Kapoho cottage rental - Front of House - Enjoy the tropical landscaping around the cottage.
Front of House - Enjoy the tropical landscaping around the cottage.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Kapoho Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Princess Cottage in Kapoho Beach Lots is a great value for the location! Swim in or lounge by the Princess Pond on the property or walk a couple of blocks to famed Champagne Pond. Two bedrooms, one bath. Sleeps 4!

PRINCESS COTTAGE, so named for the owner's grandaughter, is a comfortable two bedroom, one bath cottage in Kapoho Beach Lots neighborhood. The best features of the property are the large ocean tidal pond with a lounging patio and the lanai where you can hang out after a good swim with your favorite book and/or cocktail!.

LOCATED A COUPLE OF BLOCKS FROM CHAMPAGNE POND you can also take advantage of one of East Hawaii's best swimming spots. Protected by a reef, Champagne Pond is a calm body of water where Honu (green sea turtles) and tropical fish play. Snorkel in the thermally warmed waters or simply float on the surface enjoying the tropical surroundings.

EVERYTHING YOU NEED for a relaxing, economy vacation in Hawaii is provided in Princess Cottage. The cottage has a full kitchen with range, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and kitchenware. The full bathroom has a shower over the tub and linens are provided including beach towels! The main bedroom has a double bed and dresser. The second bedroom, Princess Emma's room, has a Queen size bed and a private entrance that comes off the outside lanai. The living room is comfortable with tropical furnishings and a small TV and DVD player. There is also a CD player for your Hawaiian music choices.

IF COOKING ISN'T YOUR BAG there are many great restaurants in Pahoa Village about a ten minute drive away. Hilo is another 30 minutes from Pahoa where you will find large grocery stores, movie theater and the Hilo International Airport. In the Kapoho area of Princess Cottage there are lots of fun and sun activities including boats that take you to see flowing lava, thermally heated Ahalanui Hot Ponds, Waiopae Marine Conservation Tide Pools with the BEST snorkeling in East Hawaii.

Rates start at $85 to $150 a night with a $95 cleaning fee and one time $35 damage waiver.

W36062271-01

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 411398 in Kapoho, Hawaii

Princess Cottage is a great value for the location in Kapoho! Pond!
average rating of 4.2222223 based on 9 reviews
business
Princess Cottage is a great value for the location in Kapoho! Pond!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411398vbi
+1 808 965-0400
Kapoho Puna District
Waterloo, IA
5

Our Winter escape from the Iowa cold!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We arrived late in the evening and were warmly greeted and showed to our cottage by our host. The property was clean,comfortable and very well equipped.The internet connection was excellant. We would definately consider returning again.
business
Princess Cottage is a great value for the location in Kapoho! Pond!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411398vbi
+1 808 965-0400
Kapoho Puna District
Stockton, CA
5

Vacation Cottage Gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My family and I have been coming to the Princess Cottage for about 12 years. You couldn't ask for nicer owners, an excellent location, or a prettier little cottage, furnished beautifully and with almost everything you would need for a great time. The neighborhood is safe and friendly, and you are just steps away from the Champagne Ponds.
business
Princess Cottage is a great value for the location in Kapoho! Pond!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411398vbi
+1 808 965-0400
Kapoho Puna District
Winchester, Ma
2

Needs some updating

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is a lovely little place in a great location, but definitely needs some updating. The sliding door was difficult to lock and unlock. The windows are all very old and not easily opened or closed without the fear of them breaking. If those things were to be replaced, this place would be much much better and I would recommend this rental. Without these updates, I would not recommend this property. I would recommend fans in every room. It would also be helpful to tell people that the parking pass needs to be held out the passenger side window to let you in the gate. Although the fix was swift, we had to call to have the hot water turned on. Advising that we do not use the dryer, but wanting the towels dried in an incredibly humid climate is simply not feasible. Luckily, we had rented another property and laundered the towels there.
business
Princess Cottage is a great value for the location in Kapoho! Pond!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411398vbi
+1 808 965-0400
Kapoho Puna District
Sacramento, CA
3

Beautifully

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Everything was wonderfully except for been a little to hot inside the place.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Princess Cottage is a great value for the location in Kapoho! Pond!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411398vbi
+1 808 965-0400
Kapoho Puna District
Boise, ID
5

Great location, nice, clean house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Get a map to drive cell coverage! The owners were there to meet us at 9pm...great people and a wealth of knowledge. The property is located 10 feet from their own Princess Pond (bathtub warmth), and 150 feet from the famed Champagne Pond and other tide pools. 5-minutes down the road is another heated pond (public). You won't be disappointed here!
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Princess Cottage is a great value for the location in Kapoho! Pond!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411398vbi
+1 808 965-0400
Kapoho Puna District
Juneau, AK
5

Princess Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The Princess Cottage had everything we needed for a great vacation. It was clean and the kitchen was well stocked. The Pond was awesome. The owners, next door, were very cordial. Our only complaint was the beds. They could use a couple new mattresses and pillows.

Manager responded on 3/14/2013:
Thank you for your review. The Owners took your advice and have made upgrades to both beds and pillows! Mahalo, Hawaii Holiday Management
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Princess Cottage is a great value for the location in Kapoho! Pond!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411398vbi
+1 808 965-0400
Kapoho Puna District
Lloydminster, AB
4

Everything was good except the bed was ...

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Everything was good except the bed was uncomfortable.

Everything was good except the bed was uncomfortable.

Manager responded on 2/21/2013:
Thank you for your review. The Owners took your advice and have made upgrades to both beds and pillows! Mahalo, Hawaii Holiday Management Mahalo
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Princess Cottage is a great value for the location in Kapoho! Pond!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411398vbi
+1 808 965-0400
Kapoho Puna District
Flower Mound, Texas
4

Big Island Beach Retreat

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Listing information and pictures were accurate. Words and pictures can't explain how wonderful the location is for an authentic Big Island retreat. I would recommend this property to anyone looking for the non-resort, experience. Tide pool was stocked with beautiful fish and landscape was picturesque. The sounds and smells of the fresh air and ocean top my memories. Hawaii Volcano Natl. Park is close. We spent one day there and another night on the boat ride to the volcanos. The drive to the park is about 45 minutes away and the boat ride pickup is at a park 10 minutes from property. Owner was at the adjacent home and very helpful with information.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Princess Cottage is a great value for the location in Kapoho! Pond!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411398vbi
+1 808 965-0400
Kapoho Puna District
Kirkland, WA
5

Great 9 day stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a great stay at the cottage. It was clean and well equipped. This is not a resort style accommodation, no air conditioning, but not really needed and no dishwasher. But comfortable and a slice of true Hawaii. The pond was outstanding and so were the grounds. We had papayas fresh off the tree by our place. Fresh banana bread awaited us on our arrival. Champagne pond was a few steps away and had fish and clear, warm water. Great location to explore Volcano Natl Park, the Kapoho tidepools and Hilo. Many nice short hikes of a few miles, secluded natural lava pool, up Green Mt. The owners were on site and very friendly and helpful about things to do and places to go and where to eat. Pahoe is right out of the 1930's with the wooden sidewalks and small restaurants. Good food at many of them. Will go back again.....and again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1