Key West house boat rental - Welcome to Ram Rod
Welcome to Ram Rod
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Key West House Boat Rental Photos and Description
Fisherman's Paradise - rent, charter or bring your own boat

This charming two bedroom, two bath houseboat is permanently docked at beautiful Sunset Marina in Key West. Just minutes from the airport, you can drop your luggage and drop your line as soon as you arrive!

63 Reviews of Property 411266 in Key West, Florida

Quaint Houseboat with wet bar and awesome views - Key West Fishing Vacation
average rating of 4.825397 based on 63 reviews
business
Quaint Houseboat with wet bar and awesome views - Key West Fishing Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411266
+1 3053602826
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Definitely a Do-Again!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This was our first time staying in Key West and we had a blast. The houseboat was perfect for the 4 of us. Very clean and had all the amenities to make our stay comfortable. It was relaxing to be able to wake up in the morning and have coffee on the deck before heading out for shopping and the beach. One of our favorite places to eat was the Banana Cafe on Duval St. They have a outdoor deck upstairs where we had an excellent brunch. We've told all our friends and family about our stay and we're sure it won't be too long before we're back!

Thanks for everything Tyler!

Patty, Mike, Betsy & Tim
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you Tyler
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Quaint Houseboat with wet bar and awesome views - Key West Fishing Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411266
+1 3053602826
Key West Lower Florida Keys
South Burlington, Vermont USA
4

Key West visit

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We enjoyed our houseboat rental in the Keys. We were two couples in our 60's. The bedrooms were very spacious with their own baths - but if you have any mobility issues (such as bad knees) the spiral staircase leading up to the main deck was difficult to navigate. It was pleasant to watch the sunset from our private deck. We rented an electric car which was a mistake. It was quite a distance from where we rented the electric car to the houseboat. A rental car probably would have made more sense. There was no place to plug in the electric car at the end of the day It made it to the houseboat and back to the terminal but there wasn't enough charge to explore on our way. I think this rental would be great if you were there for a week or so. You could enjoy the wonderful ambiance of the downtown area and retreat to a beautiful oasis at the end of the day. We were only there for a short time and the distance from the downtown area to the houseboat was an obstacle for us. All in all an enjoyable trip. The people in the marina store were extremely nice as were the local live 'yers on the docks.
Owner's Response: For a good time in Key West just call Tyler!!!!!!!!!!!!!
business
Quaint Houseboat with wet bar and awesome views - Key West Fishing Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411266
+1 3053602826
Key West Lower Florida Keys
4

Fantastic

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Great place to stay for 4-10 days. Only about 4 miles from the center of Key West. Plumbing in master bath needs some work
Owner's Response: Plumber has fix problem. Thank You for the review. For a good time just call Tyler
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quaint Houseboat with wet bar and awesome views - Key West Fishing Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411266
+1 3053602826
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Rochester Hills, MI
4

Great Way To Travel

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
First time in Key West. Wanted a different "away" experience.
The houseboat was a perfect escape from "same old, same old hotel room". Tyler was very accommodating. Called me several times before our trip with great suggestions on where to go and what to see. The houseboat was cozy and far enough from the downtown area to enjoy peace and quiet when we came back to rest at night. My friend and I enjoyed our stay and would come back again.
Thank you Tyler,
Monica & Martha
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quaint Houseboat with wet bar and awesome views - Key West Fishing Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411266
+1 3053602826
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Beloit, Wisconsin
5

Neat property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Wonderful experience. We considered staying in a hotel. This is, by far, better. Tyler communicated well with us before, during, and after our stay. He offered insight on everything from fishing, local attractions, and transportation. Tyler went through great lengths to make sure we were getting the most out of our trip. This was our first trip to the Keys and we appreciated the insight and communication.
Owner's Response: For a good time in Key West just call Tyler.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Quaint Houseboat with wet bar and awesome views - Key West Fishing Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411266
+1 3053602826
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Where do you live?
5

Great Vacation Spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had such a great time on our visit to Key West. Tyler was so helpful from beginning to end. He made contact prior, during, and after our visit to make sure our needs were met. The houseboat was so comfortable, I snuggled in for some great afternoon naps. The marina was quiet and the wildlife incredible! We enjoyed spending days downtown and quiet evenings back at the boat. I would recommend this stay to all! Thanks for a memorable vacation!
evenings back at the houseboat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: For a good time in Key West just call Tyler.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Quaint Houseboat with wet bar and awesome views - Key West Fishing Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411266
+1 3053602826
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Perfect for a Family Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My Wife and I recently took our 2 year old to Key West and we stayed here at the marina. This houseboat was the Perfect setup for a family. The layout of the boat makes it comfortable for entertaining, relaxing and chasing around a very active child. We were not concerned about safety at any point as the balcony, doors etc. are all very secure for containing our little fireball. The location of the houseboat to Key West and Hurricane Hole are great for any adventures you have planned. It was very easy to get downtown for walks on Duval St. and equally as easy to head north on HWY 1 for dinner on Ramrod or elsewhere. It was always nice to return from the nightlife scene to a quiet oasis at the houseboat. Waking up in the mornings at a peaceful marina is definitely an added bonus as we didn't have to worry about noisy neighbors like at a hotel. There is plenty of wildlife around the houseboat as well with parrot fish patrolling the marina and our daughter loved going for walks in the morning searching for "Big Lizards"! The amenities on the houseboat were very comfortable, everything you need to enjoy a week or more in the Keys. We will definitely be coming back and would certainly recommend this property to anyone looking for a great place to stay.
Owner's Response: For a good time in Key West Just call Tyler!!
Helpful votes: 9/10
business
Quaint Houseboat with wet bar and awesome views - Key West Fishing Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411266
+1 3053602826
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Awesome Time!! Very Spacious & Great Location!!

Awesome Time!! Very Spacious & Great Location!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I wasn't sure what to expect before arriving at the marina, but once we got settled, I was very pleased with everything.
The houseboat is quite spacious. Master bedroom was big with its own bathroom & lower deck, and the other Bedroom was accommodating for at least 2 more guests. Spiral staircase leading upstairs was a very cool & space-saving touch. Kitchen was nice and well stocked with any cookware needed to prepare and cook meals. TV and internet was easy to use. Hanging out on the on the upper deck was my favorite part. Amazing all around view.
We were only a 5 minute drive to Duval St. shopping and attractions. It was convenient to be able to go out and enjoy yourself, then leave all the partying behind to head back to relax at the marina. We went out for 2 fishing charters during our stay and only had to drive 3 minutes to get to fishing marina across the street. Awesome fishing with a great Charter Captain that Tyler recommended.
I would definitely recommend this place to a friend or family member. I plan on staying here every time I visit Key West!
Owner's Response: For a good time in Key West just call Tyler.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Quaint Houseboat with wet bar and awesome views - Key West Fishing Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411266
+1 3053602826
Key West Lower Florida Keys
4

Love the Marina Experience

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The rental was everything that was promised and more. Beautiful view from the upper deck. It was spacious and very clean. Tyler is very personable and helpful. He made very good reccommendations of places to eat as well as things to do. The marina was very clean and professionally run. We especially had fun feeding the tarpon in the marina. If I were to find a negative about this place it would be the lack of kitchen dish rags or towels, which would not keep me from returning. We were there only two nights unfortunately, we wish we had several more available. The beach Tyler reccommended for snorkeling was very easily accessible and everything he said it would be. I would HIGHLY reccommend this place to my friends and family. Tyler thanks for a great time in a great place.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. The lack of kitchen dish rags and towels is that guest use them for fishing and going to beach! The items will be replaced. Tyler.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Quaint Houseboat with wet bar and awesome views - Key West Fishing Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411266
+1 3053602826
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Best place to stay in the Keys

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I have traveled alot in my day and this is the first time I ever wrote a review. If you go to Key West, there is NO WHERE better to stay than on this houseboat. The owner, Tyler, was such a great help, telling us where to go for the best food and such. The place is clean and cozy and located in a nice marina. I was even able to catch a few mangrove snapper off the deck. My husband and I are going back next month and plan on staying at the houseboat again.
Owner's Response: For a good time in Key West just call Tyler!!
Helpful votes: 5/5