Cambridge estate rental - View from our Private 'Fishing, Crabbing & Boat' Dock
View from our Private 'Fishing, Crabbing & Boat' Dock
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps28
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Cambridge Estate Rental Photos and Description
Estate, 7 Bedrooms, 6.5 Baths, (Sleeps 26)

This 6,000 square foot 7 bed 6 bath waterfront home with enormous swimming pool comfortably sleeps 27 people comfortably. Captains Quarters Sits on 2.5 private acres providing impressive south westerly views of the Little Choptank River outward towards the Chesapeake Bay. This destination property offers swimming, fishing, crabbing, boating, hunting, dining and relaxing, in the midst of true Maritime atmosphere of the Chesapeake bay.

A private dock with kayaks, pool, hot tub, basketball court, playground, large manicured waterfront lawn, screened gazebo, double built in charcoal grill and outdoor fireplace make for great outdoor activities for all ages. The world renown Hyatt regency waterfront golf course is less than 7 miles away and is now open to the public.

The home offers deluxe living complete with designer furnishings, and a large wrap around covered porch with awesome water views. Two kitchens, one downstairs for poolside service and one upstairs for the main cooks (has a 6 burner stove and three ovens upstairs for making great family meals). Inside Rec-room with games, air hockey and pool table provide space for everyone.

Keywords: Chesapeake Bay Retreat, Vacation home, Family Reunion, Estate

More Details
Hide Details

We are in the hospitality industry and own / operate over a dozen fine hotels in PA and MD. Brian Harlan, my son in law and I, decided to enter into the vacation home rental business because we saw a great need for an owner that understands what people need and want when traveling for vacation, reunions, retreats and meetings. We are that owner! We have been in the hospitality industry for over 35 years and have learned a lot about what people want. We provide those things because we understand the traveler. When someone asks about our properties and if we provide a particular item, the answer is almost always, 'YES'. We love what we do and are committed to exceeding our guests expectations.

owner purchased this estate in 2003

It's located in Cambridge, MD with a westerly view overlooking the Chesapeake. The home has practically everything imaginable and is located on a wonderful waterfront lot.

It has so many amenities: It's a very large home with 6 king bedded rooms and a one room with bunk beds, a private lighted dock, very large pool, year round hot tub, gazebo, 2 very large outdoor grills, large kitchen and dining room, a fully equipped game room and so much more. It also includes cleaning service at check out and complete linen rental service.

6 Reviews of Property 409548 in Cambridge, Maryland

Year Round Waterfront Estate / Family Reunions - Sleeps 26
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Year Round Waterfront Estate / Family Reunions - Sleeps 26
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409548vb
+1 610-585-4606
Cambridge Chesapeake Bay
Freehold, NJ
5

Couldn't Dream of a Better Vacation

Couldn't Dream of a Better Vacation
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family and I spent a week at Captains Quarters last summer and it was easily the best vacation we've had in the past twenty years. 23 of us (kids included) fit VERY comfortably in the home, and it was simply perfect. Loved the kayaks - what a bonus!!! There's nothing better to wake up to than that view of the water each day. I literally can't list everything we loved about the house but I'll try...the yard, the pool, the KITCHEN, the GORGEOUS main bathroom, EVERYTHING...it was all really just perfect. I loved being that close to the course to get some rounds in, and wish I had that grill setup at home...a HUGE plus for feeding the family!

The owner was great to work with and easily took care of anything we needed. What a great experience, and I can't wait to make it back!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Year Round Waterfront Estate / Family Reunions - Sleeps 26
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409548vb
+1 610-585-4606
Cambridge Chesapeake Bay
New Jersey
5

Captain's Quarters - WOOHOO!!!

Captain's Quarters - WOOHOO!!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
How do you describe a rental that makes you constantly think about it and your desire to return? You describe it as perfect!!! We stayed for a week: 2 families and lots of children ranging from ages 2 to 17. The house is unforgetable!!! We love the layout, brightness, privacy and all of the activities available to us. I think we did everything....canoeing, swimming, golf, cookouts, movies and Ocean City and shopping. The community is friendly and I learned something after our evening at Jimmie and Sook's; jimmies are the male crabs and sook are the female crabs.
We all love the Captain's Quarters. Thank you Frank. You are the best!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Year Round Waterfront Estate / Family Reunions - Sleeps 26
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409548vb
+1 610-585-4606
Cambridge Chesapeake Bay
Rockville, MD
5

Fantastic House for a large group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Just stayed at this house over the weekend. There are a TON of really comfortable beds, lots of bathrooms, huge kitchen (crucial for feeding 22 guys) and overall great space to hang for a group get together. The back yard and balcony looks out over the water and has a huge field for games, built in horseshoes and great kayaks to go exploring the choptank. TV's everywhere for sports watching and pool table and air hockey upstairs. House is so big you can easily have 3-5 different mini gatherings at once. Great views and great activities to be had! Highly suggest renting for all occasions.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Year Round Waterfront Estate / Family Reunions - Sleeps 26
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409548vb
+1 610-585-4606
Cambridge Chesapeake Bay
Silver Spring, MD
5

Wonderful House! Enjoyed our time here!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We had a church retreat at this house and everyone enjoyed the house and surrounding areas. The house was spacious enough to accommodate our entire group, yet still intimate enough to keep the group together. The house is well maintained and beautiful as seen in the pictures and the bathrooms are amazing! The view of the water from the house and on the docks was amazing especially during the sunset. Not only our stay at the house wonderful, but owner was friendly and willing to accommodate our group's needs. This is definitely a place I would want to stay at again!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Year Round Waterfront Estate / Family Reunions - Sleeps 26
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409548vb
+1 610-585-4606
Cambridge Chesapeake Bay
Washington, DC
5

Absolutely Fantastic! STAY HERE!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This home is AMAZING and everything is so well planned out, from the pool & hot tub to the grill & fire pit to the kayaks & the dock! There is plenty of space to lounge and roam and play lawn sports and the two kitchens are ideal for a big group. Our friends are already planning a return trip!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Year Round Waterfront Estate / Family Reunions - Sleeps 26
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409548vb
+1 610-585-4606
Cambridge Chesapeake Bay
Delaware County, PA
5

Best Family Reunion Home Ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
What a Great Place To Say! We have a large family with good tastes. No one was disappointed. Everyone loved the home, the private dock and all of the activities right at the location. We already booked another week for this summer. The kitchen has everythiing you could possibly need and more.
The gameroom was a delight for the children and the adults. The furnishings were nautical and of very good quality. The home was very clean and it was clear to all that these owners care about their home.
We even caught some fish which the children insist we cook on the outdoor grill. The hot tub was large and clean. Everything worked and was in very good condition. I recommend this home for any large group. I intend to book our corporate retreat this fall at this home. I do hope the dates are available.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3