Indian Rocks Beach condo rental - A few steps from the pool to the beautiful serene Gulf waters
A few steps from the pool to the beautiful serene Gulf waters
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Indian Rocks Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-6)See Discounts Available!!!!!

Enjoy Time Away in Paradise

Intercostal View

Watch the Boats and Dolphins quietly slumber by as you drink your coffee or favorite beverage morning or evening!

Leave your cares behind and enjoy the tranquility of the relaxing Gulf and the warm sandy beach.

Last minute Reservations Welcome!!

***Enjoy the Warm Sandy Wonderland on Indian Rocks Beach*** in Indian Rocks Beach

2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms sleeps 6

Last Minute Rentals OK!!!!

Discount applies to 7 night rentals only, based on availability. All discounts are subject to change without notice. Most discounts do not apply December 14th to April 20th with the above exception.

All subject to availability. HURRY!!!

** Ask about our RETURN GUEST DISCOUNTS**

**Ask about our MILITARY DISCOUNTS***

**Ask about our 3 night to 5 night Reservations**

Additional charges will apply for less than 5 nights.

Discounts are subject to change without notice.

***Notice May 5, 2014 thru May 15, 2014 25% Discount*** Our Pool Deck will be undergoing renovations therefore the pool and the deck with be unavailable, however the Beach is accessible from the North side of our building***Since we face the Intracostal you can still enjoy the boats slumbering by, see the Dolphins in the waterway, swim in the GULF of MEXICO and lounge on the beach as well!!!

Relax and enjoy our home away from home. One NEW Queen Bed in the Master Suite with a bath that includes a shower. The second bedroom has 2 double beds and a full bath with a tub off the hallway. Both bedrooms are freshly painted and odorless. A Baby Crib can be requested from the office for a nominal fee.

We keep a stroller, a Pack N Play and beach umbrellas and chairs for your convenience!!! Only for unit 208 Guest! Please do not lend items to other units since we are individually owned! Thank you.

Have a cocktail while you prepare a meal in our fully equipped kitchen with full size appliances, or Barbecue by the beach if you enjoy eating in. Take a short stroll and experience some of the quaint local cuisine or the nite life.

Read a book while relaxing in one of our deck lounges, swim in our heated pool if the air is cool, or play in the refreshing waves of the Gulf. Boat, Jet Ski; Motor Scooter and Bicycle rentals are at your finger tips. There is something for everyone in the family.

Stroll the sandy beaches and soak up the sun, enjoy the calming sunset or let the evening air brush your skin.

Our maid and linen services ensure you experience a clean and work free atmosphere. You are here to relax and enjoy what life has to offer.

Our building is wheel chair accessible and has an elevator in the middle of the building. Bathrooms are NOT handicapped equipped.

We have a guest book for your to share your experience at our home away from home. We ask that you leave the book for our future guest not only so they may share their experiences, but also to read our previous guest comments. Our guest tell us what they have enjoyed and we ask you to recommend anything we can do to ensure your future visits will meet and exceed your expectations. We encourage you to post you comments on this website. Please visit our Condo Website for additional pictures.

http://www.50gulfside.com/Fifty_Gulfside/2_Bedroom.html

Please see our Virtual 360 tour under other links close to the bottom of the page.

This unit has the Intercostal or Intracostal View

Keywords: Condominimum

Parents or mature guest MUST accompany and stay with any guest staying or reserving our unit under the age of 21. See our Rental Rules.

More Details
Hide Details

We love soaking up the sun, lying on the beach reading a good book, going for a swim in the gulf or the heated pool if it's a little cool.

Diane or Ed Estep purchased this condo in 1984

Our family has vacationed in this area since the 1970's and have owned this wonderful getaway since 1984. We love the location and the guest that we attract. We have a wonderful Family atmosphere but also romantic for couples. You can be comfortable whether you are a social guest, or private.

We love having our morning coffee on the balcony, or walking to one of the local restaurants for Breakfast. We can have lunch on the beach or in the comfort of a beautiful Condo. We can either walk or take a short drive to one of the quaint local restaurants for dinner or barbeque by the beach.

11 Reviews of Property 410493 in Indian Rocks Beach, Florida

*Discounted Rates* Indian Rocks Beach Wonderful Warm Sun & Sand on the Gulf
average rating of 4.888889 based on 11 reviews
business
*Discounted Rates* Indian Rocks Beach Wonderful Warm Sun & Sand on the Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410493vb
7273758180
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We want to thank all of our guests

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Thank you for choosing to spend your time away with us. We certainly appreciate your patronage, and hope we have the pleasure of having you join us again. Our wishes for a very Happy and Healthy 2014!

Sincerely,

Diane & Ed
business
*Discounted Rates* Indian Rocks Beach Wonderful Warm Sun & Sand on the Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410493vb
7273758180
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Charlotte, NC
5

Great Location, Great Beach, Great Value!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our stay at Fifty Gulfside was exactly what we were looking for. It was actually a business trip that we extended for a few perfect days on the beach. The beach is very uncrowded, as there are no other buildings behind it - only the Waterway, which is very relaxing to watch from the balcony as well. The unit has all of the appliances and utensils we needed to make a few meals, but there are innumerable restaurants very nearby that range from beach casual to fancy beach casual. Back to the beach - we were able to use the provided beach chairs and umbrella to successfully avoid getting sunburned, which is always a plus! Overall, I'd say that my first trip to the area will be far from my last! Can't wait to come back....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
*Discounted Rates* Indian Rocks Beach Wonderful Warm Sun & Sand on the Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410493vb
7273758180
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thank you Guest

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We are currently staying at our favorite place, Fiftygulfside208. We want to thank our guest for your reviews, and we will reach out to you to thank you personally. We are working on refreshing the things that we can for our guests, and are contracting to have other improvements completed for you when you return. Have a wonderful Autumn, and we hope to hear from you soon.

Sincerely,

Diane & Ed Estep---and of course Benji too, although he can't visit.
business
*Discounted Rates* Indian Rocks Beach Wonderful Warm Sun & Sand on the Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410493vb
7273758180
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Location, Location, Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My 2 adult daughters and I just returned from this condo. The condo is nicely appointed, very clean and met all our needs. The building, while older, is well maintained, John, the maintenance guy, is friendly and helpful if you have any questions about the area. The condo overlooks the intra coastal which worked fine for us as the real feel temps when we were there hovered around 110 and I can't imagine we would have been able to sit out on the balcony if we were on the ocean side. The location of the condo is outstanding. Just walk down one flight of steps (or use the elevator), out the back door of the building, past the pool and you are on the beach. The beach is beautiful - very few people on it when we were there. The building is located very close to the Suncoast Trolley stops (I recommend a week-long pass for $20 which allows unlimited use from Clearwater to St. Petersburg Beach for 7 days). Having never been to IRB before, I had many questions and Ed, the owner, was always prompt and gracious with replies. We are considering a return trip next year. I would not hesitate to recommend this condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
*Discounted Rates* Indian Rocks Beach Wonderful Warm Sun & Sand on the Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410493vb
7273758180
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Cedar Lake, IN
5

Wonderful!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
First off we had perfect weather the whole stay. Adding to that this location is great! This unit is on the road side, but great view of the Intercoastal Waterway. We saw dolphins the first morning! Also enjoyed watching boats each day that passed. Beach access is right on the other side of the building. The pool is also right there with plenty of lounge chairs and umbrella tables. We did not use the pool as we were on the beach each day. Beach was PERFECT!. Very clean, not crowded and the clear water was as warm as bath water. The management company keeps the property very neat & clean. It was great to have the elevator and a luggage cart to not only transport our luggage but grocery purchases as well.. The unit itself is great. Nice having two full bathrooms. What we liked the most was the open common area; kitchen, dining and living room. Also having the balcony with the tables and chairs, as well as available chairs for use on the beach. Kitchen is well stocked with dishes, utensils, cookware. We also used the grills that are available by the pool area. Lots of restaurants within easy distance (we walked to Crabby Bill's). While we were there we attended a local Bluegrass festival and the guys went charter fishing. Within easy distance of Tampa airport.
We would definitely like to stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
*Discounted Rates* Indian Rocks Beach Wonderful Warm Sun & Sand on the Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410493vb
7273758180
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Spring Hill, FL
5

Great Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
What a great vacation spot! Everything was even better upon arrival. The unit was so nice as were the owners and everyone associated with the rental. Lovely enjoying the morning on intercoastal balcony and evening sunsets on the beach. Great restaurants nearby. Glad we found it, and would love to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
*Discounted Rates* Indian Rocks Beach Wonderful Warm Sun & Sand on the Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410493vb
7273758180
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Albany, NY
4

Coldest Mar 27th on record . . .

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our family of three chose this location after much searching and not finding to many places available. We also had another couple join us for 4 nights so we needed a minimum of 2 bedrooms. Three bedrooms would have been ideal. So for the first 4 nights my wife and I squeezed onto a full size bed and our son had the other full size bed. Our guests had the other bedroom with the queen size bed. A little tight as I am 6’2” tall, but we made do. Some minor maintenance issues arose early, but they were corrected by the maintenance man in short order. I especially liked the well-stocked kitchen and all the utensils anyone could ever want while on vacation. Even though the weather was really cold (40’s) for 4 out of the 7 days we still walked the beach every day. The location of the condo’s is convenient to everything one could possibly want.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We know now this was definitely not the best week for Florida. As you mentioned, this was not typical of our wonderful Florida weather, which of course we have no control of (wish we could). We want to apologize about the minor maintenance issues that were corrected immediately. We have not, and were not made aware of this, but we will certainly find out what the issues were to ensure our future guest will not have to share the same experience. Our goal is for our guest to have a stress and worry free time away. We will reach out to you for more details, and again apologize for any inconvenience. We also want to thank you so much for choosing Fiftygulfside208, and hope you will vacation with us again in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
*Discounted Rates* Indian Rocks Beach Wonderful Warm Sun & Sand on the Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410493vb
7273758180
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
NJ and MI
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We loved the condo and was at the perfect location on the beach. It was clean and had everything you needed. Sitting out on the spacious patio each morning watching the boats was nice.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. Our goal is for our guest to have a worry and stress free vacation. It is important we get our guest comments and recommendations and we have a guest book in our unit as well. Since we are rented much of the time we are unable to inspect the unit as much as we would like, so your comments are very important to us. We are so happy that you enjoyed our Home Away from Home and hope you return soon.
business
*Discounted Rates* Indian Rocks Beach Wonderful Warm Sun & Sand on the Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410493vb
7273758180
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
DeForest, WI
5

Wonderful Getaway to Florida!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Thank you Diane and Ed for opening your home to us. The condo was wonderfully decorated and the kitchen was well stocked with everything a person could need. We enjoyed the location and it was wonderful to be right on the beach where we could shell and watch for dolphins. The Clearwater area is beautiful and we would love to return again. We had excellent weather and enjoyed the many places to visit while still having time to relax by the pool. Everything was in good order and we would recommend 50 Gulfside to our friends. Thank you again for being so helpful and responsive!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
*Discounted Rates* Indian Rocks Beach Wonderful Warm Sun & Sand on the Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410493vb
7273758180
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Chicago
5

AMAZING-AMAZING-AMAZING

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My friend has been going to Florida for years and asked me at the last minute to take a quick trip with her to visit her daughter, who lives in the Clearwater area. I have never been so I jumped on the opportunity. My friend, Lainie, has described the area and where we would be staying. "Amazing" it was! The condo was beautiful and so comfortable! I sat countless hours on the intercoastal balcony watching the boats go by, the birds feeding, the fish jumping, and best of all, the dolphins swimming by! You are so close to the water! Just a short walk around to the back is where I found the pool that over looks the Gulf of Mexico! The place is perfectly situated by great restaurants and activities! The bedrooms are clean and comfy, the kitchen well stocked with dishes and cooking essentials, and the living room is perfect for winding down after a long day in the sun. Washer and dryer on site too is a big plus especially if you get a little sloppy! There are 2 gas grills on the deck that are clean and easy to use....I met people that have been coming to this place for years, which just goes to show that this is the place to be on the beach! Whether it's a party you are looking for or a relaxing get-away, it's all right here at Fifty Gulfside Condo 208!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1