Palm Desert condo rental - Single level Bungalow with double garage, very quiet neighborhood and street
Single level Bungalow with double garage, very quiet neighborhood and street
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Palm Desert Condo Rental Photos and Description

Welcome to ''Villa Soleil', our single level bungalow style vacation condo located at Desert Falls Country Club. Our home is on a quiet residential cul-de-sac in the original part of Desert Falls, within easy walking distance of the clubhouse. The condo is built for enjoyment indoors and out. You will enter through the front West-facing courtyard with shade lattice covering and bistro table seating-the perfect place to enjoy that first cup of morning coffee. The large patio in the back faces East, providing a large fully shaded area for afternoon relaxing. This patio has table seating for six and views across an expansive lawn to the pool and spa area, a very short walk away.

Inside we have tried to provide everything necessary to make your stay enjoyable and relaxing. The recently remodeled kitchen is well stocked with dishes and utensils for easy meal preparation. The condo features an open floor plan with cathedral ceilings in the living areas and bedrooms; the furnishings are warm and inviting. The living room has comfortable seating, a gas fireplace and an entertainment center that includes a 42 in. LCD HDTV, blu-ray DVD, and stereo. A writing desk with phone and full Wifi Internet connection is also provided. The master bedroom has a king-size bed with a comfortable Serta Elite mattress, LCD HDTV, DVD, phone and double door access to the front courtyard. The furnishings include a beautiful mid-century style bedroom set. The bedroom hallway has double wide mirrored closets. The guest bedroom is furnished with a queen-size bed with Sealy Posterpedic pillowtop mattress, LCD HDTV, DVD, and double door access to the rear patio. The master bath includes a tub/shower; the guest bath has a glass-enclosed walk-in shower.

The cable TV provided includes enhanced service with premium channels. Phone service includes no cost long distance to all US and Canadian locations.

The Desert Falls Country Club is a 24-hour guard gated community, located close to shopping and restaurants, with easy access to the freeway and Palm Springs airport. The Desert Falls complex contains a fantastic top-rated golf course, which is available for tee times on a 'pay as you play' basis. As a guest of our condo you will have use of the lighted tennis courts and completely updated fitness center as well as the clubhouse restaurant.

THIS UNIT IS A NON-SMOKING AND NON-PET UNIT

More Details
Hide Details

The most enjoyable benefit to us is the size of the useable patio areas in the front courtyard as well as the rear patio. We are very happy with the residential location and the expansive rear lawn. We come here to enjoy being outside and relaxing.

7 Reviews of Property 410471 in Palm Desert, California

Bungalow style 2 bedrm, Large East Patio plus Entry courtyard, walk to clubhouse
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Bungalow style 2 bedrm, Large East Patio plus Entry courtyard, walk to clubhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410471vb
+ 360-631-3647
Palm Desert California Desert
alberta
5

villa soleil

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
just returned for a 2 week stay at villa soleil, the location was great in the complex, pool was just outside the door. we have stayed at desert falls many times in various condos and villa soleil was superb. our stay was wonderful, condo was well appointed, we will plan to stay again and would recommend to all. the owners are great to deal with.
business
Bungalow style 2 bedrm, Large East Patio plus Entry courtyard, walk to clubhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410471vb
+ 360-631-3647
Palm Desert California Desert
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
From our initial inquiry about Villa Soleil, Dave was very prompt and helpful in answering all our questions. We have been coming to the desert annually for the past 24 years and this was our first time staying in the Palm Desert area. We loved it! Great location, close to shopping and our favorite grocery store Bristol Farms. A short drive to the College of the Desert weekend flea market, the Living Desert and of course many golf courses. Villa Soleil is a perfect home away from home in the beautiful Desert Falls complex. The villa is steps away from the pool and the back patio looks over a lovely greenbelt. We had a couple of cooler evenings during our stay and we enjoyed the coziness of the fireplace. The beds were very comfortable. The villa is well represented in the pictures and descriptions. Dave was very prompt in returning our damage deposit.
I had the opportunity to book a ticket for the house tour at nearby Sunnylands. Well worth the price and very interesting. Sunnylands also has beautiful gardens open to the public on certain days. Shields date farm in Indio is a great place to visit.
Thank you Dave and Leslie for sharing your lovely home in the desert. We left with wonderful memories of a relaxing enjoyable time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bungalow style 2 bedrm, Large East Patio plus Entry courtyard, walk to clubhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410471vb
+ 360-631-3647
Palm Desert California Desert
bellevue WA
5

Excellent value.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Just returned from a very relaxing week's stay at Villa Soleil.Everything was "as advertised" & beyond. Overslept every day due to the comfortable beds. All amenities were first class. Dave was most helpful & immediately responsive to any requests (I had a wi-fi problem & he got onto it right away).Nice pool 100 feet from the back patio & very pleasant,but not intrusive neighbors.Two good restaurants & Ralph's supermarket just round the corner on Cook Street (very short drive).. Spotlessly clean,attentive landlord, good value for the money.& nothing to prevent us from recommending this place to anyone!

Sam Dellar
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bungalow style 2 bedrm, Large East Patio plus Entry courtyard, walk to clubhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410471vb
+ 360-631-3647
Palm Desert California Desert
Seattle, Washington USA
5

Perfect Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We have rented in Palm Desert for several years and by far, this was our best rental experience. Villa Soleil is a wonderful Condo Unit. It has a great location within the Desert Falls as it is an easy walk to the Country Club, a pool is very close and it has a East facing location for the back patio which makes for a nice sunny morning coffee and warm shady evenings. The furnishings and appointments are excellent and the kitchen has everything you need. Simply put, you can't ask for more in a rental condo.

Beyond that, Desert Falls is a beautiful development that is very well maintained and and the layout of the units provides a very private feeling. It is very centrally located within Palm Desert and walking distance to an excellent grocery store and some restaurants as well.

All in all, a wonderful unit and community.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Bungalow style 2 bedrm, Large East Patio plus Entry courtyard, walk to clubhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410471vb
+ 360-631-3647
Palm Desert California Desert
Ohio
5

Villa Soliel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We spent the month of March in this property in Desert Falls Country Club. We thoroughly enjoyed the property, the access to pool and club/golf and tennis/dining. We intend to stay again in the future. The owners are very attentive and helpful. The location is central to many of the destinations we were interested in, gorcery and gas too. Beautiful courtyard property. We were very pleased with the total experience and glad to share with you. I hope there is room for us in the future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Bungalow style 2 bedrm, Large East Patio plus Entry courtyard, walk to clubhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410471vb
+ 360-631-3647
Palm Desert California Desert
vancouver BC
5

vancouver BC couple

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
lovely location , near pool and hot tub , comfortable and quiet. owner very helpful . tennis , golf and excellent fitness centre on site.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Bungalow style 2 bedrm, Large East Patio plus Entry courtyard, walk to clubhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410471vb
+ 360-631-3647
Palm Desert California Desert
Vancouver BC
5

Villa Soleil

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We spent 10 days at Villa Soleil and would highly recommend it. Nicely decorated, in great shape, quiet, and well located - a 5 minute walk to the clubhouse. The owners were easy to deal with and attentive to every detail.
Recommended for:  Age 55+