Cathedral City house rental - Large pool and yard, with plenty of sunning and lounging space. Covered lanai
Large pool and yard, with plenty of sunning and lounging space. Covered lanai
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Cathedral City House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Spacious pool home; mountain views and a quick jaunt to downtown Palm Springs.

Relax on the patio after a leisurely swim and enjoy the mountain views. This home offers all the pleasures a vacationer could wish for ... a south-facing backyard to take full advantage of the 350 days of sun the desert offers; covered patio in case the sun gets too much. Enjoy a sunset dinner by the pool. 2 golf courses within 1/2 mile, next to Desert Princes Country Club and Cimmaron Golf Club!

Keywords: 3 Bedrooms 2 Bath House, Close to Golf, Close to Palm Springs, Pool and Spa, Pool and Hot Tub, Mountain Views, Tennis, shopping, Casinos, Restaurants, Palm Desert, Palm Springs

I am a residential Real Estate Broker with Windermere, CCRGI in Portland Oregon. I love to escape to the desert for guranteed sunshine and vitamin D!! We found this great house and want others to be able to enjoy it too!!

The Owner purchased this house in 2012

This gives you the privacy you want without neighbors right there, yet close to everything you may need to make your vacation easy and memorable.

Why my house?

Sleeps 6 comfortably, clean , private and close to everything: Golf, tennis, shopping, hiking, Casinos, dining and more!!

Private backyard and pool! Heating the pool is an optional add-on cost but not needed many months of the year. You can decide once you are at the house if you want to add this optional feature to your stay.

6 Reviews of Property 410504 in Cathedral City, California

Private House with Pool -Palm Springs/Cathedral City
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Private House with Pool -Palm Springs/Cathedral City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410504vbi
503-970-9866
Cathedral City California Desert
NJ
5

Golf Vacation Mike

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Just returned home from this great house for a golf vacation with 4 guys. House is excellently located, fully equipped and in great shape. You can actually walk to two courses. Loved the heated spa and pool.
Just great
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private House with Pool -Palm Springs/Cathedral City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410504vbi
503-970-9866
Cathedral City California Desert
Portland
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We loved our stay at this property. The house was well furnished and decorated. The pool and backyard were relaxing and enjoyed by the whole family. We will love to return when the weather is warmer to fully enjoy the pool but we used the spa every night. We had fresh oranges from the tree in the back every morning. Bob the concierge was extremely helpful and responsive when needed. The owner was also very helpful and answered all our questions. We did lots of hiking in the area and a day trip to Disneyland. Something for everyone in the family. We would highly recommend this house for a relaxing vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private House with Pool -Palm Springs/Cathedral City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410504vbi
503-970-9866
Cathedral City California Desert
Portland Oregon
5

Girls Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
House was comfortable and well appointed. Decorations are fashionable and new and tasteful. Back yard is well manicured, pool and spa were perfect. Location is good for shopping and for dining.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private House with Pool -Palm Springs/Cathedral City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410504vbi
503-970-9866
Cathedral City California Desert
United States
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The home was comfortable, well equipped, convenient and a greet place to to stay. I loved the layout of the house and the patio, pool and jacuzzi were amazing. I would highly recommend this property!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private House with Pool -Palm Springs/Cathedral City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410504vbi
503-970-9866
Cathedral City California Desert
Portland, OR
5

Excellent Golf/Pool/Shopping Palm Springs Get-a-Way - GREAT HOUSE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We arrived during a ridiculous, muggy heatwave -- it was about 110 degrees and 60% humidity, so we were expecting a miserable stay, but this house was wonderful!! The AC kept up well and the home stayed very cool. The furniture is modern and comfortable. There are ceiling fans which kept the house from being stuffy (since it was so hot, we couldn't really open things up) and the pool was wonderful! My family of 5 (3 boys aged 14-21) played golf each morning at Cimarron -- which is just a block away. We shopped at the outlet mall and spent time in Downtown Palm Springs. Everything was perfect. This is a comfortable home for a family with a master suite in its own wing, and 2 bedrooms that are jack and jill style with a shared bath. One of those rooms has twin beds and the other a full bed. There is plenty of room in this house. We will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Private House with Pool -Palm Springs/Cathedral City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410504vbi
503-970-9866
Cathedral City California Desert
Los Angeles, CA
5

Terrific stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
A great deal. The house was spacious, clean and comfortable with lovely modern decor. Pool and jacuzzi were great, especially with the giant floaties! It is a bit away from the action, but really almost everything is, and it was only about 5 minutes or so to downtown Palm Springs. The trade off is that it was absolutely quiet and peaceful. All in all a really good deal.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3