Sierra Tract cabin rental - Welcome to our cabin!
Welcome to our cabin!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Sierra Tract Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

We invite you to relax in this charming “home away from home”. You can comfortably sleep 10 with its 3 bedrooms, large family room and 1.5 baths. Perfect for larger families or groups who want to enjoy South Lake Tahoe. The downstairs has a cozy living room with TV and beautiful rock fireplace, large family room with TV/VCR/DVD, sleeper sofa (queen), doors on family room may be closed for privacy), and one bedroom (queen). The upstairs has two bedrooms and a half bath. One of the bedrooms has two twin beds and a double bed; the other bedroom has two double beds.

Nestled amongst huge pine trees, the backyard opens up to a huge (several acres) picturesque meadow, great for hours of fun hiking and sunning in the summer or snowshoeing and building snowmen in the winter. There is a BBQ in the backyard with a picUnic table and plenty of chairs for enjoying the mountain scenery while dining al fresco. The cabin is conveniently located just minutes from the lake, shops, Heavenly Ski Resort and the casinos.

The cabin is professionally cleaned prior to your stay to ensure maximum comfort. Linens, blankets, comforters and pillows are provided.

Keywords: tahoe vacation rental, south lake tahoe rental, lake tahoe rental, vacation rental near heavenly, vacation home to rent lake tahoe, house to rent in lake tahoe, lake tahoe house for rent, south lake tahoe house for rent, lake tahoe home for rent, south lake tahoe home for rent, lake tahoe cabin for rent, south lake tahoe cabin for rent

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 411383 in Sierra Tract, California

Cozy Cabin on Meadow, Near Lake/ Heavenly Ski Resort ($95/nt)
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews
business
Cozy Cabin on Meadow, Near Lake/ Heavenly Ski Resort ($95/nt)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411383vbi
408-315-2408
Sierra Tract South Lake Tahoe
Auburn/Truckee
5

Just what we needed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This place was great! Nothing fancy, but plenty of space for all 10 adults if you have people that don't mind sleeping on air mattresses or sharing beds. It was perfect for our needs and split between 10 people was really reasonable! It's rustic, but clean, and I love the key pas door entry so people could come and go as they please. Parking for 4 cars was also nice! Contacting the owners was easy and my deposit was promptly returned.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Cozy Cabin on Meadow, Near Lake/ Heavenly Ski Resort ($95/nt)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411383vbi
408-315-2408
Sierra Tract South Lake Tahoe
5

Great place for a relaxing getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We booked this cabin because it was reasonably priced and didn't require a crazy minimum stay over New Years....which is so hard to find. The house was perfect for us. Plenty of beds and the family room closes off which is perfect when you have a bunch of kids. The meadow in the back was perfect for the kids to play in the snow and the creek was beautiful. We will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cozy Cabin on Meadow, Near Lake/ Heavenly Ski Resort ($95/nt)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411383vbi
408-315-2408
Sierra Tract South Lake Tahoe
Where do you live?
5

Great for families, and a great time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This is a great location with the meadow outback for all to frolick in, and the house itself has everything. Plenty of space, and comfort in every room. The house has literrally everything you might need, except a bathtub. We were perfectly happy in this family home, and made lots of memories that we will cherish. We would defiinatly recommend to our friends and family, and will be back again we are sure.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cozy Cabin on Meadow, Near Lake/ Heavenly Ski Resort ($95/nt)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411383vbi
408-315-2408
Sierra Tract South Lake Tahoe
4

Cozy cabin vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Cozy describes this cabin very well, it is like visiting one's grandmother's place, Cozy and clean and lived in. The price is right and we will come again. The owner was helpful and I would recommend this cabin to friends or family.Thank you
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cozy Cabin on Meadow, Near Lake/ Heavenly Ski Resort ($95/nt)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411383vbi
408-315-2408
Sierra Tract South Lake Tahoe
Woodland, CA
4

Friendly Neighborhood & Beautiful Surroundings

Friendly Neighborhood & Beautiful Surroundings
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We were having a hard time finding a reasonably priced place to stay for 6 adults until our daughter-in-law found this place for us. We found it to be a perfect place for us and was larger than expected. It is a rustic house in a wonderful neighborhood and we enjoyed having a BBQ in the backyard which overlooks the beautiful meadow.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cozy Cabin on Meadow, Near Lake/ Heavenly Ski Resort ($95/nt)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411383vbi
408-315-2408
Sierra Tract South Lake Tahoe
sacramento
5

Good spot for families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We visit the cabin every year with friends. Four adults and six children fit comfortably into the house. In the summer the kids like to wander through the meadow out back and play by the stream. In winter we build snowmen and igloos. Close to Lake Tahoe and the casinos. If your family wants to visit Tahoe on a budget, this is the place for you!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cozy Cabin on Meadow, Near Lake/ Heavenly Ski Resort ($95/nt)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411383vbi
408-315-2408
Sierra Tract South Lake Tahoe
New Mexico
5

My favorite place in the world

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
For the last 10 years this cabin has been my home-away-from-home literally. Peacefull, tranquil, large enough for large groups or just two people, immaculate. The meadow out back is the best place to walk and clear your mind and there is a small fishing area if you like fishing. Walking distance to shops. Just a fantastic place to get away.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cozy Cabin on Meadow, Near Lake/ Heavenly Ski Resort ($95/nt)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411383vbi
408-315-2408
Sierra Tract South Lake Tahoe
San Francisco, CA
5

Loved it! We had so much fun!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
What a great family weekend! We used the family room as a "kids" room where they could sleep, play and watch movies, which left the rest of the house for the adults to enjoy wine and conversation. We loved having the meadow right out the back door, perfect for the kids to run wild! We even lucked out and got fresh snow to play in. Thank you, we loved it and will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3