Villa Sol villa rental - The pool and its view
The pool and its view
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Villa Sol Villa Rental Photos and Description
Set in a beautiful private community with extensive facilities inc. river walk

This bright, modern & spacious 4-bedroom villa is for rental on the prestigious Villa Sol development near Kissimmee. The villa is well situated for an easy drive to all theme parks & shops with the advantage of being set in a peaceful & secure setting. The villa has its own large heated swimming pool/ spa & overlooks a beautiful lake & conservation land with its abundance of wildlife. The villa is fully equipped (right down to bed linen, towels & pool towels) has 2 lounges & 2 eating areas which are great for that bit of escapism, 4 bedrooms (sleeps 8) & is beautifully furnished. The rental of the villa also includes the use of a wonderfully situated tennis court shaded by 100 year old oak trees, a club house with fully equipped gym, a landscaped community pool and spa, a spectacular river walk/bike trail by Boggy Creek river, access by private boat ramp to the river which leads directly to East Lake Toho, practice basketball court, picnic/barbeque areas & children’s play areas.

17 Reviews of Property 411239 in Villa Sol, Florida

Bright stylish spacious villa in tranquil location, private pool & spa
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
Bright stylish spacious villa in tranquil location, private pool & spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411239
+44 01908613395
Villa Sol Kissimmee Area
5

Superb

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family of 5 stayed here for 2 weeks and had a brilliant holiday. We picked this villa in particular as we planned to go to Cocoa Beach several times and so wanted to be close to the highway that went there. It was a really easy drive to the Atlantic coast, an hour door to door. We visited some of the theme parks too but the children (aged 17,16 and 8) were equally happy just chilling out at the villa as it is so spacious and cool. In fact towards the end of our stay they'd had enough of Disney etc and chose to stay "at home" when given the option of how to spend our last few days. The pool was perfect, very warm at this time of year and we spent many hours in and around it. We particularly liked that the villa backed onto the lake and so is hardly over looked. The sunrises were beautiful and as another reviewer has mentioned, it was wonderful to sit and listen to all the wildlife especially in the mornings.
The fittings and furnishing can't be faulted, there is everything there you could possibly want with the exception of perhaps some ice blocks for a cool box!
The Walgreens on the corner of the Villa Sol complex is a big help too if, like us, you're arriving on a Sunday night and desperate for a cup of tea and a beer!
We like to travel to somewhere different every year but if I was to ever return to Florida I would definitely book this villa again.
Many thanks Brian.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Bright stylish spacious villa in tranquil location, private pool & spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411239
+44 01908613395
Villa Sol Kissimmee Area
5

Amazing vacations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our stay was perfect, we couldn't ask for more! the villa has everything you need to spend a great vacations with friends & family.

We were 8 people and none of us has a single complaint about the villa, housekeepers or Brian ( owner). the price was fair and you are 25min away from all the theme parks and attractions on ORL.

100% recommended and I would go there again and again!
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Bright stylish spacious villa in tranquil location, private pool & spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411239
+44 01908613395
Villa Sol Kissimmee Area
5

Amazing vacations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our stay was perfect, we couldn't ask for more! the villa has everything you need to spend a great vacations with friends & family.

We were 8 people and none of us has a single complaint about the villa, housekeepers or Brian ( owner). the price was fair and you are 25min away from all the theme parks and attractions on ORL.

100% recommended and I would go there again and again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Bright stylish spacious villa in tranquil location, private pool & spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411239
+44 01908613395
Villa Sol Kissimmee Area
5

FANTASTIC PLACE TO STAY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This was our first holiday abroad with our 1year old and what can i say!! Fantastic.
Our accommodation was absolutely first class. Bright, Airy beautifully presented and a trully fabulous location backing on to the lake. when we werent at the parks in disney we were at the villa enjoying the sun, pool & wildlife. We even saw an aligator several times casually swimming past in it natural habitat.

Neighbours were great too!

Brian the owner was very helpful throughout and so easy to deal with. We enjoyed it so much we are looking at booking to go again this year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bright stylish spacious villa in tranquil location, private pool & spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411239
+44 01908613395
Villa Sol Kissimmee Area
5

A beautiful villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We stayed in the villa from the middle of October to the end of October and had an excellent stay.The villa has all the space you will need and is very clean and tidy.
There is'nt a bad time of day here but early mornings just before sunrise was really memorable,listening to the frogs and other local wildlife was a great way to start the day.There was always turtles and fish moving around the lake and the two resident Sandhill cranes wandering around
One of the most exciting moments was sitting by the pool enjoying the early evening then looking down the lake to see an 7 or 8 foot alligator coasting across the surface.We only saw him twice after that but spent every evening looking.
The villa is in a great location,close to the parks and international drive.Even closer is boggycreek road with the air-boat rides and fishing camp.You will never be bored here.
Brian,the owner was really helpful from start to finish and we would recommend this villa to anyone without hesitation.
We would stay here again gladly,hopefully next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Bright stylish spacious villa in tranquil location, private pool & spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411239
+44 01908613395
Villa Sol Kissimmee Area
5

A fantastic place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We stayed here during the back end of July 2011, and had a fantastic holiday! Having been to Florida before, my wife and I have had our fair share of tasting accommodation, and this property has to be THE best we have used.

The property fits the listing description perfectly. Situated about 15 minutes drive from Orlando Intl Airport meant that we were far enough way to not be disturbed by aircraft, but near enough for an easy journey to and from the airport. The Villa Sol development has a Mediterranean feel to it, and feels much more homely than the usual developments that feel like a holiday home complex. The Walgreens local store on the development was extremely useful, and a large Publix supermarket was about a 5 minute drive away.

As for the house, it is extremely spacious and fell furnished, well maintained and very clean. We spent most of our days around the pool which backs onto a small lake, where you can see a variety of wildlife including turtles, sandhill cranes, small fish that jump out of the water and turkeys - to name but a few! The setting was very peaceful and extremely relaxing.

We had continual debates as to what our favourite time of day around the villa was. Breakfast watching the sunrise, enjoying the pool during the daytime, or sitting out in the evening with a bottle of wine listening to the tree-frogs and crickets! Bliss!

What was fantastic about this villa's location was that it gives you access to all the top attractions and malls, which are all accessible within a 20 minute drive. The atlantic coast is about a 40 minute drive, and if you want to head towards Tampa or the West Coast beaches, the easy access to I4 means you can be there within a couple of hours.

The owner, Brian, was extremely helpful and informative throughout the whole process of initial enquiry, booking and during our stay.

We thoroughly recommend renting this property!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Bright stylish spacious villa in tranquil location, private pool & spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411239
+44 01908613395
Villa Sol Kissimmee Area
Ayr Scotland
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We had a fantastic family holiday at villa CIELO AZUL. We travelled with our daughters aged 20 and 24 for our allegedly last family holiday. We have been to Florida many times, mainly in condo's so were a bit unsure about how the villa would suit us. It was perfect. Having the space to spread out and the pool to cool down in was just ideal. There was everything that you could need and more in the villa. The location was great as well, easy to find from the airport and a central spot for travelling to the parks and malls.
The Villa Sol area is is quiet and has lovely walks. It was also nice to relax by the pool and watch the birds and jumping fish in the lake.
Brian was very helpful and prompt in all his responses to queries that we had prior to the trip. If we were returning again with family we would definitely use this villa again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Bright stylish spacious villa in tranquil location, private pool & spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411239
+44 01908613395
Villa Sol Kissimmee Area
Trondheim, Norway
5

Fabulous vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We visited orlando for almost three weeks. The villa has a genious location, and with all the theme parks just a short ride away. The villa is really spaceous, and had everthing we needed. We loved to stay by the poolside,relaxing and get sun after a day in the theme park. The pool is well maintained. Brian was very helpful, and responded quickly to all our mails. This was certainly the best vacation we ever had!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Stig - we are so glad you & your family enjoyed the villa!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Bright stylish spacious villa in tranquil location, private pool & spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411239
+44 01908613395
Villa Sol Kissimmee Area
Nottingham, UK
5

Great family home in Kissimmee

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We had a great time in this wonderful villa - watching the sun come up each morning over the pool really started the day off. The villa had everything we needed & the setting is superb.

It was really easy to get to Disney & Universal - and the supermarkets were 5 minutes drive away. We also went to the Atlantic coast which only took 45 minutes.

Next time we're back in Florida - we will definitely rebook here! Thanks to Brian for making our stay so memorable!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Bright stylish spacious villa in tranquil location, private pool & spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411239
+44 01908613395
Villa Sol Kissimmee Area
Essex, UK
5

First time family holiday in Florida

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Right from the first the thing that strikes you about Brian's place is that he believes in making people feel like they are on holiday!! We stayed for a little over 2 weeks with the 3 teenage offspring an all had an amazing first time experience. We even had a slight mishap and damaged a panel on the pool and once I had emailed Brian he responed quickly and graciously which was a great way to end our stay. Would we go to Florida again? almost certainly. Would we want to stay anywhere else? not on your life!! We went in October and the only thing I would do next time is get the pool heated. The place is so spacious we didn't even use one of the family rooms!!!! Can't recommend the villa but more importantly Brian and Caron highly enough. Today, months after the event, we still talk fondly of our stay at Villa Sol.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5