Akumal condo rental - DINING-LIVING ROOM FACES THE OCEAN SIDE
DINING-LIVING ROOM FACES THE OCEAN SIDE
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Akumal Condo Rental Photos and Description
Waterfront condo, few steps to the beach,swimming pool, near restaurants/shops

As condo mirage # 2 owners we are aware of this new travel culture that is melting the enjoyment of the tourist destination with the care of the environment and we have designed a strategy to meet each and every one of our guests’ needs: a paradisaical place like akumal and its beaches, a wonderful home that will make you feel like in your own home.

Our Condo La Mirage # 2 is a spacious 2 bedrooms, 2 bath ground floor, beachfront condo. The panoramic views of the bay from the floor to ceiling windows is breathtaking! From the huge patio, it is literally 17 steps to the water!

Condo La Mirage # 2 is newly remodeled with fresh paint and brand new tile throughout. New furniture and decor have been added to increase the aesthetic appeal.

Archaeological Sites: The Yucatan Peninsula offers many attractions: exquisite beaches along the Caribbean coastline, reserves and waterparks. But among the Yucatan's most fascinating attractions are the amazing Mayan ruins which can be found throughout the area. Countless of archaeological sites all with it’s own particular architecture into the dense jungle or on a cliff by the Caribbean sea.

Visiting archaeological sites (Tulum, Coba, Chichen Itza, and Ek Balam) is a popular activity for tourists. All the archaeological sites in Mexico are overseen by the National Institute of Anthropology and History (INAH). Most have opening hours from 8am to 5pm. Often the best time of day to visit sites is in the morning or late afternoon, to avoid the heat of the mid-day sun. Guided tours are offer to have a complete information about this worderful sites and will allow you to get a lot more out of your visit.

Eco Parks: The Riviera Maya has several of the world's finest natural parks, most of them are ecologically oriented. There are incredible water parks, with countles adventure activities.

Xel-Ha aquatic adventure. Explore creeks, lagoons, natural wells and ancient caves a living invitation to enjoy nature and explore the legends of an ancient culture; the Maya.

Crococun: began as a commercial farm intending to sell crocodile skins, but now Crocodile is a Park & Regional Zoo in the Riviera Maya.

Xcaret & Xplor: encounter with nature and offers recreational activities. Wait until night falls. The lure and mystique of ancient Mayan rituals come alive with the re-creation of a Maya ball game.

Aktun-Chen: interesting formations in the cave, you are right in front of a breathtaking 'cenote' of crystal clear water and a no less magnificent vault with thousands of stalactites.

Kantun-Chi: Kantun-Come and enjoy this magical paradise, swim in the wonderful fresh water cenotes and explore underground.

Cenotes & Beaches: Cenotes are the natural wonders of the state of Yucatan are innumerable and some of the most important and unusual. In the Yucatan there are over 3000 cenotes, with only 1400 actually studied and registered.

The Maya called them dzonot, which the conquering Spaniards translated as cenote. The Motul dictionary, a dictionary of Mayan hieroglyphics, defines dzonot as 'abysmal and deep'.

Cenotes are magical, enigmatic and unique in the world and were once the only resource for fresh, sweet water in the local Yucatecan jungle. They were the sacred places of the Maya for that reason, but also because they represented the entrance to the underworld.

Riviera Maya’s spectacular beaches are its main claim to fame, edged with golden colored, tiny grained sand. Composed of innumerable microscopic plankton fossils, it remains cool to the feet despite to the strong sun.

A gorgeous counterpoint is provided by the ever-shifting colors of the Caribbean.The water is warm enough for swimming all year

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 410825 in Akumal, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Charming beachfront ground floor condo La Mirage # 2, 2 BR Suites/2 BA
average rating of 4.866667 based on 15 reviews
business
Charming beachfront ground floor condo La Mirage # 2, 2 BR Suites/2 BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410825
+52 (0)555 5687302
Akumal Quintana Roo
4

Fantastic place if you prefer lazy days.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Akumal and Half moon Bay is friendly and welcoming place for people who prefer a calm spot. The apartment is perfect for a family or two couples. Clean and nice. We appreciated the snorkling, the restaurants and the relaxing atmosphere. We recommend to hire a car so you can explore the area.
business
Charming beachfront ground floor condo La Mirage # 2, 2 BR Suites/2 BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410825
+52 (0)555 5687302
Akumal Quintana Roo
5

A beautiful piece of paradise - 100% Positive

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Everything was perfect with this vacation, destination, and home. Making the arrangements and reservations with the owner was easy and quick. Additionally she provided excellent information about the arrival (covering everything from car rental to scuba shops). The on-site management company was perfectly efficient and the manager was very informative with additional requests and questions. All employees (gardeners, security, maids) were professional, kind, courteous, and very effective at their jobs. The condo is exactly as pictured and plenty spacious. It is beautifully decorated while still being very comfortable and welcoming. We spend most waking hours on the beach or on the covered patio. Everything is quite new and in great working order. With regard to location, I find Half Moon Bay to be an ideally situated in that it is within walking distance of everything a vacationer could need, and yet still the beach is mostly deserted. You will find too many restaurants to try in 1 week, enough convenience stores to grab essentials and more, and if you require, even a little shopping. Do try the lionfish ceviche at the little restaurant "in a tent" on the half moon bay street. I did find it convenient to have a car for trips to the supermarket and to organize independent sightseeing. I will return.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review. Our staff enjoyed your visit also and will look forward to seeing you and your family again next year.
We are happy to have provided you a great and relaxing vacation. We really hope to see you again. With a hug, Marilu
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming beachfront ground floor condo La Mirage # 2, 2 BR Suites/2 BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410825
+52 (0)555 5687302
Akumal Quintana Roo
4

Nice Condo on the Beach

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This condo is directly on the beach; bottom floor, perfect for us with a 3 1/2 year old. The owner was very nice to deal with and even gave us a big surprise when we arrived. Muchas Gracias Marilu! Very clean, cheerful and roomy. Lots of pots and dishes but could use some bigger bowls; we just used a big pot to mix a salad. We needed a can opener and one of the caretakers got us one.

We picked this condo because directly in front of the condo out to the reef is the best snorkeling and there is a little spot that is clear of rocks for easier entry into the ocean; and they have wi-fi and a pool.

The TV in the second bedroom and the telephone did not work when we tried to use them.

There is a restaurant on site and we received a 15% off coupon but only used it once for dinner. The prices were high and the dinner was tasteless with a $110 appetizer that was minuscule. This place gets good reviews but maybe we hit it wrong. You may also hear some noise from the restaurant if a party is going on as the condo is right next to the restaurant. It didn't bother us.

We enjoyed spotting snakes, iguanas, agouti, coutimundi, racoons and squirrels
around the condo. My grandson adopted the managers cat. In the water we saw eagle rays, stingrays, barracuda, angelfish, grouper, huge parrot fish, turtles, octopus, tons of fish. We also drove over to Ria Lagartos to see the flamingos (awesome) with a stop at Ek Balam which was fabulous.

We were very comfortable at this condo. When we got home my grandson said he wanted to live on another planet. I said, "What planet do you want to live on?" He said, "The one where they speak Spanish."
Owner's Response: Hi Kathy,
Thank you so much for your kind review. I'm glad that your grandson would like to live in the planet that speak Spanish, Planet Akumal, a dream in the middle of the Mexican Caribbean coast!.
I asked to our manager on site (Roberto) for your review and he said that he went to Mirage # 2 and he turned the TV of the Guests' bedroom on and it worked. In fact he sent me a picture that he took. About the intercom it is not working since it got damaged by the last storm we had (one day before your arrival). As he explained when you were there, it is an intercom and don't work as a regular phone. I am very glad that you as a Family had a great time at our Condo. The Restaurant? I am sorry but I can´t do much about it. Some people like it. Others don´t. Depending on the wind you get to hear a little of the noise from the restaurant. If there is a party, you might get to hear some more noise. Thing that didn't happen, and I think that it didn't bother you according to your review. Thanks again and I hope to see you very soon!!!
Kindly,
Marilu
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming beachfront ground floor condo La Mirage # 2, 2 BR Suites/2 BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410825
+52 (0)555 5687302
Akumal Quintana Roo
5

Beachfront and perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This condo is perfectly located on the beach, well-maintained & beautifully decorated. It is also well-stocked with books & DVDs! We had a great holiday here over New Year; the beach was never busy & there was always a sun-lounger free. The apartment (and the beach) is left spotlessly clean every day.

Akumal is a lovely quiet place; the 'centre' with some shops & small souvenir market is within walking distance, as is the fantastic lagoon which has wonderful snorkelling. My only complaint about Akumal would be the astronomical prices of the two small food shops - much better to stop at the large Centro Maya supermarket on the way down from the airport and stock up there (directions are provided in the arrival info). The restaurant next door to the condo is lovely & not too expensive.

I would 100% recommend this condo - we had a wonderful stay.
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your kind words. Glad we could be part of your lifetime memories. Condo La Mirage # 2 is a wonderful combination for a family get away and it sounds like you would agree. It is so nice to hear when others appreciate all our home and its location have to offer. It is by way of our renters' reviews that we can improve on our services to try and make our guests vacation as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!!!!
With a big hug!!!

Marilu
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming beachfront ground floor condo La Mirage # 2, 2 BR Suites/2 BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410825
+52 (0)555 5687302
Akumal Quintana Roo
5

Nice retreat and operations centre

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We stayed 4 days at this property in July. We found it to be clean, with an excellent location and good maintenance. Overall the experience was very good.
We used this location as an "operation centre" because every day we had an outside activity. We visited Xel -Ha, very close to Akumal, Coba archaeological site, and X Caret.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Hans for taking the time to write your comments. It is by way of our renters' reviews that we can improve on our services to try and make our guests vacation as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future!
With a hug!!!
Marilu
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming beachfront ground floor condo La Mirage # 2, 2 BR Suites/2 BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410825
+52 (0)555 5687302
Akumal Quintana Roo
New York, NY
5

Thank you to enable for a wonderfull vacation.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
It absolutely surpass all expectations, and the Hammock was 15 step from the water!!!
Clean, spacious, service incredible, and very easy to reach town with out the noise and crowds. I'll be back soon, too short of a time!
Best
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Alfred,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review of our (your!!!) home and for posting those beautiful photos of your stay at Condo Mirage # 2 on Facebook !!!! We are so very happy that your stay was a wonderful one. Thanks again for sharing those great pictures with us, congrats to Ben for the great and first "catch of the day" (so lucky!!!) and we hope to see you very soon!!! With a hug!!!
Marilu
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming beachfront ground floor condo La Mirage # 2, 2 BR Suites/2 BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410825
+52 (0)555 5687302
Akumal Quintana Roo
Houston
5

Amazing condo - perfect location on Half Moon Bay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Thank you so very much for a wonderful, relaxing and rejuvenating vacation. This condo is absolutely beautiful and the staff went above and beyond to ensure we had a great time. We were so excited to get a knock on the door to see the Manager and the housekeeping staff with such a beautiful birthday cake and the Flames of Love necklaces - and, of course, singing Happy Birthday! The owners were quick to respond to any questions prior to our trip and we sincerely appreciate their thoughtfulness and kindness.

Thank you for sharing your piece of paradise as that is what it is. Absolutely incredible and awesome.

We will definitely return to this beautiful condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Charming beachfront ground floor condo La Mirage # 2, 2 BR Suites/2 BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410825
+52 (0)555 5687302
Akumal Quintana Roo
Houston
5

Amazing condo - perfect location on Half Moon Bay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
I wanted to thank you so very much for a wonderful, relaxing and rejuvenating vacation. Your condo is absolutely beautiful and the staff went above and beyond to ensure we had a great time. We were so excited to get a knock on the door to see Roberto and the housekeeping staff with such a beautiful birthday cake and the Flames of Love necklaces - and, of course, singing Happy Birthday! Marilu, you are an amazing person and we sincerely appreciate your thoughtfulness and kindness.

We all thank you, as well, for sharing your piece of paradise as that is what it is. The whole time we kept saying we wished we owned it! Absolutely incredible and awesome.

Roberto is an amazing manager and we wanted to thank him again, as well. Please pass on our gratitude to him as well (we thanked him and gave him hugs when we left :).

We will definitely return to La Mirage #2 - no doubt. Again, thank you!!!

Best wishes and hugs,

Sherryl, Gary & Caroline in Houston, TX
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Sherryl,
I deeply appreciate your warm comments about your stay at our Condo!!! Thank you so much for your kind words!!!.
I'm glad that your celebrations at our Condo with our people were a great surprise for you. We've organized them with very much love!
Hope you'll come back to your home in Akumal very soon!!!
With a hug,
Marilu
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Charming beachfront ground floor condo La Mirage # 2, 2 BR Suites/2 BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410825
+52 (0)555 5687302
Akumal Quintana Roo
London
5

Perfect location, a fabulous week!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We had a wonderful 2 weeks in the Yucatan Peninsular, much of it involving travelling in the excessive heat, with the final week at La Mirage being designed for rest and relaxation. We were not to be disappointed! The site is perfect, the beach clean and deserted, the sea just a few meters away to cool us down. The property is excellently equipped and well cared for; particular praise must go to the cleaning girl whose towel "designs" had us full of admiration. Wondering what animal she had next designed out of simple towels was a real highlight of the day!! The property allows one to enjoy the amazing Caribbean beaches and turquoise waters away from the touristy atmosphere of Cancun itself. Driving is easy in Mexico and visitors should not be afraid of renting a car from the airport. The car allows so many exciting Maya ruins and exciting theme parks to be within easy reach, as well as other beaches if required. Another big bonus of the situation is that you can sit and eat there with no worry about flies, wasps or mosquitoes, a rare delight! We would strongly recommend "La Buena Vida" restaurant for atmosphere and convenience. Tulum is a must but remember to take bathing stuff and mosquito repellant into the site; be prepared for a hot day! As spoiled Western tourists we would have to say that we found the pillows rather hard and would very much have appreciated air con in the living room as it got so hot there, but this is being extremely fussy. We would recommend this property wholeheartedly. I hope that they will one day provide a decent road so that the car is given a chance of survival but having reached the property, paradise is achieved! We would return at any time! Many thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Charming beachfront ground floor condo La Mirage # 2, 2 BR Suites/2 BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410825
+52 (0)555 5687302
Akumal Quintana Roo
London, Ontario, Canada
5

Great vacation in Akumal

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
My family and I loved the condo and the location, except for the road along the ocean, minor detail. The unit was very clean and up to date. The million dollar view was spectacular from the moment we arrived. The huge waves crashed in for the first few days then settled down after that so we could enjoy the awesome snorkelling right out front of the condo! We enjoyed the restaurant next door a few nights and also another great restaurant a five minute walk down the beach! The condo was well equipped, and the maid service was fantastic all the way down to fresh flowers and fancy towel figurines. We rented a car and everything was easy to find. We really enjoyed XPLOR, would highly recommend it. Under ground cave swimming, kayaking, zip lining(6 in a row), ATVing,lots of fun and excitement. Great spot that we would love to go back to!! Thanks again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind comments! As owners, our goal is to make all our guests feel completely at ease during their stay. And when the departure time comes, we hope that they go back to their homes with pleasant memories that will last a lifetime. Thanks for staying in our home!!!!
Helpful votes: 5/5