Bellaire / Shanty Creek cottage rental - Upper Unit Fam Rm w Propane Fireplace, Leather Sofa Sleeper, Custom Recliners
Upper Unit Fam Rm w Propane Fireplace, Leather Sofa Sleeper, Custom Recliners
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps16
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Bellaire / Shanty Creek Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 Unit Cottage - Upper/Lower -- Upper sleeps 6/Lower Sleeps 8

This gorgeous cottage has 4 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms, and is a split-style Condo layout -- Upper/Lower units with lock-off capabilities (each unit has a full kitchen, living room, fireplace, with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms with different configurations for various comfort levels) --The cottage may be rented as a whole ($250/nt) or by separate units (upper/lower)($150/nt). The cottage is situated on the fifth fairway of the prestigious Chief Golf Course. The Chief is touted as the Course of Celebrities, including sports athletes current and retired - this golf course is one of several championship golf courses in the area of five square miles which has breathtaking spectacular views of the countryside, forests, hills, and local wildlife (You are sure to see several deer, wild turkeys, hawks, and other beautiful birds with every round).

Winter, Spring, Summer and Fall - you will find unlimited activities for the whole family within half a mile of this unit - Downhill and cross country skiing at Shanty Creek/Shuss Mountain - Snowmobilers Paradise - Boating, fishing, water skiing, jet skiing and sunbathing at one or more of the Chain of Lakes and rivers nearby (from Lake Bellaire, Intermediate Lake, Torch Lake and the Locks adjoining Grand Traverse Bay) - horseback riding and mountain biking trails on premises (within a mile).

Shopping and dining at unique shops and bars - the famous Louisiana Style Restaurant 'Pearls,' 'Lu Lu's,' and the Williamsburg Dinner Theater, are owner recommendations for specialty dining and incredible experiences - Wine Vineyards, casinos, Antiques, Country Crafts, Seasonal Farm Goods (raspberries, strawberries, blueberries, cherries and corn), unique specialty shops, and hand-crafted furniture all nearby.

We have golf and ski package information available upon request, and can also provide you with discount weekly or monthly rates upon request.

Keywords: condominium, home, flat, bungalo, casita

More Details
Hide Details

Originally from Clio, Michigan, Nicole purchased this property because she loves the things Michigan has to offer -- beautiful scenery, fresh air and amazing down-to-earth people!!!

The Owner purchased this cottage in 2004

The location is one of the most friendly and family-friendly locations for all year round sports -- the Chief Golf Course and its sister course, Hawks Eye are two of the most beautiful and challenging courses anywhere in the country!! A place I wanted to come several times a year to relax and enjoy!

The King-sized bed in the Upper Unit Master Bedroom is one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in -- I copied the Hilton style of matteress, down mattress cover, and ultra soft sheets....you will return again and again!!

9 Reviews of Property 409744 in Bellaire / Shanty Creek, Michigan

Golf and Ski Vacation Paradise
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Golf and Ski Vacation Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409744vbi
(561)506-5606 Direct Line
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
5

Great golf vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My wife and I and another couple traveled north for an extended weekend golf vacation and rented the upper level. Not only were we treated to lovely weather, but also an even more lovely, comfortable place to stay. The bedrooms were spacious with a bathroom for each bedroom. One bath was located across the hall from the guest bedroom, but still very convenient. The owners have included all the amenities (missing only internet service) and the covered deck with a high top table overlooking the 5th hole of the Chief provided us with hours of breakfast and cocktail entertainment. We're hoping the owners will have it available for us next year. We highly recommend it!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Golf and Ski Vacation Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409744vbi
(561)506-5606 Direct Line
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
Eden Prairie, MN
5

Great Location and Beautiful Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We rented both the upper and lower units for 5 nights while we were attending a family reunion. It worked perfectly for our family of 7 (2 adults/5 kids), and my parents were able to stay with us as well. We even had extra space to sleep 5 more people if we had wanted to (but the kids had fun having their own beds). The master bedroom upstairs has a nice, comfortable king bed. The couches and chairs are also very nice and look new. The upper and lower units are connected by inside stairs, but are also accessible from the outside. The condo was clean, air conditioned, and had everything we needed. It is also in a great location that is easy to find and access from all the main roads. There is a grocery store just a few minutes away, which is really convenient for stocking the kitchen. The upstairs deck was so much fun! We loved sitting on the tall chairs for breakfast, and it was perfect in the evenings because of the shade. We will definitely rent this condo again if we are going to be in the area. We had a great time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Golf and Ski Vacation Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409744vbi
(561)506-5606 Direct Line
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
5

Jeff

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
awesome place we had both units and it worked out great. Very neat, clean and had everything we needed, will be booking again next year for our annual golf outing
business
Golf and Ski Vacation Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409744vbi
(561)506-5606 Direct Line
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
Okemos, MI
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We have stayed at this condo a number of times over the last few years. The condo is well taken care of and beautifully decorated. The location is perfect for skiers and golfers. The view overlooks the golf course and is a peaceful getaway. The owners are very accommodating and easy to work with. We have rented a number of homes during travels, and this is by far our favorite.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Golf and Ski Vacation Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409744vbi
(561)506-5606 Direct Line
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
Villa Grove Il
5

Jerry Watson

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We could not have picked a nicer place to stay for our trip to northen Michigan. The condo was beautiful and very well equiped. Really enjoyed coffee in the morning on the deck over looking the 5 fairway. Watching the turkeys and deer was a plus. The taller patio chairs was really nice to watch the golfers and not have to strech your neck looking around the railing. Beds were very comfortable and there was plenty of space for two couples. The golf was outstanding and very reasonable. I can not wait to get back to northern Mi and when I do I would love to stay at this condo again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Golf and Ski Vacation Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409744vbi
(561)506-5606 Direct Line
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
Mt. Pleasant, MI
5

Very nice condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My wife and I stayed here with our two daughters and son-in-law and 2 year old grandson. We had plenty of room in the lower unit. We loved the view of the course. Very clean, well-decorated unit and lots of bed space came in handy. We had a nice time and would love to stay again sometime in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Golf and Ski Vacation Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409744vbi
(561)506-5606 Direct Line
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
-
5

Lovely Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Thanks, Nicole, for sharing your lovely home with us. We are a group of 2 families with 4 adults and 4 teenagers that vacation together. The condo upstairs and condo downstairs worked perfect for us since we could open the connecting door and move freely between the two units. And plenty of room for all of us to have our own space. Furnishings were top notch and the unit was well taken care of. I'm a 'bed snob' and slept great in the luxurious king bed in the upstairs unit. We enjoyed a challenging round of golf on The Chief. Other time was spent on beautiful nearby Torch Lake swimming and jet-skiing, and a day trip to Sleeping Bear Dunes and Glen Arbor. Cooked some meals in the well stocked kitchen/BBQ grill and ate on the deck with a great view of The Chief hole #5. Watched the Olympics and played board games in the evenings. Lots of games to choose from. Hope to come back some day!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. We look forward to your return visits with us in the future!! Drew and Nikki LaMay
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Golf and Ski Vacation Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409744vbi
(561)506-5606 Direct Line
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
Richmond, MI
5

Great Condo Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This is a great condo with plenty of space. We shared it with another family and all had plenty of room. It is very nicely decorated and provides a great view.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. We look forward to your return visits with us in the future!! Drew and Nikki LaMay
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Golf and Ski Vacation Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409744vbi
(561)506-5606 Direct Line
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
Grand Rapids MI
5

Wonderful place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This is a great place to stay. Very clean, warm and comfortable, with alot of extra room. The grill outside was very helpful with dinner for the family. We had a great bonding weekend and a wonderful vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review of our property in Bellaire!!!