and taking care of our condo during your stay. We look forward to having you as our guests again in the future! Please contact us for your future Myrtle Beach vacation needs.

Thank you!
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 5/5