Kailua Kona condo rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Incredible Oceanfront corner location with an unsurpassed ocean view and Sunsets. 700' of tropical outdoor living on your lanai. Swim in a salt or fresh water pool. Relax on a sandy beach. Free WI-FI in unit!!

Comfortable tropical decor is featured in this 2 bedroom 2 bath condo. The master bedroom has a king and the guest room a queen. It has a full kitchen. Ceiling fans thru out. Plenty of space for 4 people. The sound of the waves lulls you to sleep.

Casa de Emdeko is an oceanfront condo complex. It is located 1.5 miles from the quaint village of Kailua-Kona where you will find dining & shopping. Casa has a private beach & 2 pools - salt & freshwater. An oceanfront cabana features electric BBQs, tables & chairs. Tiki torches glow in the evening in the beautiful gardens.

Located at the front of the property is a mini-mart/deli/liquor store,beauty salon, massage & flower shop.

Keywords: Oceanfront Condo, B238, 2nd floor front unit.

12 Reviews of Property 411952 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Ocean Front Condo with absolutely Breathtaking Sunsets - Ocean View
average rating of 3.75 based on 12 reviews
business
Ocean Front Condo with absolutely Breathtaking Sunsets - Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411952vb
+1 808-331-1532
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
4

Great Place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Would recommend the condo to anyone. Great view, close to town. The only thing needed is some upgrades to the bathroom in particular the showers. The beds each of the two bedrooms were comfortable, and the kitchen was well stocked if you wanted to cook. As for the view from the balcony it was breath taking.

Thank you Jolene.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Front Condo with absolutely Breathtaking Sunsets - Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411952vb
+1 808-331-1532
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
New Zealand
4

Great ocean view

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The position of this rental is it's real benefit, however there were a couple of maintenance issues. One of the handles for the outdoor sliding door was broken (with a note that a part was on order from the mainland) and also the dishwasher would fall from it's unit each time it was opened. It would have been good to have these major issues fixed.

Other than the above issues we did enjoy our stay in this unit and would consider returning if the above items were fixed. I agree with other comments that the carpet (in particular in the bathrooms) should be replaced when maintenance is completed, but overall the unit is as we expected.

Thanks for a great stay.
business
Ocean Front Condo with absolutely Breathtaking Sunsets - Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411952vb
+1 808-331-1532
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
4

Great view, would stay again.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The lanai was perfect and everything I expected. The condo was clean and had everything I needed except laundry, but there was a laundry room available. No change machine, make sure you get change. The guest bathroom shower was less than desireable. Overall it was a great condo but not for the price. The appliances were poor and should be replaced.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Front Condo with absolutely Breathtaking Sunsets - Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411952vb
+1 808-331-1532
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Lots of space and killer views from great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We spent two nights at this condo and next time we will stay longer. It had everything we were looking for with lots of space and an ocean front view. Every meal was on the patio to soak up the beauty. The condo was in good shape except for the ceiling fans. We turned on the A/C as soon as got there and it cooled down after we got the floor fans out and running. The complex had a nice pool within easy reach from our condo. Management at the complex was helpful and the location was very convenient to the best snorkeling we have ever done (better than Maui) to the south and Kona to the north. This condo fit our needs to a tee and we would come back again. The owner was very responsive to our questions and the listing was very accurate. It was clean except for the ceiling fans. Lots of good restaurants nearby. Highly recommend it to a party of four adults.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Front Condo with absolutely Breathtaking Sunsets - Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411952vb
+1 808-331-1532
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Calgary, Alberta. Canada
1

Outdated and dirty

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Unfortunately the view is the only positive feature of this property. The condo is In desperate need of some upgrades (especially in the bathrooms) and it wasn't very clean. The walls and doors are filthy and we needed to give the floors and the kitchen a good scrub on arrival. The deck is beautiful but no one bothered to clean the patio furniture. There is a spring sticking out of the love seat which cut our daughter's leg. There are also no beach towels provided. We would not recommend this property to anyone until some changes are made. Who wants shag carpet in the bathroom?
Owner's Response: This a private home and not a hotel, we assume people know that. We do not furnish beach towels or those type of amenities. We will pass on to the professional cleaners your comments. Sorry you don't like our decorating.

Phil
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Ocean Front Condo with absolutely Breathtaking Sunsets - Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411952vb
+1 808-331-1532
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
3

Beautiful view, outdated interior

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Beautiful view and quiet (except for loud waves crashing), nice location and circa 1970's 'casa' is homey with nice ocean level pool. Grounds are well kept. Apartment is spacious. Unfortunately, the 1970's decor is hard on the eyes. Entire unit is in serious need of make-over--please tear up all carpeting and throw down some tiles! The carpet in the bathroom has got to go.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: The waves are too loud?
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean Front Condo with absolutely Breathtaking Sunsets - Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411952vb
+1 808-331-1532
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Kirkland, WA
5

Great, Comfortable Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We have stayed in this unit a few times now. It is a great relaxing place to stay. The views from the "L" shaped lanai are awesome; the sounds of the ocean intoxicating. The unit is clean and has a very homey feeling with most everything you need for your stay. The two swimming pools (salt water & fresh water) are great. Plus, the location of the complex is terrific. Close to Kona Town, two Farmer's Markets, shopping and grocery stores. It is always difficult to leave. We will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
business
Ocean Front Condo with absolutely Breathtaking Sunsets - Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411952vb
+1 808-331-1532
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
United States
4

Great Lanai

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at this condo. The property managers were very helpful when we called with questions. The location was excellent. The grounds are well maintained and everyone was very friendly. Far enough out of town so that it was pretty quiet. We watched whales from the lanai every morning while we ate breakfast. We walked into town several times just to shop or eat.

We would recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Front Condo with absolutely Breathtaking Sunsets - Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411952vb
+1 808-331-1532
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
United States
4

Great Lanai

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at this condo. The property managers were very helpful when we called with questions. The location was excellent. The grounds are well maintained and everyone was very friendly. Far enough out of town so that it was pretty quiet. We watched whales from the lanai every morning while we ate breakfast. We walked into town several times just to shop or eat.

We would recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway
business
Ocean Front Condo with absolutely Breathtaking Sunsets - Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411952vb
+1 808-331-1532
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Vancouver, Canada
4

Unit B238 Casa de Emdeko

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Aloha Jolene,
The booking,arranging of payment by Visa,and your management on site with respect to the rental of B238, and the unit itself have all been very satisfactory and led to the "stress-free" arrangement you promised. We want to thank you for that and wish to let you know that because of it we intend, if it is available, to rent the unit again within the next 12 months. Mahalo
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo,
It was nice meeting you and I look forward to seeing you again. We do give repeat clients a discount.
Jolene
Helpful votes: 1/1