Kahana condo rental - The Beach at Kuleana
The Beach at Kuleana
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Kahana Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Clearly among best value at The Kuleana Resort. You may have read that this oceanfront property boasts nearly 4 acres of spectacular tropical gardens and a beautiful private sandy beach with easy access to some of Maui's best snorkeling. With an amazing sunset view every night, this is considered by many as the best resort to spend your vacation on the entire island. The only question is, which Kuleana condo rental suits your needs the best. Here are some reasons many people choose to stay with us:

First, the price is right. Secondly, we happen to live on property at Kuleana to ensure your Hawaiian stay exceeds your expectations. We have resided on Maui for nearly 15 years, and will be happy to share our local knowledge with you. We provide a face to face check in to answer any questions and to ensure your vacation starts off comfortably. We are happy to recommend the best places to snorkel, kayak, surf or just hang on the beach based on CURRENT weather conditions (very important)! We can suggest restaurants that best fit your taste and budget, but once you see the 4 oceanfront barbecue grills at Kuleana, you may find it hard to go anywhere else! We are familiar with all of the activities that are available on Maui, and can pass along which ones you would most enjoy. We provide snorkel gear for two, tennis racquets, 2 beach chairs with umbrella and use of a kayak for your entire visit. We also offer golf club rentals.

Kuleana, while quaint and peaceful, offers most of the amenities you would find at a large resort. The large heated pool is a great place to catch some sun and enjoy a book from our lending library. The open air lobby is complete with complimentary Wi-Fi. (we also provide Wi-Fi in the condo) This mini- resort also offers a tennis facility, shuffleboard court and ping pong.

Your condo is an ocean view, upgraded, 2nd floor end unit. (Pictures from the patio are in our photo reel.) There are no units above or to one side! The bedroom is air conditioned. The living area features all of your needs and more, including a docking station for your iDevices, flat screen TV, dedicated WiFi signal, and a sofa bed. We also include a water dispenser filled with fresh purified water. It sure is nice avoid the cost and hassle of buying plastic water bottles from the store, not to mention helping out our fragile island environment.

Whether you are coming to Maui to relax and rejuvenate, or to explore your adventurous side...or maybe a little of both...give us a call. We'd be happy to talk.

Aloha,

Victor & Ross

Keywords: Oceanfront Snorkel Surf Kayak Whales Beach Turtles Wi-Fi Air Condition

More Details
Hide Details

We are two brothers living the dream. We do our best to focus on the finer things; Surfing the fantastic waves of Maui, playing golf in nearby Kapalua, or tending to our vegetable garden in Napili. Victor is in Real Estate. Ross is a Bartender at the Hula Grill in Kaanapali. Hope to see you for Happy Hour!!

The Owner purchased this condo in 2012

3 minute drive to Kaanapali.

10 minutes drive to Lahaina town

5 minutes to world-class golf courses in Kaanapali and Kapalua

11 Reviews of Property 410021 in Kahana, Hawaii

Amazing Oceanfront Kuleana W/SandyBeach! Best Value
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 11 reviews
business
Amazing Oceanfront Kuleana W/SandyBeach! Best Value
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410021vbi
808-283-7873
Kahana Maui
5

Amazing views, comfortable condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Ross and Victor were great hosts. They communicated with us very well during the months leading up to our trip, as well as answered our questions while staying at the condo. This condo is perfect for a couple looking for a getaway, perhaps even for a small family. Condo is stocked with lots of outdoor gear, including snorkel sets, goggles, use of kayak, tennis racquet, golf club set, cooler, and beach towels/ chairs. The condo comes with a large container of filtered water and although it wasn't full (as one previous reviewer had mentioned), we had more than enough for our 4 day stay (the tap water is potable anyways!). My husband and I spent most of our time at the pool, walking the private beaches whale / turtle watching, grilling out at sunset, and eating meals on the lanai.

Victor was great in answering our questions and getting us set up with the kayak. He recommends activities based on current weather conditions. Listen to their recommendations because they know if an activity will be good in that weather (ie, we wanted to go kayaking and snorkeling, but it Victor said it was really windy that day and waves were probably fairly strong. We went anyways and struggled.. but still had fun!)

The condo itself is fine. Not upscale, but definitely accommodating. Some of the doors were coming off the railings and the bathroom/unit can get stuffy. There is an AC unit in the bedroom which we used whenever it was hot inside. We spent lots of time on the lanai or just walking around the Kuleana grounds, admiring the beautiful landscaping. There was a small ant problem around the stove area, but it wasn't a deterrent for us. Also, as others have mentioned, the bedroom noise from the cars outside can be drained out by the table fan provided or the AC unit.

A short drive to wonderful neighboring towns like Lahaina (shopping, Banyan tree, restaurants) and Kapalua/Kaanapali (world class golf courses), and is close to grocery stores, a farmers market, coffee shops, local restaurants.

We enjoyed our stay overall and would recommend to anyone! Such gorgeous views and so many things to do.
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. We fixed our bedroom sliding door which did have some issues. Come back and stay with us again. We always honor a discount to our many repeat guests. Aloha, Victor
business
Amazing Oceanfront Kuleana W/SandyBeach! Best Value
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410021vbi
808-283-7873
Kahana Maui
California
5

Superb location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My family and I enjoyed the Kuleana immensely! If you are looking for a quiet retreat with a private beach (practically nobody there!) and with wonderful sunsets, this is the place. Victor was a great help in getting us set up and pointing us in the right direction, and with the condo stocked with a cooler, boogie boards, snorkel sets, and golf clubs you are ready to start your activities as soon as you arrive. Victor even set us up with extra beach towels - you could tell he cared about his guests and wanted to make sure you were taken care of while still giving you privacy. There was a little road noise if you are inside the bedroom (which was easily tuned out with the AC), but out on the lanai all you hear is the peaceful sound of waves. My family spent a lot of time just enjoying the beach at the Kuleana - many turtles on and off shore. Awesome! We loved it and are all missing it already. A fantastic value.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Amazing Oceanfront Kuleana W/SandyBeach! Best Value
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410021vbi
808-283-7873
Kahana Maui
5

Condo as advertised

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We were pleasantly surprised upon arrival in Maui with our Condo. You always wonder if the room and property match the pictures so we had a little doubt because it looked so nice in the pictures. The grounds are very beautiful and well maintained. Favorite part of the trip was sitting out on the balcony every morning drinking coffee and watching the palm trees and the ocean. The only issue I might have is that at times the condo could get pretty warm if the trade winds stopped. There is air conditioning in the one bedroom and it does cool pretty good so that was a refuge at times. Maybe I am just a little spoiled. Ha ha. Victor and Rob were very nice and willing to answer any questions or assist if you needed anything. I thought a very nice touch was the purified water cooler and all the beach gear that was provided. That in itself saved us at least 30-40 dollars. Compared to everything else I would say this is the best value in Maui. And oh yeah, we definitely saw turtles!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed our little slice of paradise. We are happy you got to enjoy all the little extras we provide. All the best, Victor
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Amazing Oceanfront Kuleana W/SandyBeach! Best Value
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410021vbi
808-283-7873
Kahana Maui
4

Highly recommended.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Loved our stay at the Kuleana! Great location with access two small private beaches, proximity to beach parks and stores to pick up groceries. Kitchen was well equiped with essentiels for cooking. Really appreciated the beach gear (snorkel, beach towels, umbrella, chairs), water jug and overall friendly welcome. The condo itself could use some updating and work (e.g. bathtub doesn't drain very well) but the beautiful view from the balcony of the ocean and gardens make up for it.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed our little slice of paradise. We just had our bath tub drain serviced, so it drains great. (Its hard to avoid clogs with all of the sand that we encounter). Happy to hear you got to take advantage of all the little extras we provide. Victor and Ross
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Amazing Oceanfront Kuleana W/SandyBeach! Best Value
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410021vbi
808-283-7873
Kahana Maui
4

Honeymoon vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The overall experience was very good. The condo was clean and the property had amazing landscaping and wonderfully placed BBQ's right near the beach. The pool was great - clean and well kept. The condo owner has most everything you need for the beach including beach towels. One small complaint would be that the write up said that they provide a water jug to help reduce the number of water bottles used, but when we arrived the jug was 1/2 to 2/3 full and the condo owner mentioned bringing up a new jug at check in but never did. When I mentioned it a day or two before the end of our stay he said that everyone gets one jug of water then they're on their own, not remembering that he had said he would bring one up. Not a huge deal. Also, the owner lives on the property which is a good thing if you need assistance, but, being on our honeymoon we could have used just a bit more privacy. If you want the condo to stay cool during the day you have to open up the back door and the lanai door and get a cross breaze going, which was no big deal except for the fact that it is less private as anyone walking up the stairs can see into the condo. There is an AC unit for the bedroom and it works well so long as you keep the door and window closed. The sea turtles were at the beach everyday making for a great snorkel spot. It was a lovely honeymoon overall and I would stay here again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Amazing Oceanfront Kuleana W/SandyBeach! Best Value
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410021vbi
808-283-7873
Kahana Maui
4

Excellent location, Mostly perfect

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This property has an excellent location. Right on the beach and within a short drive of Front Street (shopping, restaurants). Public laundry is directly below the condo (closed at night, so not disruptive to you). Bedroom has a good AC unit, and rest of house can be easily cooled with the ocean breeze. The bathroom can get stuffy, however. High speed internet works well, basic TV is available. Also includes a filtered water system. While we were there, massive sea turtles frequently were visible on the closeby beach, providing an excellent opportunity for snorkeling. The snorkel gear provided is adequate, but does include mismatched flippers (funny looking but still functional). We had no issues with neighbors, parking, beach access. Really is a quality unit for the price. I would consider staying in the same location again if available. The owner is very nice and will help in any way he can. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. We purchased new snorkeling equipment for the unit for your next visit. Take care and Aloha, Victror
business
Amazing Oceanfront Kuleana W/SandyBeach! Best Value
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410021vbi
808-283-7873
Kahana Maui
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
5

One word: wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Victor and Ross were great at communicating with us before and during our stay. They were very helpful with suggestions for what we should see while in Maui. The price was reasonable, but the location was great because it was only a 5-minute drive from Kaanapali and only about 15 minutes from Front Street and Old Lahaina town. From the airport at Kahalui, the condo was about 50 minutes, which was to be expected since we wanted to stay at a beach-front condo as opposed to a hotel. We saw whales right from our second-floor balcony and the BBQs and private beach were well-maintained. There is also a tennis court and pool, but who wants to swim in a pool when you can swim in the warm ocean, right? I highly recommend Victor and Ross and I would use their condo again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure meeting you Peter. Thanks for sharing your thoughts about our place. Come back and see us again, Victor
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Amazing Oceanfront Kuleana W/SandyBeach! Best Value
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410021vbi
808-283-7873
Kahana Maui
Portland Oregon
5

Loved this condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We loved staying here so much!! The condo was great and simple, private beach was awesome, and the property was quiet and beautiful. We would absolutely stay here again
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Amazing Oceanfront Kuleana W/SandyBeach! Best Value
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410021vbi
808-283-7873
Kahana Maui
Vancouver, Washington
4

Beautiful Property

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The Kuleana grounds are beautiful, and reminded us of "old" Hawaii. Beautifully manicured, nice pool, great beach. We enjoyed our stay here for two weeks, and Victor was very helpful in seeing to our concerns and needs. There were three of us women, and the condo is really perfect for two people. So, we were a bit crowded, but we made it work. The hide-a-bed is just that, a hide-a-bed, and it may be great for children, but not for adults. Victor was great about doing whatever he could to make us comfortable, and we really enjoyed the fresh 5-gallon water jugs, as it saved us from lugging water home every day. The location is perfect for sightseeing, and we were away from the crowds of Lahaina, which was nice. As someone else mentioned, there is street noise from the bedroom. The price is very reasonable for this property, the view, and the whale watching of winter. Thank you. We would recommend it to friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Amazing Oceanfront Kuleana W/SandyBeach! Best Value
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410021vbi
808-283-7873
Kahana Maui
Stockton, CA
4

Maui Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Condo #512 is very comfortable and nicely decorated! It is located upstairs and at the end so you only have neighbors on one side. The bedroom is right off the parking lot so you do get some traffic noise, but there is also an air conditioner so you can close the windows. The condo is situated on some lovely grounds with a nice size pool and access to a private little beach! Had a great time relaxing, taking walks and watching sunsets! Enjoyed fish tacos at "Ono Tacos" down the street and delicious prime rib at "Cary & Eddie's Hideaway" in Kahului! Look forward to coming back next year! Victor and Ross were great to work with!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway