Brookings condo rental - PICTURE FROM OUR PRIVATE BEACH
PICTURE FROM OUR PRIVATE BEACH
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Brookings Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

RAINBOW ROCK CONDO-PICTURESQUE OCEAN VIEWS

Rainbow Rock condo's sit on a rocky bluff above the mighty Pacfic Ocean. As you arrive at the gated community and enter our home you will experience a 180 degree view of the ocean and beach below. The view is spectacular and can be seen from the living room, dining room, and kitchen. From the balcony you can enjoy whale watching, surfers, and other wild life with our high power telescope.

Our home was remodeled in 2012 and is fully furnished and professionally decorated. The Master bedroom has a dual king Tempur-Pedic bed, and the Guest bedroom has a top of the line queen. There are two full bathrooms, and a fully equipped kitchen. Unique to this condo is a small office, with WFI internet, and free long distance. We offer a private garage and off street parking for one additional car.

There is a private beach with a natures landscaped path to the ocean, where you can experience sandy beaches, waves crashing against the rocks, and a variety of wild life.

Our home is located on the second floor. There are eight steps with a wide stair well that makes it easy to get to our floor. There is no elevator.

The town of Brooking's is about two miles south of Rainbow Rock. There you will find plenty of good services, shopping, and food places. Take time out to visit Harbor located at the mouth of the Chetco River. There you can sign up for a great day of Charter Boat fishing, enjoy a great meal of fish and chips, or simply find a bench and take in all the activities that go on around the docks.

Keywords: Condominium Ocean View Beach Access Gated Community

More Details
Hide Details

Our Family moved from Northeren California to Grants Pass Oregon in 1968. Soon after our parents arrival they started a Custom Drapery & Carpet company. That business has expanded to now include a Hunterdouglas Gallery in Medford Oregon. All of our familly enjoys Curry County, and have spent over thirty years hiking, backpacking, rafting, lodging,and sport fishing. It's truly one of the most beautiful places in Oregon.

Craig purchased this condo in 2010

Back in the mid 1980s me and another family member kept our recreational vehicles at Whale's Head Resort, which is located approximately, 5 miles north of Rainbow Rock. We loved it there however we did not have a view of the ocean and wanted to be closer to town. Many times we would past by Rainbow Rock and comment on how nice it would be to have a home there. In 1991 a family member decided it was time to sell their motor home and purchase a condo at Rainbow Rock. Finally we had our spectaculiar ocean view and now live much closer to town.

In 2010 my brother and I purchased our home from a family member.

We enjoy the serenity that comes with looking out our windows and viewing the beach and ocean. Whether it is a beautifull sunny day, to a full on storm it doesn't get any better than that. Brooking's is often referred to as the banana belt, due to its warm weather in the winter. This past December we were whale watching off our balcony in short sleeves and cutoffs.

Visiting our private beach is always fun as you never know what you might find.

10 Reviews of Property 409828 in Brookings, Oregon

Picturesque Ocean Views at Rainbow Rock!
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Picturesque Ocean Views at Rainbow Rock!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409828vbi
541-601-3091
Brookings Coastal Oregon
5

Sandee & Jim

Sandee & Jim
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We relaxed and thoroughly enjoyed 7 days here, watched whales and seals, went on hikes, and took many photos to remember this place by. The condo was comfy with all the conveniences of home. We sat in the bay window each day to watch the sunrise and also the sunset. Our binoculars were with us at all times! We look forward to returning again sometime soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Picturesque Ocean Views at Rainbow Rock!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409828vbi
541-601-3091
Brookings Coastal Oregon
Seattle
5

So very relaxing...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The condo is very conveniently located with the most wonderful views of the Pacific. The owners thought of everything a guest could want or need during their stay including comfortable well appointed furnishings. If you are planning a trip to the Oregon coast do yourself a favor and stay at this condo you won't regret that decision.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Picturesque Ocean Views at Rainbow Rock!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409828vbi
541-601-3091
Brookings Coastal Oregon
Medford, Oregon
5

Perfect week .....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a great week stay in this condo in November 2013. Perfect shirt-sleeve weather, lovely condo and glorious views and scenery. Who could ask for more?
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Picturesque Ocean Views at Rainbow Rock!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409828vbi
541-601-3091
Brookings Coastal Oregon
Folsom, CA
5

Precious Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our 90 year old father adored the condo and didn't want to leave. There are so many thoughtful and lovely personal touches - it made us feel right at home. The decorating scheme was pleasing and upscale. And the view ... we lucked into great weather so we were really able to appreciate how glorious it was. Weeks like the one we just spent with Dad will likely be rare. He sat on the deck watching the waves and birds, and kept telling all of us that it was "one of the top 10 most beautiful places in the world". My brother, Dad and I had a wonderful, memorable time laughing, sea and star-gazing and arguing (a family tradition). Thanks so much!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Picturesque Ocean Views at Rainbow Rock!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409828vbi
541-601-3091
Brookings Coastal Oregon
Medford, OR
5

Astounding View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My wife and I have hiked much of the Oregon Coast trail in Southern Oregon. The view from this condo is is one of the best we have seen. We could not stop looking out the windows. We had a very enjoyable and relaxing time. The unit was neat, clean, well furnished and in very good shape. This was very peaceful compared to a motel. It is just north of Brookings so you can still get to good shopping and restaurants. We intend to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Picturesque Ocean Views at Rainbow Rock!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409828vbi
541-601-3091
Brookings Coastal Oregon
Medford
5

A great escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
What a fantastic view- and lovely condo for viewing. We had everything we needed for a wonderful getaway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Picturesque Ocean Views at Rainbow Rock!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409828vbi
541-601-3091
Brookings Coastal Oregon
Phoenix, OR
5

Pamela

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My family had a great time at the condo. We loved being able to view the ocean all day long and especially listening to the wind blow. Our kids had fun exploring down at the beach. For me the best part was that I only had to bring food because everything was there to cook and enjoy ourselves. I struggle with sleeping in any bed other than my own, but I had no problem with sleeping on the bed at the condo. The entire weekend was a very positive experience for us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Picturesque Ocean Views at Rainbow Rock!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409828vbi
541-601-3091
Brookings Coastal Oregon
Medford, Oregon
5

Brookings, OR condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
What a marvelous place to spend time on the Oregon Coast! Condo was especially lovely and well maintained. All the comforts of home were there plus more. We highly recommend this particular condo which is decorated with elegant taste.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Picturesque Ocean Views at Rainbow Rock!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409828vbi
541-601-3091
Brookings Coastal Oregon
Sun City West, Arizona
5

Outstanding Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this comfortable, nicely decorated and well-equipped condominium. We especially enjoyed the outstanding view from the sofa by the large window, There is s small office off of the living room which was an unexpected and welcome addition. The owners are welcoming and helpful. We expect to return.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Picturesque Ocean Views at Rainbow Rock!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409828vbi
541-601-3091
Brookings Coastal Oregon
Central Point, OR
5

A23

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
An unbeatable view. Excellent facility in all respects. Very nicely and tastefully furnished. A great place to unwind.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3