Weeki Wachee house rental - .
.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay nights
 

Weeki Wachee House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This beautiful home is located on a peaceful small barrier island with spectacular views of sunsets over the Gulf of Mexico and sunrises over the bay and the Chassahowitzka Wildlife Refuge . Perfect area for fishing, kayaking and canoeing, viewing dolphin and other wildlife. Access to public and private beach areas are within a three minute walk. The public beach area has bbq grills, volleyball court and children's playground. The home is a two-story on stilts with large decks on both upper levels on three sides. A two-mile long causeway connects the island to the mainland through canals and salt marshes. Great beach food at Willie's Tropical Breeze Cafe just 3 minutes away! Our little island is just being discovered by many! This home was built in 2006 and has a modern beach look, oak floors with tile in baths and laundry room. The living room has a cathedral ceiling with a 50' plasma TV and stereo. Speakers are connected to provide outside sound under the home. The master bedroom has a king size bed on the upper level with 4 sets of french doors which provide an absolutely gorgeous view. The master bath is connected directly to the bedroom with a jacuzzi bath and large walk-in shower. There is a loft-bedroom also upstairs with 2 twins. The other bedroom is on the lower level and has a full size bed. The second bath with tub/shower is also on the second level just off the bedroom. The kitchen and living room wrap around the stairway to the upper level. This is truly a cooks kitchen with a gas cook-top with plenty of room to prepare and cook. A dining room is just off the living room opposite the kitchen. The deck areas (1,000 sq ft) of this home are very inviting. Imagine napping in the hammock on the top level deck overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. At the ground level is covered parking/patio of 1,600 sq feet under the home. There is ample parking on the property and plenty of room if you want to bring your boat. The property consists of two lots so there is a very 'uncrowded feeling' about the site. As beautiful as the inside of the home is, you will find yourself outside enjoying the decks, views, the breeze and quiet of island life. Canoe comes with rental.

Keywords: Quiet, stilt home, patio, large decks with views, beach

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 412058 in Weeki Wachee, Florida

NOW FOR SALE $349K Spectacular Views of Bay and Gulf Beautiful Island Home
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
NOW FOR SALE $349K Spectacular Views of Bay and Gulf Beautiful Island Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412058vb
352-232-5430
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Gorgeous Views and More

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This is a beautiful home with fantastic views, especially from the master bedroom suite. We love the nature coast and could not have asked for more. The island residents are very friendly. Each of our adult children came with their small children and loved the beach. Roger was a pleasure to work with. We are returning next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
NOW FOR SALE $349K Spectacular Views of Bay and Gulf Beautiful Island Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412058vb
352-232-5430
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
Burlington, WI
5

WOW, WOW, WOW!! SPECTACULAR HOME!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Wow, what a spectacular home! My wife and I stayed here for 1 week and wish we could have stayed here for 1 month! After climbing the 23 steps to the first elevated level and upon opening the door, we both went: "WOW"! And as we walked through each room of first level of the house, we said the same thing: "WOW". Then we went up to the second level to see the master bedroom suite (which makes up the entire second level) and we just couldn't believe it.....absolutely beautiful with views that are AMAZING!!
The home is much more beautiful in person than the photos are able to show. The home was spotless and as clean as one could possibly expect. Roger was very helpful by sending email instructions a week in advance for entry into the home; and once we got there we had no other questions. There is a binder full of helpful info for restaurants, nearby activities, groceries, etc. The private beach is a few minute walk, and the public beach is a 5 minute walk. Both are very enjoyable. Just 15 minutes away is Weeki Wachee State Park with live mermaid shows and river boat tours and is a must see for any family, and it's very reasonable in price.
When we were at the home, most mornings and evenings we had "sea fog". It was a bit eerie, but we loved watching it roll in and out (from the upper deck). One minute it was sunny and then slowly it became so foggy we couldn't see across the street! But it was very cool....
Pine Island is so different from anywhere else that we've been in Florida (in a good way!). It's less populated and somewhat remote, but that's the beauty of it! We love it!!
Thank you Roger for offering such an awesome home through VRBO!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: What can I say except "WOW" what a review. So happy you enjoyed our place so much!!
Thanks Again!
Roger
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
NOW FOR SALE $349K Spectacular Views of Bay and Gulf Beautiful Island Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412058vb
352-232-5430
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
Minnesota
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This property was well worth the money! My family (which includes 3 teenagers) had a relaxing and enjoyable stay at this beautiful house and would go back anytime. If you like to getaway and have a quiet place to stay, relax and see a gorgeous sunrise or sunset then this is the place for you whether for a short stay or a long getaway. This house is a short walk to beach and short drive town for shopping or local sites. Owner is easy to work with and this made the stay even more enjoyable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
NOW FOR SALE $349K Spectacular Views of Bay and Gulf Beautiful Island Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412058vb
352-232-5430
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
Masaryktown, Florida
5

Awesome Water Views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The photos do not do this awesome stilt home justice! This Gulfveiw home is like vacationing in Paradise! The owner has done an exceptional job of maintaining and decorating this beautiful home and is very personable and helpful with any questions you may have during your visit. This is a bird watchers dream. Anyone looking for pure luxury accomodations in very relaxing surroundings should definetly stay here! This home would make a perfect romantic honeymoon destination. The entire upper level Master Bedroom and Bath with Jacuzzi tub have water views on all sides providing the perfect romantic getaway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It's so nice to have great, happy people stay at our home. We take pride in our home and are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks Again!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
NOW FOR SALE $349K Spectacular Views of Bay and Gulf Beautiful Island Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412058vb
352-232-5430
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
Fishers, IN
4

Beautiful Pine Island

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Beautiful house and incredible views of the water! The owner was very wonderful to work with. I'd go back in a heartbeat! And, if you go to Pine Island, you must stop at BeckyJack's Food Shack. Wonderful!

My only complaint (and this has nothing to do with the owner or his property!) was the construction of a new house across the street. The workers started between 7:30 and 8:00am. Maybe if we weren't on vacation, it would not have bothered us as much.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
NOW FOR SALE $349K Spectacular Views of Bay and Gulf Beautiful Island Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412058vb
352-232-5430
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
Wilsonville, Oregon
5

Home for 12 days on Pine Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My wife and I enjoyed every day on Pine Island with quite peaceful surroudings, beautiful sunrises and
sunsets and a small clean beach just a block walking distance, how could it be otherwise. It was our
chance to see "real Florida" away from the madening crowds to the south. I am an amature birder
and there were birds a plenty. We particularly enjoyed our trips to Crystal Springs and Homosasa.
Almost all the homes on the island require some stair climbing but I am 80 yrs.old and had no problem.The owner was very acomidating and fair providing a comfortable beautifuly decorated home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
NOW FOR SALE $349K Spectacular Views of Bay and Gulf Beautiful Island Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412058vb
352-232-5430
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
evans ga/usa
5

412058

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Beautiful home with spectacular views of the ocean. Very clean and well-maintained. The owner was easy to reach and answered all of questions. We enjoyed kayaking in the ocean, as well as the river in Weeki Wachee State Park. The water park and the mermaid show were also lots of fun. Fun place to visit.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 1/1