Pine cabin rental - Cedar House - high country living
Cedar House - high country living
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Pine Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Welcome To Kamp Kiwis Cabins!

WE STILL HAVE A FEW PRIME DATES AVAILABLE AS OF 12/28

Cedar - 3 nights checking in 1/2

Deer Creek - 3 nights checking in 1/2

We Proudly Offer For Your Enjoyment:

* Beautifully decorated, super clean, updated and well-maintained homes

* Private locations ideally located close to national forest and a walkable distance to the village

* Wi-Fi, Smart HDTVs, digital cable, infraRed BBQs, fully equipped kitchens and washer/dryer

* Ambient fireplaces in master bedrooms

* Super comfy beds, pillow top & memory foam, quality linens, down/feather comforters & pillows

* Plush towels and bath amenities included

* Central A/C for warm summers and toasty warm forced air heating for chilly winters

* Our two cabins are located adjacent on a 1.5 acre wooded property. Rent both for a family retreat!

* Fully enclosed decks keep kids and pets safe

* Our professionally designed nature hike is just steps away

* Level access to the street with minimal or no steps

Rates, Simple and Straight Forward:

* Deer Creek is $145/175, Cedar House is $165/195

* No holiday up-charges, no unrealistic deposits

* Stay seven nights for the price of five, no black-out dates

* Providing a meticulously clean cabin is our specialty, it's not an extra fee

Plus:

* Quality vacation homes since 1997 & owner operated

* All major credit cards accepted, easy check-in/out process

* Absent innkeeper system. We, and our stuff, are out of sight!

* Proud Members of the Arizona Lodging & Tourism Association

* Our experience counts! Feel confident planning your vacation with us up to 12-months in advance

* Call us with any questions, we want to help you choose the right accommodations for your stay

* Hundreds of happy guests and always welcoming more!

Our two bedroom, two bath cabins are surrounded by Ponderosa pines and seasonal streams with forest views from every window! The expansive deck offers peaceful relaxation and views of the local wildlife that often frequent the property including white tail and mule deer, elk, javelina and native birds.

Our cabins offer rustic elegance with quality furnishings, sumptuous linens including double wrapped down comforters, and fluffy towels that make our guests feel like they have a vacation home of their own. More than 40% of our guests are repeat customers and referrals!

Come up and hike, bike, antique, sled in winter, fish, boot scoot at a local hang-out, visit one of our many small museums and historic sites, go to craft fairs or, our favorite past-time, just relax! We'll give you the 411 on the best places to dine-out and local activities.

Our personal service has been enjoyed by many local Arizona visitors as well as travelers from across the US, Canada, Australia and New Zealand. Come up to Rim Country and experience Kamp Kiwis Cabins!

Keywords: Cabin, log cabin, family, pet-friendly, forest,mountains, kids, accessible, single-story,

More Details
Hide Details

We are a family that loves to travel to both popular and offbeat locations. Throughout our travels we pay careful attention to those special touches that matter and make our stay memorable. Quality, comfort and friendly service are at the top of the list!

Kamp Kiwis Cabins purchased this cabin in 2006

We purchased our property with the intent to make it our dream cabin paying close attention to every detail in design. The house has stunning decks and rustic architectural detail while being extremely comfortable.

Our goal is to make our guests feel like our house is your vacation home for your stay.

Beyond the comfort of home, the cabin also sits near the edge of National forest. Just strap on your jandles and step outside for views of the rim.

In early morning and late afternoon, you'll likely see deer moving through the property. In the fall, the resident elk herd also migrates through the area. Local birds and fox are also common.

If you have an ATV or UTV, we have plenty of parking to bring up your rig and cruise around town.

14 Reviews of Property 409585 in Pine, Arizona

Cool Weather Cabins 90 Mins From Phoenix!
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 14 reviews
business
Cool Weather Cabins 90 Mins From Phoenix!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409585vb
+bus: 928-221-2439
Pine Arizona
El Mirage Az usa
5

Our Family Christmas getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We spent Christmas here at kiwis cabin and it was so comfortable and cozy it's like your second home they have everything you need for your stay including the nice views of nature. I would definitely recommend again and again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are thrilled and honored that you found Kamp Kiwis to be the perfect getaway for your family Christmas retreat! We strive to equip our homes with all the comforts for an enjoyable stay within the majestic setting of towering Ponderosa pines. Wishing you the happiest New Year and hoping that you'll think of us again for a future visit.
business
Cool Weather Cabins 90 Mins From Phoenix!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409585vb
+bus: 928-221-2439
Pine Arizona
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Like our second home!

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Thank you so much for renting out your cabin! We had so much fun! We really felt like it was our second home for the weekend. We hope to come enjoy the pines and your beautiful place again. We saw deer, squirrels, birds and even javelina in your front yard!
business
Cool Weather Cabins 90 Mins From Phoenix!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409585vb
+bus: 928-221-2439
Pine Arizona
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

LOVED IT!

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Very cute place (Cedar) that was stocked with anything you would need! Cabin is actually in Pine, which is 20 minutes away from Payson. But WE still loved
business
Cool Weather Cabins 90 Mins From Phoenix!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409585vb
+bus: 928-221-2439
Pine Arizona
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Rest and relaxation in Pine!

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We wanted thank you again for allowing us to relax and recoup at your lovely Deer Creek property in Pine.....We look forward to staying with you again very soon.
business
Cool Weather Cabins 90 Mins From Phoenix!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409585vb
+bus: 928-221-2439
Pine Arizona
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Deer Creek Stay

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Good Morning! Just a note of thanks for letting us stay in your cabin, we had a nice time with our daughter! We had prime time together which is hard when you work so many hours! We can't wait to see when we can come again to visit...Our dream is to own a cabin in the woods in Pine like yours....
business
Cool Weather Cabins 90 Mins From Phoenix!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409585vb
+bus: 928-221-2439
Pine Arizona
Phoenix AZ
5

Exceeded expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was our first stay at the Deer Creek House at Kamp Kiwis. We arrived on Memorial Day and spent the following week there. The house is a lovely property on a treed lot. Pine is a small community of modest summer homes mixed with permanent residences, located 13 miles from Payson AZ. It is adjacent to two national forests.
The house has been recently updated in both décor and amenities. It is tastefully and comfortably decorated. It is every bit as nice as the pictures on the website! It has heat and AC. There are two bedrooms; the master has a king bed, flat screen TV and an electric fireplace; the other bedroom has two twin beds. The master ensuite bath has a large walk-in shower; the hall bath has a tub. Both bathrooms have new fixtures. The kitchen is nicely stocked – no garage sale stuff here! There is a full-size washer-dryer. The living room TV has cable and a VCR. There is an assortment of videos, games and magazines.
The front porch has comfortable seating with a view of the quiet street but we found that the back deck is the home’s best feature. It’s large and surrounded by trees. It has comfortable seating along with a 5-piece dinette with umbrella and a newer upscale gas grill. It was great for bird and wildlife viewing. The deer passed by the kitchen window “as advertised,” and we saw elk and coyote passing through the woods below. We also had frequent visits from the squirrels. A large variety of birds moved through the trees. Our dog was welcomed and we used the baby gate that we found in the broom closet to keep her on the deck. It was nice not to have to tie her up.
A nature trail meanders from the front of the property down the hill to the creek. It is marked with signs identifying the plant life.
Pine has a small market, a deli/pizza place, a couple of restaurants and gas stations.
The Kamp Kiwis proprietors were easy to work with and accommodating. We would definitely consider returning for another visit.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Cool Weather Cabins 90 Mins From Phoenix!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409585vb
+bus: 928-221-2439
Pine Arizona
Tempe, AZ
4

Great place to stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the Deer Creek Cabin. It was just what we were looking for. Quiet and off the beaten path, but not far away from comforts like a local grocery store and a great little place selling fresh eggs and honey. Great place to read a book, play a game or visit. Satellite tv is also provided for those like us who still like to watch tv even when we are getting away.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that you enjoyed yourselves and were delighted to hear that you found both the serenity of the area and the conveniences of being close to town. We agree! Thank you for your review, we cannot wait to welcome you back.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Cool Weather Cabins 90 Mins From Phoenix!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409585vb
+bus: 928-221-2439
Pine Arizona
Mesa AZ
5

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We stayed in this lovely home for 3 days over Christmas. It is exactly as described and is even nicer than the pictures. It was fully stocked with everything we needed and was extremely clean. We appreciated the heater as it was very cold. The master bedroom is very spacious and the two bathrooms are roomy with plenty of fluffy towels. The 2nd bedroom had two comfortable twins. The owners are very sweet and easy to work with and easy to reach by phone. They provided us with an itinerary for the area with places to eat and things to do. The home is beautifully decorated and so comfortable. We were grateful to be able to bring our small dog. We ate at the Sidewinders Saloon which was very good. The property mgr., Ron, was extremely helpful. He helped us find the "key" (which was buried under snow) to turn the water on outside. We were able to park two vehicles in the driveway which was convenient for unloading. Thank you, David & Lisa, for sharing your lovely home with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Happy New Year! We're so glad that you had great stay and enjoyed both the cabin and the many features. The layout is great with a nice big master and tree top views from every window and we strive to continuously inspect and update our linens and towels to meet exacting standards for quality and comfort. We appreciate the mention of our parking and ease of access which is another great feature of our cabins, especially in winter. We also really appreciated that you called us right away to let us know that the hot water in the showers needed adjustment and allowed our property manager to get that water warmer for you during your stay. Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us and we hope to see you back in the summer when you can also enjoy our nature trail and some new amenities planned to make your stay even more comfortable!
business
Cool Weather Cabins 90 Mins From Phoenix!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409585vb
+bus: 928-221-2439
Pine Arizona
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

This is By Far The Cleanest.....

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We wanted to take a moment and thank you for the stay...The decorating was amazing. Everything we needed was in the kitchen. It was so clean and the bed and pillows were very comfortable..... The deck was a very relaxing place in the mornings.

We have stayed at numerous cabins, and this by far was the cleanest and looked as if an interior decorator had done the decorating. We look forward to returning and bringing Kurt's mom and dad up with us.

Thank you again and God bless!
business
Cool Weather Cabins 90 Mins From Phoenix!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409585vb
+bus: 928-221-2439
Pine Arizona
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Cozy and Comfortable

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We truly enjoyed your home in Pine. It was cozy and comfortable. We look forward to coming back again!