Kahaluu condo rental - View: Evening Canoe Race
View: Evening Canoe Race
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kahaluu Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Steps away from Kona Magic Sands Beach. Total Ocean View. This comfortable , absolute ocean - front 3rd Floor unit is perfect for your special romantic occasions; however it will sleep four.This is a studio unit. Privacy,security & sunset views are all yours for your vacation on the Big Island of Hawaii. The unit has a fully equipped view oriented kitchen, living room with new furniture ,new queen size bed, and a lanai with sliding glass doors that open to the ocean - where Whales, Dolphins, Green Turtles and a myriad of colourful fish can be seen most days.

We have done a complete renovation on 309. It has been completely re painted. We have added a new dresser with and HD TV with Wii Fii. A new Queen size bed with a new mattress and bedding. All new dishes. All new face cloths,hand and bath towels. New coffee table pictures and mirrors.

We have also added for your beach fun. Two boogie boards,two sets of snorkel gear and beach towels.

Common areas of Kona Magic Sands Condos are well maintained and has clean redone pool, BBQ (propane) ,individual parking space, laundry room has 2 washers and 2 dryers.

Keauhou Shopping Center is miles south on Alii Drive. There is a Kita Grocery Store, Pizza Parlour, Longs Drugstore, and Movie Theatre

Kona Magic Sands is Truly Magic

Keywords: Great Location, Affordable , Full Value,Ocean Front. Right on the Beach

Hawaii Transient Accommodation number W60042652-01

More Details
Hide Details

Hi - My name is Teresa Simmons. I am from Vancouver Island B.C.

309 was a complate make over . This is something that I really enjoy. Restoring a condo in Kona Magic Sands is very satisfying as it is a special place in a special location. I hope you decide to be my Guest - You wouldn't be dissapointed.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2012

We love being right on the ocean.It's 3 miles South of the main Kona strip which I regard as a good thing. But it is still on Alii Drive for nice morning or evening peaceful walks. Yet you are only minutes away from town. It has a great location right next to Kona Magic Sands Beach. The ocean view is great from the condo

The unit is compact and full advantage has been taken of the space allotted. The Lanai is enclosed so you can sit at the kitchen table with the glass doors open and see and hear the waves. You also wake up in the morning and sit up in bed and see the ocean. It's amazing. Dolphins and Whales are often seen right out in the ocean from your unit. It's right on Magic Sands Beach, which is a great beach. There is not a ton of swimming beaches right in Kona and this one is one of the best. Some of the best boogie boarding and snorkelling on the Island. 309 is on the 3 rd floor with extra great views and no street noise. It has a numbered parking spot.

23 Reviews of Property 409575 in Kahaluu, Hawaii

Ocean Front Condo, Right at Kona Magic Sands Beach. Best Buy
average rating of 4.409091 based on 23 reviews
business
Ocean Front Condo, Right at Kona Magic Sands Beach. Best Buy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409575vbi
1-800-244-4752 Hawaii Resort Management
Kahaluu Kona Coast
4

Wonderful Stay at this Condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a wonderful 10 day stay at this condo. Its was so close to the ocean - we watched beautiful yellow, blue and black fish in the waves as well as dolphins and one evening a humpback whale gave us a wonderful performance. We heard many people say that the snorkelling right out in front of this building was fantastic - but we are not snorkelers. Watching the sunsets from the full length window was very nice. The bed was so comfortable, the furniture very nice. The kitchen could use some upgrades. The grounds and pool area were kept very clean and there were 3 nice barbeques for preparing meals. A really nice feature was that you could walk to the white sand beach right next door which we really enjoyed. We slept with the window open listening to the sound of the waves - just took one night of getting used to it. No need for air conditioning. The owner was very good to deal with and accommodated our requests -we would highly recommend this condo to others - especially for the price. The only disadvantage was that it was not close enough to the town that we could walk, a rent a car is really required - which we had.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We will arrive in Kona in 7 days to do upgrades to the kitchen. Thank you for your very nice review.
business
Ocean Front Condo, Right at Kona Magic Sands Beach. Best Buy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409575vbi
1-800-244-4752 Hawaii Resort Management
Kahaluu Kona Coast
Ohio
5

Amazing Ocean Views, Whales and Dolphins, Excellent Snorkeling

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We stayed at this ocean front condo for 6 nights and loved every night of it. We hated to leave. The view was beautiful and we enjoyed watching the whales and dolphins right in front of the condo. We rented kayaks and launched from the local park to the right of the condo. The snorkeling in front of the condo was the best we found on the island. The kitchen could use some updating as well as the dishware, but we felt that for the price of the rental, this could be easily overlooked. We highly recommend this condo and it was a great value compared to the other places we looked at.
Owner's Response: I will be going to Kona in April to continue to update the kitchen and dishware. Can't wait to get back to Hawaii Island !!!!!!!!!!!

Mahalo
business
Ocean Front Condo, Right at Kona Magic Sands Beach. Best Buy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409575vbi
1-800-244-4752 Hawaii Resort Management
Kahaluu Kona Coast
4

Living in the ocean - Delightful!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We enjoyed every minute of our 9 days in Kona Sands. We loved the amazing view and sound of the ocean crashing and seeing the bright gold and black fish in the mornings in the curl of the waves plus whales leaping. Though small, this unit works beautifully for 2 people, is very clean, and the complex is immaculate. We learned that using a little of the very hot water mixed with cold gave us average showers and the on demand water heater recycled quickly. We cooked every night and enjoyed the bbq as well as the sunset. The bed is comfy, we enjoyed the wireless, and watched the olympics on the big TV. The first day was hot and humid and we wondered how we would do without air conditioning -- after that the temp with the fans was perfect. The owner cared about our comfort and also wants this unit to be enjoyed. We think by now she has a new stove. (yeah) Only warning is: pack lightly -- you carry everything up 3 flights (good for the legs). The location is perfect for exploring. We loved the Body Glove sunset cruise, the Manta Rey expedition at the airport, boogie boarding (there in the unit), and snorkel trips which leave nearby. Best was sitting in front of our window just enjoying the phenomenal view. Yes, we highly recommend this lovely place and hope to come back some day. Thank you Teresa!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind comments. It's a huge advantage to stay in an ocean front condo, right beside Kona Magic Sands Beach.
business
Ocean Front Condo, Right at Kona Magic Sands Beach. Best Buy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409575vbi
1-800-244-4752 Hawaii Resort Management
Kahaluu Kona Coast
4

It was as advertised

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We stayed three nights, it was nicely furnished and well equipped, and on Alii Drive, though about four miles south of the main shopping area. The waves are very loud - when I saw them referenced in prior reviews I thought people were being too sensitive, and it seems odd to complain about something so wonderful, but it was very difficult to sleep at night, particularly if you also needed the fan going since there was no air conditioning. Still, it was a good location, clean, and the other guests in the condo very nice.
Owner's Response: What Can I Say. You are as close to the ocean front as you can be without being in it. You see all the ocean front activities and fish,turtles etc. I might add the waves in the Hawaiian Islands are at a twenty year high. Thank you ,for all your kind comments.

Mahalo
business
Ocean Front Condo, Right at Kona Magic Sands Beach. Best Buy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409575vbi
1-800-244-4752 Hawaii Resort Management
Kahaluu Kona Coast
Edmonton Alberta CAnada
2

Adequate but needs some TLC

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The bed is good. The ocean front view is spectacular (though the crashing waves sound can be deafening). However this is really one room with a bed and seating area. The kitchen is very old. The stove elements are temperamental, the cookware needs replacing, the patio screen door threatens to fall off. Little hot water. Good for sight seers, but really can accommodate two adults at most. Pull out couch may be good for small children only. Friendly, responsive owner. If you arrive in the dark, what looks like a back door is the only door. Take a flashlight to find the number of the unit. Public spaces are not well lit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: The surf is spectacular this time of year ,the waves are at a twenty year high. The condos at Kona Magic Sands are studio units that are very well priced and are suitable for two adults and two young children. The corner units are much larger,but are far more costly.The kitchen is in the process of being completely redone apart from that the condo has been completely refinished.
business
Ocean Front Condo, Right at Kona Magic Sands Beach. Best Buy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409575vbi
1-800-244-4752 Hawaii Resort Management
Kahaluu Kona Coast
5

Can't be beat for the money or location

Can't be beat for the money or location
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
You've read the other reviews about the usual stuff. let me tell you about some other stuff, there is a beach park on both ends, on the south end Magic sand beach, great for boogie/body boarding, volleyball and sunning .On the north is a nice park that is very shaded with trees and there are picnic tables and a very "family atmosphere. The snorkeling here was better than any other location we tried, (the usual snorkeling hotspots). I saw hundreds of fish, at least one turtle every time I went out, (at least three times a day). The beauty about the resort is that you can walk, to these beaches in 2 minutes, because parking on the island is not available for the most part. The sun set every night is vibrant and very relaxing. Temperature was not an issue for us, plenty of ceiling fans and ocean breeze. We spent three weeks there and want to go back A.S.A.P.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It's all about location. Ocean Front. Great Beach on one side , park on the other side. And now a restaurant on location. We continue to upgrade our condo. Thank you for the review
business
Ocean Front Condo, Right at Kona Magic Sands Beach. Best Buy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409575vbi
1-800-244-4752 Hawaii Resort Management
Kahaluu Kona Coast
San Diego
4

Unsurpassable View

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Great location great view. Very comfortable accommodation. Needs new sliding screen doors and don't expect a lot of hot water.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Front Condo, Right at Kona Magic Sands Beach. Best Buy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409575vbi
1-800-244-4752 Hawaii Resort Management
Kahaluu Kona Coast
Yorkville, Il
5

25th Anniversary

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Great location, beautiful direct oceanfront view. Good snorkeling right in front of the condo, and the beach chairs really came in handy. Clean comfortable bed and room with all the kitchen utensils to make ours meals.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank You for kind Review.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Front Condo, Right at Kona Magic Sands Beach. Best Buy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409575vbi
1-800-244-4752 Hawaii Resort Management
Kahaluu Kona Coast
4

GREAT LOCATION

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Best location next to one of the few sandy beaches on Kona. Very clean comfortable bed, right on the water.. Can't get any closer to the water. BBQ and pool were also a plus. We will be staying here many times in the future. Restaurant and bar with outside dining is on the property PERFECT!!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I think the new outside restaurant and bar, just top it all off !!!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Front Condo, Right at Kona Magic Sands Beach. Best Buy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409575vbi
1-800-244-4752 Hawaii Resort Management
Kahaluu Kona Coast
5

Texas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I don't think it gets any better then this! Amazing view of the ocean- beautiful sunsets right from the balcony. We had everything we needed. This has to be one of the best values we have had. We slept with the sliding doors open without a problem. That in itself was amazing because I am a light sleeper. It also helped to have laundry facilities! I really liked being a little outside of Kona- not so loud and peaceful. My only regret is we ran out of time and did not get to enjoy the beach next door. Teresa was great- she emailed promptly and answered all questions ahead of time. Highly recommend this condo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: That would be a great reason for you to come and stay again! Just to spend time at the magic sands beach, it is a lot of fun!
Helpful votes: 2/2