La Quinta condo rental - How bright and cheery is this breakfast room. You can also eat in the courtyard
How bright and cheery is this breakfast room. You can also eat in the courtyard
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

La Quinta Condo Rental Photos and Description

OK ready? The 7 reasons to rent our gorgeous home are 1.-Sunday;2-Monday;3-Tuesday; 4- Wednesday....I guess you get the just of this!

( please note that we do not rent for 2-3 nights . especially for concert weekends)

The home is so warm and welcoming. PLUS JUST A NINE IRON FROM THE RESORT ITSELF. Sit outside in the evening and you can hear the music.

Each room is just a masterpiece of delight. Original colorful artwork everywhere. The kitchen is remodeled with the cutest breakfast room overlooking the front courtyard which is enhanced with a fountain , French antiques filled with colorful flowers, and a table to enjoy your breakfast while reading the local paper.

Master bedroom is quiet and peaceful accented in sea shore blue. Baths are remodeled and wonderful.

Enjoy enjoy enjoy.

Also we are right down the street, so if you need anything, we are there to help you. You really need property manager close by to enhance your vacation.

DURING HIGH SEASON..DECEMBER THROUGH APRIL MINIMUM STAY IS 7 DAYS

PLEASE SEE OUR MAUI HOME ON VRBO TOO! #441593

More Details
Hide Details

Welcome to our home. Gerry and I are newly married and live in Rancho Santa Fe CA. In fact the picture is from Ireland , our golfing honeymoon.

We have three grown kids and a great black lab, Charlie.

We are passionate about sports especially about golf and tennis. Needless to say , we love the desert. WE ARE VERY OUTGOING AND FUN AND THIS HOME DEMONSTRATES THIS!

Ally, YOUR HOSTESS,

Ally purchased this condo in 2012

I had homes in the desert for years. Always in La Quinta resort. I love the access to the resort. Early morning tea surrounded by great architecture and flowers. Happy hours and walk home. Now that is nice!

Our favorite benefit to our home is proximately to the resort. Just steps away and you are enjoying the resort. Needless to say, we love to play golf and tennis. Plus the warm desert air is just so relaxing.

15 Reviews of Property 412061 in La Quinta, California

Casa Magica
average rating of 4.642857 based on 15 reviews
business
Casa Magica
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412061vb
+ 858-775-9494
La Quinta California Desert
5

Wonderful Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We have stayed here twice in the last several months. Both of our stays were wonderful. The condo is in a great location very close to the golf course. The interior is nicely decorated. I love all the original art work by Ally, especially the Rooster in the kitchen. My family loved sitting around the long dining room table and playing cards. The owner was very responsive to any questions and only a text away. We really enjoyed our stay and are planning to return as soon as we can.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa Magica
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412061vb
+ 858-775-9494
La Quinta California Desert
5

10 stars!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Wow what a value and place. Decorated like out of a magazine. Loved the art work. Kitchen was as cute as could be. Nice courtyard with fountain for afternoon beverages.
Just loved location to pool and resort. Quiet location , thank God. Have stayed on Mazalan before and it is noisy.
Owners are delightful. So clean when we arrived. Just spotless.
Book early...they are booked a lot
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa Magica
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412061vb
+ 858-775-9494
La Quinta California Desert
Elfin Forest, Ca.
5

Fabulous vacation get away!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My husband and I took a few days off during this hectic holiday season. What a perfect choice this condo was to forget about the work ahead. We parked the car and didn't need it again until we left. The resort is so close we went over several times each day. The shopping was great, restaurants were delightful and the Christmas decorations were spectacular. This condo has everything you need and so warm and cozy yet light and bright. What a value too!! We will make this a new tradition. Thanks so much!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Katie
Thank you so much. I am so glad you just parked your car and enjoyed the resort. There is really no reason to ever leave.
Ally
business
Casa Magica
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412061vb
+ 858-775-9494
La Quinta California Desert
5

Great vacation condo for playing golf at PGA West

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a wonderful stay at Ally's condo. It was like living at home with all the amenities. The condo was a 5 minute walk to the La Quinta Resort and Spa where we ate at their restaurants. Ally was always available if we had a question. She was the perfect host. I would come back again.

Thanks for a great stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa Magica
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412061vb
+ 858-775-9494
La Quinta California Desert
Los Angeles, CA.
5

Great Place! LOVED our stay :)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Wonderful location, we were visiting LA Quinta for USTA championships, our family was staying at La Quinta Resort in their Casitas, it was a easy walk to meet up with them, we could actually see their door from this place. Was a perfect trip, rest of family loved visiting us because we had so much space to accommodate, washer & dryer came in handy for tennis gear. Full Kitchen & Dining area enabled us to all share a home cooked breakfast together. so happy, words cant express, I definitely recommend staying here. Ally's great, so helpful & wonderful, cant thank her enough :)
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. It means so much to me that my guests are happy. You are in my home and I take great pride in making your vacation just wonderful. You made my night.
business
Casa Magica
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412061vb
+ 858-775-9494
La Quinta California Desert
Midwest
5

Golf Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Perfectly located near PGA West courses, La Quinta resort, shopping and old town. Yet it's quietly tucked away in a private gated area. Short walk to pool and hot tub and if you continue walking down the path you will be at the resort. We thought we were getting two King beds as the description stated (two couples traveling) but the guest bedroom is a double and description will be updated. Our stay ended too soon and we didn't want to leave. Especially enjoyed the welcome bottle of wine and coffee for our first morning of vacation -- very nice touch not often experienced with VRBO reservations. Everything you need is here in this charming home away from home. Thank you again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: HOw nice is this review. Thank you so much. I leave wine, popcorn and morning goodies for the first night and day. Just so you can relax and enjoy your vacation from the first moment forward.
Thank you so much.
business
Casa Magica
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412061vb
+ 858-775-9494
La Quinta California Desert
Winnipeg, Canada
1

Dissapointing

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We were disappointed with this condo.  We arrived to find smelly garbage bags still in the garage from the previous renters. When we entered the condo there was a foul smell of mould coming from one of the bedrooms (strong and unpleasant), and we found mould in the closet. (It's our understanding that the owners have since repaired this issue.) The place did not feel as if professional cleaners had cleaned up after the previous renters. One of the bedroom windows would not close all the way, and therefore would not lock. We ended up leaving with bad feelings the same day and getting a full refund, and finding other accommodations at LaQuinta. We've stayed at a few other condos at La Quinta and all of the others did not have these issues. 
Owner's Response: We received a phone call from this person's nice daughter telling us that her father was very upset.
We were at the house within minutes.
-We had a tub diverter fixed months before and the plumber did not complete the job. It apparently leaked without out knowledge or complaints from any of our wonderful past guests. It leaked into the adjacent closet and the stored extra linens were dampened causing a faint odor. To be honest we were there hours before and never noticed. We had a licensed contractor tear out sheet rock and fix the leak. No mold.
-The trash was removed the day before. Only recyclable cans had to be taken the following day and were in a stored trash bag which was sealed. I was going to come over in morning and put them out. I do believe in recycling.
-THE HOME WAS IMMACULATE. We were there before check in with our excellent housekeeper.
**Being this grumpy man was unhappy, we offered that he could spend the night , check out in the morning and we would refund all of his money. Thankfully we have always have happy, appreciative guests. We have never had a complaint before or since. We take great pride in having guests in our home.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Casa Magica
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412061vb
+ 858-775-9494
La Quinta California Desert
La
5

Tip top

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had an excellent stay ally( the owner) was fantastic with as much help as possible
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
business
Casa Magica
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412061vb
+ 858-775-9494
La Quinta California Desert
San Francisco
5

April Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had the BEST time at this lovely home! It was so beautifully decorated, and VERY convenient. A short walk to the resort, pool and restaurants. We will definitely be visiting again as soon as we can. It was a sad day when we had to leave!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Yahoo!
Thank you so much!

Ally
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Magica
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412061vb
+ 858-775-9494
La Quinta California Desert
San Mateo
5

nica

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We loved the location and decoration of the home. It was very inviting and convenient to the resort. We are definitely interested in renting this unit again, and the homeowner was easy to work with and very accomodating! We had all the amenities that we needed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you had fun. I too love the decor...needless to say.
Ally
Helpful votes: 2/2