Captain Cook house rental - long boarding at sunset.....ahhh
long boarding at sunset.....ahhh
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Captain Cook House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

Stunning Ocean views from every room in the house! Private Community Beach. Very quiet peaceful setting to enjoy paradise! Snorkel,Dive, Swim.. all within minutes in our own community! Relax on the lanai and watch the whales during the day and stars at night! Kayak and snorkel at the famous 'Kealakekua Bay'! Vist the 'Place of Refuge' State Park. Or ' Hookena Beach' to watch the dolphins! All within a few miles of your own private oasis!

Don,t forget about the Volcano!!

3 separate rooms with all amenities, Cable,WiFi and Local Phone.

All kitchen amenities.

Keywords: Private Home.Private Beach

CHECK OUT OUR VANCOUVER B.C VRBO#478116!!!

We live in Beautiful British Columbia Canada!

We fell in love with Hawaii when my wife and I were married in Maui many years ago!

We soon discovered the Big Island, and fell more in love with the consistent sun, and the amazing agriculture.

The unique benefits of our community is the private black sand beaches 5 minutes from the house, amazing hikes and walks that the Kings of Hawaii would walk.

Just a few mile drive you have Hawaiians most famous Captain Cook monument, which has the best hiking, snorkelling, and dolphin sighting.

7 Reviews of Property 409754 in Captain Cook, Hawaii

Kona Paradise!! Stunning Views! Senior discounts! Summer Special!
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Kona Paradise!! Stunning Views! Senior discounts! Summer Special!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409754vbi
Captain Cook Kona Coast
5

Relax, Relax.........

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Spent nearly two weeks after chatting with the owner and very glad we did. Arrived late and found every thing as advertised including the advice to stop at the 24hr grocery. Spent a few days finding out Kona Paradise beach was the best especially if you are a water person. This is a relaxing home with beautiful view, internet is fast, TV is good, kitchen is well equipped for all your cooking needs. Very good value for your holiday dollar, owner is very helpful but not smothering. This was our best VRBO experience to date and we have done this many times.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed yourselves!
You are right, our beach is a hidden gem!
Looking forward to having you and yours back again!
business
Kona Paradise!! Stunning Views! Senior discounts! Summer Special!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409754vbi
Captain Cook Kona Coast
5

Amazing views-fantastic price!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The ocean view from the living room and master bedroom is incredible. We spent many hours watching the whales frolic in the Bay below the house. The property is stocked with everything you could possibly want including boogie boards and snorkel gear. Close to great swimming at Ho okena beach and fantastic snorkeling at Honaunau. So much to see and do on this end of the island. Close enough to both Hilo and Kailua for day trips. Rod, the host made sure that we had everything we needed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Joan!

We hope to have you and yours back next winter!
Aloha....Rod
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Kona Paradise!! Stunning Views! Senior discounts! Summer Special!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409754vbi
Captain Cook Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

PERFECT LOCATION TO ALL TOURIST SITES

  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
FANTASTIC LOCATION,,, OUR GRAND DAUGHTER CALLED IT A TREEHOUSE
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Kona Paradise!! Stunning Views! Senior discounts! Summer Special!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409754vbi
Captain Cook Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Amazing

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
What a place, what a host, loved the hiking and adored the sunsets
Safe neighborhood...had fun at the private beach
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Kona Paradise!! Stunning Views! Senior discounts! Summer Special!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409754vbi
Captain Cook Kona Coast
Vancouver
5

BEAUTIFUL and PEACEFUL

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Paradise...wish I could have stayed longer
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Joan, come back anytime
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Kona Paradise!! Stunning Views! Senior discounts! Summer Special!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409754vbi
Captain Cook Kona Coast
Nashville Tn.
5

THIS IS THE PLACE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
I was looking for a unique place to relax, swim, and a good home base to exsplore the island, and this was the perfect solution.. great view up and down the coast ..and the pebble beach is now my favorite one in Hawaii..swimming in 2 minutes easy access, and usually I'm the only one there.. no sand in the rental car. Nice community, and friendly nieghbors.. LOVE IT..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: thanks drew...look forward to seeing you again soon...aloha
Helpful votes: 11/12
business
Kona Paradise!! Stunning Views! Senior discounts! Summer Special!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409754vbi
Captain Cook Kona Coast
Toronto
5

Wow....paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Our family had the most beautiful holiday here in kona paradise. The aloha spirit fills the neighborhood.we loved the private beach below, but relaxing on the lanai gazing at the sunset was our favorite...an eagle eye view of a spectacular lava coastlines...and humpback whales...so private ,
Well equipped inside....Loved it , planning our next trip back
A truly magical place
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11