Fort Morgan house rental - View from the pier
View from the pier
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Fort Morgan House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Loft + Den, 4.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 8-12)

Journey's End is a unique, family owned get-away situated on beautiful Mobile Bay. This (4) bedroom (4 &1/2) bath private home is part of the Bay to Breakers beach community. With a 400 ft. fishing pier, beach access and swimming pool there is something for everyone. The comfortably appointed home has a chef's kitchen, free wi-fi, 42 inch television with satellite, surround sound and entertainment center in the great room. The third floor cupola, with its 360 degree view is a great place to spend a rainy day. Upstairs entertainment center for kids with Xbox and DVD gives mom and dad time to enjoy watching sunsets over Mobile Bay on the 25 ft. screened-in porch. Bed linens and bath towels are provided, we suggest you bring your own beach towels and paper products.

Journey's End is part of the Bay to Breakers Beach community with private Gulf beach access and a shared pool.

The house is located a few minutes from the Dauphin Island/Ft. Morgan Ferry which runs every 45 minutes and a short drive into Gulf Shores. The Gulf Shores Marina and Yacht Club offers charter fishing jet ski and bicycle rentals. Tacky Jack's 2 restaurant is a great place to take the night off from cooking and enjoy the beautiful bay views. Several companies on the pennisula offer kayak, jet ski, and yolo board rentals as well as para-sailing. There are world class public golf courses near by for the golfer in your family.

Our rental weeks run from Saturday to Saturday. If the house is not booked, over flow nights are available at additional cost.

Keywords: Private home ready for you, your family and friends. Come enjoy the best of both worlds without the noisy neighbors. Quiet, spacious, well appointed, comfortable, relaxing and fun!

More Details
Hide Details

The Eastin family built this home in 1998. We look forward to sharing our dream house with you.

The Owner purchased this house in 1998

15 Reviews of Property 410547 in Fort Morgan, Alabama

Journey's End, the Best of Both Worlds. Beach, Bay and More.
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 15 reviews
business
Journey's End, the Best of Both Worlds. Beach, Bay and More.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410547vbi
225-405-9252
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Perfect vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We could not have asked for a better vacation home. Kitchen was very well equipped, comfortable beds, plenty of living space. Photos show exactly what you get. We had one minor problem when we first arrived, but a phone call to Melissa and it was fixed in no time.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Journey's End, the Best of Both Worlds. Beach, Bay and More.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410547vbi
225-405-9252
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Nicholasville, Kentucky
5

Family Fun in the Sun!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Journey's End was the best vacation we have had in a long time! The house was just as described and photos were accurate. The house was clean and we found everything we needed. We had 10 people from infant to 65 and all had a wonderful time! We fished several times, went to the beach daily and the water/weather was perfect!! We will be back. It is the perfect location. Just far enough away from the big city of Gulf Shores, but close enough to enjoy the Gulf Shores ammenities! We enjoyed eating at Tack Jacks, LuLu's and Bahama Bob's and the kids loved the go-carts and putt-putt golf! I loved my afternoon naps on the screened in porch :) This was a wonderful trip and can't wait to come back in October again!! We had one issue with the electricity in the master bedroom, but the owner sent out a repairman and it was fixed in about 30 minutes. All in all I would recommend this to anyone and everyone!! Thanks for sharing your home with us!! The Johnson's and the Dicke Families
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Journey's End, the Best of Both Worlds. Beach, Bay and More.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410547vbi
225-405-9252
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Montgomery AL
5

Best one Yet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I am a little late writing my review, we have been going down to the beach with our kids for ten years now and I can honestly say this is the best one yet. The week we stayed it was very windy so it was not good for the kids on the beach. it didn't matter to them because they had their own little beach right there at the back of the house. We love to fish so the pier was great for us and the grandkids. The back porch is awsome, we spent more time out on the porch than we did inside. I can honestly say everyone was delighted and we will be back again next year. Thank you for allowing us to stay in your wonderful home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Journey's End, the Best of Both Worlds. Beach, Bay and More.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410547vbi
225-405-9252
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
-
5

Peaceful, quiet living by the Bay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We rented this large house so that our children and grandchildren could join us for a weekend of our week. It was a great size for that! We were all able to spread out in our own spaces, yet come together on the great screened in porch (kept the mosquitos and no-seeums at bay... literally "at BAY"!) and in the nicely furnished kitchen. My husband and I then enjoyed a few quiet days alone after all the kiddos left. I would highly recommend it for this type gathering. The dock was great for fishing. We launched our canoe and kayak from the little beach area nearby and paddled round the bay. Yet you are so close to the Gulf Beach as well. I rode my bike back and forth several times a day to enjoy the surf and sun just a block away. Writing this makes me want to pack my bags and go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wow, Maggie! Thanks for such a great review. It's always nice to see people love the house as much as we do. Hope you will come again.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Journey's End, the Best of Both Worlds. Beach, Bay and More.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410547vbi
225-405-9252
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Michigan
5

Phenomenal Get-away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Just returned from our stay at Journeys End. Wonderful vacation! The views of the bay and the sunset from the house are breathtaking. Especially the screened in porch....what a perfect addition.

The house was very well maintained, in excellant condition, with tremendous views from every room. We had 13 people with 8 kids ranging from HS to 9 yrs old and we had plenty of room! No bugs at all inside. Absolutely lovely place.

All were very busy exploring and discovering. Fishing and crabbing from the dock, swimming at the pools, playing at the beach filled their days. The Bay to Breakers beach is a quick 5 minute walk, we usually drove. Beach is immaculate.

By far the biggest plus....the location! This location is the best! 20 minutes away from the noise and madness of Gulf Shores. All the beauty, but very low key, quiet, safe, beautiful!

Seriously, if you've never been to Gulf Shores (we had not), stay at Journeys End! Will make your experience infinitely better.

Fishing is off this Spring due to the colder pattern but kids still caught plenty of fish (pompano, whiting, rays, sheepshead).

The only minor drawback is that the bay is not swimming friendly (rocky, murky water) but the ocean is so close and the swimming there is the best....easily wade out 75 yards. And the views of the bay were tremendous however.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Journey's End, the Best of Both Worlds. Beach, Bay and More.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410547vbi
225-405-9252
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Mississippi
4

Husband

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
House was great needed a bit more cleaning as it seemed like maybe the cleaning person had been skimping a bit, drive way was a bit tight for a half ton truck and there was almost now where to turn around at house other than that we had a fantastic time.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Johnathon. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Anytime a renter has issues with the house, we rely on them to let us know what is needed. Our house keeping staff is on call and is always happy to respond to our renters needs. Should you choose to stay with us again, know that there are two large parking spaces available by the boardwalk if you are unable to maneuver your vehicle that close to the house. Have a great summer!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Journey's End, the Best of Both Worlds. Beach, Bay and More.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410547vbi
225-405-9252
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Stanhope,Iowa
5

Larry & Sandy

Larry & Sandy
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Just returned home today. Really enjoyed our winter stay at Journey's End from Jan 15th till March 2nd 2013. The house is very comfortable and well stocked and elegant. We enjoy our privacy and peacefull surrondings, and there is plenty of that. The nearest house is about 100 yards away. There is a lot of room in the house, we had family and friends come for visits and we never felt crowded. The owners are very helpful and easy to work with. Any issue with house was taken care of very timely. Also enjoyed the pier about 400 ft. right nest to the house{the day before we left they were installing lights for night fishin}.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Journey's End, the Best of Both Worlds. Beach, Bay and More.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410547vbi
225-405-9252
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
new orleans, la
5

great family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
It was a great family vacation. Plenty of space in the house, the beds were very comfortable, and the sound of the waves hiting the shoreline were very soothing. Several of us fished off the pier behind the house and we were surprised at the variety of fish we caught. The beach was just across the highway-the short drive was better than a long walk. The kids had a good time there.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Journey's End, the Best of Both Worlds. Beach, Bay and More.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410547vbi
225-405-9252
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Versailles, KY
5

Totally Awesome Beach Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was a fantastic beach location!

The house was beautiful, spacious and private. The screened porch was a wonderful place to read, eat, or just be lulled by the sound of the water. We were treated to sightings of numerous types of wildlife, too.

We could fish anytime we wanted to which was great for the children. The marina was closeby so we could get fishing necessities without going into town. The pool and the beach were a short walk away, so we were able enjoy the beach and then leave it for the haven of the house.

We had kayaks, and it was the perfect place to launch them and paddle around.

It was an EASY place to be to relax and enjoy a total beach experience.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Journey's End, the Best of Both Worlds. Beach, Bay and More.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410547vbi
225-405-9252
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Thompson's Station, TN
5

PERFECT vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our vacation and stay at Journey's End couldn't have been more perfect! Plenty of room for the kids, fishing pier next to the house, beach a short walk away. Not once did I hear an "I'm bored." The view from the porch & the crow's nest were beautiful, especially the sunsets over the Mobile Bay. Secluded, quiet - the house is in a perfect spot! Thank you for helping make our vacation a memorable one!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2