Laguna Beach house rental - Rocking front porch and balcony
Rocking front porch and balcony
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Laguna Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 9)

The Blue Turtle offers 3 bedrooms, 3.5 baths, plus a 3rd-floor Crow’s Nest with views of the Gulf. With parking right by the rocking-chair front porch and a bedroom/bath on the main floor, it’s perfect for those avoiding stairs, elevator delays, or parking lot hassles.

We recently renovated this charming villa in fun coastal colors and decor inside and out. As you enter the front door, you’re greeted with a cheerful coral living room opening into the dining area, Ladies' Dream granite bar, and upscale kitchen. 10-foot ceilings and tiled floors add to the open, spacious feeling. Also downstairs, you have use of a laundry room with full-size washer and dryer. A tropical-green bedroom (queen) and seashell-motif bath comprise the downstairs guest quarters.

On the second floor, you’ll find warm, hand-scraped, wooden plank floors reminiscent of vintage ship cabins. The soothing seafoam-green master (king) comes complete with writing desk, TV, sunset balcony, and bath with walk-in shower. The periwinkle guest room (queen), with TV and separate bath, overlooks the neighboring stucco homes and palm trees.

Up one more floor, you’ll discover a whimsical, lime-green Crow's Nest with two twin daybeds, trundle bed, mini-fridge, bar sink, large Gulf-view windows, and a half bath.

The courtyard, pool, and garden areas are enclosed by a tall privacy fence. Through the gate from the front porch, you’ll find a convenient shower to wash off sand and seawater before entering the pool or the house. Lounge chairs, outdoor dining table with umbrella, and potted tropical plants surround the pool. Rest awhile under the garden palm tree in our one-person hammock swing. A stone terrace beyond the pool connects the patio with a wooden catwalk that zigzags through the landscaped backyard, past a hammock, to the side deck outside the laundry room. From there, a brick path takes you to the stone terrace and garden with hammock that adjoins the front porch.

Cable TV, high speed internet, and DVD/Blu-ray are available for your use.

Whether you long to nap in a chaise by the pool, stroll along the beach collecting seashells, share an alfresco meal on the patio, or curl up on the couch with a book, you’ll enjoy your time away at The Blue Turtle.

Keywords: Beach house, private home, villa, vacation rental, vacation home

More Details
Hide Details

Michael and I have been in the remodeling business all our married life--Michael as a contractor and Project Mgr, and me as designer/administrator/miscellaneous crew. Though I'm actually a teacher and writer, I've always helped out with Michael's business, and we've both been hands-on with this project too.

For nearly 30 years, we dreamed of having a place on the beach, and we're thrilled to finally make that a reality. We've had fun fixing up The Blue Turtle, and we hope you enjoy it as much as we do.

Teresa Bagwell purchased this house in 2011

We settled on this area because of the amazing color of water and cool, clean sand. Being close to an airport and so many charming beach towns and parks to explore made it all the more perfect.

With miles and miles of bike paths both east (along Hwy 79) and west (along 30A) of our home, biking is a favorite past time. We especially enjoy taking the bikes to the Watercolor community and exploring all the boardwalk paths and bridges winding throughout the area.

With our interest in construction, looking at coastal architecture is great fun, and there's lots to choose from since each little beach town has its own flavor.

For something new, we're anxious to branch into kayaking. Besides the coastal lakes, there are some pristine crystal clear rivers to explore nearby. That's something we're really looking forward to.

And of course, we love beach walks, shell-hunting, and sunsets, and you just can't beat what we have right across the street.

18 Reviews of Property 409671 in Laguna Beach, Florida

April/May Sale!Beautiful Pool,Gulfview,1 min walk to Beach,Near 30A--Blue Turtle
average rating of 4.8235292 based on 18 reviews
business
April/May Sale!Beautiful Pool,Gulfview,1 min walk to Beach,Near 30A--Blue Turtle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409671vb
+1 404-484-3313
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Nashville, TN
5

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The Blue Turtle provided an excellent vacation spot for my family. The house was immaculate when we arrived and everything is laid out nicely. The pool was great, clean and clear and just the right temp for cooling off. The beach is only a 90 sec walk away and Front Beach Road is never that busy. The proximity to the markets was great, there are also many restaurants within a short drive. There is something for everyone, from the pool to the beach to the relaxing porch upstairs to the cool, comfy furniture in the living room. The Wifi was enjoyed by all for their Ipads and smartphones. The weather was perfect and everyone left relaxed and talking about 'next year's trip.' We have stayed at several locations on the FL coast and the beach here was the cleanest, both the sand and the water. This was a truly great trip for my family, no one had any negative comments, except when it was time to leave ! I would definitely recommend the Blue Turtle to a friend and my entire family thoroughly enjoyed it.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
April/May Sale!Beautiful Pool,Gulfview,1 min walk to Beach,Near 30A--Blue Turtle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409671vb
+1 404-484-3313
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Marietta, GA
5

The Perfect Place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
When we are tired, desirous of peace, needing a break, fun for all, we go to the Blue Turtle. This is a well equipped, beautifully decorated, comfy home. The lovely pool is a place for swimming, reading, and relaxing. Everything has a unique touch of love. Quiet and serene, but close to the beach, the Blue Turtle has everything you need for a fun time at the seashore. This one is a keeper! Can hardly wait to go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
April/May Sale!Beautiful Pool,Gulfview,1 min walk to Beach,Near 30A--Blue Turtle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409671vb
+1 404-484-3313
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Marietta, GA
5

Great Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The Blue Turtle is an absolutely beautiful place to go on a vacation. My girlfriends and myself had an incredible time. The house itself is so pretty and fun. The colors and decorations are such a joy to look at. Whoever decorated it has a great eye for interior design. Everything was extremely clean and organized. The yard was also full of vibrant flowers and a lovely pool. It was a little tropical wonderland. It was also a perfect location. Right by the beach. The beach was amazing--such soft, white sand. Perfect beach to take long walks on. And we found so many beautiful seashells for souvenirs. The house is near many shops and great eating spots. I can't wait to book my next trip!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
April/May Sale!Beautiful Pool,Gulfview,1 min walk to Beach,Near 30A--Blue Turtle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409671vb
+1 404-484-3313
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

What a Treat!

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
WOW!! WHAT A TREAT TO GO TO PANAMA CITY AND HAVE SUCH A WONDERFUL PLACE TO STAY!! WHEN I WALKED IN I FELT SO AT HOME AND AWAY FROM HOME AT THE SAME TIME !! THE DECOR IS ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL, SO MANY BEDROOMS TO CHOOSE FROM AND EACH DECORATED SO APPROPRIATE FOR THE BEACH!! SO CONVENIENT TO THE BEACH, GO OUT THE FRONT DOOR, WALK ACROSS THE STREET (A SHORT WALK), AND YOUR FEET HIT THE GORGEOUS WHITE SAND!! ALSO, SO CLOSE TO CUTE SHOPPING STORES, GROCERY STORES AND FABULOUS SEAFOOD RESTAURANTS. IF YOU DESIRE TO COOK AT THE BLUE TURTLE, YOU HAVE ABSOLUTELY EVERYTHING THAT YOU NEED TO COOK YOUR MEALS (EXCEPT YOUR FOOD OF COURSE)!! I CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK AND I RECOMMEND THE BLUE TURTLE TO THOSE WHO HAVEN'T TRIED IT!!
business
April/May Sale!Beautiful Pool,Gulfview,1 min walk to Beach,Near 30A--Blue Turtle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409671vb
+1 404-484-3313
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Tallahassee Florida USA
3

tally seeks the beach

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The blue turtle was a beautiful condo. The damper on the vacation was that the owners restricted and criticized the renters for using more than one set of sheets during a week's stay. Renters must be prepared to follow numerous directives hanging on walls throughout the house. Such a shame as, otherwise, it would have been a perfect and memorable vacation. Responsible renters do not need so many rude and unexpected directives - it is harassing.
Owner's Response: We try to be gracious and accommodating to our guests to make their visit a great experience. We've posted a few friendly notes so you won't waste precious vacation time trying to figure out and find things in an unfamiliar house. These are welcoming in tone, and we’ve received many appreciative comments from other guests who perceive them as thoughtful and helpful. Just depends on how you look at it, I suppose. We accommodated these guests with early arrival and late departure times, were very responsive to all requests, and certainly didn't criticize them, so their review is baffling.
business
April/May Sale!Beautiful Pool,Gulfview,1 min walk to Beach,Near 30A--Blue Turtle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409671vb
+1 404-484-3313
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Idaho
5

2013 Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
One word for the Blue Turtle...Awesome!!! Your home was perfect for our family. The first floor was perfect for the whole family, especially the first floor bedroom for my nana (who celebrated her 81st birthday during our vacation). The rest of the bedrooms were great with amazingly comfortable beds for the seven other members of the family. The pool and all the goodies offered for the beach were so accomadating for everyone. And of course, the location was great! Just a short walk to the beach, off of 30A, and just close enough to busy Panama City Beach to not have to experience that chaos all the time.
Thank you so much for the our truly memorable family vacation. We all truly enjoyed our time relaxing as a family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
April/May Sale!Beautiful Pool,Gulfview,1 min walk to Beach,Near 30A--Blue Turtle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409671vb
+1 404-484-3313
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Marietta, Georgia
5

Beach Loving Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The Blue Turtle is a marvelous beach home for the family. The grandkids loved the pool as well as the beach. It was everything that was advertised - beautiful. The decor is lovely with all needs provided. They didn't forget anything to make this a wonderful vacation. We will go back. I highly recommend the Blue Turtle for a family vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
April/May Sale!Beautiful Pool,Gulfview,1 min walk to Beach,Near 30A--Blue Turtle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409671vb
+1 404-484-3313
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Alabama
5

I love the Blue Turtle!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This house has it all! The house is very charming and very nice, but the best part about it is the pool (in my opinion). It’s a large size pool and completely private. Not sure where else you can find something like that anywhere close. When you want to go to the beach, the access is only steps away. It’s on the quieter side of PCB, so you don’t have to deal with all the party kids, spring breakers, etc., but you are still only minutes away from Pier Park and all the attractions. I also want to say that the owners of this house are great. Very easy to talk to and very easy to deal with. There is no question that I will be back!
business
April/May Sale!Beautiful Pool,Gulfview,1 min walk to Beach,Near 30A--Blue Turtle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409671vb
+1 404-484-3313
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Marietta,Georgia
5

Great vacation in every way!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had the best beach vacation at the Blue Turtle! In fact, we came back a second time. It is a large, beautiful home that comfortably allows our whole family (3generations and extended) to stay. The pool is a wonderful addition, allowing us to swim more, but you are so close to the beach. . . the best of both worlds. The owners helped us in so many ways before we left for the trip and while we were there. We even had car trouble and were in and out of their suggested repair shop in a couple of hours. They have thought of everything to make your stay at the beach so much fun- a notebook of yummy restaurants, activities closer to the busier part of PCB, and shopping in the area. We will be going back and have recommended the Blue Turtle several times already.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
April/May Sale!Beautiful Pool,Gulfview,1 min walk to Beach,Near 30A--Blue Turtle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409671vb
+1 404-484-3313
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Kentucky and Texas
4

Blue Turtle

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family of four and my cousin's family of four stayed in the house for a week in June. It was a great size house and very well decorated. We loved having our own pool and grill. Tons of patio seating and we sat outside every night! The walk to the beach was not bad at all. There is a beach access right across the street. There was not a beach umbrella in the house supplies so we took a canopy down every day. You can't leave them up on the beach though! Will definitely rent this house again!
Make sure you eat at the Wicked Wheel and Sharkey's.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We tried to provide beach umbrellas last year and found that they would quickly end up damaged from the wind or disappear altogether, so we had to give up on that.