Cascais apartment rental - 'Jardins da Gandarinha' Luxury Condominium with Pool and Tennis Court
'Jardins da Gandarinha' Luxury Condominium with Pool and Tennis Court
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Cascais Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Sea-view luxury condominium located next to 4* Pestana Cascais Hotel

Very large luxury apartment with cable TV, wireless internet and telephone is centrally located in the historic & picturesque Cascais, next to 4* Pestana Cascais Hotel and sea coastline. Walking distance to the Marina and Cascais Town Centre (largely cobble stone streets). Close to famous 'Gunchio' Beach. Front line sea view luxury condominium ''Jardins da Gandarinha' overlooking the Atlantic Ocean has lovely garden, swimming pools, tennis court & 24 hr security. A trendy cafe is located across the road along with mini supermarket, bank & pharmacy. Less than 5 min walk is famous 'Casa da Guia' boutique mall (Lovely Seafood Restaurants, Sushi Bar and Cafes) located on the cliff with panoramic sea views.

Cozy & comfortable apartment is furnished with modern new furniture and has marble flooring. Large living / dining room with double doors open to a terrace. Large master bedroom furnished with King size bed and double doors open to a terrace.

11 Reviews of Property 412065 in Cascais, Portugal

Luxury apartment in Cascais, walking distance to town centre, marina & beach
average rating of 4.909091 based on 11 reviews
business
Luxury apartment in Cascais, walking distance to town centre, marina & beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412065
+44 (0)7780 671145
Cascais Costa do Estoril - Cascais area
Essex
5

Relaxing in Cascais

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
This one bedroomed apartment did not disappoint. The rooms were very spacious and well furnished in an exceedingly well maintained block of flats with wonderful gardens. Although a good 15-20 minutes walk to the centre of Cascais, the fantastic BusCas circular bus service, running every ten minutes, was easy to pick up at any point on its route - and at 60 cents a journey very convenient and good value. Thiru, the owner was very helpful througout the booking process and in providing information about the area.

Apart from the many restaurants and bars in Cascais itself, the appartment is only five minutes walk from the Casa Guia centre with its specialist shops and bars and restaurants overlooking the ocean.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 22/22
business
Luxury apartment in Cascais, walking distance to town centre, marina & beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412065
+44 (0)7780 671145
Cascais Costa do Estoril - Cascais area
ireland
5

HIGHLY RECOMMEND FOR A GREAT FAMILY HOLIDAY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We recently returned from our family holiday in Lisbon. I felt that I had to write a review on this luxury apartment in Cascais. I had originally booked this apartment for 10 days, but due to an overbooking by Luxapartlet, we stayed in another one of their apartments ref 490366 for 5 days and 5 days here. This ment that we had the best of both, with the first apartment we were able to travel as it was situated so close to the train station in Estroil. And then for the remainder of the time, we were able to relax in this apartment. The apartment is spacious, equipped with everything that you would need and even better that the photographs on the website. Everything about the complex was great from the swimming pool, gardens and especially the security. There is a good supermarket, and bakery within walking distance. As the apartment is out a distance from Cascais town itself, I would recommend that you would use the bus service for traveling as it is quiet a long walk into town. Cascais it self is lovely,beautiful beach, plenty of restaurant to chose from, lots of shops and a train service to Lisbon. A must to do is to get the free bikes, and cycle around Cascais and also a visit to Sentra which is magical. The owner Thiru was very helpful and supplied us with lots of information on the area. I would recommend this apartment and area to all my friends and will hopefully be back in the near future.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury apartment in Cascais, walking distance to town centre, marina & beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412065
+44 (0)7780 671145
Cascais Costa do Estoril - Cascais area
5

A wonderful stay in a Superb apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The apartment was everything it was advertised to be and more.....it is hugely spacious, very comfortable, clean, and has all the necessary mod cons needed for a relaxing holiday - the complex itself is very well maintained, quiet and secure (24 hr security at gates). We really felt at home in the apartment and as it and the pool area were so relaxing we spent alot of time there. Wifi is excellent and the satellite tv had lots of English channels/programmes which was a nice bonus. We loved the location - granted it is a 20 min walk to the centre of Cascais but it’s a pleasant walk and we needed to get some exercise to work off our over indulgence of pastries from the cafe across the road....delicious!! The alternative to walking is the Buscas which runs very close to the apartment every 15 min or so and only costs 85 cent (taxi’s are only 4-5 euro). – the VIP supermarket across the road and the Sacolinho cafe will have all the essentials you need (Jumbo in town centre is a great supermarket for doing a bigger grocery shop).
Thiru, the owner of the apartment was extremely helpful and accommodating - he provides you with lots of information for the apartment and locality. If you are after a relaxing holiday with luxury surroundings and in a good location, you can’t go wrong booking this apartment and Cascais.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Luxury apartment in Cascais, walking distance to town centre, marina & beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412065
+44 (0)7780 671145
Cascais Costa do Estoril - Cascais area
5

Beautiful apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This apartment lived up to all our expectations. It is extremely spacious, beautifully decorated, clean and well equipped. It is situated in a very well maintained complex with lovely gardens and pool area.

It is not in the cente of Cascais but is very close to the frequent bus service into the town centre, and free cycle hire is available less than 5 minutes walk away. There is a very pleasnt cliff top area of bars and restaurants (Casa da Guia). We ate there a couple of times, overlooking the sea at sunset. The Swedish pizza/pasta restaurant(!) - Garbos - has good food and service. Across the road from the aprtament there is a small but good quality supermarket and a lovely bakery. Whilst we did hire a car, it would be easy to manage without one whilst staying here.

The apartment owner was very helpful, providing lots of detailed and accurate informatiom about the apartment and surrounding area, and arranging transport to and from the airport.

Cascais is a pleasant town with lots of restaurants - we would recommend a trip to Santini's ice cream parlour and Jardim de Frango is good value.We also enjoyed trips to Sintra, Cabo de Roca and the Feria in Estoril
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
Luxury apartment in Cascais, walking distance to town centre, marina & beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412065
+44 (0)7780 671145
Cascais Costa do Estoril - Cascais area
London
5

Well worth a visit!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
This a a fabulous apartment in a great location. The description is very accurate with the exception of: 'overlooking the Atlantic ocean'.
Whilst the apartment block does have apartments with a sea view this one overlooks the driveway and has no sea view! However, because of other reviews we were aware of this before our stay and were therefore, not too dissappointed. One other point is that although one can in theory walk to the beach a few minutes away you cannot access it because it is not suitable for swimming and sunbathing and is at the bottom of a cliff!! The nearest beach suitable for this purpose is in Cascais town which means a 20 minute walk or a short bus ride.

The apartment is very spacious and comfortable and we had a very restful time there. The gardens are beautiful and well maintained, as is the pool. The walk into the town centre is very pleasant and the bus is a brilliant alternative! We found plenty of good places to eat and enjoyed the free bike hire! Lisbon and Sintra were easily accessible and well worth a visit, as was the Wednesday market in town for bread, fish, cheese, fruit and veg.

Thiru was very welcoming and helpful on arrival - we would defintely return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
Luxury apartment in Cascais, walking distance to town centre, marina & beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412065
+44 (0)7780 671145
Cascais Costa do Estoril - Cascais area
La Quinta , Ca USA
5

Highly Recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
My wife & I spent (2) nights here. The bldg & grounds are beautiful. It's located in an upscale neighborhood with a good size grocery store only (2) blocks away & a terrific bakery directly across the street from the grocery store. A few really good Restaurants are located about a 10 minute walk away from the unit , & they are reasonably priced. The unit itself is very modern & clean & has a large kitchen nicely stocked with the essentials . Would definitely stay here again-- fresh & modern decor.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 18/18
business
Luxury apartment in Cascais, walking distance to town centre, marina & beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412065
+44 (0)7780 671145
Cascais Costa do Estoril - Cascais area
Lancashire,England
5

LUXAPARTLET, CASCAIS, PORTUGAL

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
THE APARTMENT IS JUST AS IT SAYS IN THE INFORMATION, THERE IS EVERYTHING YOU NEED IAND IT IS CLEAN, MODERN AND VERY SPACIOUS

THIRU, THE OWNER, HAS BEEN VERY RESPONSIVE TO ALL OUR QUERIES, ALWAYS READY TO HELP WITH ANY QUERY WE HAD. HE ORGANISED OUR COLLECTION AND RETURN FROM THE AIRPORT WHICH WAS GREAT.

THE APARTMENT IS A LITTLE WAY OUT OF TOWN, BUT THIS DID NOT DETER OUR ENJOYMENT. THERE IS A VERY GOOD BUS SERVICE JUST OUTSIDE THE APARTMENT BLOCK AND A TAXI FROM TOWN IS LESS THAN 4 EUROS. THE WALK TO TOWN IS VERY PLEASANT, BUT WE ONLY DID IT ONCE AS THE WEATHER WAS SO HOT

THE APARTMENTBLOCK IS VERY SECURE, BEING IN A GATED COMPLEX, AND AT THE REAR IS THE LOVELY SWIMMING POOL WHICH IS VERY QUIET AND RESTFUL AND IN A LOVELY GARDEN AREA SHADED BY TREES

THERE IS A SUPERMARKET AND PATISSERIE CLOSE BY, THE CASA DA GUIA COMPLEX WITH SHOPS AND RESTAURANTS OVERLOOKING THE SEA IS A 5 MINUTE WALK AWAY AND WORTH A VISIT. WE WALKED DOWN A FEW MORNINGS AND HAD BREAKFAST THERE, OVERLOOKING THE SEA, WONDERFUL!

CASCAIS IS A LOVELY PLACE FOR A RELAXING HOLIDAY WITH GOOD FOOD AND COSMOPOLITAN COMPANY. IT IS ALSO VERY CLOSE TO LISBON (30 MINUTES BY TRAIN) AND WELL WORTH A VISIT
OVERALL WE WOULD RECOMMEND THIS APARTMENT TO ANYONE
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
Luxury apartment in Cascais, walking distance to town centre, marina & beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412065
+44 (0)7780 671145
Cascais Costa do Estoril - Cascais area
West Sussex
4

This apartment is fab but does not have a sea view

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
The apartment is fabulous but does not have a sea view. This is a ground floor apartment on the other side of the block to the sea and the pools, which actually overlooks the driveway into the complex.

It is a secure complex, so you cannot get to the sea without leaving the security gate at the back, and walking far more than 75 meters (that is as the crow flies).

However, this apartment has everything and more you need for a very comfortable holiday. It is very well equiped, well positioned away from the town centre, and it is very clean.

The mini supermarket opposite is great and well stocked and was not that much more expensive than the larger Jumbo supermarket in the town. Lidl is also very close and do the same as we have in Lidl in England.

The bakery/cafe across the road is FABULOUS and you find these every where you go. The entire population of Portugal must be in these cafe's, they are always buzzing. They do tasty pastries and coffee's at very reasonable prices.

The Marina is quite nice with some good places to eat, and the main town is very nice.

The golf courses are very nice, but quite expensive if you haven't come on a golf package tour.

We were there in Dec 09 so did not use the pools, but they look nice.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Luxury apartment in Cascais, walking distance to town centre, marina & beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412065
+44 (0)7780 671145
Cascais Costa do Estoril - Cascais area
London
5

Very Nice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
Enjoyed my stay in the apartment was a very spacious apartment with everything you could need. The bed is big and comfortable, lovely balcony and walking distance of all the main shops and beach. The owner is a nice guy who would help you at anytime must say if your in cascais even if your not.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 15/15
business
Luxury apartment in Cascais, walking distance to town centre, marina & beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412065
+44 (0)7780 671145
Cascais Costa do Estoril - Cascais area
UK
5

Thiru's Cascais Holiday Villa

Thiru's Cascais Holiday Villa
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
The appartment is very well located close to beautiful views of the coastline. Getting buses down town is very simple and there are several local attractions. The accomodation is ideal for a 2-3 people or couple with small kids. Ideal for getting away from the formality of hotels and city life. The landlord Thiru was extremely welcoming and ensured everything ran smoothly. Highly recommended
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 12/12