Indian Shores condo rental - Gulf Front view from the balcony
Gulf Front view from the balcony
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Indian Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-6)

Spectacular Oceanfront Condominium Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Enjoy the most gorgeous sunsets while sitting on the balcony.

The 2 bedroom + Den, 2 bathroom condo has been newly updated. Beautifully remodeled kitchen with granite countertops, and stainless steel appliances. New living room and dining room furniture.

New six panel doors throughout the unit. The master bathroom and the hall bathroom have been recently remodeled.

The master bedroom has a king size bed, a private bathroom with a walk in shower and plenty of closet space.

The second bedroom has 2 double beds with plenty of closet space.

Flat screen tv's are in the master bedroom, the second bedroom and the living room.

There is a daybed in the Den.

A washer and dryer are located in the closet by the hall bathroom.

Outstanding views of the ocean from the living room and the master bedroom.

Our unit has a covered parking space.

There are two elevators in the lobby area of the building.

Beautifully landscaped grounds leading out to the oceanfront pool and hot tub.

Maybe after a day of fishing, you may want to grill the fish on the outdoor grill area. The grill area is at the end of the covered parking.

Many fine restaurants, to chose from, along Gulf Boulevard. Below are some of the restaurants we enjoy.

The Pub, Crabby Bills, JD's, Guppy's, Salt Rock.

John's Pass is located in Treasure Island, Florida. (about a 10 minute drive) John's Pass has shopping, restaurants, jet skiing, boating, etc.

St. Petersburg and Clearwater Florida are approximately a 20 minute drive.

Tampa International Airport is approximately a 45 minute drive.

Disney World, Orlando Florida is approximately 2 hours from our condominium.

Relax and Enjoy your stay!

Keywords:

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 411420 in Indian Shores, Florida

This Immaculate Oceanfront Condo is Every Vacationers Dream
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
This Immaculate Oceanfront Condo is Every Vacationers Dream
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411420vb
8157176010
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Wonderful Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had such a wonderful experience when we stayed in Sandcastle 1 #411420. The pictures posted by condo owner are exactly what you will find upon your arrival. Renee's condo is very comfortable, with up to date appliances. We couldn't ask for anything more. Indian Shores is one of the more quiter places that we've found to vacation. The Pub restaurant is right across the street which is nice if you decide not to travel to far. However, there are two nice grills to BBQ right there at the Condo complex for a nice quite dinner at home. The pool and hot tub area was always found to be clean. We would recommend this condo to all our friends, but not at the time when we vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
This Immaculate Oceanfront Condo is Every Vacationers Dream
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411420vb
8157176010
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Fredericton, NB Canada
5

Beautiful Accomodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We recently stayed in this unit for 3 + weeks and absolutely loved it! It is exactly as shown in the pictures and shows pride of ownership. The unit was exceptionally clean and very tastefully decorated. It was one of my favorites in the area. The extra large balcony was also an added bonus for enjoying the sunsets and listening to the waves crashing. The entire property was well maintained including the lush landscaping.
I had a problem with the internet when I first arrived and contacted Renee. She immediately put me in touch with the service provider and when they could not fix it she had another provider there immediately. It worked perfectly the remainder of the vacation. Added bonus was the free long distance that the new service provided.
It is the perfect location for relaxing and unwinding. Quiet and peaceful. Great restaurants and shopping nearby.
I would definitely recommend this unit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
This Immaculate Oceanfront Condo is Every Vacationers Dream
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411420vb
8157176010
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Snowbirds from Indiana

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This condo is beautiful! We stayed the week of Spring break and could not of asked for a better spot on the beach. This condo is very clean and modern with everything you will need for a wonderful vacation. The owners took great care in the decor and it felt just like home. It's location is between Clearwater and St. Pete so it was just a short (10-20mins) drive to anywhere we really wanted to go.

The only thing that was an inconvenience was we drove down instead of flying and renting a small car. We had our large truck and the parking for this unit is really made for a smaller vehicle and the "few" guest spots out front were always full so parking was a daily issue for us but not if we hadn't had our pick up truck. I would not let that be an issue for staying here, just be prepared if your driving a pick up or SUV.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
This Immaculate Oceanfront Condo is Every Vacationers Dream
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411420vb
8157176010
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Rock Island, IL
5

Recent Visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My husband and I recently spent three weeks in this Condo unit. It was fantastic. The condo has been recently remodeled and is beautifully decorated. The pictures on this website reflect exactly as it looks.
Renee is very easy to contact and great to deal with. I hope that everyone who rents this condo in the future will take care of it so all will continue to enjoy their visits as much as we did!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
This Immaculate Oceanfront Condo is Every Vacationers Dream
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411420vb
8157176010
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Somerset, KY.
4

Very Nice Unit

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This was our 1st time renting through VRBO. We were a little concerned, but it worked very well. Renee was very easy to contact and very pleasant to work with. Enjoyed our stay at this condo very much. We have stayed in this building-Sandcastle I-in other units several times over the past 4 or 5 years. This unit is a GREAT improvement other the others. Has nice new living room furniture with a tropical feel, all bedrooms are well furnished, with nice "beach" decor--some very interesting prints and beautiful lamps. Loved the new stainless steel kitchen appliances. They were definately a big plus. Kitchen cabinets, counter tops, sinks and faucets were older, but servicable--redoing all these would move this condo up to "excellent" rating. Nice walk-in shower in masterbath. Washer and dryer worked well. Our only concern was that there were only 7 towels-3 in the master bedroom, and 4 in the 2nd bath. As there was only 2 of us this visit, we did not have a problem, but usually we have our married daughter and her 2 children with us and with 6 people this would have been a big problem. I'm sure we would have been out buying another 6 towels and wash clothes so we had a clean set while washing and drying the others. I really don't want to have to do laundry every day, and be sure it is finished in time for showers. All in all, we would rent this condo again. We love the pool and hot tub. Also this building has beautiful landscaping that the other Sandcastle buildings do not have, nice grass area and lots of lovely tropical flowers, and several palm trees.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
This Immaculate Oceanfront Condo is Every Vacationers Dream
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411420vb
8157176010
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
WV
5

Very nice gulf front property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The owner of this condo has recently done several upgrades to this property. It has new appliances, and very nice tile floors in all rooms except the second bedroom (which we used for our kids). It has nice TV's and they just installed WiFi for the high speed internet. Probably the nicest unit in the building IMO. The 6th floor gives some great views of the Gulf. The beach is not very crowded at all either. Overall we had a great time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
This Immaculate Oceanfront Condo is Every Vacationers Dream
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411420vb
8157176010
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Oak Creek, Wi.
5

My Ideal Vacation Spot.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
I have stayed at this particular property several times. Most recently November of 2011. For my purposes the location of this condominium could not be more desirable. Right on the Gulf of Mexico. Plent of casual dining, and drinking options nearby. Some (The Pub comes to mind) within walking distance. Florida is just about the golf capital of the US. Actually I thinkit is. A variety of courses from par 3 pitch and putts to championship courses within an easy drive. I was pleasantly surprised by the extensive remodelling done on my last stay. Place has a very comfortable upscale tropical motif. The master bedroom has sliding glass doors that lead to a patio overlooking the Gulf. There is a huge walkin shower in the master bath. Living room also has sliding glass doors that lead to a balcony with the same spectacular Gulf view. Do not miss a single sunset while you are there. The property is right on the beach. There is a pool, and hot tub as well. Property has a small fitness room, and a libray if you are so inclined.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1