Mound house rental - Main entrance to house
Main entrance to house
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Mound House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 1.25 Baths, (Sleeps 3-7)

This is a lakefront home located in Mound on the quiet and beautiful Harrison’s Bay. The home is completely furnished and has all the amenities you would want for a great vacation in Minneapolis! There are 3 BR upstairs with a queen bed in the master bedroom, a queen bed in the second bedroom and a twin over full bunk in the 3rd bedroom. For those needing some additional sleeping space we have a queen air mattress and twin bed arranged in the walk out basement (currently unfinished living space). The home sleeps 7-8 very comfortably and will sleep up to 10 people with the additional sleeping arrangements in the basement. It has a large deck great for entertaining and ground level patio for enjoying a warm sunny afternoons on the lake. Swim right off the end of the dock with a sandy bottom or try your luck fishing. Start your day with morning coffee on the balcony and finish your day watching the evening sunset right from the deck.

Features:

* 3 Bedrooms with master bedroom balcony overlooking the lake

* Amazing lake views from main floor family room

* Hardwood floors on the main level and restored Fir wood floor upstairs

* Rustic tongue and groove wood ceilings

* Full kitchen including refrigerator, stove, microwave, dishwasher and all of your convenient dish and cookware

* Bedding, linens and towels all included

* Central Air Conditioning

* Washer and Dryer

* Family room w/ 52’ flat screen TV, cable and plenty of seating

* High speed internet with wireless access

* Large deck off of main family room w/ table, 6 chairs and umbrella

* Gas BBQ grill on deck

* Private dock with sandy bottom swimming and fishing

* Nice, flat yard great for kids or games

* 4 car on site parking with excellent street parking

Nearby activities:

* Lord Fletchers and many other convenient restaurants

* Public Beach minutes away

* Boat/Watercraft rental minutes away

* Dakota Regional Trial is a few steps away, great for biking and walking

Keywords: minnetonka, boating, skiing, fishing, dock, swimming, cabin, Lake Minnetonka, water, waterfront, lakefront, lake, Minnesota, Minneapolis , Twin Cities

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 409387 in Mound, Minnesota

Lake Front Home on Quiet Harrison's Bay Recently Updated
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Lake Front Home on Quiet Harrison's Bay Recently Updated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409387vbi
Mound Lake Minnetonka
Crosslake, MN
5

Fantastic!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This home on Lake Minnetonka is one of the most comfortable, and beautiful places I have ever stayed. I have had a long term arrangement with the owners and have thoroughly enjoyed living here. The big windows facing the lake on both levels offer light and a sweet view every morning when I wake. There is deck out from the beautiful master bedroom and a huge deck facing the lake on the main floor. It is a treat to look out and see the kids and adults skating on the big rink that the neighbors keep plowed. I bought cross country skis and ski around the lake almost every day. There are plenty of snowmobile trails to follow. It is a convenient location to the city, stores, etc, yet also has a quiet "out of the city" feel. I can only imagine how great it would be in the summer! The lower level is unfinished but has a walkout area so you can get right down to the lake. The huge HD TV is a plus too! Everything is in great working order, it is clean as a whistle, and Steve is most accommodating. I have loved it here, and know you would too!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lake Front Home on Quiet Harrison's Bay Recently Updated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409387vbi
Mound Lake Minnetonka
northern suburbs of chicago il
5

a great rental location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
i rented Steve's house for a weekend in town for a wedding and it was perfect. we were so busy with the wedding that we were not able to really get in the lake except to feel the water temperature and sit on the dock for a few moments. i would love to be there another time when we could swim etc and really relax! the house was way roomier than i had expected from the pictures online and the decorating was very tasteful and comfortable. kudos to Steve for his good communication. he responded immediately when i had inquired about the rental last spring, and his kind manner and answering of my questions pretty much sold me on renting! - we loved your house!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lake Front Home on Quiet Harrison's Bay Recently Updated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409387vbi
Mound Lake Minnetonka
Vero Beach, FL
5

Beautiful vacation rental for the whole family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My family just enjoyed a week at this beautiful rental property, right on Lake Minnetonka. We recently moved from a lake home in Minnesota to Florida, and the week in this property made for a lovely lakeside family reunion.

The view is outstanding. There’s a big balcony overlooking the lake as well as a small lake view balcony outside the master bedroom. We were able to invite friends over on Saturday evening to grill out and visit on that large balcony. The house itself is updated and pristine, and is very comfortable.

Our adult children came from other states, and two local grandchildren slept over.

We would definitely return to this property. We all loved it, adults and children alike.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lake Front Home on Quiet Harrison's Bay Recently Updated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409387vbi
Mound Lake Minnetonka
Minneapolis
5

Great Location & Excellent Customer Service

Great Location & Excellent Customer Service
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The property management company was very accommodating, communicated proactively, and provided excellent customer service. The property is just as advertised and the neighbors were a delight to meet. Highly recommend this property!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake Front Home on Quiet Harrison's Bay Recently Updated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409387vbi
Mound Lake Minnetonka
5

Wonderful Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a great time at this lovely lake home. Our favorite place was the huge deck and the lake was just a few steps away. We woke to the sun through our huge bedroom balcony window each morning. The marina was a short walk away, as was Caribou Coffee, and a regional bike and walking trail. A nice grocery was also just a couple blocks away, as was the fun Minnetonka 50's diner with a classic car show on Thursday nights. Everything went smoothly and Steve was so easy to work with. Hope to be back soon!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake Front Home on Quiet Harrison's Bay Recently Updated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409387vbi
Mound Lake Minnetonka
Lakeville MN
5

Annual Family Lakehouse Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Every year my family and extended family take a lakehouse vacation somewhere. This year we chose Lake Minnetonka and stayed at Edgewater Getaway. The house was very clean and very updated and the pictures on the website didnt do it justice. It was much nicer than even we expected. We had children ranging from 2 years old to 14years old and it fit everyones needs well. Loved being so close to the water even when on the deck and also the U shaped dock as it allowed for more space to hang out near the water with everyone! I would highly recommend this home to future renters.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Lake Front Home on Quiet Harrison's Bay Recently Updated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409387vbi
Mound Lake Minnetonka
minnetonka
5

Outstanding home on quiet bay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We used this very nicely appointed home for a family vacation with kids (40's) and G-kids coming and going. G'ma and G'pa had it to ourselves for the last days of the week. Seven stayed over night some times. Great dock, fishing with little ones, tubing, and biking. Cooking was a breeze. Digital equipment worked well. We were very pleased out our selection. Plenty of space. great deck!! Super time in 'urban' environment.

Steve
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake Front Home on Quiet Harrison's Bay Recently Updated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409387vbi
Mound Lake Minnetonka
5

Family Fishing Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My wife, college age son and I (and our spaniel) had an excellent time at this lake front cottage. My wife, who is very picky about where she will stay...4 star or better...was extremely happy with this place. She has a corporate job and was able to work remotely without any trouble using the wireless and her cell phone all week. The fishing was great even though the weather didn't cooperate entirely. Lots of large mouth bass and blue gills, a few pike and walleyes as well. Nice dock to moor boat while we were there with access to entire lake system from this cottage by boat. People in the area (neighbors and local business people) were very friendly and helped us get to know the area. Close to towns with amazing shopping and restaurants. Parking at cottage was good, but a tight squeeze, with large crew cab truck and boat trailer. Owner went way overboard to make sure we were comfortable. Best hospitality we could have imagined!! Definitely would recommend this for a family fishing trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake Front Home on Quiet Harrison's Bay Recently Updated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409387vbi
Mound Lake Minnetonka
Nashville, TN
5

Wonderful house for a family getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We rented the house for the week of Thanksgiving. It was perfect. The house overlooks the lake and has a real 'away in the woods' feel to it while being close by to several stores and restaurants. The beds had beautiful quilts and the kitchen was full of pots, pans and a good coffee maker. We added the turkey. And now we are looking forward to spending our winter holiday there with ice on the lake, presents under a tree and lots of cheer. We are so glad to have found this lovely, clean, warm, well maintained cottage on Lake Minnetonka.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake Front Home on Quiet Harrison's Bay Recently Updated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409387vbi
Mound Lake Minnetonka
Bloomington, Indiana
5

Great house for family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Wonderful house! We really enjoyed this modern and comfortable house with easy access to the lake and all it has to offer. Our three kids (11,9,5) liked to swim off the dock in the back. The back porch overlooks the water and allowed us to watch the kids while enjoying the sun. It was also a great place to cook out on the grill. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. This is a very nice house that can easily sleep 6. We would definitely consider coming back -thanks for the hospitality and use of your property!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1