New Orleans condo rental - Den / Living area.
Den / Living area.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

New Orleans Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-5)

**For an even better idea of what the unit looks like, go to the video tab at the top and take our video tour.**

**We DO NOT advertise on Craigslist!**

If you would like to view our other properties please see the links, they are in the same building on the same floor:

vrbo.com/410097

homeaway.com/982897

homeaway.com/982893

Our Arts District properties:

homeaway.com/978735

vrbo.com/432555

This newly renovated building is within distance of great attractions like The House of Blues, world famous restaurants, and Bourbon Street. This neighborhood has many restaurants and bars ranging from formal to casual. The area is in the heart of the French Quarter. Come for Mardi Gras, or other great events like French Quarter Fest, Jazz Fest, Satchmo Fest and you'll be within walking distance to enjoy what you'd like!

You will never question what to do while you're in town and this property gives you to opportunity to try it all.

The building is close to the Canal Streetcar line (only a block away from the downstairs door) so it's a breeze to make it Uptown or to MidCity to do cemetery tours or enjoy the restaurants/bars that the locals enjoy.

Keywords: Condo, Mardi Gras, French Quarter Fest, Luxurious, 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Superdome, Super Bowl, Conventions, Shows, French Quarter, CBD, Harrah's Casino, Jazz Fest, French Quarter Fest, Satchmo Fest, New Years, Jackson Square, Mississippi River, Audubon Parks

More Details
Hide Details

I've lived in New Orleans for a little under a decade now and the joy that emanates from the streets is unmistakable. People say hello to you and ask you how you're doing. It's not glib, they are really happy to see you around town. This town is like no other.

Vacay Nola Team purchased this condo in 2011

The building is gorgeous and it's in a prime location. It's close enough to be a part of the big things and it is luxuriously designed and furnished to feel like you're away from it all.

Shopping, dining, and exploring are all conveniently close to this property. The property and unit are secured thoroughly. We've taken every precaution possible to make sure that you, the guest, are taken care of without a doubt. We have codes on the front entry doors and codes on the actual unit. These codes do change after each party leaves.

31 Reviews of Property 410104 in New Orleans, Louisiana

French Quarter Retreat Condo walk to the Super Dome & Convention Center
average rating of 4.935484 based on 31 reviews
business
French Quarter Retreat Condo walk to the Super Dome & Convention Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410104vbi
+1 504 754 2290
New Orleans Louisiana
Tampa
5

FQ Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
So glad we did this...so much more relaxing, so much more room, beautifully appointed, clean, modern, convenient....has totally changed my consciousness. Will now always try and stay in an apartment...no negatives....although I prefer a high pressure shower head vs. "rain forest"...but, that's just me....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
French Quarter Retreat Condo walk to the Super Dome & Convention Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410104vbi
+1 504 754 2290
New Orleans Louisiana
5

Decateur Street

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Exceeded all expectations. Location was perfect. Easy in and easy out concerning all aspects. I will be back in the future.
Owner's Response: Dear Sam,

Thank you for submitting such a positive review. We are happy to know you enjoyed yourselves in our lovely city and we appreciate the kind words regarding our property. Please come back and see us soon; we would love to accommodate and serve your group again.

Sincerely,
Jes and Amber
Vacay Nola Team
business
French Quarter Retreat Condo walk to the Super Dome & Convention Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410104vbi
+1 504 754 2290
New Orleans Louisiana
5

Fabulous Mardi Gras Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Absolutely loved this apartment. It was perfect for two couples as we each had our own space as well as space to spread out in - much better than a hotel room! The amenities and finishes are top notch and the property managers are fantastic to work with. In 8 trips to New Orleans we have always stayed somewhere different - I will definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Brenda-

We are pleased to know you had a great vacation during one of the most magical times of year in New Orleans. We love this condo as well for its layout and location. Please consider us for future accommodations when travel brings you back this way.

Sincerely,
Amber and Jes
Vacay Nola Team
business
French Quarter Retreat Condo walk to the Super Dome & Convention Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410104vbi
+1 504 754 2290
New Orleans Louisiana
5

Great place and location!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
It was our first time to New Orleans and I'm so glad we decided to go with this condo. We were in the middle of everything and never needed to drive anywhere. The property is set up for easy entries with a front and back exit. I would definitely utilize this place in future travels to New Orleans! The reservation process and management was superb! We had an EPIC TRIP!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Jared-

We appreciate your kind review. On behalf of the entire management team I thank you for choosing our property and invite you back to stay when future travel brings you to New Orleans. Happy Mardi Gras!

Sincerely,
Jes
Vacay Nola Team Member
business
French Quarter Retreat Condo walk to the Super Dome & Convention Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410104vbi
+1 504 754 2290
New Orleans Louisiana
5

Perfect place, perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Went for a friends bachelor party. Slept 5 comfortably if your OK sharing the King Bed. The place was very nice and in a great location right next to house of blues. Way better than staying in a hotel. Would definitely recommend it!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Hello Jason,

We are grateful for your kind review and welcome you back when future travel brings you to New Orleans. So happy you enjoyed yourselves at the property. Thanks again!

-Vacay Nola Team
business
French Quarter Retreat Condo walk to the Super Dome & Convention Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410104vbi
+1 504 754 2290
New Orleans Louisiana
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Stayed in this condo with 5 other adults for the Rock N Roll half marathon. Other friends staying elsewhere came to visit us at condo and were green with envy over our awesome find! The location was perfect, the inside of the condo is beautiful, and the management team was very flexible about check in/out since the unit was not rented on either arrival or departure days. Highly recommend!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: Hi Dawn-

It was our pleasure to serve your group during your stay. Thank you for the amazing review. You are welcome back any time your travels bring you to the Big Easy! Hope you had safe travels home.
Sincerely,
Vacay Nola Team
business
French Quarter Retreat Condo walk to the Super Dome & Convention Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410104vbi
+1 504 754 2290
New Orleans Louisiana
5

Amazing! Spacious Gorgeous!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I want to stay here again!! I love New Orleans and spending my weekend at this property blew my mind!!! The owners were wonderful! My friends and I had a great time staying here. It was quick walking distance to Bourbon, Harrah's & Super Dome. I would recommend this property!!

-A huge thank you to the Amber & Bridget!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
French Quarter Retreat Condo walk to the Super Dome & Convention Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410104vbi
+1 504 754 2290
New Orleans Louisiana
Denver, CO
5

Fancy condo in the heart of the French Quarter

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The condo was lovely, spacious and clean. We couldn't have asked for a better location! Perfect for 4 to 6 people. Can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Nicol- Thank you for the nice review. We are so glad you enjoyed staying with us and welcome you back when your travels bring you to New Orleans.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
French Quarter Retreat Condo walk to the Super Dome & Convention Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410104vbi
+1 504 754 2290
New Orleans Louisiana
seattle, wa
5

another great stay at the french quarter condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
we had so much fun last year, we had to come back and stay here again. this time, our party included a few new folks but all agreed what a great place to stay this condo is. everything is well-cared for and you can't beat the location. safe to say - we'll be back!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind review! This condo is one of our favorite French Quarter locations and we are so happy you and your guests were pleased with it. Thank you for your loyalty as guests - please consider us next time you are in New Orleans!
business
French Quarter Retreat Condo walk to the Super Dome & Convention Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410104vbi
+1 504 754 2290
New Orleans Louisiana
DC
5

Graet French Quarter Unit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Owner was helpful throughout our stay, location is great, you can walk everywhere, and the unit is very comfortable. Could not ask for more.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you! The property is fantastic to be close to the CBD and business and still in the thick of it all to enjoy the nightlife and other adventures of the French Quarter and surrounding areas.
I'm so glad you and your business partner enjoyed your stay at our condo. We would love to have you all back again for business or pleasure. We do have many other condos around the area if you'd like to vary it up.
Please do consider us again when you decide to come back.
Helpful votes: 1/1