Rotonda West villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Rotonda West Villa Rental Photos and Description
Tastefull decorated & landscaped, clean & well maintained. Free US & CDN calls

Super clean & very well maintained villa in Rotonda with solar & electrical heated saltwater Pool & Jacuzzi in lanai (west facing, with canal view). The house is 2630 sqfeet (245 m2), the lanai area is 750 sqfeet (105 m2).

The interior is professional designed with ceramic tile floors and laminated floors in bedrooms.

The air-conditioned villa has 3 bedrooms, every bedrooms has its own private bathroom, one of the bathrooms also gives access to the pool area.

There are 3 bicycles.

High definition Cable TV, free internet and national wide calling is available

Only 15 minutes from the sandy quiet beach of the Nature Coast. One of the beaches is Englewood beach chosen as the number 2 of top travel destinations in the US!

Paradise in tranquil & safe surroundings between Tampa and de Everglades on the de Gulf of Mexico

Within 3 miles there are 4 golf courses (81 holes) to play.

Fort Myers airport 75 minutes, Tampa airport 2 hours, Orlando airport 2,5 hours and Miami airport 3,5 hours.

Golf (99 holes): The house is situatied around 4 golfcourses.

Free wireless internet, calling within US & Canada.

Poolheat included.

Rotonda Golf & Country Club: Rontonda Golf & Country Club

Rotonda has 99 Holes to choose from that challenge all skill levels. Rotonda has been awarded a 'Beginner Friendly Certification' from the National Golf Course Owners Association as well as the Charlotte Sun Herald's Reader's choice award for being the best course in Charlotte County. Come on out and give us a visit. The weather is great. The courses are great. All in your own backyard. That's exactly how Rotonda Golf & Country Club's three courses were planned. The Hills. The Palms. The Links. Three emeralds in a spectacular setting bathed by gulf breezes. Challenging, well maintained fairways that provide a new golfing experience with every round.

Englewood Rotonda Golf & Country Club is located just minutes from Englewood Beach. This popular destination attracts visitors all year round and is the perfect place to take the kids. There is no better place in Englewood to play golf than Rotonda Golf & Country Club.

More Details
Hide Details

My name is Margreth de Groot and I live in the Netherlands. We come to Rotonda 3 times a year and make sure the house is absolutely perfectly maintained!

Margreth de Groot purchased this villa in 2008

We had the house custom built in 2008 on a 10.000 sqft lot. The interior and landscaping is designed professionally. Not particular as a standard holiday home but like a upgraded model you would like to move in right away! The house has a private setting. The property is situated on a canal. We have neighbors on one site and there is a fence to keep privacy.

Fancy Kithcen Aid BBQ

Screened lanai & front door with NoSeeUms proof mesh

Retractable awning to keep the sun away from the outside dining area if needed

Many palm trees and year round blooming plants in yard with atmosphere spot lights at night.

99 Hole Golf courses in the direct surroundings

16 Reviews of Property 411255 in Rotonda West, Florida

Not the average holiday home! Saltwater Pool & Spa, 2 King beds. Beach 15 min.
average rating of 4.75 based on 16 reviews
business
Not the average holiday home! Saltwater Pool & Spa, 2 King beds. Beach 15 min.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411255
+31 615038177
Rotonda West Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Stefanie & Steffen Hamburg

Stefanie & Steffen Hamburg
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a wonderful time in this nice house.
Everything was perfect. It was inside and outside absolut clean.
The
Interieur inside and outside was comfortable, very nice in the design.
We missed nothing, enough towels, fully equipment in the kitchen,
Nice grill, lovely pool, all what you need was right there.
We come back, for sure:-)
The contact with the owner was very kind, thank you:-)
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review.
We will keep in contact!
business
Not the average holiday home! Saltwater Pool & Spa, 2 King beds. Beach 15 min.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411255
+31 615038177
Rotonda West Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Perfect !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Dear Margreth
Thank you very much for renting us your beautiful villa and your excellent service. The villa, the pool area and landscape is superb and very well maintained. Everything you might need has been thought of (even outside music around the pool) and all worked well. The villa was clean, fresh and no 'wear and tear' you sometimes find in a hotel or villa. The main purpose of our stay was to have a quiet week, enjoy the beautiful beaches and your villa. We had a great week and would love to return soon. Thanks a lot !!
Best regards
Dutch renters
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the nice review and your choice to rent our villa!
Hope so see you again.


Kind regards,
Margreth
business
Not the average holiday home! Saltwater Pool & Spa, 2 King beds. Beach 15 min.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411255
+31 615038177
Rotonda West Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Fabulous Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Wow Wow! we spent 10 days in their Fabulous home, we really enjoyed our vacation in Rotonda, The neighborhood is very quiet and safe.The house overall very luxuriust and well kept, very clean and spotless..We had all the accessory fort the beach( chairs cooler , umbrella etc...) 3 bikes and a wonderfull bike path close by. The owners a so kind and respond very fast to our request, for all those reasons , we highly recommend this property and hope to return in the near futur.

Christian & GaƩtane
Quebec, Canada
Owner's Response: Thank you for the compliments, we really enjoy to keep our villa tip top!
business
Not the average holiday home! Saltwater Pool & Spa, 2 King beds. Beach 15 min.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411255
+31 615038177
Rotonda West Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Petoskey, Michigan
5

Fourth Year - The Best

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We really enjoy our home away from home in Florida. The Degroots have been the perfect hosts in renting their well maintained home to us. This is our fourth year renting their home and we have signed up again for the same five weeks for 2014. There attention to detail in improving their villa is exceptional. Every year they have made improvements both to the inside and outside of their home. These details can only be appreciated by returning renters and are very much appreciated. Even though the owners live in the Netherlands they are easily accessible and act immediately on any problem which might arise. They are only an e-mail away and have instant access to solving any problem situation. In our stays over the years we have had very few reasons even to contact the owners and they were usually simple requests to make the property even more inviting. We are obviously pleased with our stay because we keep returning to the same place each year. We know through experience there is no better rental property in the Rotonda area. We have been visiting Rotonda for the past eight years and found our home away from home. We hope you too have a chance to have a Degroot experience.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your rewarding review. Everytime we come to our house we add things that contrubutes to not an ordinairy holiday home!
business
Not the average holiday home! Saltwater Pool & Spa, 2 King beds. Beach 15 min.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411255
+31 615038177
Rotonda West Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Medalist Ct, Rotonda, FL

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We have rented in Rotonda for the last 8 years and this villa is the best furnished and well kept home of all the rentals.
Has a west facing pool and only used the solar panels for pool heat and the panels kept the water in the mid 80's which was fine for using the pool and spa.
The sale water pool is very nice.
The owners provided excellent service.
Its location is in a quite friendly neighborhood good for biking or walking.
Would highly recommend in all aspects.
Randy & Faith
Winchester, TN.
Owner's Response: We try to upgrade our villa everytime we visit Rotonda ourselves in 2013 we changed the lanai screen so the NoSeeUms insects can't come into the lanai at night. Also at night gardenlights light up our beautiflul landcaping which provide lots of atmosphere in the dark.
business
Not the average holiday home! Saltwater Pool & Spa, 2 King beds. Beach 15 min.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411255
+31 615038177
Rotonda West Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

A beautiful luxurious villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This villa is situated in a quiet surrouding in a lovely neighbourhood.
It's very luxury furnished and it has all you need on a holiday and more!
A beautiful pool with jacuzzi, broad terrace with 4 sunbeds, 2 comfortable seats and a large table with 4 seats and don't forget the gas-bbq!
The kitchen has everything you need to make a decent meal: a big fridge with ice-making facilities and large freezer, a large oven and microwave, a toaster and several other kitchen appliances that are there to use. The kitchen inventory is very extensive!
All 3 bedrooms are very spacious and lovely decorated. Especially the masterbedroom with it's ensuite bathroom with double sink, bath and walk-in shower.
The living area is spacious too and again lovely decorated.
The lavatory and garage were very handy!
The villa had everything we needed and more. Don't look any further and just book this villa; you won't regret it. We would definitely recommend it!
Owner's Response: Thanks for all the complements we try to make it not the ordinairy holiday home but make it your home! Margreth
business
Not the average holiday home! Saltwater Pool & Spa, 2 King beds. Beach 15 min.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411255
+31 615038177
Rotonda West Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Doreen and Brian from Liverpool, UK

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We have stayed in a number of properties in Rotonda Circle and this property was one of the best. It is extremely comfortable, quiet and very well presented. The owners are very flexible and will work with you to ensure that you have a wonderful stay in their home. The description of the home and it's amenities was 'spot on' with a great BBQ. The home is very clean and well maintained. We are coming back again in September - and can't wait! We would thoroughly recommend it to our friends and family.
Owner's Response: We take pride to make the house not the ordinary holiday home and make it very comfortable & well maintained. Hope every one enjoys our home as much as we do!
business
Not the average holiday home! Saltwater Pool & Spa, 2 King beds. Beach 15 min.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411255
+31 615038177
Rotonda West Florida South Central Gulf Coast
1

a wonderfull stay at Armadillo!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
After a long flight and drive we were delighted to arrive at our villa for two weeks over Christmas. It was lovely,spotless and decorated to a high standard and so very well equipped. Everything was correctly described and all information helpful, The beaches were super and if you like a bit of a drive to other areas can get a true feel for Florida without the busy Orlando area. which we've seen before. The nearby state parks are great well worth a day out especially Myakka river park where we hired bikes and saw lots of wildlife. We played golf twice at different clubs, there are 5 to choose from and found the members to be very friendly. Supermarkets are 25mins away so stock up on the way, apart from that we could want for nothing more,superb thankyou.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Not the average holiday home! Saltwater Pool & Spa, 2 King beds. Beach 15 min.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411255
+31 615038177
Rotonda West Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Rotonda West is the Best!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This was our first trip to Florida and we were extremely lucky to come across this incredible villa. It met all of our needs and then some. From swimming in the saltwater pool to cycling in this beautiful quiet neighborhood surrounded by golf courses, we could not have asked for a more relaxing vacation home, especially with the added benefit of a hot tub. The home is spacious, very clean, well stocked(towels etc), wonderful appliances(especially the fridge icemaker and water) and High Speed internet/TV. With easy access to the Gulf coast, tourist spots like Boca Grande and Englewood beach(where we discovered yoga on the beach Thursday mornings) were a short drive away. Thanks to Margreth and her family for opening up their home for vacationers like ourselves!
Owner's Response: Good to hear you liked your stay.
We also enjoy our saltwater pool & jacuzzi everytime we are at the house: no sore eyes and much nicer on your hair & skin!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Not the average holiday home! Saltwater Pool & Spa, 2 King beds. Beach 15 min.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411255
+31 615038177
Rotonda West Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Essex, UK
5

Luxury in the Florida sunshine.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We would thoroughly recommend this luxury villa to families and couples alike. The decor is very tasteful and we found everything that you could possibly need is catered for within the house. The pool was perfect and the sun is on the lanai all day until sunset.

The owners' information book was full of useful information and had an extensive selection of local restaurants to choose from, to which they had included opening times, addresses and phone no's.

All in all the owners had thought a lot about what one needs for a relaxing, comfortable stay.

One of the nicest villas we have stayed at in Rotonda. A+++
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice review, it is truly our pleasure to make our guests feel comfortable!
Helpful votes: 2/2