Gardner Mountain house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Gardner Mountain House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-9)

Come stay and relax in a clean, updated, cozy, 1400 Sq Ft home surrounded by towering pine trees in South Lake Tahoe.

The home offers a 2 car garage and parking for 2 on driveway. As you enter the home you are welcomed by a large family room complete with oversized sofas, large plasma televisions, air hockey table, beautiful rock wall with built in gas fireplace, and numerous windows allowing ample natural light to fill the room.

Directly off of the family room there is a breakfast nook area with large windows & comfortable seating for 4. Awaiting you is a newly remodeled kitchen with a dishwasher, electric stove, oven, microwave oven, and fridge. There are also dishes, glasses, utensils, pots and pans available for your use.

When you are not skiing or hiking outdoors, there is fun to be had in the game room complete with air hockey table & large plasma television. This room has a sliding door for access to the backyard.

Outside there is a large deck in backyard with a BBQ grill, large lawn area, and spa with seating for up to 6.

You can end your day in any of the 3 large bedrooms. There is a Master bedroom with a queen size bed and futon, and full on suite bathroom. There are two additional bedrooms down the hall. Bedroom one has a queen size bed and bedroom 2 there is a bunk bed and an additional twin size bed. There is a full bathroom with tub/shower in the hallway.

All linens and towels are provided. There is also a laundry room with a washer and dryer.

SORRY NO PETS

Keywords: Lake tahoe, south lake tahoe, cabin, rental, home, Squaw valley, Heavenly, jacuzzi, game room, fireplace, clean, cozy, back yard, bbq, casinos, hiking, lake, Sierra ski resort, Kirkwood, fallen leaf lake

More Details
Hide Details

This is a beautiful neighborhood close to the lake. There are amenities such as grocery stores and shopping in less than a 5 minute drive. The South Lake Tahoe casinos and ski resorts are a 10 minute drive.

Ski Resorts: Sierra ( 14.7 miles), Heavenly ( 6.6 miles), Kirkwood (32.6 miles), Squaw Valley (34.6 miles) Northstar (42.2 miles)

RESTAURANTS:

1. Blue Angel Café 530-544-6544 Excellent food, fireplace, 1132 Ski Run Blvd

2. Nepheles 530-544-8130 Bar, restaurant & hot tubs, 1169 Ski Run Blvd

3. The Cedar Room 775-588-9300 American Cuisine, 158 Highway 50, Round Hill (2 miles past casinos)

4. Alpina Café 530-541-7449 Wireless internet access, 822 Emerald Bay Rd (highway 89)

5. Beacon Bar & Grill 530-541-0630 Relaxed beachfront dining, 1900 Jameson Beach Rd./Camp Richardson

6. Freshies 530-542-3630 Delicious healthful, specialties seafood & vegetarian, 3300 South Lake Tahoe Blvd (highway 50)

7. Sprouts Natural Foods Café 530-541-6969 Healthy organic, Cash only, 3125 Harrison Ave.

8. Café Fiore 530-541-2908 Italian, small romantic fine dining (need to book reservation ahead) 1169 Ski Run Blvd. #5

9. Fresh Ketch 530-541-5683 Lake side dining, located in the Tahoe Keyes, 2433 Venice Dr.

10. Rockwater Grill 530-544-8004 American Cuisine, 787 Emerald Bay Road (highway 89)

11. Cantina Bar & Grill 530-544-1233 Mexican , 765 Emerald Bay Road (highway 89)

12. Burger Lounge 530-542-4060 Excellent burgers & shakes, 717 Emerald Bay Road (highway 89)

13. Red Hut Waffle House 530-541-9024 Breakfast, Cash only, 2723 Lake Tahoe Blvd (highway 50) Also great coffee stand next door

14. Cork & More 530-544-5253 Wine, gourmet food, deli, catering, 1032 Al Tahoe Blvd.

15. Camp Richardson Ice Cream Parlor – Further north on highway 89 in camp Richardson on the left side (not open in the winter)

16. Overland Meat & Seafood Company 530-544-3204 Butcher/free range beef & poultry, 2227 Lake Tahoe Blvd (King’s Trading Post)

17. Orchids Authentic Thai Food, 2180 Lake Tahoe Blvd - Good Thai food!

Sledding for the children:

Taylor Creek Sno-Park

1290 Cathedral Rd South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hansen's Resort

1360 Ski Run Boulevard, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

20 Reviews of Property 409768 in Gardner Mountain, California

Shady Lane Lake Tahoe Retreat - Updated, Cozy, Great for Kids and Families!!!!
average rating of 4.8 based on 20 reviews
business
Shady Lane Lake Tahoe Retreat - Updated, Cozy, Great for Kids and Families!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409768vbi
(510)825-7337
Gardner Mountain South Lake Tahoe
5

Clean, Comfortable Beds, Nice Floorplan

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Clean, Comfortable Beds, Nice Floorplan
Owner's Response: Thank you and glad you enjoyed. Also thanks for leaving the home in such clean state!
business
Shady Lane Lake Tahoe Retreat - Updated, Cozy, Great for Kids and Families!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409768vbi
(510)825-7337
Gardner Mountain South Lake Tahoe
5

Great for our family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Just stayed here this past weekend and needed a place that would keep the kids busy. This house did just that. The air hockey table gave the young ones hours of fun especially with the TV in the game room. The kitchen area was nice. The back deck and yard were also great for the kids when they were building their snowman.
Would I stay here again....that's a big YES!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us!
business
Shady Lane Lake Tahoe Retreat - Updated, Cozy, Great for Kids and Families!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409768vbi
(510)825-7337
Gardner Mountain South Lake Tahoe
SF Bay Area
5

Family Friendly Vacation House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We stayed for about a week with our 2 young children and had a great time! The house is nice and open, and has a great homey feel. The updated kitchen had everything we needed and loved that it was open to the living space. We enjoyed the comfortable living area and the updated flooring is very nice. The hall with the bedrooms and baths is set back from the main room, so it's great for privacy or quiet for those sleeping. The beds were comfortable and the updated bathrooms were very nice. We really enjoyed the large garage because we could pull in out of the cold before unloading our car. We were there in the winter, but could see that the backyard would have been great fun in the Summer time as there was a large deck, bbq, hot tub, and lots of space for kids to play.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks, so happy you enjoyed! Hope to see you again soon!
business
Shady Lane Lake Tahoe Retreat - Updated, Cozy, Great for Kids and Families!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409768vbi
(510)825-7337
Gardner Mountain South Lake Tahoe
Willows, CA
5

nice home for the price

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
my family and i enjoyed the home, paul was good to work with and helpful. the deck in the back was nice and i apprecaited the indoor parking. be back soon
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us!
business
Shady Lane Lake Tahoe Retreat - Updated, Cozy, Great for Kids and Families!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409768vbi
(510)825-7337
Gardner Mountain South Lake Tahoe
Benicia CA
5

lovely cozy place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Paul was great to work with and helped us. great place will be back in December.
business
Shady Lane Lake Tahoe Retreat - Updated, Cozy, Great for Kids and Families!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409768vbi
(510)825-7337
Gardner Mountain South Lake Tahoe
San Jose/CA
3

Average experience

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The house was very clean when we got there. The fire place was on and it gave the house a welcoming atmosphere . But the house needs to be upgraded in so many areas :
1-The top diswasher rack needs to be fixed as when you put stuff it almost falls down.
2-The matresses for all 3 bedrooms was very uncomfortanle as all of us prefered to sleep on the floor instead of bed.
3- The cabinets in the kichen are old and when you pull the drawers it falls down.
4- The heater/water heater is very loud.

Overall our experience was OK but the above items need to be fixed specially the bed matresses as people go on vacation and not having a comfortable bed can be very disapointing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying. Sorry about the mattress issue, this is the first time we heard this feedback. We do have to select neutral mattresses that are not too hard or too soft. Next time please contact us when you check in with feedback so we can help out. Thanks
business
Shady Lane Lake Tahoe Retreat - Updated, Cozy, Great for Kids and Families!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409768vbi
(510)825-7337
Gardner Mountain South Lake Tahoe
Monterey CA
5

nicely located, helpful owner, clean and great for kids

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I took my family and parents up to this home for a last minute summer break. the owner was very easy to work with and answered my questions quickly. the home is cozy, in a good location with stores and good restaurants nearby. the best of all was the large backyard that the kids played in. i would recommend this home if you have kids because the fenced area allow them to play in the back without the worry about leaving. there is a nice deck with decent chairs that we relaxed on and the neighbors are nice. i felt safe after meeting one neighbor and finding out he is a police officer :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: thanks for the kind words, we would love to have you back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Shady Lane Lake Tahoe Retreat - Updated, Cozy, Great for Kids and Families!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409768vbi
(510)825-7337
Gardner Mountain South Lake Tahoe
4

A Good House

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The house has a very comfy feel to it and its close to the beach. There is a kmart and Rayles very close to the house. The kids had a great time playing on the air hockey table. Paul was very nice and very easy to reach. I would definitely recommend this house.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Mitra, I am glad you and your family had a good time. Be sure to message me next time you are ready for Tahoe and I can offer you a deal for being a repeat visitor. But why the 4 stars :/
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Shady Lane Lake Tahoe Retreat - Updated, Cozy, Great for Kids and Families!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409768vbi
(510)825-7337
Gardner Mountain South Lake Tahoe
the bay area
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
It was a great place to hang out. We used the kitchen a lot. Good setup.
Owner's Response: Thanks for the positive review!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Shady Lane Lake Tahoe Retreat - Updated, Cozy, Great for Kids and Families!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409768vbi
(510)825-7337
Gardner Mountain South Lake Tahoe
Santa Clara, CA
5

Shady Lane gets a big thumbs up

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My family and I stayed at this property in February 2013. The house was exactly as described and was very cozy and comfortable. Location is awesome, about 5 minutes or less to the Raleys and Y. Super close to midtown and Heavenly. I would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Look forward to you staying again!
Helpful votes: 3/3