Okanagan Centre house rental - A Wine Lovers Oasis and Getaway for Friends and Family.
A Wine Lovers Oasis and Getaway for Friends and Family.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Okanagan Centre House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Location, location, location!

Park your car, put on your sandals and open up a bottle of wine. Let our centrally located, custom built home in the heart of the quaint, idyllic Village of Naramata serve as home for you and your family and friends while you explore and discover all that the Okanagan has to offer. An easy walk or stroll takes you to every landmark and amenity in Naramata including the beach. Enjoy the picturesque, winding drive along the Naramata Bench your Gateway to Central Okanagan and more than 100 area wineries.

Custom built three bedroom home with den. Comfortably accommodates six adults (3 couples) and two kids. Bright, open, airy and lofty interior, all bedrooms are upstairs with vaulted ceilings and queen sized beds. The completely renovated main bathroom is your oasis and spa in waiting. Living area is on main floor.

Large open kitchen connects to sunny dining area which seats eight adults comfortably, elbow room to spare! Separate den with computer can be used for “work” or serve as fourth bedroom (no bed provided). Cozy south facing family room wraps up the experience with wood burning stove and entertainment centre.

There is a separate, 2nd entertainment area (TV, DVD and Games console) on the upper level specifically for the kids. Also portable crib provided.

Hardwood floors throughout. Clean and contemporary furnishings, with a hint of country and old world charm. No clutter or vintage furnishings – promise.

Large (100 bottle) private wine fridge to safely store and display your keepsakes from the local wineries.

Large front driveway able to accommodate RV or Camper, plus Boat and trailer and several cars. Water and Hydro hook-ups available (bring own chords/hoses).

This is an ideal place for several couples or friends to get away and explore the best of BC Wine Country or a family tradition in the making, where summer vacations with the kids will always be cherished and remembered. But don’t just take our word for it – come, enjoy and make your own memories.

Keywords: RV, Boat, Cycling, Walk, Central, Location, Storage, Parking, Kids, Family, Home, Cottage, Chalet, B&B, Oasis, Getaway, Weekend, Camping, Beach, Store, Hockey Camp, Fondo

More Details
Hide Details

We are a growing family of four who love to escape the City to our idyllic sanctuary in the Okanagan. As working professionals we value our 'down' time as much as our careers and put equal passion and care into our recreational property.

We've had some great memories here and plan to have many more. We are known in the community for our hospitality and take pride in having the Village's only LED palm tree.

Rich Harris purchased this house in 2008

After camping for several years over the July long weekend with friends and family at Okanagan Lake Campground we found the fun of sleeping on the ground waned as baby's came along and parents became grandparents. A more permanent, functional and comfortable solution was sought.

After searching in Peachland, Summerland, Penticton and OK Falls we knew we had found it all in Naramata. Easy (stoller) access to everything the Village has to offer, especially the beach. Our own Gateway to the reknown Naramata Bench Winneries and South Okanagan and the warm evening sun and beautiful sunsets only seen from the east side of the lake. This is 'home base' for our family vacations and getaways.

Serene dinners with friends and family on the back porch under the grape vines sampling the days 'best finds' in wine country.

Family days at the beach. Forgot something - no worries, it's only a 10 minute walk back to the house.

Just arrived from Vancouver. Tired from the long drive - don't worry, Real Things Pizza is open late and a sure bet to satisfy any gnawing hunger.

Fondue's in the carport during temprimental summer showers.

Wagon rides around the village with the kids or bike rides down the KVR with friends - wine bottle and picnic basket in tow.

8 Reviews of Property 411661 in Okanagan Centre, British Columbia

Wine Lovers Oasis! Your Home Base for Visiting Wine Country
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
business
Wine Lovers Oasis! Your Home Base for Visiting Wine Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411661vbi
604-787-4681
Okanagan Centre Okanagan Valley
5

5 STARS !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Perfection! My extended family and I (total of 4 adults and a 2.5yr old) had such a wonderful stay in Naramata and this was in no small part to how nice and comfortable the "Wine Oasis" VRBO was. Not only was the location great, but the backyard (and access to young kids toys no less), kitchen area and bedrooms were all that you'd expect in your dream home - This place isn't decked out with someone's ancient furniture, this was a relaxing get-away. And Naramata is the place to be for great wine, quiet reflection, and family laughs (i.e. there was 10 people at the lovely beach... on a Saturday!). Thanks for the great stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Wine Lovers Oasis! Your Home Base for Visiting Wine Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411661vbi
604-787-4681
Okanagan Centre Okanagan Valley
Calgary, AB
5

Absolutely Relaxing!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We have rented numerous vacation homes in the past ... this was the most relaxing experience from our first contact though to checkout. The home itself was in a perfect location within the town of Naramata; park your car and walk the rest of your stay. Everything within comfortable walking distance from the beach, to Bistros and the convenience store. Your home was very clean and we loved making meals in the kitchen while sipping on our wine; your wine cooler was perfect! There were 3 of us who made the trip but we could have easily slept 6. Loved the oversize BBQ as well for the steaks.

Ron & Kim
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Wine Lovers Oasis! Your Home Base for Visiting Wine Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411661vbi
604-787-4681
Okanagan Centre Okanagan Valley
Burnaby
4

Quiet, relaxing and fun-filled getaway!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a fabulous time at this location. Naramata is a quiet village with enough to offer to keep you busy in the area. We toured some Wineries, relaxed at the beach, walked/cycled the KVR trail and dined at some local restaurants.

We really liked the fact that you could walk around the streets and feel very comfortable and safe. Naramata itself is small, but that is exactly what makes it great! Wednesday night market, Jazz at The Hotel and a few local shops were some things we took advantage of.

Penticton is less than 30 minutes away, so you can do an easy day trip for beach options or boat rentals etc. Lots of shopping options and activities there as well.

As for the place itself...........EXCELLENT. Lots of space, big yard and well equipped.

I highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Wine Lovers Oasis! Your Home Base for Visiting Wine Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411661vbi
604-787-4681
Okanagan Centre Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Canada
5

Early spring retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My sisters and I enjoyed five days at this comfortable cozy fully equipped home. As we were busy during the day, it was a wonderful oasis to come home to... to curl up in the living room with a throw over our legs and and a glass of wine in hand. It's steps to the coffee shop and the village and there are good walks in all directions from the house. The owners are terrific. We would return any time of year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Wine Lovers Oasis! Your Home Base for Visiting Wine Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411661vbi
604-787-4681
Okanagan Centre Okanagan Valley
Vancouver
5

Highly recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I rented this place with my wife and 2 other couples. Was perfect for us. Lots of space for all of us. Perfect location close to the shops in Naramata. Easy to ride bike from the house to the amazing wineries on Naramata Bench. Property is extremely well maintained. Listing and photos very accurately describe the place. The owner was very helpful in answering our questions.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Wine Lovers Oasis! Your Home Base for Visiting Wine Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411661vbi
604-787-4681
Okanagan Centre Okanagan Valley
West Vancouver
4

NS girl

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Very nice home. Clean and well kept. Had all the amenities you need great location and huge backyard for the kids to play. 5 min walk to the park/beach close to everything. Had a great time and had wonderful weather. Great biking trails, I would recommend bringing bikes as the KVR trails are wonderful. Very nice wineries close by.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
Wine Lovers Oasis! Your Home Base for Visiting Wine Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411661vbi
604-787-4681
Okanagan Centre Okanagan Valley
Calgary
4

Cute House in a Great Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Well equipped house, good amenities, great location, near the beach and centre of Naramata Village. Hi-speed internet (wifi) and digital cable, along with big screen LCD and great stereo system allow you to stay connected and entertained. Excellent and quiet home office / den for workaholics / novelists / bloggers. Clean and simple cottage decor throughout. Beautiful back deck is great for sitting and reading, and watching the kids play in the massive and clean grassed backyard. Only 5 minutes to the beach, and 1 minute to ice cream. Owners were responsive to emails, and show pride in their property - there's a few nits and picks, but nothing significant. RECOMMENDED.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wine Lovers Oasis! Your Home Base for Visiting Wine Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411661vbi
604-787-4681
Okanagan Centre Okanagan Valley
Nelson, BC
4

Great Place to Stay and Great Location in Naramata!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was the perfect place to stay for a girls getaway weekend. Right in the heart of Naramata we biked from here up to the Kettle Valley Railway (half hour uphill) and then from here were able to bike (downhill mostly) to lots of wineries in the area. We went to Red Rooster which was about 10k away and worked our way back. The people at the Sunsup Paddleboard shop down the street were super helpful. House was clean, bright, comfortable, had a great selection of movies and a good kitchen layout. Only room for improvement would be more wineglasses and some extra kitchen gear. Oh and internet connection was a bit slow but that's probably a good thing when you're on a weekend getaway. All in all a great place to stay, reasonably priced, fantastic location and I would definitely return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1