Truckee house rental - .
.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Truckee House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

This is a beautiful 3 bedroom 3 bath house with a hot tub. It is over 2700 square feet and sleeps 10-12 people. The open floor plan makes this house perfect for entertaining. This home is in a great location for any season in Lake Tahoe.

Amenities include heated floors with two additional gas fireplaces, washer & dryer, two LCD televisions with with DISHTV satellite service, wireless internet, DVD, and Nintendo Wii.

The kitchen is fully equipped with stainless steel appliances and granite countertops, and includes microwave, dishwasher, blender, toaster, coffeemaker, cookware, and dinnerware. The bedrooms include: a master suite with walk-in shower, 2 Queen beds, 2 twins and 1 Full. Bed linens, towels and blankets are supplied.

The bonus game room includes 55' LCD TV, pool table, air hockey, foosball, and a separate bathroom. An air mattress and futon are available to be used in this room for extra sleeping capacity.

The garage fits three cars, and three additional cars will fit in the driveway.

Conveniently located in the Armstrong Tract at the Donner Pass Road exit off Highway 80. Easy access to the best north lake resorts: 15 to 25 minutes to Squaw, Alpine, Northstar, Sugar Bowl and Borreal ski resorts. Minutes to Donner Lake or downtown Truckee. 35 miles from Reno which offers gaming and an international airport.

Please note that the pricing and required minimum stay varies depending on time of year and holidays. Please check availability on the calendar below before inquiring.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 409188 in Truckee, California

Family-Friendly Tahoe Home w/WiFi & Hot Tub
average rating of 4.625 based on 8 reviews
business
Family-Friendly Tahoe Home w/WiFi & Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409188vb
650-862-5326
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
4

Great geat away!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The layout is nice especially for a large group (we had 5 adults and 5 teenagers). The game room was a wonderful place to assign the teenagers. Everyone enjoyed the hot tub. Easy access from main road. Home owner was quick to respond to questions.

I would recommend the Village Pizzeria located 5-10 minutes away. Friendly, courteous and tasty! Casual dining.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
business
Family-Friendly Tahoe Home w/WiFi & Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409188vb
650-862-5326
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Nice and fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Nice place. Amazing master bathroom. The games were cool. Perfect space for extended family for thanksgiving.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review, Ben!
business
Family-Friendly Tahoe Home w/WiFi & Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409188vb
650-862-5326
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
Cloverdale
5

Great family vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This house was so beautiful and so close to everything that this area has to offer!!! Great house, great price, and what a beautiful area! Thanks for sharing your house with our family!! And game room is the best!!!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Family-Friendly Tahoe Home w/WiFi & Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409188vb
650-862-5326
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

The Perfect Getaway!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us!! We enjoyed the open concept living space as well as the game room and jacuzzi!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Family-Friendly Tahoe Home w/WiFi & Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409188vb
650-862-5326
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
Boise, ID
3

Great kitchen and Family room

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Thank you for sharing your Truckee cabin. Our family of 8 enjoyed the open family room and cooking in the kitchen. We like to cook and found all kitchen amenities available and easy to use. The microwave did some sparking and noise making, which the owner was very appreciative of us informing him; most likely will be fixed promptly. We enjoyed the outside sauna in the evenings and easy to use. The game room was great place for our 4 teenage sons to play pool, darts and TV viewing plus the extra mattresses were very resourceful. The upstairs bathroom's shower didn't have a curtain we had to quickly schedule 8 people through the main floors 2 showers. Wonderful location walking distance to coffee and Zano's restaurant.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. The microwave and shower curtain have been replaced. Best, -T
business
Family-Friendly Tahoe Home w/WiFi & Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409188vb
650-862-5326
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
santa rosa, ca
5

great spot for big group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This rental was great for our large group. The kitchen was well-equiped and we were able to make lavish dinners every night of our stay. The hot tub was a plus too.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Family-Friendly Tahoe Home w/WiFi & Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409188vb
650-862-5326
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
Menlo Park, California
5

A Lovely Mountain Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We found this home to be charming. It is new, clean and well appointed. It has a great view of the mountains over Donner Lake, and is only minutes from Donner Lake, trails, Truckee, and a short drive to Lake Tahoe. We felt comfortable in this open-space design with a large living, dining and kitchen area under a cathedral ceiling. The bookcases are filled with great books and there is a 50" TV with satellite dish. The kitchen is stocked with new amenities. We were able to use our computers. The washer and dryer are new. The game room is located on the second floor over the three-car garage, and we used it to play pool, foosball and air hockey in the evenings. The owner was quick to respond to our questions about the house, recreation areas, local businesses and restaurants. We had a wonderful mini-vacation in this home and will return next summer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Family-Friendly Tahoe Home w/WiFi & Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409188vb
650-862-5326
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
San Diego
5

New Years Eve

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We stayed here for 5 nights with 8 people, 4 adults and 4 toddlers. The owner was exceptionally helpful in getting everything setup for the young ones, even going as far as baby proofing the living areas for us before we arrived!

For most of our stay we had an additional 2 adults and another toddler over at the house and it was never very cramped, there's definitely plenty of space. Sometimes we had to be a little quiet in the living room when only some of the kids were napping, though we probably could have just gone to the game room to avoid that issue.

The house had all the standard cooking utilities we needed for our stay and we ate there almost exclusively. We used the side yard as a great sled run which the kids (and dad's) thoroughly enjoyed. It's also not far from the Squaw ski resort, where we took the kids ice skating.

Proximity to town was also very helpful. We were within a couple miles of a Safeway and spent an afternoon at a small kids museum.

Overall the house was in great condition and had everything we needed to really enjoy our stay. The owner was also very accommodating and made sure the house was stocked with everything we needed!

I definitely recommend it and will absolutely stay here again if I come back to the Truckee area.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Great guests...welcome any time. Going to make their sled run in the backyard a permanent winter feature. :)