Kranjska Gora apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Kranjska Gora Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Villa Nebina - Charming Kranjska Gora Ski Apartments

Villa Nebina is a wonderfully converted farmhouse of 4 apartments in the charming mountain village of Ratece, 4kms from Kranjska Gora, Slovenia's best known mountain resort, offering year round activities including great walking, skiing, mountain bike park, summer sledging, spa, pools and a variety of shops, restaurants, bars and other tourist facilities in a characteristic town in a stunning mountain setting. Ratece is a very special rustic Slovenian alpine village just outside Kranjska Gora known for its choice of superb restaurants. It also offers a shop, bars and other amenities in easy walking distance of the house. A fantastic place for a holiday all year round with beautiful scenery, top class walking and a choice of 8 ski resorts within 1 hour drive! Annual world cup ski jumping and slalom events are held just minutes from the house. Villa Nebina consists of 4 newly renovated apartments with high quality solid wood furnishings, wooden flooring & original features.

Details for Apartment 2 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, 1 Bathroom

First floor apartment with one comfortable double bedroom with balcony windows and one very large twin bedroom. Large open plan living room / kitchen / dining room with comfortable double sofabed. Large bathroom. Wooden flooring and high quality solid wood furnishings throughout the apartment. Fully fitted and equipped kitchen.

8 Reviews of Property 411046 in Kranjska Gora , Slovenia

Apartment 2
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Apartment 2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411046?uni_id=1007443
+44 (0)208 1232898
Kranjska Gora Upper Carniola
5

Ratece Slovenia Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We had a group of 12 stay here and had a wonderful time. We took 3 of the apartments in the house and it fit everyone just right. This area is so beautiful with so much to do close by and within a few hours drive. We took several day trips to neighboring countries and explored the area around the town. The ski jump in Planica and the summer toboggan run in Kranjska Gora was really close as was Lake Bled for a fun day trip. Everything in the apartments was very clean and in good condition. We all wished we could have stayed longer! We had good communication before we arrived with the owner and the housekeeper was very friendly and was waiting for us when we arrived. I would highly recommend a trip to this area of Slovenia in summer or winter.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Apartment 2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411046?uni_id=1007443
+44 (0)208 1232898
Kranjska Gora Upper Carniola
Ramat-Hasharon, Israel
5

enjoyable vacation in a peaceful location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Located in a picturesque surrounding, Villa Nabina offers a perfect accommodation for a family touring Slovenia.

We arrived Villa Nabina at Ratace, at the very far North-West of Slovenia (practically on the borders of Slovenia, Italy and Austria), and found the place sparkling clean with all the facility a family needs for a week.

The housekeeper were very helpful in explaining and answering every question we had, including giving us some excellent recommendations on where to buy, eat and tour in the vicinity.

The village itself, and it's immediate surroundings, are lovely, and we could spend a whole week just there, having enough activities for the family (including biking, hiking, skiing etc.,). Although it is located on the north-western part of Slovenia, we found the place not too far from the main sightseeing places around Slovenia, with only about 40 min drive from Bled and Bohinj lakes, and about 1.5 hours from Ljubljana. If you have more time, it takes only 2.5 h drive to Venice, so on a nice day it is possible to visit Italy as well.

Overall, we owe a large part of the success of our trip to Slovenia to the welcoming and cozy place at Villa Nabina, which made it unnecessary to change location every couple of nights.

We strongly recommend this place for families - we were 5 people (2 adults and 3 children), and the apartment was big and spacious enough for all of us.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Apartment 2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411046?uni_id=1007443
+44 (0)208 1232898
Kranjska Gora Upper Carniola
London/Dubai
5

Beautiful, peaceful house - for winter or summer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
We stayed as a family of five on the ground floor (split level), and really enjoyed the village and the beautiful area. It was an ideal base for skiing at Kranjska Gora. The bedrooms were bigger than we expected, the sofa bed was comfortable, everything was clean and tidy, and everything worked. The staff were very helpful, both online and in person. We will definitely recommend the property to family and friends, and hope to return.

If you stay in winter you need winter tyres. Beware of closing the front door when the keys are still in the building!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Apartment 2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411046?uni_id=1007443
+44 (0)208 1232898
Kranjska Gora Upper Carniola
Wakefield
5

Great Time had in the charming village of Ratace

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
There were four of us who booked apartment 3/4 for 9 days in early Feb 2010. Having the two aprtments worked really well as me and my girlfriend had a seperate bedroom, but could easily sharing cooking and relax in the bigger apartment 3, booking both rooms is an ideal option for 4 sharing and maybe privacy is an issue.

As for the holiday itself we found the village oof Ratece, to be absoloutely beautiful. It is only a few minutes bus ride away from Krajanska Gora slopes, but it seems a world away. The village is proud of its farming history and has a number of excellent restaurants all serving hearty meals with local produce. The locals were all friendly and really proud of the history of the village.

As for snowboarding we found Krajanska Gora to be an excellent place for our holiday all though we choose to ride in Podkoren more as it seemed to have quieter slopes. A day trip to bled was also a must. And relaxing in the hotel spas there helped the aching muscles.

Ad for the house itself , it is a luxury apartment with beautiful views over the nearby mountains, it is set in a very peaceful locations with all mod cons, including a handy dishwasher. The apartment was always warm especially given all the snow outside. There is a handy outside storage unit for all boarding equipment as well.

In summary we had a great trip and would definitely return again, the slopes were excellent for beginners and intermediates :O) Prices are reasonable too with the avarage meal out costing about 15 pound per head, with dirnk and dessert. Drinks out are cheap as well at about 2 euros. All in all you can't go wrong :O)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Apartment 2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411046?uni_id=1007443
+44 (0)208 1232898
Kranjska Gora Upper Carniola
Ireland
5

beautiful property in a fantastic location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
Villa Nebina is a beautiful house with fantastic views of the mountains. Initial impressions of the house exceeded all our expectations. The house is in an excellent location in Ratece close to all essential amenities and only a short drive to the main ski area. I would highly recommend this property to anyone who wants a comfortable stay in a great location.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Apartment 2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411046?uni_id=1007443
+44 (0)208 1232898
Kranjska Gora Upper Carniola
Israel (originally from Russia)
5

It was wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We spent four wonderful days and nights in the modern, well equipment appartments. It was really country vacations. The village is situated in Julian Alps, close to the lakes and forests. The kitchen is well equipted, the modern bathroom and the balcony are very comfortable. One bedroom (tween) is large, the second one is much smaller, but we only slept there. The dining room is comfortable, we spent there the evenings drinking a wonderful Slovenian vine and watching the stars resting after a day af trips . The citizans of the village are very friendly and are glad to help or simply to talk.
From the minute that I sent the request for the appartments I felt the participation of the owners, they were ready to answer all my questions and to help in any case.
I dream to come back with my friends and family.
Olga
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Apartment 2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411046?uni_id=1007443
+44 (0)208 1232898
Kranjska Gora Upper Carniola
Budapest
5

Villa Nebina

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
The farmhouse fitted our requirements (family of 6) perfectly. It was spacious enough for us all to sit together to eat and the opportunity to have the additional room upstairs for the bigger boys made it very comfortable. The house and village were very safe and close by to plenty of activities for our wide range of ages children (6 to 16 years). The local shop and restaurant served us well and the staff at Think Slovenia were helpful and knowledgable. Our 5 day break passed too quickly, with perfect weather and we will definitely be visiting again next year.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Apartment 2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411046?uni_id=1007443
+44 (0)208 1232898
Kranjska Gora Upper Carniola
Wrexham GB
5

Villa Nebina

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
The process of booking the apartment was excellent - no problems - payment from UK was easy and we got a quick response with our e-mail queries. The information booklet was also very useful. The apartment at Villa Nebina was v. clean / tidy and well fitted out. This was our first visit to Slovenia. We found everyone we had contact with to be helpful and friendly, both in connection with the apartment itself and generally whilst out and about. Our experience of Slovenia was excellent and we will definately return again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1