Acme cabin rental - Lake side deck
Lake side deck
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Acme Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

Relax in our cozy cabin with large windows to view nature on Indian Lake. Lake Michigan beaches, biking, kayaking, fishing, shopping, restaurants are all within a 10 mile radius. Old Mission Peninsula vineyards within 15 miles. Leave your electronics behind and connect with nature.

Keywords: Cabin on Indian Lake.

4 Reviews of Property 410252 in Acme, Michigan

10 Minutes to Traverse City, Beaches, Vasa & Tart Bike Trail
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
10 Minutes to Traverse City, Beaches, Vasa & Tart Bike Trail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410252vbi
269-964-6451
Acme Northern Michigan
5

Pure Michigan Perfection

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Two couples rented this cozy cabin for Labor Day weekend. It was in a convenient location. We were close enough to town, vineyards and just a short drive from Sleeping Bear Dunes. We wanted to share a place comfortable enough for all 4 of us to hang out and catch up, enjoy each others company without that impersonal hotel feel. We were able to stay all together in a perfectly sized place for half the cost of a hotel. It really felt like camping or summer camp. We loved it. The place had all the essentials...cookware, plates, dish soap, hand soap, towels, toilet paper etc. We brought our own just in case, but it was nice that was available. Since we visited in the summer, the washer/dryer was a bonus to wash and dry our beach towels. No musty smell in the bedroom, by the way. The owner was available when we called with questions before we arrived and was very helpful with local information and tips. We all enjoyed our stay and would certainly return if ever in the area again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
10 Minutes to Traverse City, Beaches, Vasa & Tart Bike Trail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410252vbi
269-964-6451
Acme Northern Michigan
5

Modern Cabin in the woods Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I loved the style of the Cabin in the woods,with goregeous views,it's modern design was very comfortable perfect for all seasons. Located on a small lake it's picturesque settings were private and secluded. Great for campfires ,star gazing ,and a bike path only a few miles away. It was a quaint spot for that Up North feel . I can't wait to go back ! This cabin would easily sleep 2 couples comfortably, a large kitchen and outside area with a large deck I felt completely at home.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
10 Minutes to Traverse City, Beaches, Vasa & Tart Bike Trail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410252vbi
269-964-6451
Acme Northern Michigan
Grosse Pointe, MI
5

Tough to beat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We just returned from a long Memorial Day weekend and couldn't have been more pleased. It's quiet, secluded and the perfect size for a small family. You can't see (or hear) the neighbors and there are no motorized boats on the lake. We enjoyed eating outside on the deck and roasting s'mores in the fire pit. If you want that camping feeling, but with a roof and soft bed, this is the place to be. We can't wait to return.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
10 Minutes to Traverse City, Beaches, Vasa & Tart Bike Trail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410252vbi
269-964-6451
Acme Northern Michigan
5

Great house, good location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had two couples in this house and it was the perfect size. You do have to coordinate a little since there's only 1 bathroom, but we were able to work it out well. I would not recommend for 6 adults to stay in the house. This would be good for a family of 4 as well. There's a small lake out back. This house is approx. a 20 min drive to downtown traverse and about an hour from Sleeping Bear Dunes. The owner was very prompt in her responses. The place was clean and well stocked with toilet paper, trash bags, etc. There was even a stack of brochures to help plan activities in the area. The only thing I would say is a downside is that the larger bedroom smelled a little musty. I assumed this was due to the washer being in the same room. Overall, this was a great place and we would stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback and will follow up on the musty smell in the bedroom.
Helpful votes: 2/2