Pinehurst cottage rental - Built in 1927 - Perfect for your family getaway or golf retreat.
Built in 1927 - Perfect for your family getaway or golf retreat.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Pinehurst Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

** Now booking U.S. Kids and Teens World Championships **

** 2014 U.S. Men's and Women's Opens Have already booked. Please contact me for recommendations on other places to stay **

Enjoy real village living during your stay in Pinehurst. This Cottage is ideal for a family or group of golfers that are searching for a central location to all the Pinehurst golf courses and local amenities. Two minute drive or 15 minute walk to the Pinehurst Resort, Pinehurst Golf Club, and the village. Plenty of local restaurants to choose from or stay home and enjoy the comfort and luxury of this beautifully maintained historic home.

The house has its original heart-of-pine floors, a full master suite including a jetted tub, a full kitchen, laundry room, and an 8 person formal dining room with a fireplace. A large living room with flat-screen TV and surround sound, a DVD library, and cable TV that will comfortably seat all travelers.

Master bedroom downstairs with a California King and two additional rooms upstairs - one with a queen size bed and the other with two singles. There's an additional two pull out single beds in the living room but these are not for tall people :-).

WiFi is included.

A parking area is located behind the house with additional parking off the street in a quiet neighborhood including a covered parking area for one car in the carriage house.

Enjoy staying in one of the gems of the south - Pinehurst. Come golf at the premier golf courses in the USA, designed by legend Donald Ross and a must for every golf enthusiast. There's plenty to do in Pinehurst whether you're a golfer or not. Enjoy the local parks, shop in the village or take a short drive to Southern Pines and enjoy the quaint, small town eclectic shops there.

On the back deck you can relax and enjoy the beautifully maintained back yard. Fire up the gas grill and enjoy some steaks after 18 holes. Did I mention an 8 person full dining room complete with a gas burning fireplace? Don't hesitate to make your reservation now!

Keywords: Old Town Pinehurst, Pinehurst Rental, Rentals, Cottage, Walking distance to Village, Lovely rental for family or golf group, WiFi, Eight (8) persons, Acura National College Alumni Team Championship, U.S. Kids Golf, Winternational Junior Series, Pinehurst Intercollegiate Golf Tournament, Donald Ross Junior Championship, North & South Amateur Championships

More Details
Hide Details

This picture is of me and my son in front of the Pinehurst Golf Club. We like to play 21 together on Sunday's - Actually, to be honest we play 11 and I give him two strokes. (he usually wins) :-)

Joel Carner purchased this cottage in 2009

I especially like that I can walk to the village and local bars and restaurants.

17 Reviews of Property 409904 in Pinehurst, North Carolina

3BR-2.5BA Cottage in Historic Pinehurst Village, Sleeps 6/8 Wifi
average rating of 4.5882354 based on 17 reviews
business
3BR-2.5BA Cottage in Historic Pinehurst Village, Sleeps 6/8 Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409904vb
Pinehurst North Carolina Piedmont
5

Excellent Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Very easy to get setup and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We were in Pinehurst for a couple of rounds of golf and the cottage was perfect for our purposes. Joel provided some great recommendations for food and places to visit in Pinehurst.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
3BR-2.5BA Cottage in Historic Pinehurst Village, Sleeps 6/8 Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409904vb
Pinehurst North Carolina Piedmont
4

Very nice

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We enjoyed our stay at Joel's house. It was close to everything and is well kept. The beds are incredibly comfortable.

Thanks Joel

Jerry
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
3BR-2.5BA Cottage in Historic Pinehurst Village, Sleeps 6/8 Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409904vb
Pinehurst North Carolina Piedmont
Benton, Louisiana
4

Nice Cozy Cottage

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our stay at this home was very enjoyable. It is an older home with lots of creaky floors and can be drafty at times, but overall it is a very pleasant home to stay in. There were plenty of stocked items and did not find any need to request anything. Even the laundry room had plenty of washing supplies! The only reason I did not give it 5 stars, is because of the home decor. Was hoping it might have had some holiday decorations up instead of all of the pictures of faces on the walls. Felt like I was always being watched!! They're nice pic's Joel, just too many of them! We would stay here again!! Thanks for a nice holiday stay, Joel! - The DeMoss Family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
3BR-2.5BA Cottage in Historic Pinehurst Village, Sleeps 6/8 Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409904vb
Pinehurst North Carolina Piedmont
5

Family Thanksgiving get-together

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our family truly enjoyed the cottage, it was our home away from home! We enjoyed the closeness to the village and golf. The home's amenities were great, which was essential while cooking a full Thanksgiving feast!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
3BR-2.5BA Cottage in Historic Pinehurst Village, Sleeps 6/8 Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409904vb
Pinehurst North Carolina Piedmont
3

Stay from 10/18 to 10/21/13

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The location was easy to find. However, once we arrived, we discovered notes in the kitchen that the dishwasher had a leak and the tub drain in the downstairs bathroom was leaking. The notes requested that we do not use the downstairs bathroom and to put a towel under the dishwasher when in use. I hand washed the dishes and only used the dishwasher after breakfast on the day of our departure. There was an odor, most noticeable in the living room which may have come from the sofa. We used Febreze which did not help. Other than these minor problems, our stay was good. The kitchen was well stocked. There were more than enough towels but could have used more wash cloths. We would probably stay here again if it wasn't so far from our destination a hour and a half away.
business
3BR-2.5BA Cottage in Historic Pinehurst Village, Sleeps 6/8 Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409904vb
Pinehurst North Carolina Piedmont
Chester, NJ
4

charming cottage home in Pinehurst village

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Great house close to village and club house. More reasonable alternative to the Carolina hotel and much more spacious.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
3BR-2.5BA Cottage in Historic Pinehurst Village, Sleeps 6/8 Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409904vb
Pinehurst North Carolina Piedmont
5

Great House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We were a group of golfers who really enjoyed the house. It was a very comfortable house in a nice neighborhood with just a nice walk to downtown. The house was very clean and well appointed, we especially enjoyed the big tv for watching ball games! The house was just as the photos depicted and Joel was good to work with. I would definitely recommend this house and I would stay here again.
Owner's Response: Really happy that you enjoyed your stay. I hope you come again and tell all your friends.
business
3BR-2.5BA Cottage in Historic Pinehurst Village, Sleeps 6/8 Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409904vb
Pinehurst North Carolina Piedmont
Charlotte, NC
5

Great golf getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The house is the perfect option for a golf getaway. It's very clean and comfortable with a large screen TV and great space. 5 minute drive to tons of golf, restaurants and shops. The owner was great to deal with and provided lots of good information on the local options. I will definitely book again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
3BR-2.5BA Cottage in Historic Pinehurst Village, Sleeps 6/8 Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409904vb
Pinehurst North Carolina Piedmont
5

Very nice alternative to hotel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We loved this cottage. It's old but in very good shape and spacious. Lots of nice amenities too, including a large TV and huge DVD collection. We had previously stayed in Pinehurst in a hotel, and I would never do so again. For the same amount of money or less, you get so much more, and are able to cook for yourself, including on a nice gas grill. The owner also had everything well organized for our visit. The place is very close to the village shops, a few minutes drive, something of a long walk. I would definitely recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3BR-2.5BA Cottage in Historic Pinehurst Village, Sleeps 6/8 Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409904vb
Pinehurst North Carolina Piedmont
colorado
5

charming cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Loved our stay! Clean and comfortable historic cottage in a great location. The owner was very helpful, and we plan to stay here again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2