Vancouver apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Vancouver Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

A charming and luxurious renovated one bedroom apartment, a lovely view of English Bay and UBC and a perfect location entirely yours to enjoy! From our Downtown building you can walk to some of the most exciting places Vancouver has to offer. Here is a sneak preview:

- Just a couple of blocks from the city’s most vibrant shopping area, Robson Street;

-Just walking distance to movie theaters

- A 15 minute walk to the Acquabus Ferries that take you across to Granville Island (a must see!), where you can visit the public market, listen to live music, eat some great food or simply stroll and view all the beautiful items made by our local artists;

- A 15 minute walk to trendy Yaletown, which has some great restaurants and boutique stores;

- Three blocks away from the Vancouver Art Gallery;

- A 20 minute walk to beautiful Stanley Park;

- A 5 minute walk to a skytrain station so you can get anywhere in the city, including the Vancouver International Airport;

- And for those travelling on business, we are within walking distance of the Vancouver Convention and Exhibition Centre and BC Place.

Our apartment is fully furnished and has broad 9 ft. windows, providing great views of the Downtown area and plenty of daylight. The bedroom has a walk-in closet where you can store your suitcases and a separate entrance to the washroom. In the bedroom there is a queen size bed and in the living room there is a comfortable pull out couch with a queen size mattress. An open style kitchen gives the place a very comfortable and open feel.

All (like new!) linens, towels, hair drier, iron and all kitchen accessories are provided for our guests.

Vancouver, like many places in the world is getting warmer each year, so even though you wouldn't think airconditioning is necessary in a Canadian city, don't be fooled! It gets very hot specially as windows that open are typically very small.

One of the few air conditioned properties in downtown Vancouver

Other features include:

- LCD TV and DVD Player

- cable television

- Free central air conditioning and heating

- Free High-speed wireless internet

- Free laundry

- Free local phone calls

-Outdoor Common BBQ

The building is called Electra and it features common barbeque area outdoors, gym, pool table, ping pong table, theatre room and sauna. All this is available for our guests to enjoy.3 high speed elevators.

This premium one bedroom suite is located in the heart of downtown Vancouver at Nelson & Burrard, just minutes from world-class shopping and dining in Yaletown, Gastown and Robson Street and close to BC Place, the Vancouver Art Gallery, the Queen Elizabeth Theatre and the Orpheum Theatre.

Parking available nearby for around $15/day.

Why stay in a hotel, when you can having your own condo centrally located in the heart of downtown Vancouver!

We look forward to having you stay with us!

No smoking, no pets.

No children under 12 years of age.

Keywords: One bedroom apartment in modern Downtown highrise.

One of the few air conditioned properties in downtown Vancouver

More Details
Hide Details

We are originally from Brazil but have lived in Vancouver for quite a while (I don't want to date myself!). My husband Jorge is a carpenter and is also building a catamaran, for which I highly admire him! I have a business that I am very proud of, called Mogiana Coffee. I import coffee directly from my family's estate in Brazil. It is one of the best coffees you will ever taste (of course I am a little biased!), with over 120 years of tradition behind it. We always have some available for our guests to taste!

Cristina Carneiro purchased this apartment in 2011

Downtown Vancouver is a great place to explore.we are In the Heart of Downtown

We renovated our place a little while ago and 90% of the things in it are brand new! We are using this apartment for rentals (we do not live there), so you will feel like the place is yours with everything you need from a home!

14 Reviews of Property 409313 in Vancouver, British Columbia

Your Downtown Getaway!
average rating of 4.785714 based on 14 reviews
business
Your Downtown Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409313vbi
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Portland
4

The Electra

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The apt. is small but has everything you need and is very centrally located. It's ideal for 2 people. We were able to hop on The Big Bus for a tour of the city and then walk nearly everywhere! To Canada Place, Gas Town, Yale Town, Stanley Park and the highlight was watching the crazy BC Polar Bears take their New Year's Day plunge in English Bay. The restaurants were superb - fabulous way to break in 2014!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Your Downtown Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409313vbi
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
5

Downtown Vancouver

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Amazing, amazing, amazing and much appreciated. Excellent stay in fabulous location - well recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Your Downtown Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409313vbi
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
4

Comfortable, good view, great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This is a small but pleasant apartment in downtown Vancouver - comfortable for two people. It has good views and is very conveniently located. The owner was very pleasant and well organized.

The only thing to note if you are a light sleeper is that it is close to the ER of a hospital and hence there are a few ambulance sirens
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback Alan! I am wondering if the windows were properly shut during your stay, because they are double glazed windows and when shut, one can barely hear any noise from outside.
Thanks!
Cristina
business
Your Downtown Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409313vbi
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
5

Fantastic Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The condo is located in the perfect downtown location. Shopping, restaurants and transit are all just outside your door. The condo itself is very nice. Everything you need to feel at home. The view from the living room and bedroom is amazing. I would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Your Downtown Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409313vbi
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Fountain Hills, Arizona
5

The place to stay while you are in Vancouver!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My husband and I stayed for a week at Cristina's beautiful condo during our first visit to Vancouver. We were not disappointed, and in fact, everything from the initial contact inquiring about the condo until we checked out was seamless and easy. Cristina was unable to meet us at the condo on our arrival, but the instructions for check-in were very simple and Cristina called us upon our arrival to greet us, give us some information about the condo and area, and to find out if we had any questions.

You will love the views from all of the windows, and the complex itself is quiet and clean. The location was perfect for us, as we did not rent a car and were able to walk to the sky train station easily or simply walk to where ever we wanted to go. We recommend Kaide Sushi, Rodney's Oyster Bar in Yaletown, Edible Canada on Granville Island, Kamei Baru had delicious fried calamari, and only about a block away. If you head to Victoria, we recommend "The Fish House" on the Wharf for delicious fish and chips and fried oysters. There is also an ice cream place on the wharf that had creamy salted caramel ice cream in a homemade waffle cone. Yum. We used our credit card everywhere and did not use cash once.

As other renters have commented, Cristina left some samples of her wonderful coffee, and I will be sure to order some soon.

When we return to Vancouver, we will be sure to contact Cristina to inquire about staying at this beautiful condo again!

Thank you, Cristina! Jennifer and Bart in Fountain Hills, Arizona
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Your Downtown Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409313vbi
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Calgary
5

JT and JZ

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Location location location!!! Apartment was clean and the services were excellent. Parking was the only issue.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Your Downtown Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409313vbi
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
5

If you don't book this place, you're missing out!

If you don't book this place, you're missing out!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I can't tell you how amazing this condo was! The view (floor to ceiling windows in all rooms) overlooking downtown Vancouver and the English Bay. Plus it's literally in the heart of everything you want and need to see while visiting. Your right between the fashion district on Robson street and the local hipster Davie Street. Plus you're right on a main bus line (or short distance to drive/walk) to one of the most amazing parks I have ever been to: Stanley Park! We were staying for my husband's 30th birthday and we're just blown away by how lovely our was laid out, the bed was actually comfortable (which is always the one thing I complain about at all trips!), it was very clean and again the views were AMAZING! Plus, the owners are extremely accommodating and answered any questions we had and really made us feel like we could call and ask for anything we needed. This was the perfect place for us and I encourage all others to find out for themselves! Thank you Cristina for a lovely trip that we'll always remember fondly!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Your Downtown Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409313vbi
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Doylestown pa.
4

Great spot to enjoy Vancouver

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We enjoyed staying four nights in July, the owner was attentive and responsive during the reservation; the location is excellent! Takes an entry or two to get used to the security system, but it works very well and seems to make a secure building.
The condo was just fine, everything we needed and comfortable. AIR CONDITIONED, we needed it cause it got warm while we were there.
Market, modern YMCA, yoga, restaurants all within two blocks, yes and shopping.
We would stay again upon returning to Vancouver.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Your Downtown Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409313vbi
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Adelaide South Australia
5

4 night stay pre cruise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My wife and I stayed at the apartment for 4 nights before boarding a cruise ship for Alaska. The apartment is in a great location for easy access to downtown Vancouver and the harbour. We were very happy with our stay, the apartment is very comfortable and spacious, with good security, great views of Vancouver and everything you could need for your stay, much better than a hotel room. We did not have a car and did not need one while we were there. As we would be 'eating out' on our cruise it was great to be able to cook our own meals when we wanted to. We had a 2 day pass on the big pink double decker hop on hop off bus, a great way of seeing Vancouver, and spent some time at the Granville Island market and Stanley Park, also spent a day on Grouse mountain, well worth the trip. If you need a great place to stay in Vancouver this is it, we will be back. Thank you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Your Downtown Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409313vbi
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Seattle
5

I'll never stay in a hotel again ....

I'll never stay in a hotel again ....
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
If you are going to visit Vancouver, stay here. It is perfectly located for everything. We drove up from Seattle, parked our car and never went back to it until time to leave. Everything you came to do and see in Vancouver is within walking distance of this condo.

The condo is perfectly appointed and extrememly comfortable. It was clean and tidy. It is as described - even better. The views are spectacular. This condo beats a hotel room in every respect. The IGA store is right across the street (a wine store too). Parking is nearby and affordable.

Cristina met us at the condo and set us up with everything - good to go. By the way, her coffee is excellent! She was extremely helpful and available for questions, etc.

Eat at Coast, Vij's, and lunch Sushi at Yamoto.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway