Broadwater house rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Broadwater House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths

LIMITED RENTAL AVAILABLIITY, …Check with us to see if your travel plans coincide with these limited dates!

THIS IS A NON-SMOKING HOUSE! If you, or your guests do smoke, please do so outside, and please do not litter.

Beautiful four bedroom two bath home situated on a bluff steps from the water!

Central air insures your comfort on those hot summer days.

Nothing beats coming home from the beach and taking a hot shower. Sit on the wrap-around deck and watch the sunset!

Two Master suites that make a two couple, or family getaway comfortable and private!

Relax and enjoy the lake view from the deck after a day at the beach!

Excellent evening star gazing after you enjoy the incredible “Lake Mac” sunset!

There is cellular phone service in the area (Owner uses Verizon which works well). Depending upon your provider, you should be able to use your cell phone from the house. We do not provide a land line or cell service other than your personal service. Understandably, we cannot warrant that your provider’s service will work as the area is remote.

• Views from one lake end to the other!

• Large cement drive to park

• Park your boat on premises

• Steps away from your property manager

• All cookware provided

• Gas grill for your use (please clean)

What you need to bring:

• Your groceries

• Your toiletries

• Beachwear!

• Sunscreen; lots of it!

• Any disposable picnic products

• Your beach chairs!

• We have many beach towels you may use, so you do not need to pack yours

* YOU WILL NEED YOUR OWN WIRELESS MODEM OR OTHER INTERNET CONNECTION DEVICE AS THE HOUSE DOES NOT PROVIDE EITHER A LAND LINE, OR WIRELESS INTERNET.

Our house includes décor that is usually considered “Sportsman’s Lodge” style.

You will see many taxidermy mounts that create the lodge aura and ambience that represent the area.

(Please be courteous and careful to avoid damaging the mounts)

PLEASE UNDERSTAND THAT WE KNOW THIS TYPE OF DÉCOR IS NOT FOR EVERYONE, .IT'S ABSOLUTELY FINE IF IT’S NOT FOR YOU.

THIS HOUSE IS BEING MADE AVAILABLE FOR FAMILY RENTALS ONLY! THIS IS NOT THE PLACE FOR A LARGE GROUP OF PEOPLE TO 'PARTY'!

NO GROUP LARGER THAN 8 TOTAL, (NO MORE THAN 6 ADULTS PER GROUP) NO EXCEPTIONS! If you have more than 8 in your party, or more than 6 adults, there is a small hotel (Marina Landing) a couple blocks away where your guests may be able to stay.

Keywords: Lake McConaughy,House, lake front, beach House, lake house, Rental, Cabin, family vacation,hunting, fishing

More Details
Hide Details

We are a family of five with three teenagers! We live in Lakewood, Colorado and for the past 16 summers, spent nearly every weekend at the lake house.

We have a Sophomore at ALABAMA, a Junior, and a HS Freshman, all of whom are involved in many team sports that keep us busy. Although we love the lake, scheduling has made it tough for us to get away as much as we would like. Which has prompted us to consider renting the house.

Larry Gilleland purchased this house in 1999

Our family has grown up spending nearly every summer weekend at the lake house. We are avid boaters, jet skiers, and fishermen.

We love the area and the 'Daytona Beach' like white sand beaches around nearly every foot of the lake.

Our house is situated in a quiet area that offers enjoyable evenings and opportunity to host nightly beach bonfires! NO ON SITE FIRES.

The house is close to the Marina Landing restaurant, hotel, and bar, which allows you to skip preparation of dinner if you so choose.

If you forgot something, about a mile away, is a little convenience store that boasts, 'We're kinda like a little Wal Mart; if we don't have it...you probably don't need it!'

Enjoy beach access right in front of the house, or take a short drive to the Martin Bay area if you want to find the crowd! Lake Mac is a 'commuter' lake, due to fluctuating water levels, you may need to drive a short distance to a boat ramp or beautiful sandy beach.

5 Reviews of Property 410627 in Broadwater, Nebraska

4 Bedroom 2 Bath, Big Deck with views from end to end!
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
business
4 Bedroom 2 Bath, Big Deck with views from end to end!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410627vb
303-519-3618
Broadwater Nebraska
colorado
1

damage deposit has not been returned and owner does not return calls or emails

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
we spent 1 week at the property and although it was not in the best of shape, it provided a place for us to come back to after spending our days on the water. When the lake is full, this property would be considered 'lake front' - however I think it's been quite a while since the lake reached that far up. It is mostly marsh and weeds now. We had to travel 10 miles before being able to find water deep enough to launch our boat. That being said, the owner assured us our deposit was being returned to us, and as of today, 10/12/2013 we are still waiting to receive it. Even though the contract assures the return of the deposit within 14 days of departure, we are still waiting for this and it's been 57 days.
Owner's Response: Cher,

You have your deposit, which was returned (after being held) in spite of damage done to our property.

Your refund was made only due to the fact that I could not definitely determine who did the damage.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
4 Bedroom 2 Bath, Big Deck with views from end to end!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410627vb
303-519-3618
Broadwater Nebraska
Colorado
5

Spacious enough for two families to enjoy without being cramped!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The house worked out great for a two family vacation with kids! We had great weather all except the last day we wanted to go the the lake! That day was cloudy and cold, but we ventured to the lake anyways for a little while and the kids could have cared less! They got in the water and the coldness never bothered them one bit. The house was large enough for everyone to spread out! The adults especially loved the downstairs with air hockey table and it was a great place to send the kids to play! The kids loved it! The only thing that produced a small challenge was that the refrigerator door could not open fully as it hit the counter! Otherwise all was great! Fully equipped kitchen was nice! The washer and dryer was also a nice added benefit! The property manager was wonderful and very helpful! We had one crazy late afternoon storm where we lost power (the whole area lost power) for about 2 1/2 hours but I must say the power company was out working on it right away! It was close to getting dark when the power did come back on! In preparation for the darkness we looked for flashlights and candles as we did not know how long the power would be out. We could not find many flashlights or candles, so that probably would be my one recommendation. On our next trip to Lake Mac we will definitely check availability on this Lake house! A great time was had by all!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Mitzie,

Thank you for sharing your review. I am going to take your suggestion to heart and get more candles and flashlights in locations that are easy to find.

Glad you had a great stay!

Larry
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4 Bedroom 2 Bath, Big Deck with views from end to end!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410627vb
303-519-3618
Broadwater Nebraska
Lincoln, NE
5

So spacious, perfect for families!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This home was fantastic for our getaway. The layout was great for two families...each floor has it's own master with a 3-4 person bedroom right across the hall and a bathroom in between. Loved the gameroom downstairs, it was enjoyed by the little kids and the teenagers equally! The views from the large wrap-around deck were beautiful and the large paved driveway was ideal for parking all of our vehicles and trailer, as well as plenty of space to hose off all of the sand after an awesome day at the lake. It was a very short drive to the boating dock and the beach, it could not have been easier to access. The property manager was great, anything we needed she was available. This property will be at the top of our list for our next trip to Big Mac, we had a wonderful time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Shana,
We are very happy to learn that you had a great stay, and that the house met your expectations. We hope upon your decision to revisit the lake, that you will keep us in mind.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4 Bedroom 2 Bath, Big Deck with views from end to end!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410627vb
303-519-3618
Broadwater Nebraska
Centennial, Colorado USA
5

Review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Very nice place.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Chris, I hope you had a great trip!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4 Bedroom 2 Bath, Big Deck with views from end to end!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410627vb
303-519-3618
Broadwater Nebraska
Denver, CO
5

Relaxing Secluded Cabin Getaway Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This was our first time to the Lake Mac area and we were lucky to have found this cabin on VRBO because it was perfect for our needs. We've rented many cabins before and most had just the bare minimum facilities and amenities. But this cabin is basically a house with all the amenities you could ever want or need with fully equipped kitchen, cable tv, two bathrooms, four bedrooms, game room, huge deck, grill, and basketball court. All the wood and game mounts made the atmosphere that much more 'cabiney' and the 180 degree views of the lake were gorgeous. Unfortunately, the weather didn't cooperate with us on this trip until the last day. But that was ok because we played Air Hockey, darts, watched TV, and drove around Ogallala for entertainment. We finally did get a nice sunny day our last day there and rented a boat from Ski Patrol rentals and had a relaxing lunch on Lake Mac. Unfortunately we didn't get much opportunity to check out the white sandy beaches. But that's a good excuse for a return trip!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We hope you had a great experience in spite of the weather. We also hope that upon your next tripyou have better weather that allows you to put your toes in the sand! You, and your family were very respectful of the house, and we are very happy you found it comfortable.

We hope you will keep us in mind for your next visit.

Larry & Barb
Helpful votes: 2/3