Prince Edward County farmhouse rental - Shannon Road Farm
Shannon Road Farm
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Prince Edward County Farmhouse Rental Photos and Description
Farmhouse, 4 Bedrooms, 1.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Nestled beneath giant maple trees and surrounded by mature willows and evergreens, Shannon Road farmhouse is both quiet and private. But it's also centrally located. A 10-minute walk takes you to the pretty village of Bloomfield with it's gift stores and great restaurants. And a 10-minute drive will have you at Sandbanks Provinical Park, or to Picton which is the largest town in Prince Edward County.

You'll find the farm itself, an ideal setting for scenic walks along Waring's Creek, a pond, fields, and small wooded areas.

Keywords: Country Home

4 Reviews of Property 411734 in Prince Edward County, Ontario

Charming Setting 9 Kms to Sandbanks, Brief Walk to Bloomfield
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Charming Setting 9 Kms to Sandbanks, Brief Walk to Bloomfield
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411734vb
Prince Edward County Ontario
Kingston, ON, Canada
5

Perfect for both the laid back and the explorer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We absolutely loved our stay at the Shannon Road farmhouse. It was a special long weekend for our crew of six including a milestone birthday, a wedding anniversary, and beloved aging parents able to join us. We are a laid back bunch who like to eat well and explore so this was the ideal setting and location in The County. The house is very attractive, beautifully decorated, comfortable, and well stocked. The location is close to both Picton and Bloomfield. So we could both celebrate in the farmhouse one day and head out to the wineries and restaurants on another. We would happily return to the Shannon Road farmhouse. Thanks, Sylva, for helping us make lovely memories!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
business
Charming Setting 9 Kms to Sandbanks, Brief Walk to Bloomfield
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411734vb
Prince Edward County Ontario
North Bay
5

Stressed Out Student

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We just spent a week at the Shannon Road Farmhouse - we being four adult females and five kids under the age of 3. It was an amazing time - the accommodations were excellent with lots of room for everyone. The house is surrounded by a huge yard and lots of big trees that provide excellent shade for young and old. The amenities were excellent and did not disappoint. The DVD player was really helpful as were the washer and dryer. It was too far a walk to town for us with strollers but a quick drive to a nice park, the beach, ice cream, café, and shops. After a busy summer of work and school, it was nice to be there. The house was very clean!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Setting 9 Kms to Sandbanks, Brief Walk to Bloomfield
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411734vb
Prince Edward County Ontario
5

Beautiful time in PEC farmhouse

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We just spent an long weekend at the Shannon Road farmhouse. We had a wonderful time! It was really lovely...the house is charming, well equipped kitchen, great bedding and so comfortable! We were two families (8 all together) and we had plenty of room. But the spectacular thing is the location and propery! Fields and country roads...incredible biking!
The house is very close to Bloomfield, a beautiful little village in Prince Edward County. Sylvia kindly left us lots of bottles of water, coffee and cream for the morning. Nice touch! We'll be back! Many thanks.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We're happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you do come back soon.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Setting 9 Kms to Sandbanks, Brief Walk to Bloomfield
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411734vb
Prince Edward County Ontario
Newmarket, Ontario
5

Vacation stay in Prince Edward County

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our family of 8 stayed at this home on Shannon Road in August for a week. It was perfect for us-clean and just as the photos indicated. The location was central as we had hoped - 15 minutes to Picton and 15 minutes to beautiful Sandbanks Provincial Park. The home was very comfortable with lots of room for everyone. It was well equipped and the setting was beautiful. The early risers enjoyed breakfasts on the back deck. Since the fire ban was lifted when we were there we were able to use the fire-pit for campfires and making s'mores at night. We took a couple road trips - one along the east side of the county and one along the west to try the different wines and ciders that the county produces. 'Slickers' in Bloomfield is not to be missed for handmade ice cream. Rhubarb-ginger was yummy. Bloomfield and Wellington had lots of charming shops to spend an afternoon wandering through. A wonderful vacation with something for everyone!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Shannon Road farm house and hope you visit us again in the future.
Helpful votes: 2/2