Lake Leelanau cabin rental - Summertime at the Woods Cabin.
Summertime at the Woods Cabin.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Lake Leelanau Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 1 Bedroom Loft , 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

The Woods Cabin is an efficiency apartment with a 2nd story Loft bedroom nestled in the Woods off Eagle Hwy in the Village of Lake Leelanau.The Cabin has a portable AC unit in the second story that cools the apartment nicely on hot summer days. This Cozy retreat is part of the Leelanau Boat Club, new cottages that combined may sleep up to 19 with private access to lake Leelanau down the wooded boardwalks of the Club.

A boat slip comes with your unit rental. Lake Leelanau is 17 miles long and the Leelanau Boat Club is located in the heart of Leelanau County. The Woods Cabin may sleep up to 4 with a King Bed on one side of the loft and two deluxe twins on the other side. Perfect for a couple or a small family or two travelers looking for a unique and spacious cottage on the water.

This location is in the center of fun in Leelanau, the Land of Delight!

Many wineries in all directions and the closest is a paddle boat away. Leelanau County was voted the healthiest county of all 83 in Michigan. Come see why!

Sleeping Bear National Park is right around the corner, Good Morning America voted this National Park the most beautiful in America.

Golf courses are also plentiful here and if your group enjoys golf and shopping you've selected the perfect location. Boutique and specialty stores are what makes this food lover's destination a paradise. Or simply come to experience the agricultural events year round from stellar farmer's markets to wine pairing dinners offering a local seasonal focus and you will be pleasantly surprised

Keywords: Cottage, Handicapped accessible, Spacious, Luxurious, Private, In the Heart of Leelanau County, Close to Sleeping Bear Dunes, 4.5 miles from Suttons Bay and 4 miles from Leland. Surrounded by Vineyards.

View additional Leelanau Boat Club Listings at HomeAway.com/ 988828 or Vrbo.com/352137

More Details
Hide Details

We have called northern Michigan home since 1987. Our boys graduated from Leland high school and we cherish all that is Leelanau!

Egan McGlynn purchased this cabin in 2010

Access to the all the best of Leelanau. Proximity to Lake Michigan and West Bay Beaches, the agricultural scene and the blue shades of water on Lake Leelanau.

10 Reviews of Property 410255 in Lake Leelanau, Michigan

Spring Savings from May 1- June 15th. Book now for early bird specialsL:!
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Spring Savings from May 1- June 15th. Book now for early bird specialsL:!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410255vb
888-419-2774
Lake Leelanau Northern Michigan
Markle, IN
5

New Years Eve Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This cottage was the perfect winter place to stay. The cottage was very cool. High ceilings, large well appointed bathroom. We love the Lake Leelanau area. Have stayed in this area for many years.. As frequent Lelanau visitors we really enjoyed the thought that went into the decor - the local pictures and photos. The location is perfect for us. Lots of good restaurants close by. The Narrows sits halfway between Suttons Bay and Leland and is only a short drive into Traverse City. The vineyards are fun too. We loved it. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a beautiful cottage in a beautiful part of northern Michigan.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: This lovely family has stayed multiple times with us however, this review they posted was following a stay in a cottage we no longer own- I have tried with absolutely NO luck to get the VRBO/Homeway staff to correct this but they simply do not understand so please know that the specific description they mention is not valid.. so I hope this does not confuse anyone- we of course appreciate the kind remarks!
business
Spring Savings from May 1- June 15th. Book now for early bird specialsL:!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410255vb
888-419-2774
Lake Leelanau Northern Michigan
5

It was one of the best family vacations.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our stay at the Leelanau Boat Club, Woods Cabin was one of the best family vacations we’ve ever experienced. The location is beautiful, peaceful and convenient. Our boys, ages 7 and 2, loved the wooded walk from the cabin to the Narrows river where we could fish, kayak or rent the owner’s pontoon boat. The cottage itself was comfortable and cozy and the owners are perfect hosts. We stayed for a week and even asked the owners if we could extend our stay because we were having so much fun! We will definitely be back!
business
Spring Savings from May 1- June 15th. Book now for early bird specialsL:!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410255vb
888-419-2774
Lake Leelanau Northern Michigan
Lakeport, MI
5

The River Cottage and Woods Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The Stephensons have stayed at both the River Cottage and the Woods Cabin. We can't wait for the Mosier house to be ready! It's always clean and the location cannot be beat to all the sights and activities!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spring Savings from May 1- June 15th. Book now for early bird specialsL:!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410255vb
888-419-2774
Lake Leelanau Northern Michigan
Lakeview/MI
5

Perfect place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This is a great location and a very nice place to stay. It was clean and had everything that we needed. My husband and I just wanted a little time away from our hectic lives and this was the perfect get away for that! Close to all the wineries:)
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spring Savings from May 1- June 15th. Book now for early bird specialsL:!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410255vb
888-419-2774
Lake Leelanau Northern Michigan
Bloomfield Hills, MI
5

Beautiful Lake Leelanau Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
The Lake Leelanau Boat Club is an absolute gem! I was just looking for affordable accommodations in the Lake Leelanau area to visit a friend for a weekend. However, this place is a vacation hideaway! Not only was it affordable, it felt like it was my own up north cottage with complete privacy. With acres of beautiful woods, a charming boardwalk leading to Lake Leelanau with boat access, what more could you want. I don't need to buy a cottage up north now that I know about this place. I'm definitely going back, but next time it will be a longer family vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spring Savings from May 1- June 15th. Book now for early bird specialsL:!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410255vb
888-419-2774
Lake Leelanau Northern Michigan
WestMichigan
5

Nice Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Brought in the New Year's at the Lake Leelanau Boat Club. It was our first stay. House was extremely clean, modern, with great views out the bedroom window. Outdoor hot tub was great! Centrally located in wine country - within short driving distance of multiple wineries. Owners were good to work with.

-J&B
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Britt was a guest at our former River Cottage unit- we no longer own this cottage so simply don't want future guests to be confused. The two Cottages remaining are the Mosier Cottage/vrbo.com/352137 and the Woods Cabin vrbo.com/410255
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spring Savings from May 1- June 15th. Book now for early bird specialsL:!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410255vb
888-419-2774
Lake Leelanau Northern Michigan
Fort Wayne, Indiana
5

Indiana visitors to family up north

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My wife, granddaughter and I were visiting family in Leelanau and were thrilled with the accomodations. It put that extra special touch on our 3 day visit. Winters, up north, were not on our priority list, but this trip changed our minds.

We look forward to staying there sometime during the summer months.

L & J S
Recommended for:  Age 55+, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spring Savings from May 1- June 15th. Book now for early bird specialsL:!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410255vb
888-419-2774
Lake Leelanau Northern Michigan
Indianapolis
5

Woods Cabin - Can't miss property

Woods Cabin - Can't miss property
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We can't say enough about our wonderful trip up North. Our small family of four (2 year old and 2 month old) found the Woods Cabin to be a home away from home. The hospitality and care provided by Tim and Egan were the second to none. They went out of their way to ensure our trip to Lake Leelanau was all we wanted.

As others have posted, the Woods Cabin is a private location, where the owners are readily available if needed. The cabin is very clean and well cared for. The location is perfect for an up North getaway, positioned between the small communities of Leland and Sutton's Bay, at the footsteps of the Lake Leelanau village. We made morning and post nap day trips with our kids to the dunes, the Northport Lighthouse, Leland, Sutton's Bay, Traverse City, Sutton's Bay Farmer's Mkt, walking on the beaches and other areas we "discovered" amongst the Leelanau Peninsula. The paddle boat provided with the property was especially exciting for our 2 year old and made for a perfect "adventure" on the calm water of the narrows.

The property and hosts exceeded our expectations. We'll be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spring Savings from May 1- June 15th. Book now for early bird specialsL:!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410255vb
888-419-2774
Lake Leelanau Northern Michigan
Toledo, OH
5

Perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My wife and I just spent our second weekend at the Woods Cabin in the last 6 months and we already can't wait to go back. The property is located right in the middle of the Leelanau peninsula so it is a short drive to Leland, Sutton's Bay and the majority of the peninsula's wineries. The setting of the cabin was perfect for us. It is tucked back into the woods so it is quiet and private. The proprietors, Tim and Egan, live on site. They are wonderful concierges and if you don't need anything from them, you won't even know they are there. The cabin itself is new, clean and incredibly cozy. The grounds are impeccably maintained and a short walk through the woods leads to a private hot tub, several boats/kayaks on the water and a number of local businesses (Leelanau Pie Company, Pedaling Beans Coffee Shop). We are glad we found this place and can't wait to start planning our next trip up north!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Spring Savings from May 1- June 15th. Book now for early bird specialsL:!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410255vb
888-419-2774
Lake Leelanau Northern Michigan
Mexico City
5

Felt like home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My family had a great time at the Woods Cabin. There was such a cute, homey feel to the cabin. It was perfect for us with our 2 young girls. Even with the hot weather, the fans kept things pretty cool. It was great to walk through the woods down to the water. The location was perfect for visting Leland, Suttons Bay, wineries, etc. Our only complaint is that we wished we could stay longer (didn't even have a chance to use the hot tub) ,maybe next year.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway