Westridge villa rental - Villa at Davenport
Villa at Davenport
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Westridge Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms,2 bathrooms overlooking a green area

Fantastic Air Conditioned 3 Bed 2 Bath Villa situated at Westridge Davenport facing S.W. sun all day with screened 15’ x30’ private Pool with Spa attached. Deck has Lanai. Orange and Grapefruit trees in the garden to pick when in season.Has cable and wireless connection.

Situated on a bluff the Pool overlooks an open green area Quiet peaceful neighbourhood,

5 minutes drive to Supermarket, Banks, Restaurants and shops. Located within 15 –20 minutes drive from Disney Theme Parks. Easy access to all major attractions and International Drive for your bargain outlet buys.National Park towards Clermont.

Several golf courses nearby. Westridge has a large communal Pool. it is an ideal retreat when you return from your trips out, sit by the pool and enjoy the relaxation and gorgeous sunset from the pool deck.

OTHER ATTRACTIONS: NASA Space Center 60 minute drive.

Busch Gardens Tampa 60 minutes,

Wet & Wild Water parks 20 minutes,

Flight of Fantasy Museum , 15miutes.

Gator Land 15 minutes

Airboat rides

Shopping Mall of Millenia 20-30 minutes away. Get you bargain Designer labels there

Jacksonville 3 hours.

Lake Louisa--National Park towards Clermont very peaceful and full of wild life.

NIGHT ATTRACTIONS: Kissimmee Old Townt

about 25 minutes down the 192. Thursday night Vintage Motor cycle parade. Saturdays Vintage Car parade well worth a visit, there are nail biting rides to go on, plenty of shops and Restaurants

Dolly Pardon's show , Arabian Nights both shows featuring onHorses

Medieval night--banqueting and fun

Should your vacation be during end of November and December then go to Celebration, this is a colonial style village with a large lake and shops but at this time of the year they have hourly snow storms in the main street. the Xmas decorations are fantastic.the shops full of unusual seasonal gifts and decorations. Also worth a visit during the day you can shop and then take a rocking chair seat around the lake and take in the suns rays.

BEACHES: Toward the east coast approx 75 minutes West coast 90 minutes Miami 4 hours.

Treasure Island Beach is wll worth a visit toward Tampa lovely long sandy beach have Cabanas to rent to shield you from the sun. some shops

Daytona beach on the east coast.

More Details
Hide Details

24 Reviews of Property 411134 in Westridge, Florida

Luxury Villa with large Pool at Westridge Davenport Florida
average rating of 4.75 based on 24 reviews
business
Luxury Villa with large Pool at Westridge Davenport Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411134
+0044 (0)1225 753866
Westridge Davenport Area
4

Even Better than we imagined!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Very clean & well-maintained. Everything included that one would need; such as glass cleaner to clean glass shower & glass table tops. Loved having a washer & dryer too. The villa is well-laid out with open concept & lots of widows to enjoy the Florida sun. Our favorite was the beautiful large heated pool in a private setting situated on a hill with Southern exposure. Our only negative was that lawn maintenance came only every 2 weeks instead of every week as the 2 beautiful large trees in front were shedding. We loved the sweet oranges & grapefruit trees - a daily treat! The owner & manager were very friendly & provided excellent service. We enjoyed being so close to Disney World & lots of shopping & restaurants. We would certainly recommend this villa to our friends & relatives & would rent this villa again if we go to Orlando next winter.
Owner's Response: thanks for that glowing review hope that you will come back next year
business
Luxury Villa with large Pool at Westridge Davenport Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411134
+0044 (0)1225 753866
Westridge Davenport Area
5

A lovely clean, private and well situated villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our review started before the holiday when Sheilah was very helpful in answering our many queries about the villa location, amenities etc. We were provided with lots of information and Sheilah sent us a DVD slideshow of the villa.
We are familiar with villa communities and found the villa easily and were very happy about the position of the villa in the estate.
Everything we needed was provided and made our stay feel just like a home from home. The bed was very comfortable which is important to us.
There was a bit of a problem with the telephone line when we arrived but the management representative came straight round and got it sorted very quickly.
It has a lovely south facing pool area with sun all day in the various parts of the deck and a covered lanai for when some shade is needed. The large pool was probably the cleanest we have seen in our many villa rentals.
It was a very private pool area as there are no pools on either side which also made it very quiet. It is in an elevated position so that there was no-one overlooking the pool area.
There were plenty of pool loungers and chairs.
There are many shops, fast food places and restaurants quite near and it is really convenient to get to the Disney Parks and access to the I4.
We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this villa for your Florida holiday.

K&K, Durham
business
Luxury Villa with large Pool at Westridge Davenport Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411134
+0044 (0)1225 753866
Westridge Davenport Area
4

Excellant property in ideal quiet location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Property was all we expected, we have stayed in several florida villas and this one was up with the best of them.A dvd of the property was a good idea as was the information received prior to our holiday.The cleanlimess was fine throughout (pool cleaner came twice in the fortnight).Iwould definately recommend this property to all, due to it being 20 mins from all disney attractions and try the t rex gygantasauras buger at down town disney.overall brilliant villa brilliant holiday
business
Luxury Villa with large Pool at Westridge Davenport Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411134
+0044 (0)1225 753866
Westridge Davenport Area
5

Great villa!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Lovely villa, bright, airy and everything you would need in a home from home.
Easy to get to from the airport and great links to/from Disney and the Universal parks, we didn't go to any other attractions.
The pool was perfect. Larger than the standard I would have thought and we took advantage in the 90 degree heat! Our children were never out of it.
The master bedroom had a great sized bed, I'm 6' 2" and my feet normally hang off the end; not so here!
The children had a bedroom each and were perfectly comfortable.
There is a Publix supermarket within a 5 minute drive and a fab pizza takeaway. There's also a chippy and a Chinese but we didn't try those. There's a Walmart a little further but within 10 minutes from the villa for sure.
The main drag of chain restaurants is around a 10 minute drive and they do all the way to the Disney parks; great for a bite on the way home after a tiring day :)
All in all a great villa in a great location. If we do return to Orlando we'll certainly book Sheilah's villa again!
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review of my Villa I am delighted that you enjoyed your vacation and the Villa was to your liking. I would love to see you return with your family
business
Luxury Villa with large Pool at Westridge Davenport Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411134
+0044 (0)1225 753866
Westridge Davenport Area
United Kingdom
5

Quite, comfortable and close to all amenities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a great stay here, with the villa having everything needed for a worry free holiday.

Sheilah is great with her communication through the whole process, including a courtesy call when you're in the property.


Would definitely stay here agin when in the Orlando area

Bill and Carol Mackintosh
business
Luxury Villa with large Pool at Westridge Davenport Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411134
+0044 (0)1225 753866
Westridge Davenport Area
5

A TRULY MEMORABLE HOLIDAY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I stayed at this truly lovely villa for three weeks with my wife, sister and brother-in-law as part of my celebrating my retiral from many many years in teaching. this was to be a holiday to remember and we took great care in the planning of it.
We went through many ads for villas before all agreeing on Sheilah's and we certainly made the right decision. The villa, location, facilities and support when needed was simply excellent. The heated pool was superb ( truth to tell, a little too warm and we actually turned it down a tad ), this when other owners charge extra for pool heating. Another nice point is that the pool area has a nice view and vantage, not being overlooked from any side around.
The house was in immaculate condition and spotlessly clean for us arriving. We had a problem with the house phone and our lovely owners stayed up until 4am (UK) to put in a call to the phone/ internet company to ensure we got a call-out that day. Problem solved.
From start to finish they could not have been more helpful to us.
The villa's location itself was great for shopping, pharmacy,eating out, carry out food, walmart, and routes into Kissimee, Orlando and further afield.
I will recommend this lovely couple and their villa to anyone I speak with who is planning a Florida holiday and, in fact, am hoping to return next year with my mother who will be celebrating her 80th birthday.
Accomodation can make or break a holiday and we have no hesitaion in recommending this lovely property to one and all and be assured we have rent quite a few villas over the years so know a gem when we find one.

Thanks for everything.

George, Alexandra, Margaret & Ewan.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for this fabulous review, - reviews like this make our 5 week stay in the States worth while. Although it is our annual vacation - a lot of hard work is put in to make sure that we make the Villa as acceptable to our guests as we can, and make sure that you have a great vacation !!.The only thing we can't pre-order for you is the weather, can only tell you it will be much much warmer that at home Also not forgetting the Pool guy ,Lawn guy, and my property manager who do a great job We will be pleased to hear from you in the future when you decide to use the Villa again
Many thanks George, Alexander Margaret and Ewan you have made my day.
business
Luxury Villa with large Pool at Westridge Davenport Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411134
+0044 (0)1225 753866
Westridge Davenport Area
4

A perfect start to our holiday

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We stayed at Westridge for the first part of our holiday, it was in a perfect location to visit the Disney parks and Universal Studios. The accomodation was very clean and was fully equipped for our every requirement. The pool was a great plus after a long day spent at the parks, and with its position offered the views of the most fabulous sunsets. Just perfect.
Owner's Response: so glad you enjoyed your stay at the villa perhaps we will see you again in the future Thanks for your review
business
Luxury Villa with large Pool at Westridge Davenport Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411134
+0044 (0)1225 753866
Westridge Davenport Area
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Great place to stay. Our family of 4 had a comfortable time in this clean and well maintained villa which could easily sleep 6-8 people. The swimming pool was clean and helped us to relax after busy day at the theme parks. Most attractions were with reasonable driving distance to the villa as were the local amenities. I would have no hesitation in recommending this villa to stay.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for review of my villa Iam so gad that it met with your expectations. maybe you will holiday in the villa again sometime.
business
Luxury Villa with large Pool at Westridge Davenport Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411134
+0044 (0)1225 753866
Westridge Davenport Area
5

Fantastic Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
On arrival the villa is in a quiet street location, daily paper was waiting for us on the driveway, nice touch. The instructions from the owner (a video of pictures of the villa and a letter) informing us exactly how to enter and lock up the villa was very clear and easy to follow. Let me say the photo's do not do this villa justice. As a family (two in our fifties & three in their twenties) we have stayed at a Disney Hotel, a Hyatt Hotel and now a villa, we will definately be staying in a villa again. This villa has all the facilities a family can want, plenty of space in the bedrooms, each with it's own t.v., good for catching up with the olympics whilst we were away from UK for three weeks, a huge fridge with ice maker, which was great. If you get up early between 6:30 and 7:30 you will see hot air balloons majestically float by whilst you enjoy your cuppa. The pool and spa are very relaxing after a hot day out and about, John the pool man comes on a Friday. The location of the villa is close enough to all shops, restaurants (Bahama Breeze) and take aways (Bamboo Wok next to Publix), Millers food and beer always good, however you will need a car if you stay at this villa. I would recommend this villa to friends and relatives.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review, which was wonderful. We aim to make your vacation as if from home to home expect the weather is so gorgeous in Florida. the sheets of ' Helpful Hints ' seem to help the tension out of the drive from the Airport , and getting to the Shops. We are glad you enjoyed your visit to the Villa and that everything was up to your expectations. Will be glad to welcome you back again in the future.
business
Luxury Villa with large Pool at Westridge Davenport Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411134
+0044 (0)1225 753866
Westridge Davenport Area
5

very good stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Having holidayed in Florida for the last 20 years we can honestly sy this is one of the nicest and well appointed villas we have stayed in. All the facilities are in tip top condition The location is ideal to reach all parts of Florida close to I4 and the major routes. Close to shops bars supermarkets etc Plenty of information to hand and updated. The owner and management co are eadsy to reach and attend to anything that needs doing promptly. All in all highly recommended. We will certainly book it again
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review of my Villa in Davenport. I am so pleased that everything was up to your expectations. I would be pleased to welcome you back another year. I endeavour to keep the property in tip top condition which adds to my Guests having a stress free holiday.My Property Manager is always available to see that the Guests are comfortable and looked after, and help if needed is only a phone call away..
I like my guest to feel that they are relaxed and treat my home as their own.