South Beach apartment rental - Pool area
Pool area
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
 

South Beach Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Partial Ocean View and Balcony!!

Tastefully refurbished, Penthouse studio suite in a Historic Deco building in South Beach, Accommodation provides a small well equipped kitchen/dining area. The suite benefits from a queen size bed colour television, DVD player and air conditioning.

The unit, is ideal for both long and short stays, on site amenities include newly refurbished gymnasium, fully equipped laundry room and an expansive garden with lush tropical foliage and a private pool.

The beach can be accessed via a small pedestrian footbridge just outside the building with just a 5 minute walk.

The New Ganservort, W Resort, and The Setai are all within a 250 metre radius. Ocean Drive is just a 20 minute walk and the numerous restaurants of Lincoln Road can be reached within 15 minutes on foot.

In short this accommodation offers a cost effective yet luxurious option for anyone wishing to explore Miami and The Beaches

Expressly no pets and no smoking in the premises. A maximum of 2 people can occupy the apartment

10 Reviews of Property 409708 in South Beach, Florida

unit#501
average rating of 4.8 based on 10 reviews
business
unit#501
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409708?uni_id=1015556
+44 (0)793 9068383
South Beach Miami Beach
Ardsley, new York, USA
5

Wonderful South Beach location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My wife and I stayed in this wonderful studio condo only 1 1/2 blocks from the beach. The studio was very well equipped- wi-fi, TV, microwave, ,etc- with ample room to move around. We stayed 4 nights and 5 days. Though within an easy walk of Lincoln Road it was quiet at night. Parking was not a problem, either by permit or in an inexpensive municipal lot if the local permit spots were full. The pool was lovely- private and quiet as well. We will be back!
business
unit#501
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409708?uni_id=1015556
+44 (0)793 9068383
South Beach Miami Beach
5

We can't wait to go back!

We can't wait to go back!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We stayed in one of Simon's studios for one week. It was spotless, well appointed, newly renovated, very well maintained with all tech services provided. The Mantell
is in a great location and convenient to Lincoln Road, Ocean Drive, restaurants and the beach. The pool is divine plus the building has a gym and laundry room.
Simon is a great host. We plan to return and have recommended Simon's studios
to friends...which of course, says it all.
business
unit#501
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409708?uni_id=1015556
+44 (0)793 9068383
South Beach Miami Beach
5

Emilie & Charly

Emilie & Charly
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
A great place, great vibe and clean studio. We really had a good time in this studio. Very close to every nice places in South Beach :-) I would recommend it to anyone !
business
unit#501
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409708?uni_id=1015556
+44 (0)793 9068383
South Beach Miami Beach
5

Goodtimes in SoBe studio!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I would like to thank Simon for letting me stay in his SoBe studio. It was a perfect place & location to stay at, very convenient & private apartment. It was only 1 block from the beach & close to all amenities Walgreens, Publix grocery store, restaurants, cafes, bars & nightclubs only 5 mins walk to Lincoln Road for upscale shopping.

I arrived very late in the evening from Vancouver, Canada after a long day of traveling, Simon & Marine (manager) were kind enough to let me into the studio to settle in. Marine is a terrific & helpful lady that provided me information of the area, maps & directions to get around. The studio is located close to Collins Park & Miami Beach golf course nearby, I even played a round of golf for $100 with cart & range balls.

I highly recommend this place as it was very clean, secure & well maintained building. There is an Avis rental car around the corner & Miami street bicycles to rent hourly or daily. Parking can be challenging, but Marine told me the areas that were easier to park at & provided a parking pass if necessary.

Overall, an excellent stay & hospitality, I will definitely be back to stay at Simon's SoBe studio.
business
unit#501
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409708?uni_id=1015556
+44 (0)793 9068383
South Beach Miami Beach
5

Great Place !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Great place if you want to stay in Miami ! Very well equipped, clean, just a few yards from the beach, walking distance to shops, nightlife and quiet enough at night for a good night sleep ....We loved it !
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
unit#501
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409708?uni_id=1015556
+44 (0)793 9068383
South Beach Miami Beach
Austin, TX
4

All the South Beach Luxury on a Budget

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My friend and I recently stayed at this property for a last minute getaway vacation.Simon was extremely responsive to emails leading up to our stay which made us feel more comfortable with our lodging choice. The apartment is cozy, but comfortable for 2 guests. The kitchen is nicely equipped in case you want to cook a meal indoors instead of eating out for every meal. The condo was located within a short walk to the W and Gavensvort hotel which provided easy access to their beaches and facilities. There is also a small grocery store and pharmacy to pick up anything you could need.

Overall, we had a great stay and would definitely recommend staying here if you want to expeirence all the South Beach Luxury on a budget. Definitely beats paying $200+ a night for a hotel room each night.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
business
unit#501
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409708?uni_id=1015556
+44 (0)793 9068383
South Beach Miami Beach
San Francisco Bay area
5

South Beach hideaway...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2007
The accomodations were exactly as advertised. Very comfortable room with excellent furnishings and air conditioner. We were so greatful to have this little oasis to escape to whenever we wanted. Having a full kitchen is a must, and the bathroom was small but adequate. We also took advantage of the fitness room and swimming pool. Compared to other places we looked at on line, we were so thankful to be north of the main action of So. Beach, but within easy walking distance of everything. We would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a studio in the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
unit#501
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409708?uni_id=1015556
+44 (0)793 9068383
South Beach Miami Beach
Devon
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
Just returned from the Mantell Plazza. We booked 3 apartments from Simon and everything was excellent. Apartments are in a great location, very clean, very secure and could not fault anything. The swimming pool area was great and very clean and there is only a short walk to the beach/bars/restaurants with so much choice. Taxis cheap but also hired a car locally. Very safe area and 100% recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
unit#501
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409708?uni_id=1015556
+44 (0)793 9068383
South Beach Miami Beach
West Sussex
4

Our experience at Mantell Plaza

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
We have just returned from our holiday in Miami where we rented an apartment in Mantell Plaza. The location was perfect. We did have a slight problem with the cleanleness of the apartment when we arrived which was sorted out straight away. We would also like to suggest to the owner to out some black out blinds up as the room got very bright early in the morning. We were often the only ones using the pool and the beach was a short walk away. We visited the everglades which i would well recommend it was great experience. We also went shopping at the dolphin mall and international mall where you can pick up some good bargains. A great place to eat is Barans which is down Lincoln Road where you can get a 4 couse meal for $22.00. I would well recommend this kind of holiday.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
unit#501
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409708?uni_id=1015556
+44 (0)793 9068383
South Beach Miami Beach
Sussex,UK
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We stayed for 11 nights and found this property excellent in all ways. It was close to all the major tourist attractions, Lincoln Road 10-15 minute walk, Ocean Drive 20-30 minute walk. Also right near major bus route to go further afield - or if you are feeling lazy! The property was well equipped and very modern, clean & tidy. We were met by the owner Simon who was very friendly and recommended local things to do and lots of please eateries which we enjoyed - especially recommend Texas De Brazil - not suitable for vegetarians though!

Pool area very clean and tidy and a complete sun trap throughout the day, never had problems getting a sun bed either which is a result!

Rest assured we will be back...!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway